River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
413 reviews
getaway

just a little getaway for relaxation i only went to relax on the beach and visit family all in all... See full review

  • peggypegs
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great weekend getaway

I will always love to stay here weather if its for a day or to. See full review

  • Rosangela19
  • Jun 13, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 22, 2010

Good for one night only

Stayed one night at this hotel with my 15 and 18 neice and nephew before we departed for a cruise the following morning. The place is a dump. The light sockets were falling apart, old paint, stains on carpet and floor. But I knew this before we went. It was the least expensive place to stay for one night, short notice. But for $120 (with tax, etc,) come on. They did offer a shuttle for $6 pp to the cruise port. If you are trying to save $20-60 then stay at this hotel but don't expect much. The staff was helpful and there were a few places close by to walk and get food before 10pm. Felt fairly safe, as a woman with kids walking around after dark but would be cautious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most places close by 10pm on the weekend, limited menu. Over priced sushi restaurant close by.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny, ny
Mar 20, 2010

don't make the mistake

The hotel was really bad. The beddings was dirty and dusty and had gross, [*] hair! I couldn't believe it. It looked like it hadn't been changed for a long time. I'm never staying there again. Even though the staff was friendly, the place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vye
new york city
Mar 16, 2010

the worst hotel

my experience at the river park hotel at 100Se 4th st miami was the worst that i ever experience in the wolrd wide world . very unorganised. staff up frint was not friendly and helpful . what u paid for u did get as far as ur room and service.every speaks spanish and not helpful when it comes to the guest that speaks english. rooms smells funny .it was just a terrible experience and the elevator need to clean and was not working properly . one was broken . magement there i think needs to be changed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2010

One of the worst hotels

Luckily we stayed only one night at this disaster of a hotel. It might have been a nice place 20 years ago, but that was probably the last time it was cleaned. The location is off the beaten path and very hard to get to. If you miss the entrance, good luck circling back. The staff was not helpful. When asked where to park the car to avoid the absurd $25 per night valet fees, the attendant vaguely gestured to a lot nearby, but gave no direction on how to get there. (One wrong turn meant an hour of rush hour traffic!) The hotel itself was dirty, the furniture worn and torn. I asked for an extra key to my room and the gentleman simply pulled a card from the drawer and handed it to me. He didn't swipe it through the computer or anything. When I asked him if it would work, he assured me it would. This made me even more nervous. Do all the cards work on ALL the rooms?? Maybe THAT'S why they encourage customers to use the safety security box that they charge for. The hotel has no security!! There were no amenities--none (unless, of course, you count the security box). I asked for help carrying my luggage to our room and was informed there was no bell hop. The staff said I could use one of the rickety luggage carts, but needed to bring it back down to the lobby myself. The room door had no bolts. The bed had no blanket and I was afraid to touch anything for fear of getting cooties. Just disgusting. If trying to save a dime, I would recommend ANY other hotel than this one. If you can afford an additional $30 or more, definitely stay somewhere else. We would never return to this hotel and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2010

One of the worst hotels

Luckily we stayed only one night at this disaster of a hotel. It might have been a nice place 20 years ago, but that was probably the last time it was cleaned. The location is off the beaten path and very hard to get to. If you miss the entrance, good luck circling back. The staff was not helpful. When asked where to park the car to avoid the absurd $25 per night valet fees, the attendant vaguely gestured to a lot nearby, but gave no direction on how to get there. (One wrong turn meant an hour of rush hour traffic!) The hotel itself was dirty, the furniture worn and torn. I asked for an extra key to my room and the gentleman simply pulled a card from the drawer and handed it to me. He didn't swipe it through the computer or anything. When I asked him if it would work, he assured me it would. This made me even more nervous. Do all the cards work on ALL the rooms?? Maybe THAT'S why they encourage customers to use the safety security box that they charge for. The hotel has no security!! There were no amenities--none (unless, of course, you count the security box). I asked for help carrying my luggage to our room and was informed there was no bell hop. The staff said I could use one of the rickety luggage carts, but needed to bring it back down to the lobby myself. The room door had no bolts. The bed had no blanket and I was afraid to touch anything for fear of getting cooties. Just disgusting. If trying to save a dime, I would recommend ANY other hotel than this one. If you can afford an additional $30 or more, definitely stay somewhere else. We would never return to this hotel and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irie Mon !
Lakeland, Florida
Mar 1, 2010

Great Miami downtown location and price

Stayed here for the Annual Bob Marley Movement Caribbean fest. Great location, 3 blocks from Bayfront park. Free public tram. Clean well decorated hotel. Nice friendly staff. Free continental breakfast was poor....only cofee and croissants. Great priced hotel for Miami !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irie Mon !
Lakeland, Florida
Mar 1, 2010

Great Miami downtown location and price

Stayed here for the Annual Bob Marley Movement Caribbean fest. Great location, 3 blocks from Bayfront park. Free public tram. Clean well decorated hotel. Nice friendly staff. Free continental breakfast was poor....only cofee and croissants. Great priced hotel for Miami !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stay away from MIA
Somewhere but Miami
Feb 24, 2010

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL FOR REAL or be ready for surprises. Don't be fooled for its huge tower and convenient location. This bunch of crooks charge their guests $2.00 + tax/day for safe charge use it or not, which is extremely ridiculous. Another surprise is that there is no parking where to leave your vehicle unless you pay to a separate parking lot or the valet parking that cost $25 / night. Additionally, the shower head in our room was not working properly and not to mention the flashing strobe alarm test at 7AM on Sunday. Although the alarm never went off, the strobe lights were flashing so intense that woke us up and certainly could cause heart attack to anyone. Only an insane [...] person would do this type of testing at that time of the day when people are sleeping in a hotel duh!!!. Of course, they didn't even do anything to ease the inconvenience, finally, the individuals at the counter look like they work on a funeral, no smiles, no hotel greetings, working like they are doing a favor and they pretended they don't speak Spanish. These are the beauties you will find at this hotel and probably somewhere else in Miami, the land of abuse and anarchy. There are more choices in the are that really worth the extra $$$ you spend on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stay away from MIA
Somewhere but Miami
Feb 24, 2010

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL FOR REAL or be ready for surprises. Don't be fooled for its huge tower and convenient location. This bunch of crooks charge their guests $2.00 + tax/day for safe charge use it or not, which is extremely ridiculous. Another surprise is that there is no parking where to leave your vehicle unless you pay to a separate parking lot or the valet parking that cost $25 / night. Additionally, the shower head in our room was not working properly and not to mention the flashing strobe alarm test at 7AM on Sunday. Although the alarm never went off, the strobe lights were flashing so intense that woke us up and certainly could cause heart attack to anyone. Only an insane [...] person would do this type of testing at that time of the day when people are sleeping in a hotel duh!!!. Of course, they didn't even do anything to ease the inconvenience, finally, the individuals at the counter look like they work on a funeral, no smiles, no hotel greetings, working like they are doing a favor and they pretended they don't speak Spanish. These are the beauties you will find at this hotel and probably somewhere else in Miami, the land of abuse and anarchy. There are more choices in the are that really worth the extra $$$ you spend on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Feb 16, 2010

Worse hotel ever stayed on

The locations is good but the the room are so dirty that you don't even want to lay down on the bed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top