Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

3 stars
8730 North West 27th St, 8730 North West 27th St, Miami, FL 33172
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Average

Stayed here before our cruise it was clean but nothing fancy! About a 3 star hotel See full review

  • Mia Mia Atl
  • Feb 12, 2014
Great one night stay

Our experience was good for the one night we stayed. They didn't have a double bed room available... See full review

  • melijoseph
  • Jul 14, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Discover the Best of Miami from Hotel's Location Visitors staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Miami Airport West save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Miami, our hotel guests can enjoy easy access to Miami International Airport (MIA) with free airport shuttle service from 6am-10pm daily. Visit one of the many nearby popular attractions: Port of Miami, Bayfront and Bayside Parks, South Beach, Miami Metro Zoo, Coconut Grove, Dolphin Mall, and International Mall. While staying with us experience local art, music, food, and boating at one of the many Miami Festivals and events: Calle Ocho, Ultra Music Festival, Miami International Food & Wine Festival, International Film Festival, Fashion Week, Orchid Show, Miami Beach Antique Show and Miami International Boat Show. Corporate travelers can use the convenient Business Center, which boasts print and copy services, making it easy to complete paperwork on the road. If you need to host a meeting while in Miami, Florida, our hotel's property includes a 625 sq. ft. meeting room with AV equipment available. We make it easy for you to be productive and stay connected with our Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Miami Airport West is conveniently located to local businesses: Carnival Cruise Lines HQ, Citicorp, Doral Executive Center, Federal Express, Blue Cross/Blue Shield HQ, Miami Commerce Park, Southern Bell, Televisa, Univision, US Southern Command, and Ryder System Corporate HQ. Sports Fans will enjoy our location to Sun Life Stadium- formerly Dolphin Stadium (Miami Dolphins), American Airlines Arena (Miami Heat), Homestead M

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7989 -80.3387
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 4.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 7.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 4.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 7.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 9.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 9.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 9.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 9.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 9.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 10 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.1 mi
  • Palm Island: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.7 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 12.7 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 12.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 12.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
H Town Girls
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2013

Girls getaway.

In our room water was leaking around the window. We put towels on the floor to soak up the water, musty smell. Hotel was booked, no rooms to move to until half way through our stay, just toughed it out. This was just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not so Newlyweds
Business
Miami West Airport
Apr 7, 2013

Very Disappointed

We checked in and went to our room and found an "ionizer" type machine running in the middle of the room. The room smelled of smoke, as did the next room they checked us into. It wasn't what we expected at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diane patient traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 3, 2013

Customer service was lacking

Our confirmation paperwork indicated that we could check in at 1:00 P.M. but when we arrived at the hotel which was around 11;00 A.M. we were told by the female clerk that we were lied to that we couldn't check in until 3:00 as that was their policy. I asked if she couldn't check to see if there was at least 1 of our 2 rooms available so we could at least put our suitcases somewhere. She would not check but did find us a place in their storage room to put them. We had just gotten off a cruise and was off the ship fairly early & since we didn't have a car we didn't have anywhere else to go but to sit in their lobby. I had asked the same clerk if there was a restaurant nearby that we could walk to & she just pointed across the parking lot. We did find a pub/grille in a small strip mall. We returned to the hotel around 12:30 & sat in their lobby which was by now filled with other travelers that were also not being allowed to check in. Finally around 2;00 I asked if there wasn't a room available that my mother & my aunt could use to lay down in or did we really need to wait until 3:00. She said she could see if they had an available room which she then admitted they had several available. Others in the lobby were also annoyed that they were having to wait until 3:00 as that was their check in policy. I had also called the hotel a couple of weeks before our trip to verify that their shuttle could take us to the airport to catch a 6:00 a.m. flight & was told no problem. When I told the clerk that we needed the shuttle the following morning at 4:15 a.m. she told me it didn't run that early & that no one would of told me if I had really called (in essence she was calling me a liar). She said the best she could do was to request a taxi that could handle 7 people. When the taxi arrived the next morning, we were told that they could not take 7 people but the taxi driver did call a shuttle van to come and get us. Fortunately the airport was not busy so we still easily made our flight. The male clerk that was on duty that morning said that it is common knowledge that the taxi's can only take 6 people so he's not sure why the female clerk would of requested just a taxi & not a shuttle van. I just thought that the female clerk was rude and should not be accusing people of lying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRUZERS
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 27, 2013

CIGARETTE SMELLING NON SMOKING ROOM/WRONG TEXT DIRECTIONS

ROOM--VERY DISAPOINTED THAT THE NON SMOKING ROOM SMELLED CIGARETTES UPON ENTERING THE ROOM. TEXT--THE TEXT WE RECEIVED FOR DIRECTIONS TO THE HOTEL WERE WRONG! THEY INDICATED THAT FROM THE 1-95 S WE SHOULD GET ON ROUTE 826. WELL, THE INTERSTATE ENDED AND NO 826 EVER APPEARED! WE DID HOWEVER, PASS SIGNS FOR ROUTE 836!!! WHICH IS WHAT THE DIRECTIONS SHOULD HAVE INDICATED!!! AS IF THIS WERE NOT ENOUGH, THE TEXT WAS INCOMPLETE ENDING IN "...TURN LE." THERE WAS NO INDICATION AS TO WHEN OR WHERE TO "TURN LE". NEEDLESS TO SAY WE WERE LOST WITH THIS LOUSY, HELP LA QUINTA PROVIDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnnyBe
Business
Curacao
Feb 26, 2013

Good location for exploring Miami

Hotel is perfect for price/performance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, good wifi internet in the room. Breakfast (included) is simple but good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Party Chicks
Business
Florida
Feb 18, 2013

reasonable last minute getaway

When we arrived the room was already clean and ready for us. The location was great. Nice and quiet! There were a few stray cats and dogs but no problem! Staff was awesome but the poor lady was there for hours butshe was great! Overall this was a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madmar
Business
Atlanta, ga
Feb 11, 2013

Good hotel

We had some problems with the door of room, that might be a big problem in case of an emergency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Electrician
Business
NYC
Feb 2, 2013

You get what you pay for.

Nothing fantastic but at the same time nothing terrible. Like the title states, you get what you pay for. It's an easy location to get to that is close to airport. Staff was "so so" at best. Would stay there again for a short trip but for anything more than two days, go elsewhere. Amenities were MINIMAL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wetwilly
Business
Bradenton fl
Jan 19, 2013

Pass on this one

We have been going to miami children's hospital for some time regarding grandchild. This requires single night stays two to three times a month. This hotel was lacking in general house keeping. The room was far from clean as well as common areas. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
comingandgoing
Business
San José, Costa Rica
Jan 2, 2013

as promised

excellent staff. very friendly. Clean rooms. Money well paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top