Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

5 stars
View map of 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Fantastic Experience

Could not have been any better! Staff was exceptional, water view was amazing, great room. Was a... See full review

  • Terry N.
  • Sep 7, 2015
Good

This is a nice hotel, the food is amazing, the sushi restaurant Zuma is there. I recomend to go... See full review

  • Miguel G.
  • Apr 9, 2015
The EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami and the collection of Kimpton Hotels this hotel epitomizes urban design while offering guests an unmatched level of style and service.Recognized by several world renowned publications such as Conde Nast Traveleras the recipient of the Readers Choice award Elite Traveler and Travel and Leisure magazines acknowledged EPIC as one of the Worlds best hotels a must try and a member of the prestigious and coveted American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts offering. True to our name EPIC does everything on a grand scale with an authenticity that attracts travelers from around the globe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7709 -80.1891
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom on girl's getaway
Friends
maryland
Jul 14, 2013

Luxury hotel but not for the average joe

The hotel was beautiful. But, for a average everyday person it was too much. Extra $37 a night to park and $21 buffet breakfast was overkill. Location was out of the way and not central to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Need Another Vacation
Family
Washington D.C.
Jul 26, 2011

Not a lot of value for price charged

The hotel was very expensive and I found money goes a lot further if I were to spend it at some other venue, like Vegas. The hotel was nice in general but the reviews lead me to believe that it was extraordinary, which was not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2009

Weekend in Miami

The hotel was contemporary, clean, and luxe. The beds were very comfortable and I really can't complain about any of the amenities. The only thing that made my stay a bit of a hassle is the location. It is not close to south beach which made for expensive taxi rides - about $26 (including tip) one way. I have stayed at many hotels in major cities, new York, Boston, LA, London, Hong Kong, and this was one of the better ones I have stayed at, especially value wise. Did not eat while at Epic, but River lounge is a great space with nice ambiance and a hip and international crowd. It was a nice contrast to the typical south beach crowds at clubs like mansion or mynt. I didn't feel like we needed to be in south beach to experience the Miami night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Kaspia at the Webster (1220 collins ave) - great service and great food. It's a rare gem in Miami. Good cocktail list and specializes in caviar, smoked fish, vodka and champagne. We tried their smoked salmon trilogy served with blinis... Must try! Everything from appetizers to desserts was consistently tasty. For the quality of food and service, definitely worth a visit!

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tama
Friends
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 4, 2009

My stay at Epic was amazing!

Pool was amazing. Atmosphere in the hotel was very classy, yet personal. Superb service. I would love to see a Jacuzzi in there. Room service and valet services were outstanding. Great place to stay. Will stay there again on the next trip to Miami. Oh, and the bathroon in rooms are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Speed Boat ride. Fun!

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATLMomto2
Friends
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 29, 2014

Great getaway

Awesome service, clean rooms, excellent city view, great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suz98
Friends
Boca Raton, FL
Dec 3, 2014

Best Miami Location

Great Time! Staff so accomodating, and nice! Loved wine happy hour. Will definitely come back again for my miami stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Bayside for shopping and restaurants on the water, close to American Airlines Ampitheatre if you have an event to go to there, and close to port of Miami - to stay coming and going from a cruise!

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel G.
Couples
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Good

This is a nice hotel, the food is amazing, the sushi restaurant Zuma is there. I recomend to go here fir a super nice vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly single
Friends
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2010

AMAZING SERVICE

Exceptional service since I first got off the cab to check in all the way to check-out. Not only are the workers extremely friendly and helpful, it seems to be that another qualification to work there is to be good-looking. Great hotel for single people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Probably preferable to rent a car while staying at this hotel since it got expensive to be taking a cab to South Beach every day.

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauly
Couples
Staten Island, NY
Feb 18, 2010

Great place to stay

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely come back again. One should note that if you are bringing a car, there is a $32 parking valet fee per night which came to our surprise. The management did remove %50 of this fee from our bill without any problems. Excellent stay regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
millie
Family
tampa fl
Jun 24, 2009

marvelous

the best hotel. pet friendly. my little tiffany enjoyed it. this hotel is beautiful. staff was very friendly food and nightlife great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top