Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Cruiser
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good choice for cruisers

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Bayside as it was close to the port with shopping and restaurants across the street. There is also a drug store for last minute purchases a block away. The room after the cruise was much larger than the one we had prior to the cruise with more amenities. The beds are really comfortable and we would definitely stay at this this hotel on our next cruise. Liked the short taxi drive to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for dining at the Bayside shopping mall. Take advantage of the wonderful Cuban cuisine restaurants. The mango mojitos are delicious!

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shadow is One
Business
Canada
Dec 24, 2011

Great location for Cruisers

This hotel is in a great location, close to the Port and close to shopping. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable, but basic. Our stay was for one night before going on a cruise. I would not stay here for a week's holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delgado's Family Trip
Business
Manahawkin, NJ 08050, USA
Dec 12, 2011

perfect area

was very satisfied with the location of the hotel and the overall attention of the staff once we arrived, as for the location of the hotel was perfect for our night stay before our cruise. all around was very satisfied with the reservation. would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlbertaLisa
Business
Sweden
Nov 20, 2011

One nigit in down town Miami

No parking available and small beds and room but although a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
insure4moore
Business
Orlando Florida
Oct 11, 2011

Good Value with some small issues

It has an awesome location with plenty of activities (shops and restaurants) across the street. The hotel is under renovations and you must enter from the rear. I was disappointed that there was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room. The parking lot is small and costs about $16 per day (alternate parking costs even more) I also found a few mystery charges on my credit card two days after checkout (yet to be addressed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorails are free to use and there are many stations throughout the city

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI traveller
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 3, 2011

Comments

1.Business 2.No 3. The same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI traveller
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 3, 2011

Comments

1.Business 2.No 3. The same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 28, 2011

MIAMI

This hotel was located directly across the street from Bayside Marketplace which was very convenient. But, other than that it was relatively secluded aside from a nearby college. The rooms were very small and there were issues with the drainage in the bathroom. The bathroom was also not cleaned properly because there were still pieces of hair in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bongo was a good dining choice for us and within walking distance. It was a bit difficult to find because it was directly behind the arena.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelAddicts
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2011

Great Location,but....

Downtown Miami anytime is great, and this hotel is in a prime location. I'm a Priority Club member and have stayed at many Holiday Inns, but this one was by far one of the shabbiest. Breakfast & dinner were ok, but the quality of the room was awful. Molded walls covered by peeling wall paper, & unpredictable water pressure and temperature made it hard for me to want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining around Miami is quite expensive, so for a quick meal, especially with kids, the hotel food was fine. We saved a bit of money because kids got to eat free, and I received an additional $5 discount with my Priority Club Card.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
May 16, 2011

hotel with a few flaws

Fire alarm went off instructing us to vacate. Had to use stairs and go down 5 floors.I have difficulty walking and use a cane. Found out there was no emergency and and the elevators were working. Were told we should have called the front desk to confirm emergency. Who takes time to confirm an emergency? Cannot rely on their emergency system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful shopping just across the street

Back to menu Return to top