Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WFPrine
Business
Palatine, IL
Jul 10, 2012

Highs and Lows

Staffing was excellent. Breakfasts and pool were good. Printing five pages cost about $21 (supreme ripoff). Parking at $19 each day. WiFi extra, so bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
looking for good deals
Business
washington, d.c.
Jul 20, 2009

Midtown slum

This hotel is smack dab in the middle of homeless central and the construction haven. Everything closed early except the skaters trying to perfect their skills on the curbs. The hotel staff was super nice. When we wanted to take a walk, they told us which way to go to stay away from the herds of homeless people in one of the directions. The internet service in the room didn't work, so the staff told me to go into the office area near the gift store - which of course cost more money! The restaurant menu mimics the room service menu (prices and all) so why not order room service and not have to get dressed up. Since there are no other options in the vicinity. The pool is small is in the shade all day long and right next to a noisy off ramp. Security is great, you need your door key to go to your floor or to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The free transit is just a short distance away - it doesn't go to very many places, but it can get you to the metro.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queena
Business
new york
Jan 9, 2011

location is good

I ordered a bussiness plan which has high spead internet,water and breackfast.However,you must pay $9.99 per day if you want to use internet in the room and you also pay the second bottle of water in your room. I lived there 5 nights, i only can open one botlle of water! Anyway, because my room is big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 24, 2011

Great service, but old hotel

While we were there we visited downtown shops, south beach, jungle island, and the seaquarium. The hotel didn't have the bayview. The hotel was old, but well decorated. The city was beautiful and the people were kind. Cab drivers drove crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabs are expensive. South beach one way-$20. Seaquarium-$ 20. Jungle Island-$15. Bus is a very long ride to Adventura Mall, 2 hours and 45 min ($2.65/ per person). Travel to Adventura Mall on a cab for $ 35 one way trip.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2007

parking sucked

i think the parking sucked because they should have parking for their guest and to have to pay every time you leave was quite anoying. the hotel seemed more buisness related and the buisness people could have used the amenities that were provided more then the average vacationer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tia Michigan
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 21, 2014

Disappointed

Booked this hotel because we wanted to stay in this particular area. When we checked in, we were given a room that had not been cleaned. Mistakes happen, but I was annoyed that the woman at check-in was clearly more concrened with trying to sell us on an upgrade than making sure we were in the right room. The second room they gave us smelled of smoke. They gave us a bigger room and free breakfast for our trouble, but the wait to be seated at buffet breakfast was 20 minutes. I have never had to wait to be seated for breakfast at a hotel. Overall the hotel isn't terrible but they need serious help on service. It's also a bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Not a Vacationer's Hotel

The hotel ok if you are on a business trip. If you are on vacation I would not recomend this hotel because of its location. Try getting something closer to the beach and shops......Collins or Ocean Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangos nightclub on Ocean Drive was very nice. Excellent place for dinner and dancing.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob's Bigboy
Business
Atlanta, ga
Oct 13, 2009

Stay somewhere else!

This hotel has to be one of the oldest in the city. The pictures from the website send a message of a modern hotel with a water front view when that is not the case. There are so many new building that it make the Hyatt look stone age especially when they finish building the marriott across the street. My advice to the Hyatt regency is to add a service that makes you stand out since your building is too old to add the modern luxuries of today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay closer to the beach because parking is expensive.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Sep 14, 2009

Just OK

The staff was OK, I am however frustrated that the hotel made me pay $6.50 for a litre of Aquafina water. I believe this was a rip-off. There was no refrigerator in their rooms, neither was there Microwave. Very disturbing items missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Dec 21, 2010

Not good Xmas vaca

Taking my husband on a surprise trip to Miami and wanted to book a more casual modern hotel for our stay. The pictures and reviews and rating of the hotel were all great. When we arrived though we found overnight valet for hotel was 30! Otherwise you could walk 4 blocks and pay 12 overnight and 7 everytime you go in and out! Lobby was smelly. When we got to our room we were NOT impressed! All walls were banged up and bright golden orange color that could give you a headache! Floor had stains everywhere and bathroom was really small. I found hair on the dresser and found the toilet leaking behind it and there is no ventilation in the bathroom! There is no room light or fan just a/c and lamps. Couple of very small shops and food places around hotel We did have somewhat of a view and thankfully sheets were clean as far as we could tell and bed was comfortable. Room service was way too overpriced and not much to choose from at all. Entire hotel stay was not worth what I paid for 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to south beach for all of our shopping. The had the most souvenirs and food in a nice area.

Back to menu Return to top