Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Pre Crusie Stay

This hotel is a great location to use for staying before a cruise. It is close to food, shopping,... See full review

  • Stephen M.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Excellent for night before a cruise

comfortable ,clean, close to port, BISCAYNE BAY NIGHT LIFE Very good treatment from desk clerk See full review

  • Laurva
  • Aug 6, 2012
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday InnĀ® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7779 -80.1888
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurva
Business
Trinidad
Aug 6, 2012

Excellent for night before a cruise

comfortable ,clean, close to port, BISCAYNE BAY NIGHT LIFE Very good treatment from desk clerk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast should be included and free shuttle to cruise ships and airport should be included at this price.The distance should be cheap for the hotel in shared vans.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lively traveler
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2009

great quick stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night to catch our cruise the next day. The Hotel was very nice. We were excited that it was located right next to the Port of Miami. We walked to the port that night and had a blast watching the live music. The Hotel held our bags the next morning free of charge until we were ready to get to the ship. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to the Port of Miami with live music, great food, drinks, and shopping. They have restaurants like Bubba Gump's and Hard Rock Cafe.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sears
Business
New York City
Apr 9, 2010

Holiday inn

The location was perfect. Concierge Service was excellent. The recommended tours were great. The only thing that would have made it better would be preventing the doors from slamming or adding some type of noise reduction. Light from the hallway came through all sides of the door making the room bright at night. Since my stay was short I put up with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside market is nice, it reminds me of South Street Seaport in New York City and it is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lively traveler
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2009

great quick stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night to catch our cruise the next day. The Hotel was very nice. We were excited that it was located right next to the Port of Miami. We walked to the port that night and had a blast watching the live music. The Hotel held our bags the next morning free of charge until we were ready to get to the ship. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to the Port of Miami with live music, great food, drinks, and shopping. They have restaurants like Bubba Gump's and Hard Rock Cafe.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sears
Business
New York City
Apr 9, 2010

Holiday inn

The location was perfect. Concierge Service was excellent. The recommended tours were great. The only thing that would have made it better would be preventing the doors from slamming or adding some type of noise reduction. Light from the hallway came through all sides of the door making the room bright at night. Since my stay was short I put up with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside market is nice, it reminds me of South Street Seaport in New York City and it is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
Gainesville
Jun 29, 2015

Pre Crusie Stay

This hotel is a great location to use for staying before a cruise. It is close to food, shopping, entertainment, and just relaxing. Great staff that is helpful and attentive bar staff nice and even the restaurant staff as well. The hostess...well she could have used a little more customer service training, but that is no reason not to stay here. Good location to walk around downtown Miami and just a very pleasant place to relax before getting on the cruise ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI traveller
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 3, 2011

Comments

1.Business 2.No 3. The same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI traveller
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 3, 2011

Comments

1.Business 2.No 3. The same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josette S.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Honestly the information and picures on line were not accurate. I was less than expressed.

I was less than impressed. The pool pictures on line looked so nice. The pool area for not impressive. I stayed one night. The pool was closed the day I arrived until 3 pm. They were cleaning the pool area. I am sure this could have been done another time. Also charged me $33.00 to park. I rented a car and had it parked for only 8 hrs and had to pay $33.00. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Celene Shi-Ling
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 19, 2007

Close to downtown

Stayed here for a last-minute trip to Miami, somewhat business related. Close to downtown and where I needed to be. Not too new, but suitable. Stayed for two nights. Weren't sure if they could credit me with my Rewards Points, but they were nice and let me print out my boarding pass the night before. It was hard coming here soon after staying in a luxury hotel in Vegas. Still, there was good effort made on behalf of the hotel to make it nice. Ran into a friend of a friend in the lobby, too, so I guess it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at Bayside was not that great.

Back to menu Return to top