Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

3 stars
7600 N. KENDALL DRIVE, MIAMI, FL 33156
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Place!

My fiancé and I stayed here before a tournament that we had. There were so many shops and paces to... See full review

  • Desiree Jane
  • Oct 25, 2013
Great Stay

We had a great stay here. The location was nice and not terribly far from the beach. See full review

  • Jamaul
  • Sep 23, 2013
Boutique South Miami hotel ideal for vacationers and business travelers

The biggest selling point of the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland is its location, perfectly situated right in the heart of downtown Miami and just 10 miles from Miami International Airport. Enjoy easy access to some of the most popular sites in this southern city, which include Miami South Beach, the Miami Mall, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables. Business travelers at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland also appreciate a convenient 24-hour business center and free, high-speed wireless Internet access to accommodate every professional need.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated near hot spots including Miami South Beach, the Miami Mall, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables
  • A 24-hour business center featuring free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Access to the on-site outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and cafe
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland Rooms

Rooms at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland fall into three categories: guest rooms, suites and executive club level rooms. All of the rooms are nonsmoking. The hotel provides complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in all of its guest rooms, making the hotel ideal for checking emails on the go and ensuring that transactions proceed smoothly. Cribs are available upon request for parents with small children and infants. All guest rooms at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland include a sofa bed that can be pulled out for extra sleeping space, though these are not included in the larger suites or luxurious executive club level rooms.

Things To Do:
  • Dadeland Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • University of Miami (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Coral Gables (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coconut Grove (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Dolphin Mall (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Homestead-Miami Speedway (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (25 mi/40.2 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.6884 -80.3191
Nearby airports
Kendall Tamiami Executive Airport, (TMB), 10.00, MI; Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International, (FLL), 36.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 11.60, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Pinecrest: 1.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 2.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 2.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.5 mi
  • Deering Estate: 5.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.5 mi
  • Gold Coast Railroad Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 1.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 2.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 2.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.5 mi
  • Deering Estate: 5.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.5 mi
  • Gold Coast Railroad Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • Larry and Penny Thompson Campground: 7.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 8.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 8.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 9.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 9.7 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 9.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 10.3 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 10.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 10.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 10.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 10.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 10.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.9 mi
  • Monkey Jungle: 11 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 11.3 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 11.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 12.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 12.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 13.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 13.5 mi

Dining

Poinciana Bar & Bistro
Hotel Indigo's signature Poinciana Bar and Bistro, offering fast casual gourmet dining, full bar service, and room service.
Rincon Argentino
Argentinan steakhouse open for Lunch and Dinner.The success of Rincon Argentino is derived not only from the excellence of its fine line of meats and homemade pastas, warm atmosphere and personal service, but also from their devotion to bring you the True

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leech1
Allison Park, Pa
Feb 24, 2014

Miami Dadeland Indigo

Location: Very good Room: Good, but no Microwave or Frig. HVAC good Staff: Very accomodating Housekeeping: replenishment needs improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desiree Jane
Cromwell, Connecticut
Oct 25, 2013

Great Place!

My fiancé and I stayed here before a tournament that we had. There were so many shops and paces to eat right across the street which was super convenient. In addition, the hotel had a gym, bar, pool area and great staff. Really can't beat the value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brewingone
atlanta
Nov 19, 2012

OK

inadequate parking, myself and others ticked for parking in poorly marked permit only spaces

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

argentine steak

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brianstl764
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Short Vacation/Wedding

The location is awesome, right off U.S. 1. STAFF WAS GREAT, especially the gentleman working the dining area in the mornings, always very accommodating and the breakfast menu was very good. The price we paid for our stay was right in line with other places that we looked into. My wife and I had to attend a wedding at the hammock park, and to our surprise, we were staying only minutes from the park and other venues for the wedding. Only down part was the bed, a little stiff, but nothing compares to your bed at home. I will definitely stay here again, as we have family that lives in the Gables area and Cutler Bay area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Dadeland Mall. A meca for the shopper.

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Oct 14, 2010

We like the room-huge

Free internet and printing facility for boarding passes a night before is very useful and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall is 2 min. drive

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Oct 14, 2010

We like the room-huge

Free internet and printing facility for boarding passes a night before is very useful and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall is 2 min. drive

Review of Hotel Indigo MIAMI DADELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
May 18, 2010

Wow! Hotel Indigo was terrific!

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by [...] at the front desk. (I'm sorry that I didn't notice the other young lady's name at the desk.) Both women greeted us with a hello and a smile! [...] directed us to a fabulous restaurant for dinner and helped us with directions to scenic places. She was very helpful and kind! Our room was very pretty and big! We loved it! i loved the decor of the room and the Aveda products used. The only drawback to the whole experience was the loudness of the air conditioning unit; it ran all night disturbing our sleep. The room was clean and the bed luxurious. The location was good - access to freeway was very close and yet there weren't noisy street sounds. We would definitely stay here again and recommend Hotel Indigo!The staff at the Hotel was incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a mall/shopping area not far from the hotel which offered many different dining choices. We ate at the Bahama Breeze which was excellent! This restaurant has been recommended by hotel staff.

Back to menu Return to top