Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
293 reviews
Huge Room!

Huge room, that's awesome. No gym, that kind of sucked. Huge room, though. See full review

  • Guy who likes big rooms
  • Aug 7, 2014
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

THREE NIGHTS, FOR TWO PEOPLE, FOR $210.00, INCLUDING TAXES! NOT A CHAIR IN THE ROOM! (THREE NIGHTS,... See full review

  • Fort Pierce
  • Aug 4, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aziziiran
Michigan, USA
Mar 11, 2012

For the price, this hotel has an amazing location

The price and location are great, not the greatest hotel in the area but you'll pay 2-3 times as much for one that is nicer. The room was overall clean, the continental breakfast consisted of bagels, milk and orange juice, not too filling. My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights here with absolutely no problems, it is an older hotel were obvious renovations were needed. Overall, I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel will fulfill everything needed to have a nice easy, ocean breezy trip

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marine dude
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 12, 2014

Is not worth it

They do not have email to send the confirmation, for I had to wait for my room until only they receive fax. The only day with no hot water. This hotel is old but I should have paid that extra buck to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach is beautiful, but watch out for the restaurants near the beach for they scam you with 20-50 % off selected foods and drinks, but they automatically charge you 20% tip, in which they do bad service.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C. Henry
South Florida
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

Hotel was very close to venue that I was in town for. Great location and proximity to restaurants and entertainment. Would definately stay here again. Room/suite was very large and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freewayfreddy
Arizona
Feb 3, 2014

the hotel was good for one night. Needs updated

took awhile to check in... we had to come back3 times to see if there were any rooms available even after having reservations. We stayed for cruise and it was close to port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down to waterfront to have drinks at bars and walk around shops.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gryphon 75672
Business
east Texas
Jan 29, 2014

Good location

Could be a very nice hotel, but rooms were missing amenities like coffee maker, clock and telephone. Breakfast was very limited, even for a continental. With a little investment, the rooms would have been much better. Location was ideal, next door to our business meeting and convenient to downtown and near to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A place called Illy's had great sandwiches and coffee

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
England
Jan 29, 2014

Don't have the breakfast

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in jan 2014. this hotel is in a great location in downtown Miami and in walking distance from most things although i did walk to the beach and that is about 1.5 HOURS walk. this hotel is clean and the price is ok but needs some updating and many things in the hotel don't work . the safes in all the rooms i was informed are out of order and have been for some time, the wc in many bathrooms runs water all night and i had to open up mine to keep stopping the water running after each flush. The breakfast was a joke and there was toast and jam coffee and orange juice thats it nothing else. after the 2nd day i went down the road for breakfast for about 10 dollars all in. the dinning room was not that clean and no staff . apart from that if i had to go to downtown Miami again i may stay there as the price was ok but i think i would have a good look around for a better one. All in all about 5 out of 10, front desk girls helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast in the port area price is good and only about 15 mins walk along the river side turn right outside the hotel.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister DubYa
Miami, FL.
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect for my needs

I had to ask for an iron and ironing board (Ironing board pad/ cover was old and worn) but, it got the job done. I also had to ask for wash cloths which I found strange. Bed could have been more comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance to the venue I attended which was great. Not much to complain about but, not too much to rave about either. Would I stay there again? Yes. Especially if I'm attending an event at the same venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Marketplace is about 1 mile away from hotel. Everything is there. Shopping, dining, entertainment, and etc.......

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtraveler
Miami, FL
Jan 6, 2014

BED BUG

Found a bed bug in our room, very uncomfortable. staff changed us to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linb
FL
Jan 3, 2014

JUST SO SO

The room is not clean. The location is good. translation is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linb
FL
Jan 3, 2014

Just OK

The room is not clean. The loation is good. The furniture is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michill
Business
Lake Placid Fl
Nov 29, 2013

business stay

Its an old hotel but it has great location. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top