Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
73 reviews
getaway

The hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious. I liked how close we were to everything... See full review

  • Tags
  • Nov 12, 2013
awesome place to stay!

Staff was pleasent and courtesy. Food was fantastic. The hotel was clean to perfection. See full review

  • Ian Prelop
  • Jun 24, 2013
Discover the Courtyard Miami Airport at the Miami Marriott Airport Campus. Settle into the spacious guest rooms at one of the most welcoming hotels at Miami International Airport. Guests will enjoy well-designed, moderately priced Miami International Airport hotel accommodations with luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet and superior service. Stay and play at the Courtyard and take advantage of our Miami International Airport hotels swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness facility and business center. Relax and cheer on your favorite team at our stylish sports bar, Champions, featuring hearty American fare, modern décor and state-of-the-art technology unique among Miami International Airport hotels. Miami International Airport is less than two miles away by complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also minutes from downtown Miami, South Beach, Coconut Grove, University of Miami and Boeing. Book your stay where business meets leisure at Courtyard Miami Airport, an innovative hotel at Miami International Airport

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7823 -80.2641
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
Savor hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at our sports bar near Miami Airport. When cheering on your favorite team over lunch or dinner, Champions will enlighten you with the city's distinctive style and vibrancy.
Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Miami Airport Marriott next door. Choose from a selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami restaurant.
Starbucks®
A full-service Starbucks is located inside the adjacent Marriott hotel so guests can easily get a quick start to the day with their favorite morning drinks or enjoy lunchtime refreshments. Free limited duration parking is available for those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
ORLANDO, FL
Aug 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

THE HOTEL SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, BEAUTIFUL ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Jan 21, 2011

I was SPOILED

Goodness, on the first day I asked for a refrigerator so I could have perishable groceries in my room and got one in my room within an hour and no extra charge. A peer at a more expensive, competing hotel needed one for medicine and never got a refrigerator. That night I got food poisoning that knocked me out! The next day, I slept very hard. The maid respected my privacy and had the front desk call and wake me up to make sure it was okay to service the room. Things I had changed from the standard set up were left the way I wanted them even though cleaning had taken place. I love the Marriott as a chain, really didn't like Miami, but this hotel was a great bright spot in a challenging conference trip! Yay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go West to Coral Gables! Important note for going into the city of Miami via the toll road, the exit is IMMEDIATELY after you turn right out of the parking lot.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
Ian Prelop
Miami Florida
Jun 24, 2013

awesome place to stay!

Staff was pleasent and courtesy. Food was fantastic. The hotel was clean to perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from hotel for got the name but unbelievable food and prices were very resonible.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
family from new jersey
new jersey
Feb 16, 2011

a nice place to stay.

refrigerator and microwave would be nice! but overall it was very nice, hotel staff very helpful giving us direction of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Virginia
Apr 18, 2010

Great for a family

Spent couple of days before going to Keyes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great options close by

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
TiredMomma
Long Island, NY
Apr 8, 2013

One night in Miami!

I was very pleased with the room..it was spacious and the bed was a dream..I was very comfortable, and I felt very safe. The Sports bar/restaurant was very nice as well! If you like spicy food you will love the hot wings here! I only had one night so I was unable to enjoy the pool..but otherwise I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here if in Miami again. Here's to the Live chat reservation agent Joemar who helped me find this "gem"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach! Enough said!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
Lina Bedoya
medellin, Colombia.
Jan 11, 2012

love it!!

I loved the hotel! Really clean and big rooms, free wifi, good restaurant. Dind't like the price on the parking lot!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
Mellie mel
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 2, 2011

Great stay

The room was great vey nice the bathroom was great lovely hotel however the servi e at the sports bar was poor but we enjoyed our stay overall very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
dpc63
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

good value

for a quick business trip it was close to the airport. this was helpful. Gated property is very comforting only gripe is that the TV receptions in the room is very poor , wonder if this was so you would order a pay movie - ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2011

Great location, decor, cleanliness,price

We needed to stay the night in Miami before going on a cruise. We wanted a clean and safe hotel that had a shuttle to the airport. I was extremely impressed with the room, the food, and the staff. I will stay in this hotel the next time I am in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top