Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
112 reviews
Perfect one night stay

I was not expecting such a nice hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly, although... See full review

  • Alexandra G.
  • May 25, 2015
Honeymoon

The hotel was great. We stayed in Miami for one night because we were getting on a cruise ship the... See full review

  • M1K3
  • Apr 24, 2015
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday InnĀ® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7779 -80.1888
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern, relaxing ,comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal. Come and watch your favorite sport on our multiple TV screens and complimentary
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 112
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2008

An excellent hotel stay in Miami

This was my very first trip to Miami, and I was concerned about the location and security of the hotel. I found the location to be excellent. Also, a security officer was on duty in the afternoon at the front door. The area is across the street from a shopping area; consequently, I was able to shop, take the tours, and dine at various restaurants in the neighborhood. For my next trip to Miami, I plan to stay at the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YDY
Business
Yasmin, PA
Jan 13, 2011

Holiday Inn very nice location and staff

The hotel was perfect and I like my stay very much. The location is perfect, and the staff is really helpful. Really clean! Only thing the pool was too small but it does not really matter because you are in miami who needs a pool :) So go there and enjoy miami dont forget to use metro mover for your short trips it is free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Great Time, Great Service

The Holiday Inn Port of Miami was a wonderful experience. They have very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay in Miami and loved being right across from the port. I enjoyed walking around on the Bayside and the music that played at night. This was my first trip to Miami and it was a memorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am Vegan/Vegetarian and so I map quested some ital food places in the area. Enjoyed Driving to Coconut Grove Whole Foods and dining at Zen a close by restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida, USA
Mar 24, 2010

Great Location

Very close to port area with a Baywalk with live entertainment and latin food. Very enjoyable for dinner outside enjoying the people and weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Baywalk by the port area for great restaurants and shopping. Very pleasurable leisure time.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 26, 2009

"Great location"

Across the street from Bayside Marketplace, which had a lot of good restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Marketplace

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard D.
Business
Atlanta
Apr 6, 2015

Good Hotel

This hotel met my expectations. It had a nice view of the water and part of South Beach. It was situated between two stops on the Metro Mover line, but within walking distance of both. The inside of the hotel was nice - no smell, friendly staff, clean room. No problems to speak of, I hope all who book this hotel have a pleasant experience as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI traveller
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 3, 2011

Comments

1.Business 2.No 3. The same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baigo
Business
Miami
Jun 6, 2012

Good vacation

Excelle hotel, good condition, beautiful lobby. The pool area was not very convincing but it was there and helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Brickell

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2009

Great location if your going on a cruise

Easy check in and great if your leaving on a cruise the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good places to eat across the street. H00ters, Hard Rock, Bubba Gumps and more.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI traveller
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 3, 2011

Comments

1.Business 2.No 3. The same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top