Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
213 reviews
The Hyatt Regency

My experience was great. Rooms, staff, area, bellhops and valet were all on point. If you want a... See full review

  • Steelerkeith
  • Oct 21, 2014
Business Trip

A Great place to stay, clean and safe. I would stay here every time I come to Miami for sure. See full review

  • Maria Alvarez
  • Oct 7, 2014
Riverfront, business-friendly hotel in downtown Miami

This downtown Miami hotel houses travelers doing business at the next-door Miami Convention Center. The Hyatt Regency Miami has miles of space to host conferences and social gatherings in-house. The property is a magnet for business travelers with more than 100,000 square feet available for functions of any kind and 612 rooms. The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk, Metromover and the shops and restaurants at Bayside Marketplace. Valet parking is also on offer for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Next to the Miami Convention Center and connected to the Metromover
  • More than 100,000 square feet of event space
  • Near shopping and dining at Bayside Marketplace
  • Heated outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Express check-in kiosks
Rooms

A riverside setting treats guest to bay or city views via floor-to-ceiling windows. The overall aesthetic is executive chic. The rooms' striped carpet, throw pillows and structured lighting fixtures lend a formality that blends in with the rest of the hotel. Guests have many room choices, from double-double rooms and presidential suites. Each room boasts Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access, a 32-inch flat-screen, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and a safe large enough to store a large laptop.

 

The hotel can accommodate both smokers and allergy sufferers. A block of rooms equipped with filtration systems for smokers and hypo-allergenic mattress and pillow covers for allergy suffers has been designated.

Features

The 24-story hotel is connected to the Miami Convention Center and James L. Knight International Center and is a preferred hotel for business types. It offers more than just event-driven amenities, though. A 24-hour fitness center houses Life Fitness treadmills and strength equipment. An outdoor pool is open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For food and cocktails, visit the all-day Riverwalk Cafe, The Riverwalk Deli or pure verde lounge.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Convention Center
  • James L. Knight Center
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • Port of Miami
  • South Beach
  • Coral Gables
  • Coconut Grove
  • Little Havana
Business
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space, including the 12,000-square-foot Regency Ballroom and 28,000 square feet of exhibit space
  • 27 meeting rooms with AC, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/ telephone outlets and special lighting effects
  • Wi-Fi access
  • 44-seat Ashe Auditorium and exhibit hall
Policies and Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $35 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Miami Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
King or double, amenities included, access to VIP lounge. Additional charge applies
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
King or double, amenities included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1902
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pure Verde Lounge
Wind down in our chic Miami Bar with tropical drinks and delicious Latin Inspired menu.
Riverwalk Cafe
Full American Breakfast Buffett, lunch and dinner. Continental Casual Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elampkin
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 9, 2011

best night in Miami

Family stayed there the night before we set sail out of the port of miami. Thiswas my family and I first time in Miami and the all of the staff was very friendly and helpful with finding entertainment and other food venues. parking garage located within hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bay Marketplace is about a 10minute walk from the hotel. But it doesn't feel long because of all the attractions along the way. At Bay Marketplace, there is shopping, entertainment, places to eat at, and music!

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darknlovly8o
Business
Savannah, Ga
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent Hotel and Service!

It was my birthday, the Hotel Staff recognized it, and sent a beautiful fruit plate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nyadata
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 11, 2014

Business/Pleasure

We were always greeted by the staff who were very always very accomodating.Being a first timer in Miami, whatever directions ( to the beach and bus line) or recommendations (restaurants) were needed were given accurately. Someone came to look at the problem I found with the TV( clarity) about 8 mins after I called. that was wonderful but also more wonderful was a followup call the next day to make sure the problem had not returned. The business plan that was offered was good and useful. Housekeeping forgot to adjust the time on the cock...lobby music was varied and enjoyable...enjoyed the food in the restaurant and cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach at Ocean Drive and 5th...be prepared to spend a few hours if renting umbrella or chair; there are no half day prices.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe travels
Business
London
Jul 21, 2011

Great hotel, and better with a good deal

Great hotel in a perfect downtown location for business. We got it for a great deal, and the customer service was fantastic. The gym was decent for getting a short workout in, but not completely stocked. If only the WiFi wasn't so expensive it would be perfect (~$13).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam & Kamon
Business
NY, NY
Nov 29, 2009

More Than I Expected!!!

They upgraded us to a beautiful suite for FREE! without us even asking! The pool is a little small but still was nice. The staff was sooo nice and the room was very clean and spacious. The hotel itself is beautiful. I'm a VERY picky person & this hotel was a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHANTILLY, VA
Dec 21, 2009

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!

FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED AND [...] CHECKED US IN THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS AWESOME. [...] GAVE US HER BUSINESS CARD SO IF WE HAD ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS PLEASE CONTACT HER. WHO DOES THAT NOW DAYS?..ALL THE CONCEIGRE AND ATTENDENT STAFF WERE GREAT..VERY FRIENDLY GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO PROVIDED US EXCELLENT SERVICE..ON MY RETURN TO MIAMI I WILL CERTAINLY STAY AT THE HYATT REGENCY BECAUSE OF THEIR PEOPLE...OUR STAY WAS MY CHRISTMAS PRESENT TO MY WIFE SO SHE COULD SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS WHICH SHE FOUND UNBELIEVALBLE!!!!! WE HAVE TRAVELLED ALL OVER THE WORLD BUT THIS TRIP, BASED ON OUR REASON FOR BEING THERE WAS ONLY MADE BETTER BY THE STAFF @ THE HYATT. WE APPLAUDE THEIR PERFORMANCE AND WILL SEE THEM IN THE FUTURE.BILL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEAQUARIUM FOR THE MANY SHOWS AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ga
Sep 27, 2009

fantastic

every thing was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky baby
Business
Los Angleles
Aug 21, 2014

Loved it

It made me feel like a rich guy even though I'm not. Comfy beds, great view, service was fantastic. Amazing steak dinner!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sirius999
Business
Palm Beach
Sep 11, 2014

Good hotel and excellent location

In the center of Miami downtown, on the river- great location and nice lobby. Excellent view from the room (I got a room on 16th floor). Room has all basic things, Starbucks in the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of hotel there two great places: Cipriani in Viceroy hotel and Zuma.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Alvarez
Business
Tampa FL
Oct 7, 2014

Business Trip

A Great place to stay, clean and safe. I would stay here every time I come to Miami for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely

Back to menu Return to top