Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,400 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1400)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1400 out of 1400
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IamWanderlust
Charlotte, NC
Apr 23, 2014

Great First Orlando/Disney Trip!!

When we arrived, I asked to upgrade to the "center" of the hotel because I didn't want to be in an exterior room. The attendant informed me that they were completely booked but that she would "make it happen!" I thanked her and she gave us a great room, same amenities on the 14th floor overlooking the pool/grass area with 2 double beds. My husband and I traveled with our 9yr old son and his best friend. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and Disney characters were there meeting with guests Sat, Tues, and Thurs. Very Fun! The pools and jacuzzi were awesome! There's also a basketball court, volleyball area and tennis courts. The food was great, the kids ate/stayed free. We felt that the kids were very safe to roam around and have a good time. Valet parking was $8/day and we were within very short walking distance to Downtown Disney which we all Loved! The buses to all parks were complimentary and timely. All around excellent, comfortable stay and will definitely return!! Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Five minute walk to Downtown Disney and complimentary bus rides to all theme parks-Awesome!!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey Anne D
Brooklyn, ny
Apr 22, 2014

Family fun

Great pool area for the kids. Phenomenal location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilham
chicago.illinois
Apr 19, 2014

great hotel

Will be back for sure to this wonderful.friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jerosalum restaurant is the place to go for meditreanran cusine

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Mom2
Wisconsin
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect if on a budget

Great place if on a budget! Everything was clean and comfortable. The outside rooms are smaller than the inside rooms. Large fridge in room which was great for storing breakfast items and drinks. Pool is great! Rooms do not have microwaves which would have been nice. You have to have the valets park and retrieve your car. Beware of ducks in the pool in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Purchase tickets either online or at the parks. Hotels charge a few but don't tell you

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gramps Bing
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 10, 2014

Problems

Since last stay a year or so ago, they have eliminated allowing you to park your own car, so need to go through valet service whenever going in or out. This is compounded by not allowing you to phone ahead to have car brought up to front. You have to go to the valet stand. Staff at times seemed confused about what policy was; e.g. valet service said it was as I've described, but inside staff wasn't sure. They have very, very little healthy food in the coffee/snack area; e.g., donuts, etc., are huge, 6" or more in diameter, and covered with chocolates or other sweetens . Hot water comes out of cold water side in bathroom sink on 10th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonscot
Palm City, FL
Apr 7, 2014

nice location to get to Disney Downtown

All in all, this was a fairly "medium" hotel, nit great, nothing particularly wonderful, and the passing you off to a salesperson after checkin - well, thats just cheezy. However, if you are spending the weekend at Downtown, you can't beat the location. If you are planning on getting onto I4 during the weekend- you picked the wrong hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

AMC theatre - the "dining" rooms are WONDERFUL, and just a few dollars over the standard rooms.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTColl
Waterloo, Illinois
Apr 7, 2014

Great location for a Disney vacation

This destination served its purpose for our trip. The location is great with Disney buses providing transportation to and from all the parks. It is literally right across the street from Downtown Disney. The valets (cars and bags) were extraordinarily polite and were very helpful. I feel I got what I paid for at around $100 per night. I had a family of four on our trip and we had an ordinary hotel room with two double beds. The room was clean but we could have benefited from a microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are heading to any Disney park while on your trip, download the Disney World Experience app on your smart phone. It is a convenience like no other!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladies and a gentleman
West palm beach, FL
Apr 2, 2014

Good not Great

Everyone was nice and the rooms are clean. I really can't say anything negative. Personally I'd rather pay an extra $30 and stay in a 4-star hotel. If you want to save an extra few bucks this is a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TimV
Indiana
Apr 1, 2014

Average at best

The hotel is average at best. The room was clean. They do not have "do not disturb" signs for the doors so the cleaning staff knocked and walked in twice during our 4 day stay. They charge resort fee for each day you re there. You have to valet park your vehicle which is an additional cost. They offer a text service for them to pull your car up ahead of time but I received a busy text back the three times I tried to use that service. The location of the hotel is good but waiting for valet every time you come and go from the resort takes any positives of the location away. The pool area is nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Downtown Disney which was a lot of fun on weekend nights for the entire family.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Spring Family
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Did Not Get Room which We Paid For, Hotel Front Desk Staff Mistake After Mistake

Upon arriving to the Hotel with a late check in, we did not get the room which we paid for through this site. The room was supposed to be a View Tower Room as stated on our receipt. Hotel staff said that they ran out of the room type we reserved. This is unacceptable! They moved us to a crappier room. The next morning, hotel staff said that they would get us our room after we come back at the end of the day. When the gave us a new room, it was still the wrong room. I had to show my receipt to prove what type of room I had booked through this site. I believe this site and this hotel have a communication problem in not booking the proper room for which we paid for. 1. I am less likely to book through this site believing that they did not follow through in getting my room properly booked with the Hotel. 2. I am less likely to book with this hotel due to repeated mistakes by the hotel front desk staff which wasted precious time and memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top