Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
58 reviews
great for price

We really liked this hotel. It was a good price, comfy room, nice room service, and very friendly... See full review

  • Britani K.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying... See full review

  • Tom from FL
  • Feb 2, 2014
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport.Daily shuttle to the Port of Miami and to Dolphin Mall &International Mall(additional fee apply).Spacious rooms with a spectacular pool or city view, recently refurbished. Thirty six luxurious rooms on the Regency Club level with added amenities that will pamper all. Excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping.The Regency is only 10 minutes away from Dolphin Mall and International Mall. Parking (additional fees apply), early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport.Daily shuttle to the Port of Miami and to Dolphin Mall &International Mall(additional fee apply).
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport. Daily shuttle to the Port of Miami and to Dolphin Mall &International Mall(additional fee apply).Spacious rooms with a spectacular pool or city view, recently refurbished. Thirty six luxurious rooms on the Regency Club level with added amenities that will pamper all. Excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. The Regency is only 10 minutes away from Dolphin Mall and International Mall. Parking (additional fees apply), early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and WiFi inclusive of all rates.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 58
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom from FL
Single
Midway, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the major artery for I-95 and close to the airport. The Hotel offers free pick ups and delivery to the airport or Port of Miami. Very easy to locate.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cali
Single
Malga, Spain
Sep 20, 2012

buisness

first, the room that was supposed 2 b none-smoking smelled like smoke, The sheets smelled bad as well. WiFi connection was bad, room service was really bad from the amount of time u needed to wait to the food was bad and price not even worth it. Never make calls from the room I made a international call for 30 minutes and they chaged me ~$75,00 which was ridiculous.Noisy as well, the room cleaning people made so much noise in the hallway early in the morning ur not able to sleep in. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ehabfad
Single
Toronto
Sep 1, 2012

comfortable, affordable, and very close to airport

It is a pretty good place. free wifi, nice swimming pool, small gym, vending machines. Not luxurious but pretty good for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cali
Single
Malga, Spain
Aug 19, 2012

special trip

the hotel is too noisy, the maid service too much noise in the hall way, room service is real bad not worth the $ at all. But rooms r confy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLSC
Single
Emporia, KS 66801, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient

I just needed a hotel near the airport and this did the job. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater .1 miles away. Nice if you want to kill time before a flight.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Camden, Maine
Feb 22, 2010

Very Average

Waited for my lost luggage. One room was very noisy with some kind of outside generator buzzing, but the hotel staff did put me in a quieter room, although the TV wasn't working very well in the new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curious lady
Single
Columbus, OH
Jan 2, 2010

Just okay

I like shuttle services to the airport. The front desk staffs provided wrong informations e.g there is going be shuttle pick up at International mall at 8pm. Guest was at mall at 8pm and there was no pick up that night. Also,guest asked for wake up call at 4am and front desk staff (male) agree to give wake call but no one called. And there was no record indicates that I asked for wake up call at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Melbourne Australia
Aug 19, 2009

Good stop over for a flight

Was a bit frustrating as I rang to ask a couple of things before retiring, ie, was breakfast included and the receptionist said YES, after checking my reservation. She also told me to come down 5 minutes before I needed to leave in the morning to get the shuttle to the airport. When morning came the day receptionist told me breakfast was NOT included and then later the shuttle comes every half an hour. I had to wait for 20 minutes. Otherwise good location and clean. Would stay again for overnight stop in Miami if they could confirm a NEW MATTRESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car and go down to Key West. Its fabulous historically and very quaint. Its only a 3 hour drive.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston
Aug 12, 2009

Alright, but not first class

It wasn't bad, but I was disappointed with a number of little, annoying things that a first class hotel shouldn't have. One lamp had a broken light switch and was not usable; the other lamp kept being unplugged by housekeeping and I had to plug it in until I changed the socket I used. The toilet was recessed so far underneath the counter the top lid wouldn't stay up (for a male that can be a problem) and was unconfortable sitting on. Even when the curtain was wide open, it was quite dark in the room. Also, although I know the location was in the heart of "Little Havana", I felt too many of the staff did not speak, or understand English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cancun, MEX
Aug 1, 2009

Good experience at this hotel

Excelent location, very close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall

Back to menu Return to top