Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cancun, MEX
Aug 1, 2009

Good experience at this hotel

Excelent location, very close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Law Girl
Family
Orlando, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Very nice hotel for the price

This was my second stay at this hotel and again I was satisfied. The hotel is average but for the low price well worth the stay. The rooms are clean, quiet atmosphere, and very good breakfast restaurant. Also,the parking is free, which is a huge plus in the Miami area. I definitely would recommend this hotel to a friend if price was the main deciding factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nay Nay TIME
Friends
Miami
Jul 6, 2009

4th of July

- go to the pool - quiet, the dining could use more peoplr working there. they need to add more to there menu to eat and drink. - i'll give it a 5 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
maine
Jul 5, 2009

Easy

Airport shuttle important as I was there between travel. Staff was super friendly and polite. My room was clean, but could have been cleaner. (hair on bathroom floor) I wish that the outlets were easier to reach to plug in cell phone chargers etc... overall though, nice place to stay, will book with the same hotel again. Loved the discount price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
baltimore, maryland
Jun 28, 2009

"Summer 2009 fun wit my bff!"

i did nothing but eat and sleep. it was comfortable. we were out on the town most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

please have a rental car because south beach is about 15-20 minutes away & a cab was very expensive!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfer 54
Couples
Houston
Jun 26, 2009

will do for short stay

In 2 of the restaurants where we ate, none of the servers spoke English. Also, the area around the hotel/airport was rather rough. People were not friendly. Beds were too old and pillows too hard. Good sound proofing in rooms and very close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out of the area about 2 miles to eat.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninja Nick
Single
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 15, 2009

Pretty good

This was a good experience overall. I was visiting to find an apartment in Miami as I will be moving there shortly. My only complaint is that the maids cleaned my room before checkout (while I was eating the continental breakfast). I felt like I had to keep it clean for the next guess. The maids could have waited 30 minutes for me to check out, then come in and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 21, 2007

Decent for the price

The staff let us check in early. The airport shuttle was free. Great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top