River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
296 reviews
nice location

nice place to stay nearby to bayside and easy access to the city by train station few step from the... See full review

  • Ronny P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Satisfied

We stayed here on a holiday weekend. Rate was good, stay was very comfortable. See full review

  • Jsol855
  • Aug 31, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Jan 6, 2010

Good location, & price,

Poor parking,scary elevators otherwise ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CindyDD
Business
Miami Fl
Jan 4, 2010

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Firstly, I called the hotel to ask about their rates and to see if they matched up w/ the website. A woman answered the phone and told me "our rate is 149, OK?" and clicked. Secondly, the hotel is located next to the highway so we heard cars driving by all night, which was a good distraction from the dripping shower which also went on all night as the showerhead was leaking and wouldn't stop. Also, the cleaning staff came into our room at 9 am to clean when checkout was not until 11. When we finally went downstairs to checkout there was a huge line through the lobby and only one person doing checkouts even though there is two computers and i saw two other staff members just standing around.When we did get to the front of the line the attendant was rude as i tried to explain to her that the day before they could not find our reservation because it was New years day and the reservations dept wasnt open. She cut me off in the middle of my sentence and told me in a rude way 'room number!'. I understand the cost is low, but these people are all rude. Of the 4 staff members i spoke to all of them seemed to by bothered by questions or even taking a reservation. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Jan 3, 2010

Not the greatest

Close to the AA Arena and downtown sites. Easy drive to Everglades and Key Largo. This hotel was not the worst, but it was nowhere near the top. I knew it wouldn't be great just looking at the price, but I was hoping for better. Very hard to find the hotel the first time. Really look at the map and watch for those one way roads!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going south of I-95, take the turnpike. If going to the turnpike, take the interstates. It will save you a whole lot of time by not sitting in traffic.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 30, 2009

all they want is just your money

the hotel location is under some freeway bridge downtown so the entrance is rather small to even park 3 cars. The staff is not friendly and a bit cold. The service is not worth $59( $66 if + tax) per night. The most unpleasant experience is the valet parking service. I arrived at 9 pm with my own car and I was offered by valet parking. But it charged me $25 per night. I said I did not want to do valet parking and ask the staff if any public parking round here. The staff told me it is in down town nowhere to park if I wanted to save money. So i paid them $25 for the 1st night. Next day I walked out and WALKed just 3 mins and found a public parking which only charged $10 !!! River Park obviously ripped off me! And they LIED to me. Besides, they put Safe Box in every room and charge every customer $2 for it per night no matter you need it or not. Why don't they put something more useful in room like refrigerator? I am not a diamond dealer or the like and not every one needs a safe box. Obviously they are ripping off me. Last I was told there is wireless in the lobby and breakfast. But till the day I left the wireless server in lobby is never up. And the breakfast is just a cup of coffee you can buy anywere at 99 cents and 2 small breads. one of the elevators is down in my last day spent there. And everyone had to wait for 15min to go down&up stairs. Overall the hotel is not recommmended. River Park only wants the money in your pocket, but never provides the service customers really need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Dec 28, 2009

Horrible service

I stayed at River Park Hotel 25 days. It was the worst Hotel experience I ever had. The staff was very rude, nobody there speaks english. The Hotel is very old and the smell at the lobby is terrible. The room was not clean. The breakfast was terrible. They served only 2 old Croissants and coffe. The location and the price were good but if you can spend a little bit more choose another Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Chinese restaurant 2 blocks away from the hotel called Wok Tok. The food is amazing and the price is fantastic.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth ,nj
Dec 20, 2009

Never again

Well lets see where I should begin. Ok well when I first got there the guy at the front desk seemed like I was bothering him. He checked us in & when we got settled we asked him what was open to eat so he sends us on a mission bc nothing at all wad open! Then the next day we were getting ready to leave and tried to use the elevator !! Well long and behold they weren't working! We had to walk 7 flights of stairs with our luggage !!!! So since I already booked it for when I came back from my cruise I couldn't cancel . A week later we came back & I asked the lady at the front desk for a ground floor room bc last time the elevator wasn't working! She said oh are u sure?? Why would she ask me if I was sure! I walked those stairs !! Then she said oh well u could have used the service elevator. Like I knew it was there or something ! We go upstairs to our room & called down stairs for the address to dominos . The guy at the desk was very rude and hung up on us. Also the pool was disgusting! Leaves in it! Around the pool the ashtrays where full if cigarettes and water!! Also there where only 4 dirty chairs to sit on! Then we tried to order movies bc it says we can( even though they where overpriced) and it said to contact the front desk ! We call and the guy says oh it's not working ! Soo everything doesn't work! The little amenities it says online they deff don't have or due!!!! I didn't spend alot for the hotel 70 dollars! But I still expect friendly staff , well cleaned, elevators working (they had the same problem in 2007) & a working tv ! Don't waste ur time or money!!!! Pay the extra & it will be worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga
Dec 8, 2009

River Park Hotel and Suites

Great location if you don't mind walking. Breakfast was very lacking and the attendant was not friendly, don't think she spoke English. Room had no coffee maker, or microwave and had to ask for fridge. But I guess you can't ask for much with the cheap price. Not too bad if not planning to stay in the room the whole time, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jayuya, Puerto Rico
Dec 7, 2009

From super location , to quiet and restf

Went i got there just went out in a walk to know the areas around the hotel. A lot of small restaurant around the place, there are friendly and with good food. Less than a minute are the metro and we took a ride on it. In reality the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot to choose

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 4, 2009

Location is great for the price

I had a good experience at the hotel. The location was very good for me as I had business in the area. I hopped on the people mover which is free and it took me where I needed to go. The downsides are no internet in the room, furniture and decor is outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within walking distance and the fact that you can take the people mover is also a plus.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coloraito
Business
Manati,PR
Nov 29, 2009

Hartime

none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top