Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delgado's Family Trip
Business
Manahawkin, NJ 08050, USA
Dec 12, 2011

perfect area

was very satisfied with the location of the hotel and the overall attention of the staff once we arrived, as for the location of the hotel was perfect for our night stay before our cruise. all around was very satisfied with the reservation. would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlbertaLisa
Business
Sweden
Nov 20, 2011

One nigit in down town Miami

No parking available and small beds and room but although a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
insure4moore
Business
Orlando Florida
Oct 11, 2011

Good Value with some small issues

It has an awesome location with plenty of activities (shops and restaurants) across the street. The hotel is under renovations and you must enter from the rear. I was disappointed that there was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room. The parking lot is small and costs about $16 per day (alternate parking costs even more) I also found a few mystery charges on my credit card two days after checkout (yet to be addressed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorails are free to use and there are many stations throughout the city

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI traveller
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 3, 2011

Comments

1.Business 2.No 3. The same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 28, 2011

MIAMI

This hotel was located directly across the street from Bayside Marketplace which was very convenient. But, other than that it was relatively secluded aside from a nearby college. The rooms were very small and there were issues with the drainage in the bathroom. The bathroom was also not cleaned properly because there were still pieces of hair in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bongo was a good dining choice for us and within walking distance. It was a bit difficult to find because it was directly behind the arena.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelAddicts
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2011

Great Location,but....

Downtown Miami anytime is great, and this hotel is in a prime location. I'm a Priority Club member and have stayed at many Holiday Inns, but this one was by far one of the shabbiest. Breakfast & dinner were ok, but the quality of the room was awful. Molded walls covered by peeling wall paper, & unpredictable water pressure and temperature made it hard for me to want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining around Miami is quite expensive, so for a quick meal, especially with kids, the hotel food was fine. We saved a bit of money because kids got to eat free, and I received an additional $5 discount with my Priority Club Card.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
May 16, 2011

hotel with a few flaws

Fire alarm went off instructing us to vacate. Had to use stairs and go down 5 floors.I have difficulty walking and use a cane. Found out there was no emergency and and the elevators were working. Were told we should have called the front desk to confirm emergency. Who takes time to confirm an emergency? Cannot rely on their emergency system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful shopping just across the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,mass
May 4, 2011

beautiful view

beautiful view from 10th floor overlooking port. spacious room very clean. only issue was long wait to check in. Arrived at approx 10 pm..extremely busy and only 2 people at fron desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 12, 2011

Old rooms but location was good.

Hotel location was only a short way from Port of Miami however. When I got to the hotel I went to my room where I used the bathroom. The shower was moldy and there was hair all over the sink and floor. Disgusting! The bed was comfortable. The worst was being a light sleeper. The traffic noise never stopped. All night long include anything with a siren woke me up. Not restfull at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside with HardRock is across the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville,florida
Apr 5, 2011

misstack in booking the wrong holiday

none-it was ok i was waiting on the ship- the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top