Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
412 reviews
getaway

just a little getaway for relaxation i only went to relax on the beach and visit family all in all... See full review

  • peggypegs
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great weekend getaway

I will always love to stay here weather if its for a day or to. See full review

  • Rosangela19
  • Jun 13, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (412)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aziziiran
Michigan, USA
Mar 11, 2012

For the price, this hotel has an amazing location

The price and location are great, not the greatest hotel in the area but you'll pay 2-3 times as much for one that is nicer. The room was overall clean, the continental breakfast consisted of bagels, milk and orange juice, not too filling. My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights here with absolutely no problems, it is an older hotel were obvious renovations were needed. Overall, I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel will fulfill everything needed to have a nice easy, ocean breezy trip

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister DubYa
Miami, FL.
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect for my needs

I had to ask for an iron and ironing board (Ironing board pad/ cover was old and worn) but, it got the job done. I also had to ask for wash cloths which I found strange. Bed could have been more comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance to the venue I attended which was great. Not much to complain about but, not too much to rave about either. Would I stay there again? Yes. Especially if I'm attending an event at the same venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Marketplace is about 1 mile away from hotel. Everything is there. Shopping, dining, entertainment, and etc.......

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtraveler
Miami, FL
Jan 6, 2014

BED BUG

Found a bed bug in our room, very uncomfortable. staff changed us to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linb
FL
Jan 3, 2014

JUST SO SO

The room is not clean. The location is good. translation is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linb
FL
Jan 3, 2014

Just OK

The room is not clean. The loation is good. The furniture is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michill
Business
Lake Placid Fl
Nov 29, 2013

business stay

Its an old hotel but it has great location. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Celio
Business
São Paulo
Oct 28, 2013

My Experience at River Park Suites Hotel Miami

The room smells of mold and smells of old thing. As I am allergic to mold, I believe there should be a greater cleaning the pipes of the air conditioner and change the curtains. I caught a big cold be hosted by these days and I think it was an allergic reaction to the mites present in the room. The TV is also outdated. But worst of all is not having internet in the room. This hotel does not yet entered the 21st century. Otherwise, the hotel is very well located, the room is large and comfortable and the front desk people are thoughtful and pleasant. Sorry but the maximum grade I can give you guys is 5.7 on 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Cuisine. There are some very good in downtown. Shopping is good on the Bayside mall. Try to avoid the electronic stores in downtown like HD Enterprise Electronics which prices are awfully expensive.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea40
Ohio
Aug 1, 2013

Never Never Never Stay Here!!!

Unless you are desperate for a room, I would suggest spending the extra money and going else where. This hotel needs to be renovated from top to bottom or better or better yet just tear it down and build a new one. We could only bear to sleep on that thing called a bed for one before I called to get our reservation cancelled and we ended up going to Orlando to hang out for the remainder of our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotrod69
Ft myers FL
Jul 21, 2013

Convenient but run down!

Where do i begin! first, elevator; 1 was real squeaky, the other was broken and not working. Ice machine and soda machine on our floor was also broken. Was told by staff to take squeaky elevator up to the next floor up, but that ice machine was also broken and no soda machine was there. Guest on that floor told me to take the squeaky elevator to next floor up to get ice. As far as our room, first no phone in rooms, and no wifi; only in lobby. Also no mini fridge, had to pay extra 5 bucks. Furniture old, walls painted poor. But staff was respectfull and freindly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Class
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 14, 2013

Good family getaway

The staff was extremely rude. There were not any amenities, microwave, refrigerator or parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big money B
Key west
Jul 8, 2013

Family getaway

The stay was very comfortable and convinient , the staff was great and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top