Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
215 reviews
Miami

Very good Experience, cleanliness is a must for me and this hotel has it. Very big room and... See full review

  • The mulk
  • Nov 24, 2014
my parents a couple of 65+ years old

My parents described me as an excellent view, well located hotel! Very nice staff! The only thing... See full review

  • loverscouple
  • Nov 2, 2014
Riverfront, business-friendly hotel in downtown Miami

This downtown Miami hotel houses travelers doing business at the next-door Miami Convention Center. The Hyatt Regency Miami has miles of space to host conferences and social gatherings in-house. The property is a magnet for business travelers with more than 100,000 square feet available for functions of any kind and 612 rooms. The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk, Metromover and the shops and restaurants at Bayside Marketplace. Valet parking is also on offer for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Next to the Miami Convention Center and connected to the Metromover
  • More than 100,000 square feet of event space
  • Near shopping and dining at Bayside Marketplace
  • Heated outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Express check-in kiosks
Rooms

A riverside setting treats guest to bay or city views via floor-to-ceiling windows. The overall aesthetic is executive chic. The rooms' striped carpet, throw pillows and structured lighting fixtures lend a formality that blends in with the rest of the hotel. Guests have many room choices, from double-double rooms and presidential suites. Each room boasts Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access, a 32-inch flat-screen, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and a safe large enough to store a large laptop.

 

The hotel can accommodate both smokers and allergy sufferers. A block of rooms equipped with filtration systems for smokers and hypo-allergenic mattress and pillow covers for allergy suffers has been designated.

Features

The 24-story hotel is connected to the Miami Convention Center and James L. Knight International Center and is a preferred hotel for business types. It offers more than just event-driven amenities, though. A 24-hour fitness center houses Life Fitness treadmills and strength equipment. An outdoor pool is open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For food and cocktails, visit the all-day Riverwalk Cafe, The Riverwalk Deli or pure verde lounge.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Convention Center
  • James L. Knight Center
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • Port of Miami
  • South Beach
  • Coral Gables
  • Coconut Grove
  • Little Havana
Business
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space, including the 12,000-square-foot Regency Ballroom and 28,000 square feet of exhibit space
  • 27 meeting rooms with AC, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/ telephone outlets and special lighting effects
  • Wi-Fi access
  • 44-seat Ashe Auditorium and exhibit hall
Policies and Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $35 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Miami Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
King or double, amenities included, access to VIP lounge. Additional charge applies
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
King or double, amenities included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1902
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pure Verde Lounge
Wind down in our chic Miami Bar with tropical drinks and delicious Latin Inspired menu.
Riverwalk Cafe
Full American Breakfast Buffett, lunch and dinner. Continental Casual Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queena
Business
new york
Jan 9, 2011

location is good

I ordered a bussiness plan which has high spead internet,water and breackfast.However,you must pay $9.99 per day if you want to use internet in the room and you also pay the second bottle of water in your room. I lived there 5 nights, i only can open one botlle of water! Anyway, because my room is big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 24, 2011

Great service, but old hotel

While we were there we visited downtown shops, south beach, jungle island, and the seaquarium. The hotel didn't have the bayview. The hotel was old, but well decorated. The city was beautiful and the people were kind. Cab drivers drove crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabs are expensive. South beach one way-$20. Seaquarium-$ 20. Jungle Island-$15. Bus is a very long ride to Adventura Mall, 2 hours and 45 min ($2.65/ per person). Travel to Adventura Mall on a cab for $ 35 one way trip.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2007

parking sucked

i think the parking sucked because they should have parking for their guest and to have to pay every time you leave was quite anoying. the hotel seemed more buisness related and the buisness people could have used the amenities that were provided more then the average vacationer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tia Michigan
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 21, 2014

Disappointed

Booked this hotel because we wanted to stay in this particular area. When we checked in, we were given a room that had not been cleaned. Mistakes happen, but I was annoyed that the woman at check-in was clearly more concrened with trying to sell us on an upgrade than making sure we were in the right room. The second room they gave us smelled of smoke. They gave us a bigger room and free breakfast for our trouble, but the wait to be seated at buffet breakfast was 20 minutes. I have never had to wait to be seated for breakfast at a hotel. Overall the hotel isn't terrible but they need serious help on service. It's also a bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Not a Vacationer's Hotel

The hotel ok if you are on a business trip. If you are on vacation I would not recomend this hotel because of its location. Try getting something closer to the beach and shops......Collins or Ocean Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangos nightclub on Ocean Drive was very nice. Excellent place for dinner and dancing.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob's Bigboy
Business
Atlanta, ga
Oct 13, 2009

Stay somewhere else!

This hotel has to be one of the oldest in the city. The pictures from the website send a message of a modern hotel with a water front view when that is not the case. There are so many new building that it make the Hyatt look stone age especially when they finish building the marriott across the street. My advice to the Hyatt regency is to add a service that makes you stand out since your building is too old to add the modern luxuries of today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay closer to the beach because parking is expensive.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Sep 14, 2009

Just OK

The staff was OK, I am however frustrated that the hotel made me pay $6.50 for a litre of Aquafina water. I believe this was a rip-off. There was no refrigerator in their rooms, neither was there Microwave. Very disturbing items missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Dec 21, 2010

Not good Xmas vaca

Taking my husband on a surprise trip to Miami and wanted to book a more casual modern hotel for our stay. The pictures and reviews and rating of the hotel were all great. When we arrived though we found overnight valet for hotel was 30! Otherwise you could walk 4 blocks and pay 12 overnight and 7 everytime you go in and out! Lobby was smelly. When we got to our room we were NOT impressed! All walls were banged up and bright golden orange color that could give you a headache! Floor had stains everywhere and bathroom was really small. I found hair on the dresser and found the toilet leaking behind it and there is no ventilation in the bathroom! There is no room light or fan just a/c and lamps. Couple of very small shops and food places around hotel We did have somewhat of a view and thankfully sheets were clean as far as we could tell and bed was comfortable. Room service was way too overpriced and not much to choose from at all. Entire hotel stay was not worth what I paid for 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to south beach for all of our shopping. The had the most souvenirs and food in a nice area.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AdventurEverYou
Business
Phx, Az
Aug 12, 2009

Enclosed

The service was great. Choice of parking very limited either take advantage of the Bank of America's garage and pay 14.50 a night thats only if you keep it parked there all day lol or valet $24 per night. The balcony door didnt open felt very much inclosed didnt like that experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 18, 2009

More of a business or elderly hotel.

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Miami for a couple days. It was not as close to the beach as i thought it would be. We had to take a taxi back and forth ($20-25) each way. If you want to be in miami for the beach don't stay at the hyatt. DO NOT TAKE THE METRO MOVER. Its free but not worth it. It's not safe. Me and my boyfriend witnessed a man being robbed at gun point on the metro mover. The hyatt staff recommended me and my boyfriend to take the metro mover. Bad advice. The staff are probably well aware of what dangers there are in taking the metro mover. They should NOT recommend it to their guests. They location of the hyatt is not good..many homeless/ shady people lurking the streets surrounding it. Good for just business purposes. Its a nice hotel and well maintained though. If you're more into the paryting dont stay here. no partying here. you should stay at a hotel near ocean drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top