Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

3 stars
View map of 8730 North West 27th St, 8730 North West 27th St, Miami, FL 33172

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melijoseph
Business
st louis, MO
Jul 14, 2014

Great one night stay

Our experience was good for the one night we stayed. They didn't have a double bed room available like I booked online so we had to get a room with a king size bed and a pull out bed which with 3 kids, wasn't ideal, but it worked okay. The kids really enjoyed the pool and breakfast even though there was only cereal and waffles to choose from. Other than that, stay was good and the room was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willem world traveler
Business
willemstad, curacao
Jul 8, 2014

good value, close to airport

includes free WiFi, hotel shuttle, and free breakfast. the staff is courteous. make sure you have the hotel phone number to call them from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining alternatives are nearby

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elmer Homero
Business
Doral
Jun 5, 2014

good

nice, good facilieties nice staff average in general

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

dolphin mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy cruiser
Business
new york
Jun 3, 2014

day after a cruise

I used this hotel for the day after my cruise. I originally had 4 people that were going to be in the room but 2 took an earlier flight so it was just my boyfriend and I. The front desk switched us from 2 double beds to 1 king bed and got us in our room 4 hours before our check in time. The room smelled slightly of smoke but that didnt bother me. Waffles and cereal was about it for breakfast. Free airport shuttle was very helpful. The everglades was about 30 minutes away. We took a cab but it would have been better to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many different restaurants within walking distance

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twee21
Business
California
Apr 20, 2014

Good one day stay

There is nothing around the area to do if you are wanting to visit Miami for the first time but the airport is pretty close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bus. Traveller
Business
Detroit Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

Airport La Quinta

Hotel is right in landing path, expect a few 3 am Boeing 777's roaring overhead. Security bar on door had screws loose. Bathroom had bad caulk job, looked like a 2 year old did work. Elevator looks 50 years old. On far side of airport, lots of construction and traffic to deal with. Place needs a lot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana Carolina
Business
Rio
Mar 31, 2014

was good

had a good time and got what we expected, not better or worse. But was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mia Mia Atl
Business
Atlanta
Feb 12, 2014

Average

Stayed here before our cruise it was clean but nothing fancy! About a 3 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldherr
Business
Florida
Feb 7, 2014

Working visit

When I first arrived the lobby was packed with people either waiting to get on a bus or had just gotten off a bus. Papers were laying around and I was a bit worried. The gentleman behind the desk could not have been nicer. Check in was a breeze. I was on the 5th floor in the back where it was quiet. As I walked down the hall to my room more people had their doors open and talking back and forth. When I got to my room I was so surprised. It was huge and spot less! Beautiful large bathroom with vanity, very comfortable bed, large TV and working desk! The only thing, and it is a little thing, is that as far as amenties go, you only get a very small bottle of shampoo. I missed putting on lotion before going to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places in the area.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No name zz
Business
Cayman
Jul 25, 2013

basic stay

We stayed to be close to nearby business but otherwise would suggest hotel nearer to airport or other facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few eating choices within 3 minutes walk - hotel staff seemed to suggest taxi to Dolphin mall which would be very expensive

Back to menu Return to top