Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrea Falen
Macomb, MI, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Affordable overnight stay before a cruise

this hotel is very outdated and the rooms could use some updates. The bed was severely uncomfortable and only 1 pillow per person. Check in and out was very smooth. The best part Of this hotel is the location and accesibility of the tram. Would only recommend for a one night stay before a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michill
Business
Lake Placid Fl
May 15, 2014

bussiness travel

We stayed on may 2014. The hotel location is great. But it should be renewed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acompletelyrandomnickname
Business
Florida
May 12, 2014

What I was looking for

The Hotel staff and front desk were very friendly, and the rooms and facilities were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV Chocolate
Business
Vancouver
May 2, 2014

Great Location & Big Rooms

So close to anywhere by walking distance. Rooms are surprisingly big! If hotel can provide an electrical kettle that would be better for people to have some tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 15 min. To the Seawalk and 2 Min. To the Metromover.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard M.
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 27, 2014

Position A1 for downtown Miamai

Everything was great, the room, the valet parking at a very reasonable charge, helpful and courteous staff, the breakfast being included; the only thing lacking was there is no internet in the rooms one has to go to the lobby/lounge to get it...inconvenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggypegs
Business
elmont ny
Apr 13, 2014

birthday trip for my sister

everything was great and pleasant down to getting my car from valet only thing i wanted to lie by da pool for a few hours but it wasnt clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandita
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 5, 2014

Night Out

Stayed here for one night with my friend when we came to Miami & met up with friends at Club 50 (at the Viceroy Hotel). It was a very short cab ride and probably would be all right to walk as well. Be warned though that parking isn't cheap! Otherwise, room was HUGE & beds were ok. For 1 night & so close by, it was a great deal. We plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY convenient place to stay if you want to go to Club 50 at the Viceroy & stay overnight in Miami afterward!!

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ultra 2014
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Apr 2, 2014

Perfect...for Ultra!

For the price, you couldn't beat this place! It was walking distance to the festival, and while it was undeniably "vintage," the room was clean and huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heat Fan number 1
Business
Orlando,fl
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

great staff and location. ...short distance from the beach and shopping arear...pretty safe..,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to have fun girl
Business
fl
Mar 21, 2014

Just ok nothing special

There was nothing special about this hotel. I stayed one night, dont think I would of stayed another night. The room was very inexpensive. Make sure you read the fine print, valet parking which was $20 you didn't have to worry about parking and you could go in and out anytime, that was nice. Room and bathroom was spacious. The shops and restaurants were walking distance. If your looking for a one night hotel and dont want to pay much, but want to stay in Miami, then this is the hotel for you. It was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyboy14
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 18, 2014

Not a second time

Plus: Lovely pool on intercoastal and staff allowed me to hang out at pool till room was ready, around 2:00pm..... But that was about it. Minus: Resturant/ bar closed and nothing but fast food within walking distance. I walked 5 blocks both ways for a bottle of wine -Bed was cheap and uncomfortable, linens thin Tub/shower handle broken.. Ft desk told me to jiggle it and pull on it -Front desk was rude except for check in clerk -Waited 30 minutes for cab next day- -$25.00 + tip to airport No hotel port or airport shuittle Breakfast was cold corn flakes, white bread, juice and coffee. For a few $ more try LaQuinta Airport -Only one elevator worked and hotel guests had to wait quite bit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top