Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Best Miami Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5959 S.W. 71st, Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Miami Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaron V
Business
Connecticut
Nov 5, 2012

Excellent value, good location

Rooms were clean. Laminate flooring gave cleaner feel to room than having old carpet. Beds were clean though not the most comfortable. Staff very courteous and helpful. There is a nice pool (outdoor), an okay workout room typical of motel/hotels. My only complaint was the free continental breakfast.... Consisted of plastic wrapped honey buns and the like... The sort which come from a vending machine. Also had terrible coffee, ok orange juice and some cold cereal. Would stay here again, excellent value and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim ee
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 7, 2012

Horrible experience

Requested a smoking room had pleny availble im sure but didnt give me one. They put me In a handicap accessible room... Im not handicap... One of the two ice machines was broken. One of the three elevators was broken and theres no sign telling you not to use the elevator. I got in the elevator going up it make an abrupt stop, jerked, and the fire department button was lighting up and beeping. it then went back down and let me out.It was terrifying. When I went to the front desk to let them know they just said oh yeah that ones broken you cant use it. Well duh! Put up somes signs that the elevator is out of order! I shoud have sued them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Time saver tip. Save your time and dont book this hotel!

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irie23
Business
Miami, fl
Sep 30, 2012

Poor customer service

Rude, disrespectful staff. Would rather send you away than make you happy. Horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset shops

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Sun
Business
Miami,FL
Sep 16, 2012

good

good it is so quiet and have a nice pool very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JhonR
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Sep 16, 2012

uncomfortable hotel

well, my experience was not good, I think the staff and personal were not kind with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crz kid
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 12, 2012

Great price

It was definitely a great value. And in a very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shucks
Business
Alpharetta Ga
Sep 4, 2012

Visiting friends

The hotel is in a great location. The room was not clean, esp the bathroom. The help was kind and helpful, but overall the hotel needs to take extra care in keeping the room clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
irene the profesional
Business
MD
Aug 24, 2012

The Best?

Staff there are helpful and someones very friendly and overall professional. The pool is a delight. The metro station is close and convenient. The complimentary breakfast is not what expected, just plain everything, coffee, one kind of bagels, two kind of cereals, not very good orange juice, some pastries, coffee and one kind of tea. The air conditioning is very high. The hotel seem that had had serious problems with humidity and mold, since there is a mold odor when one enters the lobby. I believe the air conditioning is so high in order to combat the mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The chofer of the hotel will take you to some place around 5 miles of the hotel, when you ask for. You just need to tip him.

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skrl
Business
Georgia
Aug 21, 2012

Awful experience...

I stayed one night at the Best Miami Hotel. The stay was very unpleasant and so were the staff, at the end I was in a hurry to leave. Upon arriving I had to wait for 15min to check-in because the front desk assistant was complaining about work load and answering all the incoming calls. The room had a strong mold and mildew smell. The sheets were dirty and had hair all over them. You could tell that they weren't washed. The whole building was old and rusty. Very poor and junky breakfast. The overall experience was dreadful. I really regret not paying twenty dollars more for a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Miami Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley the explorer
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 14, 2012

She is like a great beauty whose beauty is fading with age.

My experience at the Best Miami was OK, for a stay of 4 days. I would have been really p'd off if I had to stay longer. I was pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast. There were about 4 different things to eat and there was your juice, tea and coffee. All included in your room price. The room had a small leak from condensation with the air conditioning so there was a little puddle ouside the bathroom each morning. We could live with that for 4 ays. Th room had no coffe maker, which was a disappointment. The staff were OK. No one was rude. The pool was once beautiful. Not so much now but it was well used by children during our stay. The electronic key was annoying. It often did not open the door and we had to keep trying for about 5 minutes most times. I loved the glass elevator, we had a lovely view of the pool area. Like I said, it just takes a little imagination to see that this hotel was once a place of beauty. Although time has taken a toll on its appearance, we still got value for a modest rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top