Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

3 stars
View map of 3255 Nw 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33172

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 12, 2009

Not satisfied

This was not the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. The room smelled. The faucet leaked. Some of the buttons on the phone did not work. The fitness center was a tiny room with only three exercise machines of which one did not work and there was no treadmill. To me this was just an acceptable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ciri
Business
San Jose
Dec 6, 2009

at Doral

Good Location, rooms ok, personal friendly, I had problems to conect wireless with my laptop. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Nov 25, 2009

Excellent

I have stayed here before, and the quality of the stay is still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 4, 2009

Nice place if you just want ti getway

Good location if you just want to get away from everithing. But if you like to walk around and explore the are, is not for you there's nothing to see or no where to shop around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Nov 4, 2009

not bad

visited a family, our stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laviva
Business
new york
Oct 8, 2009

nice location and good customer service

i was very impressed with their service,i was also assisted in renting a car!!!staffs were very helpful given me directions to nice places to go and shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

sawgrass mall is the best shopping outlet mall 20 mins drive from the hotel

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 25, 2009

The only "fair" business trip.

The hotel is very close to the airport, but right in the glide path for one of the runways. Additionally, the "old school" 27" TV was a suprise; if I want nostalgia I'll vist an antique show! Serously, the electronics & amenities are 3-5 years out of date here- not even compact florescent bulbs in the lamps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you want dining or entertainment- thers' only the mundane available in the Doral area. I'll stay IN Miami next time, not near Miami.

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2009

Comfort and luxury at affordable price

The staff was pleasant and friendly and the room was really clean and the beds were super comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay near the airport but with easy access to everything in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Apr 23, 2009

My trip to Miami

it is really too far from the ocean. it took me 45 minutes everyday to get into the ocean. also, the room it small and there is no refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI-DORAL AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

friendly

It is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top