Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
199 reviews
GOOD EXPERIENCE

WE STAY 4 DAY AL THE HYATT, IT IS VERY WELL LOCATED AND THE SERVICE IS VERY GOOD See full review

  • MEXICAN FAMILY
  • Nov 15, 2013
Great Stay

Double bed small and lumpy. Great downtown views. Small pool. Beautiful social lobby excellent... See full review

  • Famtravelforever
  • Nov 12, 2013
Riverfront, business-friendly hotel in downtown Miami

This downtown Miami hotel houses travelers doing business at the next-door Miami Convention Center. The Hyatt Regency Miami has miles of space to host conferences and social gatherings in-house. The property is a magnet for business travelers with more than 100,000 square feet available for functions of any kind and 612 rooms. The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk, Metromover and the shops and restaurants at Bayside Marketplace. Valet parking is also on offer for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Next to the Miami Convention Center and connected to the Metromover
  • More than 100,000 square feet of event space
  • Near shopping and dining at Bayside Marketplace
  • Heated outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Express check-in kiosks
Rooms

A riverside setting treats guest to bay or city views via floor-to-ceiling windows. The overall aesthetic is executive chic. The rooms' striped carpet, throw pillows and structured lighting fixtures lend a formality that blends in with the rest of the hotel. Guests have many room choices, from double-double rooms and presidential suites. Each room boasts Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access, a 32-inch flat-screen, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and a safe large enough to store a large laptop.

 

The hotel can accommodate both smokers and allergy sufferers. A block of rooms equipped with filtration systems for smokers and hypo-allergenic mattress and pillow covers for allergy suffers has been designated.

Features

The 24-story hotel is connected to the Miami Convention Center and James L. Knight International Center and is a preferred hotel for business types. It offers more than just event-driven amenities, though. A 24-hour fitness center houses Life Fitness treadmills and strength equipment. An outdoor pool is open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For food and cocktails, visit the all-day Riverwalk Cafe, The Riverwalk Deli or pure verde lounge.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Convention Center
  • James L. Knight Center
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • Port of Miami
  • South Beach
  • Coral Gables
  • Coconut Grove
  • Little Havana
Business
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space, including the 12,000-square-foot Regency Ballroom and 28,000 square feet of exhibit space
  • 27 meeting rooms with AC, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/ telephone outlets and special lighting effects
  • Wi-Fi access
  • 44-seat Ashe Auditorium and exhibit hall
Policies and Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $35 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Miami Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
King or double, amenities included, access to VIP lounge. Additional charge applies
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
King or double, amenities included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1902
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pure Verde Lounge
Wind down in our chic Miami Bar with tropical drinks and delicious Latin Inspired menu.
Riverwalk Cafe
Full American Breakfast Buffett, lunch and dinner. Continental Casual Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Islan
Aug 31, 2008

enjoy downtown

The Hyatt has a wonderfully attentive staff (from checkin, to valet parking, to housekeeping staff! The room was very comfortable, especially the beds. I would stay here again when in the downtown Miami area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
hardcorescooby
Orlando, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Worth the money.

Hotel is extremely classy and well put together. Rooms are clean and well decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Okinawa Sushi! Or the nearby Chili's.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
mrapp
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great place to stay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large with a dressing area and sink. The king size bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The view was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
Midnightgolden
Business
Virgin Islands
Oct 17, 2011

Excellence in all areas

Have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 16 years and it's never had a miss. This time I got a promo to include breakfast for two, wifi, and discounted parking. I felt like a VIP there. Now the restaurant servers were fantastic, and accommodating with serving from both menus at either location; they were friendly and service was really a big part of the reason I love it here. From the bellman, to valet and the best part of the stay being the breakfast buffet. This was my first time having it, and I would even pay for it at only $18.95. It includes Starbucks coffees and the chef will also make you eggs anyway you like or any other item not on the buffet station. Mind you the variety is top shelf all the way. The rooms I found very spacious and comfortable. Nice and clean and housekeeping was on the ball with getting the room ready with fresh toiletries daily. PS - do tip them all, every staff has been so well trained in high levels of service that I find it a sin for anyone to complain about petty little things. Did I mention check-in was great too, we got an upgrade option to a suite or high floor, and was happy to take the high floor option. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and will continue to stay here in the future, especially with so many nearby options for bars and restaurants, the proximity to downtown shopping and Bayside shops. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pure Verde, the hotel cafe/ bar is always busy even if it's filled with it's own hotel guests. We walked downstairs right into the JW Marriott for a drink at the bar and to our surprise it was empty and the most happening place seemed to be right at my very own hotel. The view of the ocean from the bar overlooking it is amazing. PS - I was here for both business and pleasure.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
Tim V
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Exotic Ecuador beginning

We stayed at the Hyatt as a pre-cursor to a tour in Ecuador. What a great beginning to a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
Lizbella
Miami, florida
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic family vacations

Great experience nice staffs can complain about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
Adam203
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2012

Service very good, rooms are a little tired

I was down for business. Location was very convenient. Staff very friendly, easy to check in late, were honestly interested in making sure all was comfortable. Lobby looks great. Room layout is good, nice desk area for business. Bath and closet are dated and tired, could benefit from some updating. On check out they kindly comped the internet usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
KatMo
Natchitoches, LA
Nov 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay!

I was unaware of the construction on site but once inside found it not to be an issue. The staff was courteous, pleasant, and professional. I arrived a little early but I was immediately booked into a room that was ready at that time which I definitely appreciated! I enjoyed a beverage and a delicious, unusual snack in the lounge as I enjoyed the view of the inter-coastal while waiting for my guests. The beds were very comfortable and the room spacious. The breakfast was extraordinary; a nice ending to our brief stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
LDYWDE
Clifton, VA 20124, USA
Sep 5, 2011

had a great time from Virginia

No words.. haven't had a vaction like this in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
NJ
Jul 18, 2011

Great Package = Great Vacation

It was the first vacation to Miami for my husband and I. We wanted to do some sightseeing while also visiting friends and getting to know Miami Beach and this hotel was the best choice except for parking. If you are planning to rent a car and be in and out of the hotel, it'll cost you $30 per day which is ridiculous in my opinion. We just paid the overnight fee of $12.25 which means planning to get your car out of the parking lot once a day. Other than that, our stay there was very enjoyable – our package came with the business plan which includes internet, breakfast for one person, a bottle of water per day (which we never saw but were not too concerned about) and some other good features. The hotel is on a priceless spot, right next to the Miami River, great view, very centric for the price, only 15 minutes away from Miami Beach and it's connected to the Metromover which is a free light rail option to go to Bayside and explore the area. We noticed that it's mostly a business hotel but saw and talked to many people who were not on business travel and liked it. My only suggestion to the hotel and warning to future guests – please improve the parking options and be aware of parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Again, it was just a great package. If possible, get the business plan and you'll be all set.

Back to menu Return to top