Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
293 reviews
Huge Room!

Huge room, that's awesome. No gym, that kind of sucked. Huge room, though. See full review

  • Guy who likes big rooms
  • Aug 7, 2014
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

THREE NIGHTS, FOR TWO PEOPLE, FOR $210.00, INCLUDING TAXES! NOT A CHAIR IN THE ROOM! (THREE NIGHTS,... See full review

  • Fort Pierce
  • Aug 4, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrea Falen
Macomb, MI, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Affordable overnight stay before a cruise

this hotel is very outdated and the rooms could use some updates. The bed was severely uncomfortable and only 1 pillow per person. Check in and out was very smooth. The best part Of this hotel is the location and accesibility of the tram. Would only recommend for a one night stay before a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIABOS
Boston, MA
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect for Ultra Music Festival

Close to Bayfront Park, reasonable relative to other others, and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Mooora
Miami, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great for Group Vacations!

The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very big and had a great view. It was the perfect hotel for a vacation with a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeym
Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Location

I stayed for one night and I picked this hotel mainly because of location . I booked a standard room and it was very comfortable and super spacious, it also had a sink, cupboard, big closet and of course the bathroom.I absolutely loved the full view of the Miami Tower building which lights up with all colors at night and the metromover .The only thing I would suggest is they get a second person in the check- in desk to help during the evening. There was a group checking in to four rooms, another man was asking for a plunger for the toilet in his room,another couple checkin etc.,so the service desk man was going crazy and I had to wait like 15 minutes to finally get my room. But overall I had a good experience staying here for one night and would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside , American Airlines Arena, Calle Ocho .

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autumn Bottom
Orlando, Florida
Mar 13, 2013

One night stay

Stayed just one night. Check in was later than I liked but rules are rules. The hotel is a little older but the rooms are big and decent. Nothing wrong with a $100 room downtown Miami! I would book it again if I needed a cheap place to stay. No parking except valet which was $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lacc
tampa
Feb 11, 2013

good location for watching the heat play

parking is 25.00 a day for valet which is the only thing they offer or that what I was told. the public transport was nice and free which is across the street. pool was dirty. nice riverfront view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Since 1982
CT
Feb 3, 2013

Pay the extra money to stay some place better.

I called the front dest before we left CT and were told that there was transportation to and from the hotel from the airport. NOT TRUE. I was quoted $175 or so with a discount coupoud it came to $145 per night. There was a couple who checked in before us and got the same room for $89 per night just for walking in. They say they have a bar but its not open. The room we were given was 90 degrees because the ac didnt work. Tried to call the front desk using the room phone was unable to do so because it didn't work. The lights in the bathroom didnt work. we were moved to another room wich was less than desirable. Beds were hard and not confy. Please save your money and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside is about a 10 min walk. Great food, shopping, and night life.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kia M
Davie
Jan 30, 2013

One night

I only stayed at this hotel one night, the night before Miami Marathon, so my experience is rather limited. Overall, for my purpose, the location and the price were perfect. The room was specious and clean. The staff did a great job to accommodate me, especially when I needed a couple of extra hours to check out. I was disappointed that it provided no wifi (except in the lobby), and not even a coffee machine or a small refrigerator in the room. And overall, I don't have a complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler.13
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 29, 2013

Not bad for the price!

We were staying here for 4 days. The location was pretty good and easy to get there. The rooms were clean and is pretty acceptable for what we need, which was a good bed to sleep and a not expensive hotel in downtown(the hotel next to us was $200 at night). Believe me my friends were staying in a "hotel" down the street like maybe 6 blocks away from this one and that one look like one of those where you take some girls from the corner around 1am no lie. Over all this was a cool hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randt
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 26, 2013

Great location, but wouldnt recomend

Great location, but the place is extremely old and filthy. Perfect for one night, yet wouldnt recommend to a family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canadiancruiser
ontario, canada
Jan 22, 2013

Good Value

Needed a place to stay the night before our cruise. This place is perfect for a short period of time. Close to cruise port with a $6 shuttle. Free wifi in lobby and free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were big and clean. Needs renovations but for the price you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top