Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elampkin
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 9, 2011

best night in Miami

Family stayed there the night before we set sail out of the port of miami. Thiswas my family and I first time in Miami and the all of the staff was very friendly and helpful with finding entertainment and other food venues. parking garage located within hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bay Marketplace is about a 10minute walk from the hotel. But it doesn't feel long because of all the attractions along the way. At Bay Marketplace, there is shopping, entertainment, places to eat at, and music!

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darknlovly8o
Business
Savannah, Ga
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent Hotel and Service!

It was my birthday, the Hotel Staff recognized it, and sent a beautiful fruit plate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nyadata
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 11, 2014

Business/Pleasure

We were always greeted by the staff who were very always very accomodating.Being a first timer in Miami, whatever directions ( to the beach and bus line) or recommendations (restaurants) were needed were given accurately. Someone came to look at the problem I found with the TV( clarity) about 8 mins after I called. that was wonderful but also more wonderful was a followup call the next day to make sure the problem had not returned. The business plan that was offered was good and useful. Housekeeping forgot to adjust the time on the cock...lobby music was varied and enjoyable...enjoyed the food in the restaurant and cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach at Ocean Drive and 5th...be prepared to spend a few hours if renting umbrella or chair; there are no half day prices.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe travels
Business
London
Jul 21, 2011

Great hotel, and better with a good deal

Great hotel in a perfect downtown location for business. We got it for a great deal, and the customer service was fantastic. The gym was decent for getting a short workout in, but not completely stocked. If only the WiFi wasn't so expensive it would be perfect (~$13).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam & Kamon
Business
NY, NY
Nov 29, 2009

More Than I Expected!!!

They upgraded us to a beautiful suite for FREE! without us even asking! The pool is a little small but still was nice. The staff was sooo nice and the room was very clean and spacious. The hotel itself is beautiful. I'm a VERY picky person & this hotel was a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHANTILLY, VA
Dec 21, 2009

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!

FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED AND [...] CHECKED US IN THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS AWESOME. [...] GAVE US HER BUSINESS CARD SO IF WE HAD ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS PLEASE CONTACT HER. WHO DOES THAT NOW DAYS?..ALL THE CONCEIGRE AND ATTENDENT STAFF WERE GREAT..VERY FRIENDLY GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO PROVIDED US EXCELLENT SERVICE..ON MY RETURN TO MIAMI I WILL CERTAINLY STAY AT THE HYATT REGENCY BECAUSE OF THEIR PEOPLE...OUR STAY WAS MY CHRISTMAS PRESENT TO MY WIFE SO SHE COULD SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS WHICH SHE FOUND UNBELIEVALBLE!!!!! WE HAVE TRAVELLED ALL OVER THE WORLD BUT THIS TRIP, BASED ON OUR REASON FOR BEING THERE WAS ONLY MADE BETTER BY THE STAFF @ THE HYATT. WE APPLAUDE THEIR PERFORMANCE AND WILL SEE THEM IN THE FUTURE.BILL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEAQUARIUM FOR THE MANY SHOWS AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ga
Sep 27, 2009

fantastic

every thing was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky baby
Business
Los Angleles
Aug 21, 2014

Loved it

It made me feel like a rich guy even though I'm not. Comfy beds, great view, service was fantastic. Amazing steak dinner!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sirius999
Business
Palm Beach
Sep 11, 2014

Good hotel and excellent location

In the center of Miami downtown, on the river- great location and nice lobby. Excellent view from the room (I got a room on 16th floor). Room has all basic things, Starbucks in the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of hotel there two great places: Cipriani in Viceroy hotel and Zuma.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Alvarez
Business
Tampa FL
Oct 7, 2014

Business Trip

A Great place to stay, clean and safe. I would stay here every time I come to Miami for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely

Back to menu Return to top