Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Beautiful first honeymoon

Are stay was delightful and we loved every bit of it from the room to the valet parking would... See full review

  • Lashawnda B.
  • Sep 17, 2015
Almost like 4 stars hotel

The best thin‏​gs I LIKE were the location and the fancy style of the hotel. It's located almost in... See full review

  • ABDULLAH A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
In the heart of downtown Miami - the River Park Hotel & Suites, Downtown/Convention Center is a reflection of Miami's International sophistication. The rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed.Located next door to the Miami Convention Center.

Valet parking available for $25 per day per car.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel. Currently The Fitness Center and Business centers are temporarily closed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judith W.
Friends
N/A
Dec 9, 2015

vacay

room needed updates ceiling leaked safe didnt work was cheap but its true....you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elvira J.
Couples
N/A
Dec 9, 2015

Nice if you are on a budget, nice location to get to everything we wanted to do. Just make sure you

Here for the Ravens Miami football game. Okay place for the fun weekend we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lashawnda B.
Couples
Redford
Sep 17, 2015

Beautiful first honeymoon

Are stay was delightful and we loved every bit of it from the room to the valet parking would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms shay
Friends
N/A
Sep 1, 2015

2nd year

This was my 2nd year staying at this hotel and we loved it the 1st go round for a girls trip..this year 2015, was not a good experience they had all new staff they were very rude the pool did not work during half of our stay, we did not have access to breakfast durng one of the days and the staff was just not good. next year we WON'T be staying here. Long story short we left the non-accomodating management service and paid more to stay on the actual miami strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra T.
Friends
N/A
May 7, 2015

Not terrible for One night

The room was very nice but it was in a noisy location. The check in process was slow and some what disorganized. Then they put a $50 hold on your card for in case damages. This is not mentioned when you book and seems a bit odd considering I have never experienced this before. The room was nice and clean tho. Next time tho, I will not pay the extra for a shuttle to the port. The shuttle showed and didn't have enough room for everyone, so I ended up taking a cab. Overall I would probably stay there again as long as it is only for one night. It was convenient to downtown and the port of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie R.
Couples
tampa
Apr 23, 2015

ok

Nothing Spectacular ... just average. Stayed here while attending an event at Bayfront Theater. Easy access to transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABDULLAH A.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Almost like 4 stars hotel

The best thin‏​gs I LIKE were the location and the fancy style of the hotel. It's located almost in downtown, so you can go to downtown walking. The pool is nice‏​. Beds are comfortable. Things I DIDN'T like were two charges: $20 a day for parking+ $4.xx for electric charge I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Federico B.
Business
Guayaquil
Feb 27, 2015

A very good Location!

If you like stay in a Hotel near to Brickell, River Park Hotel is a Very Good Option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chester c.
Family
Panorama City
Jan 6, 2015

cruise

it was just fine,breakfast was horrible,hardly anything to eat and coffee wasn't good either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gervive
Business
SAN PEDRO SULA
Jul 19, 2014

Great Ubication

Just spent few nights there. Perfect place, everything is close by and you can either walk or take the metro mover. Easy access, and if you want to go on Shopping the Hotel staff will help you getting the shuttle and cheap. I will definetly recommended it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top