Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
299 reviews
ALL GIRLS TRIP

We had a great time everything in the hotel is nice. We will def come stay again See full review

  • shay b.
  • Feb 18, 2015
nice location

nice place to stay nearby to bayside and easy access to the city by train station few step from the... See full review

  • Ronny P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (299)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrea Falen
Macomb, MI, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Affordable overnight stay before a cruise

this hotel is very outdated and the rooms could use some updates. The bed was severely uncomfortable and only 1 pillow per person. Check in and out was very smooth. The best part Of this hotel is the location and accesibility of the tram. Would only recommend for a one night stay before a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister DubYa
Business
Miami, FL.
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect for my needs

I had to ask for an iron and ironing board (Ironing board pad/ cover was old and worn) but, it got the job done. I also had to ask for wash cloths which I found strange. Bed could have been more comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance to the venue I attended which was great. Not much to complain about but, not too much to rave about either. Would I stay there again? Yes. Especially if I'm attending an event at the same venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Marketplace is about 1 mile away from hotel. Everything is there. Shopping, dining, entertainment, and etc.......

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtraveler
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 6, 2014

BED BUG

Found a bed bug in our room, very uncomfortable. staff changed us to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linb
Business
FL
Jan 3, 2014

JUST SO SO

The room is not clean. The location is good. translation is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linb
Business
FL
Jan 3, 2014

Just OK

The room is not clean. The loation is good. The furniture is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michill
Business
Lake Placid Fl
Nov 29, 2013

business stay

Its an old hotel but it has great location. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Celio
Business
São Paulo
Oct 28, 2013

My Experience at River Park Suites Hotel Miami

The room smells of mold and smells of old thing. As I am allergic to mold, I believe there should be a greater cleaning the pipes of the air conditioner and change the curtains. I caught a big cold be hosted by these days and I think it was an allergic reaction to the mites present in the room. The TV is also outdated. But worst of all is not having internet in the room. This hotel does not yet entered the 21st century. Otherwise, the hotel is very well located, the room is large and comfortable and the front desk people are thoughtful and pleasant. Sorry but the maximum grade I can give you guys is 5.7 on 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Cuisine. There are some very good in downtown. Shopping is good on the Bayside mall. Try to avoid the electronic stores in downtown like HD Enterprise Electronics which prices are awfully expensive.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea40
Business
Ohio
Aug 1, 2013

Never Never Never Stay Here!!!

Unless you are desperate for a room, I would suggest spending the extra money and going else where. This hotel needs to be renovated from top to bottom or better or better yet just tear it down and build a new one. We could only bear to sleep on that thing called a bed for one before I called to get our reservation cancelled and we ended up going to Orlando to hang out for the remainder of our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotrod69
Business
Ft myers FL
Jul 21, 2013

Convenient but run down!

Where do i begin! first, elevator; 1 was real squeaky, the other was broken and not working. Ice machine and soda machine on our floor was also broken. Was told by staff to take squeaky elevator up to the next floor up, but that ice machine was also broken and no soda machine was there. Guest on that floor told me to take the squeaky elevator to next floor up to get ice. As far as our room, first no phone in rooms, and no wifi; only in lobby. Also no mini fridge, had to pay extra 5 bucks. Furniture old, walls painted poor. But staff was respectfull and freindly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Class
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 14, 2013

Good family getaway

The staff was extremely rude. There were not any amenities, microwave, refrigerator or parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AHLEE
Business
Davie, FL
Jul 8, 2013

More troublesome and expensive than you think.

Though the room rates are cheap, you'll probably end up spending a lot on parking. If you aren't driving, then this might be the budget hotel you want; however, I would NOT recommend valet parking to anyone. They didn't have anyone who really knew how to drive the car we had, which had a manual transmission. The driver said she did, but almost wrecked it. Also, it took them an hour to retrieve the car on the day we were supposed to depart, while they let others cut ahead of us. Apparently, we were forgotten. Fortunately, we were local travelers, so we didn't have a flight to catch; contrarily, I would keep this in mind if you happen to be traveling to Miami by plane. Unfortunately, they don't provide any other parking service of their own, so you'll have to park in a nearby parking garage, which may cost up to $20 a day. They also don't provide any wireless internet, even though that's part of why I chose this hotel. Although breakfast was free, there was only orange juice, milk, cereal, and bread. Ultimately, I recommend doing yourselves a favor, and going to a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a La Granja a couple of blocks away. If you want a nice portion for the amount you pay, I would highly recommend this restaurant. They provide free parking at certain hours (Which I believe to be 12PM-6PM). The food they provide feels much like something they'd serve at a really good barbecue. I was surprised to discover shortly after that it was Peruvian.

Back to menu Return to top