Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aziziiran
Friends
Michigan, USA
Mar 11, 2012

For the price, this hotel has an amazing location

The price and location are great, not the greatest hotel in the area but you'll pay 2-3 times as much for one that is nicer. The room was overall clean, the continental breakfast consisted of bagels, milk and orange juice, not too filling. My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights here with absolutely no problems, it is an older hotel were obvious renovations were needed. Overall, I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel will fulfill everything needed to have a nice easy, ocean breezy trip

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
ny, ny
Mar 20, 2010

don't make the mistake

The hotel was really bad. The beddings was dirty and dusty and had gross, [*] hair! I couldn't believe it. It looked like it hadn't been changed for a long time. I'm never staying there again. Even though the staff was friendly, the place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vye
Couples
new york city
Mar 16, 2010

the worst hotel

my experience at the river park hotel at 100Se 4th st miami was the worst that i ever experience in the wolrd wide world . very unorganised. staff up frint was not friendly and helpful . what u paid for u did get as far as ur room and service.every speaks spanish and not helpful when it comes to the guest that speaks english. rooms smells funny .it was just a terrible experience and the elevator need to clean and was not working properly . one was broken . magement there i think needs to be changed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shivering in Miami
Business
New York NY
Jan 9, 2010

No heat in cold Miami!

Who would have thought that there were hotels without heat! The temperature dropped to the 30's-not that unusual for Miami in January-but no one warned that this hotel has no heat. The temperature in my room in the morning was 52 degrees F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring your long underwear if there is a cold spell in Miami.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CindyDD
Couples
Miami Fl
Jan 4, 2010

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Firstly, I called the hotel to ask about their rates and to see if they matched up w/ the website. A woman answered the phone and told me "our rate is 149, OK?" and clicked. Secondly, the hotel is located next to the highway so we heard cars driving by all night, which was a good distraction from the dripping shower which also went on all night as the showerhead was leaking and wouldn't stop. Also, the cleaning staff came into our room at 9 am to clean when checkout was not until 11. When we finally went downstairs to checkout there was a huge line through the lobby and only one person doing checkouts even though there is two computers and i saw two other staff members just standing around.When we did get to the front of the line the attendant was rude as i tried to explain to her that the day before they could not find our reservation because it was New years day and the reservations dept wasnt open. She cut me off in the middle of my sentence and told me in a rude way 'room number!'. I understand the cost is low, but these people are all rude. Of the 4 staff members i spoke to all of them seemed to by bothered by questions or even taking a reservation. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coloraito
Family
Manati,PR
Nov 29, 2009

Hartime

none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadiyah
Family
Columbia, SC
Sep 11, 2009

Better than I expected for the rate paid

Took my daughter to school.(Johnson and Wales) The hotel was a little fare but the rate was fantastic and the savings was worth the 10 minute drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
n/a
Sep 9, 2009

Hotel Feedback

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fed Ex Driver
Family
Mississippi
Aug 23, 2009

Would not recommend!!

This was not a good trip. I was on vacation from my job and I can't wait to get back to work. I booked the trip online and it's not stated anywhere that the parking is $25.00 per day. (thats something important when my stay is 5 nights.) I wasn't there 5 minutes and the guy parking cars said I had to pay him atleast 12 dollars (0-12 min. in the loading zone) just so I could take me my 1 year olds luggage to the room. (Eventhough I was parked out of the way)As far as room, No internet in the room hard beds, old and small furniture, no fridge, no microwave, no view, but it's supposed to be a suite. I went ahead and stayed, but checked out after one night! (only because I just drove over 800 miles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GT love
Couples
orlando,fl
Jul 15, 2009

Not my kind of getaway

I did not like this hotel stay. I felt that the room was dirty. There was no parking for the guest. Aside from the hotel price if you wanted to park your car valet parking was available for $25. ,which to me just did not seem good at all. I wouldn't mind paying if the service was good and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Good time

Overall I had a good time at this hotel. The only thing was theat thje ice machines were not working on any floor. I just stayed one night and was out next morning so didn't reslly use the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside is a good place to go for tourists

Back to menu Return to top