Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

3 stars
8730 North West 27th St, Miami, FL 33172
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Average

Stayed here before our cruise it was clean but nothing fancy! About a 3 star hotel See full review

  • Mia Mia Atl
  • Feb 12, 2014
reasonable last minute getaway

When we arrived the room was already clean and ready for us. The location was great. Nice and... See full review

  • Party Chicks
  • Feb 18, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Discover the Best of Miami from Hotel's Location Visitors staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Miami Airport West save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Miami, our hotel guests can enjoy easy access to Miami International Airport (MIA) with free airport shuttle service from 6am-10pm daily. Visit one of the many nearby popular attractions: Port of Miami, Bayfront and Bayside Parks, South Beach, Miami Metro Zoo, Coconut Grove, Dolphin Mall, and International Mall. While staying with us experience local art, music, food, and boating at one of the many Miami Festivals and events: Calle Ocho, Ultra Music Festival, Miami International Food & Wine Festival, International Film Festival, Fashion Week, Orchid Show, Miami Beach Antique Show and Miami International Boat Show. Corporate travelers can use the convenient Business Center, which boasts print and copy services, making it easy to complete paperwork on the road. If you need to host a meeting while in Miami, Florida, our hotel's property includes a 625 sq. ft. meeting room with AV equipment available. We make it easy for you to be productive and stay connected with our Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Miami Airport West is conveniently located to local businesses: Carnival Cruise Lines HQ, Citicorp, Doral Executive Center, Federal Express, Blue Cross/Blue Shield HQ, Miami Commerce Park, Southern Bell, Televisa, Univision, US Southern Command, and Ryder System Corporate HQ. Sports Fans will enjoy our location to Sun Life Stadium- formerly Dolphin Stadium (Miami Dolphins), American Airlines Arena (Miami Heat), Homest

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7989 -80.3387
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 4.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 7.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 4.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 7.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 9.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 9.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 9.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 9.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 9.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 10 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.1 mi
  • Palm Island: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.7 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 12.7 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 12.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 12.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
Madmar
Atlanta, ga
Feb 11, 2013

Good hotel

We had some problems with the door of room, that might be a big problem in case of an emergency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
NYC Electrician
NYC
Feb 2, 2013

You get what you pay for.

Nothing fantastic but at the same time nothing terrible. Like the title states, you get what you pay for. It's an easy location to get to that is close to airport. Staff was "so so" at best. Would stay there again for a short trip but for anything more than two days, go elsewhere. Amenities were MINIMAL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
Wetwilly
Bradenton fl
Jan 19, 2013

Pass on this one

We have been going to miami children's hospital for some time regarding grandchild. This requires single night stays two to three times a month. This hotel was lacking in general house keeping. The room was far from clean as well as common areas. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
comingandgoing
San José, Costa Rica
Jan 2, 2013

as promised

excellent staff. very friendly. Clean rooms. Money well paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
MBoone
LQ Miami Airport West
Dec 28, 2012

Our stay in Miami

Once again we enjoyed our stay at LQ. The PM and AM gals (Jessi and Geysa) at the front desk were professional, courteous and quick. The breakfast worker, Sherri kept the food line stocked for a big Sunday crowd. Our beds were comfortable, but disappointed that this LQ did not offer rooms with 2 Queen beds but only 1 King or 2 doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
Flaquita bonita
Business
DF
Dec 11, 2012

Too noisy

If you are a heavy sleeper or you don't have nightmare involving plane crashes then it is the right hotel for you. I couldn't sleep any night because the aircrafts landed just in the direction of my room and it is too close to the airport that you will not go to sleep for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brisas de España is around the corner and it is a delicious place with many options included a mini market and souvenirs. Very interesting choice!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
PDAB
Florida
Sep 18, 2012

First Time & Not A Good Time

This was my first time to Miami and we thought this would be a reasonable place to stay. It is pet friendly and the staff was very nice, also there was a continental breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean but this hotel is in desperate need of updating. Also, trash that I saw outside the first day was still there 24 hrs. later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't like the continental breakfast, there are chain restaurants within walking distance or short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
tide rider
alabama
Jun 5, 2012

airport shuttle

We chose this hotel because we were flying in to Miami with a connecting flight the next day. It was close to the airport and the website advertised a free shuttle until eleven pm. We arrived and called the hotel about 10;15 pm and were informed that this hotel's shuttle stopped running at 10 pm. We told them that their website said that it ran until 11 pm, but they told us that this hotel only ran until 10 pm and there was no one to drive the shuttle. We had to pay for a taxi ride there. The hotel was nice enough, but we would not have chosen it if we had known about the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
abmac
Chicago, IL, USA
May 29, 2012

Just about OK

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions and my experience was less than good both times. The first time the room didn't have any soap or shampoo. The second time the flush didn't work properly and the room smelled musty. The staff is good, but the hotel is in bad shape and I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle bus to the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
ghh100
Business
Castelar, Argentina
May 15, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

Good for short stays in Miami area, all you need is in within a few miles and a very calm place to rest after a hard day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top