Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galena
Business
indiana
Nov 27, 2011

great service

Great location, great staff, good restaurant, direct connection to metromover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metromover for free, then the metrorail for 2-3 $ to Viscaya Museum and Gardens. Great site to visit!

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palmret
Business
Panama City, FL, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Hard to find

Don't try to use your Tom Tom to find this hotel. I spent 45 minutes driving around in circles before I finally found a Hyatt Parking sign. Don't park there. It cost $19 for the night and was a long way from the hotel. the only parking for the Hyatt is valet and it costs $29 a night. However, you get unlimited in and out. Nice hotel, comfortable room, but I would not stay there again if I was driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yorkmeister
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great people

Everyone from bottom to top were fantastic . They were so helpful , polite and friendly . The room was very comfortable with a lovely view of the Miami River . The traffic around the hotel made getting in/out a little hectic , but other than that everything was wonderful. Definitly would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WNDL
Business
Maryland
Dec 29, 2011

Good Value

A $99 per night package includes breakfast for 2, free Internet, and discounted valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMILIO
Business
México
Jan 3, 2012

Great

Very nice location, rooms need renovation, it s big the loby ann great you have much option s to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GO BAYSIDE

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 3, 2012

A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

NICE LOBBY AREA, CONVENIENT LOCATION IF YOU LIKE BAY SIDE AREA, THERE´S A TRAM STATION PRACTICALLY AT THE HOTEL, ROOMS NEED RENOVATION ESPECIALLY BATHROOMS ALTHOUGH VERY SPACIOUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN ENJOY BAYSIDE AREA AND DOWNTOWN

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scarlet Bonnet
Business
HI
Jan 22, 2012

Hyatt Regency experience.

This hotel had all the amenities at home, and the personnel were impeccable towards the business community, however, it did not have a beauty salon and spa for which I always connected a hotel stay with. The view of the river adjacent to the Port of Miami was an olive green. Perhaps it is nice to the visitor who is coming from another area that has no water, however, coming from the crystal blue waters of Hawaii's ocean, I actually thought I'd see a giant alligator pop up or perhaps the Loch Ness Monster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk around the block you can get a taste of this sunshine State, crisp air and regular, affordable dining pleasures. Also, you can take in a little souvenir shopping. But, get a Map as you can get confused with the blocks that all seem to look alike.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamahaffen
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 21, 2012

Great taste of Miami

Location was close to Bayside shopping/food during the day, great restaurants for dinner and Mary Brickell Place for nightlife! Walked with my group everywhere, felt safe and got some great views of Miami. We all want to go back for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian Restaurant 2 blocks away: Fratelli Milano. Lunch choices (and shopping) at Bayside which is only a 5-10 minute walk.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpaulopaixao
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
May 17, 2012

Great experience

Great hotel, with excellent staff. The only thing that bothered me a little was the fact that I needed to pay US$ 10 to print a document in 1-2 minutes, even though I wouldn't use the 15 minutes I was allowed. There should be a way of charge internet/computer usage and printing documents separately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nealsauce
Business
Georgia
Aug 4, 2012

One night before honeymoon cruise

The hotel was perfectly located on the miami river, just 10 minutes from Miami Dade airport. Upon arrival conversation sparked about my wife and I's reason for staying in Miami, once the desk staff learned it was our honeymoon they upgraded us for free to a suite and had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent up to welcome us. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the price was reasonable. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top