Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

3 stars
950 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Classy for an airport hotel

Hotel is convenient, luxurious, with little "goodies" provided to make one's stay superb. Only... See full review

  • Zana1949
  • Feb 18, 2014
7 of Us

I reserved 4 rooms for one night for my mission team heading to Haiti. The rooms were reasonably... See full review

  • Paul K.
  • Jul 17, 2014
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport is known as "The Place to Meet" with over 5000 square feet of meeting space. The Crowne Plaza hotel Miami International Airport hotel, located on NW Lejeune Road, is only half a mile from the Miami International Airport terminals with 24-hour complimentary Miami International Airport shuttle service. But more than just a Miami International Airport hotel, being centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami and South Beach within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, whirlpool spa and fitness center. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all 304 rooms and public space (100 rooms have a wired connection option). To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Shuttle service is available to the popular Dolphin Mall. Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a 100% non-smoking hotel.** This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7809 -80.2641
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 40.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.7 mi

Dining

Cafe' 950
Cafe' 950 offers excellent fare in a casual atmosphere. For breakfast, you can choose our fully loaded buffet or our A la carte menu. For lunch and dinner we offer the finest cuisine tailored to fit the needs of the frequent business traveler.
Buena Vista Lounge
Conveniently near the Miami Airport, our hotel's lounge is the perfect place to meet with colleagues or catch up on the scores and world news of the day. The Buena Vista Lounge serves your favorite brews, fine wines and cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley Dee
Cocoa, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay hotel for the price

The hose in the shower didn't work right and the floor felt dirty. The patio was perfect though, straight out to the garden deck and right next to the pool ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul K.
Business
Carmichael, CA, USA
Jul 17, 2014

7 of Us

I reserved 4 rooms for one night for my mission team heading to Haiti. The rooms were reasonably priced and very nice. There is a shuttle that runs about every 20 minutes to the airport. We all ordered breakfast off the menu, as the buffet seemed rather ho-hum for the price. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zac Buchanan
Decatur, Alabama
Jul 8, 2014

Just a place to lay my head.

No issues except for transportation from airport. Hotel was also loud at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stringbone
Tampa, Florida
Jun 21, 2014

Good Location, safe environment, very comfortable room

Very nice room, quiet area. Safe place, Parking lot was fenced with a gate guard and barrier; elevators operated only by room key. Little amenities were nice. Gym had new equipment and had nice view of pool area. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stringbone
Tampa, Florida
Jun 19, 2014

Great location for downtown activities; we stayed there to be near the baseball stadium.

From check-in thru check-out, it was a very enjoyable visit; the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was cozy with all the desired amenities. They have a good sized workout room for a hotel; clean, neat and up-to-date equipment. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and had a good selection. The hotel had a gated parking lot with 24-hour gate guard; parking was reasonable especially for the protection afforded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport ... but not so close that the air traffic is noticeable; however, traffic is congested as the hotel is just off the freeway two blocks ... and thus convenient on one hand ... but getting out of the parking lot can be a challenge unless you go around the block to get going in the desired direction.

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zana1949
Stroudsburg, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Classy for an airport hotel

Hotel is convenient, luxurious, with little "goodies" provided to make one's stay superb. Only downside is high cost of parking, considering price of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent seafoord restaurant almost next-door, and Cuban restaurants with great latin food.

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delilah7
Business
Miami, fl
Feb 12, 2014

I really loved the shower

I am handicapped and have trouble getting in and out of those bathtub showers most hotels have. I asked for a handicapped room with an easy to use shower. I got perfect, It was wonderful. I wish I could have taken it home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick2013
miami beach, fl
Nov 27, 2013

Very nice staff

Everyone was great. Perfect location for the airport. Hotel is about what you expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kabubi
Business
Merida, Yucat√°n, Mexico
Oct 5, 2013

good option to stay

everything offered in advertising was received, is good option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wannatethome
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 29, 2013

overnight staiy for airline convenience

easy to get to, clean, comfortable, wake-up call, shuttle back to airport. Good value. Didn't want much except a clean comfortable space, with competent help and food to eat at a reasonable price. Exactly as advertised..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gringombiano
Warner Robins, Georgia
Jul 19, 2013

Well-suited to the intended purpose

The best compliment that I can give for this hotel is that it is an all-around good value. Location: we needed something close to the Miami International Airport, and easily accessible from the major highways in the area. This hotel is located less than 5 min south of the airport, and is in close enough proximity to the highways that we could easily explore other parts of Miami. Facility: The facilities and grounds were in well-maintained condition. Nothing either stellar or problematic about the design of the place. Everything worked as it was supposed to work. The only quirk I noticed is the elevator control system for access to the upper floors (which requires use of your room key). Sometimes it worked effortlessly, other times it needed a little coaxing, but it was nothing earth-shattering. Room: We had a 5th floor room which was clean and very comfortable. It was well-designed and appointed, and it was easy to see that the hotel has been kept current with regards to things such as style and features (e.g. flat-panel TV, modern bedding, etc) The room was advertised as a non-smoking room, and seemed to meet that description. There was really no view of which to speak...our room offered a view of the next property immediately to the north. Nothing glamorous, but certainly not an eyesore, either. Amenities: The only amenity of which we took advantage was the pool, which is located on the 2nd floor. It was operable, maintained, and clean. No swim-up bars or tiki-huts or anything of this sort, but it was nice for a refreshing morning swim. Though we did not dine at the restaurant on the premises (which did seem somewhat expensive for what you would have received), it appeared to be clean, well-appointed and organized (if not somewhat devoid of clientele...again, I would assume this has something to do with the menu prices and the close proximity of any number of really good dining choices). Staff: Though I had no remarkable interaction with the staff they seemed presentable, knowledgeable, polite, and motivated. Surprises: I tend to be detail-oriented, and was somewhat surprised by the fact that parking was an additional charge...and, if I recall correctly, it was either $20 or $25 per day. This is not an inconsequential amount when the room is $100 per night, and it also seems to be a little more expensive than some of the other hotels in the area with which I am familiar. If this charge for parking was listed on the website, I missed it...but they could certainly have done a better job of making it known. Value: For what we needed, this hotel was a perfect fit. The value of what we received for the price we paid was excellent. For this, I would rate this hotel around a 4.2 or 4.3 on a scale of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to take a flight out of town for the weekend, don't park your car at the airport. There are a couple of off-airport parking locations with 24-hour free shuttle service that are literally less than 5 minutes from the airport. Overnight parking at the airport will cost around 3 times as much, and you still will need to carry your baggage all the way through the parking garage (which can be a bit of a hassle). The off-site shuttles will drop you off and pick you up curbside at the terminal.

Back to menu Return to top