Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
87 reviews
good location

The hotel is across the street from several restaurants and shops, very convenient. The downtown... See full review

  • E Frequent Traveler
  • Nov 11, 2013
Awesome Hotel

Location is the best. Right across from Bayside Marketplace. We used the pool which was refreshing.... See full review

  • AJ34
  • May 21, 2013
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday InnĀ® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7779 -80.1888
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American Continental Cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern relaxing comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal Come and watch your favorite game in our multiple TV screens with comp
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cayman Islands
Oct 27, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was a perfect location for me as I was watching a concert in the park opposite, its close to fun bars and restaurants also. Not a big issue for me, but I ordered a King bed and it was a queen in the room, but comfy all the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 28, 2010

Trip

This is second stay here, close to cruise line port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Market Place, many eatries and shopping

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Aug 15, 2010

Cruise Hotel

Great httel for the day before a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for someone without a car.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Oldhamgal
Rochester, NY
Jun 1, 2010

A great deal

The price and location of this hotel in proximity to the Port of Miami made the beginning of our vacation that much more enjoyable. Having Bayside across the street for entertainment and shopping was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy Bayside....great music...good food

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
c_bound
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 23, 2010

Great place to wait for cruise

This hotel is right across the street from the Bayside Market Place. I was travelling with older folks and the location was great. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Market Place has everything from Sundries to name brand stores. Great restaurants, too.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 10, 2010

Great Location for AA Arena

Stayed here to see a Miami Heat game and enjoy an evening in Miami. Right Across the street from American Airlines Arena. Very Comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Mr. Sears
New York City
Apr 9, 2010

Holiday inn

The location was perfect. Concierge Service was excellent. The recommended tours were great. The only thing that would have made it better would be preventing the doors from slamming or adding some type of noise reduction. Light from the hallway came through all sides of the door making the room bright at night. Since my stay was short I put up with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside market is nice, it reminds me of South Street Seaport in New York City and it is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida, USA
Mar 24, 2010

Great Location

Very close to port area with a Baywalk with live entertainment and latin food. Very enjoyable for dinner outside enjoying the people and weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Baywalk by the port area for great restaurants and shopping. Very pleasurable leisure time.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Norweigen cruiser
North Carolina
Mar 14, 2010

Great location for people cruising!

We needed a hotel to stay in the night before we left on our cruise. Holiday Inn was a perfect location with a great little shopping center across the street. We just walked around there the night before and then were off on the cruise the next morning. The only thing we wished they had was a hottub, but not a huge deal. A little costly, but not bad when compared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
TX Music Lover
Austin, TX
Mar 5, 2010

OK (if you like the smell of raw sewage)

We booked this hotel for a one-night stay before a cruise. It was very expensive for a Holiday Inn, but in a convenient location (directly across the street from the Bayside Marketplace). It is an older property (circa 1950) that has been dressed up over the years with lots of coats of paint. We arrived late and were assigned to a room on the second floor. There was an overwhelming odor of spearmint when we entered from the hall, but the room appeared clean, so we just dumped our bags and headed across the street for a late dinner. Upon our return, the spearmint had faded somewhat, replaced by a STRONG odor of raw sewage. The plumbing worked OK, so we went down the street to the local CVS Pharmacy, bought a large can of disinfectant spray, and sprayed the room from top to bottom, concentrating on the bath. This helped somewhat. Upon checkout, I complained about the odor, suggesting that an animal was dead in the wall, and the manager seemed surprised. She declined visiting the room with me, but we received a small compensation, dismissed it as just a bad experience, and went on to our cruise. After returning home, I read other reviews and saw similar complaints from other travelers. Something didn't add up! Why was the room so heavily doused in spearmint spray before our arrival, yet the management pleaded ignorance? Given the other similar reviews, how long has this been going on? Is there any health risk from this VERY STRONG odor? Given the uncertainty, I would be very hesitant to return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't show up with a car as the parking spaces are limited and price is very high.

Back to menu Return to top