Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,062 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.
  • NOTE: Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2062)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2062 out of 2062
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married in early 30's
Central Pennsylvania
Mar 5, 2014

Great Location - across from Downtown Disney

The location is fantastic. Once you walk out of the hotel, you just need to cross one street to reach Downtown Disney (It is a busy intersection but there is a well-used and designated crosswalk so safety is not a concern). The hotel also offers shuttles to the Disney parks, leaving every half hour. It shares with two other hotels so the buses can fill to standing room only. We found no issue getting onto these shuttles at either the hotel or the Park. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our room was on an exterior hallway. We knew this at booking and had zero issue with it. We found noise to be minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not averse to a short walk, the shuttle drops off at three hotels - Lake Buena Vista Palace, Best Western, and the Wyndham. The first stop is the Palace. Get off at the Palace and follow a lighted walkway to the Wyndham Parking lot - it is a huge time saver. When departing the hotel for the parks, the shuttle's last stop is at the Wyndham - so it makes it very convenient to not have to stop at other hotels.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Missed Mardi Gras
New Orleans, LA
Mar 5, 2014

Good value at Disney

Hotel was standard, dated room, but clean and everything worked. Great bus service to Disney parks. Fun pool area with food service. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia79
NYC
Mar 4, 2014

Great experience!

I only stayed overnight due to my flight being cancelled and my stay at the hotel was pleasurable! The amenities were great and I had no complaints. Staff was very courteous and offered us a free upgrade at check-in without asking. Will stay again upon return to the Orlando area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tee123
chicago
Mar 4, 2014

if you want to deal with liars......

As soon as we received our room key they tried to get us to sign up for a timeshare.... RIDICULOUS! The bathrooms were VERY DIRTY!..... The shuttles are free to and from Disney parks but they are always LATE. The concierge lied to us about the time the parks were open to sell us tickets for a park hopper! Even our taxi driver told us when he picks people up they have nothing but complaints about this hotel. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT buy your tickets to Disney parks inside the hotel!!!!!! It will either be for a TIMESHARE or misinformation from a person calling themself a concierge who must be getting COMMISSION.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TCandSC
Frankfort, IL
Mar 3, 2014

Yellow water from faucets

Poor on housekeeping services. No cups. 1 wash cloth for 2 people. Water from the faucet came out yellow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HIMSS
Business
WV
Mar 2, 2014

Housekeeping

They will be knocking on your door before 9am to know when they can clean and the carts up and down the outside is ridiculously loud. You can hear the TV next door. No peace and quiet unless the neighbor has no TV and you are out of the room by 830 am every morn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvpgs
new York
Feb 22, 2014

Awesome trip

We had a terrific time. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Walking distance to down town Disney. Pool was great. Food was fantastic. Kids were happy. Good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bongos Restaurant was delicious

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Valentine's day
Largo, FL
Feb 20, 2014

You get these rooms for the location.

The room that we stayed in was in the older side of the hotel. The room was very clean, the bed was quite comfortable, and it was an ok room, a bit small. You could tell that the room was in need of a good updating. It is not dilapidated, just very tired. We got this room because there is absolutely NO non-Disney hotel closer to Downtown Disney. For valentines I got two tickets to LaNouba, and after crossing a street right at the corner of the hotel, we were at the entrance to downtown. No driving necessary. If you know downtown Disney at all, you know that parking is a bear there. Parking was free at the hotel for guests, and if you want to go to any of the main parks you can hang a right and COMPLETELY avoid the worst intersection in all of Florida (that would be hotel plaza blvd at kissimmee vineland road- it will take you 45 minutes to an hour to go one mile if that intersection is in the equation) You can easily get to the hotel form the Epcot center drive or World center drive and never ever have to deal with that intersection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You're right next door to Downtown Disney at this hotel.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Torquer
SE Wisconsin
Feb 18, 2014

Less than impressed

Pulling up to the hotel and entering the lobby it looked very classy. Because we booked through a travel site we were placed in the older part of the hotel. Which looked more like a old roadside motel than a 5 star hotel. Overall the room was clean and updated, but not what we experienced at other resorts. We found out later we could have upgraded to the tower for $20 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TandJ10
Palm Coast, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Big disappointment.

Very disappointing. It was like staying at a motel. Room smelled musty. AC did not work very well. Very stuffy and hot. Refrigerator did not work. Hard to park. They did not have a handle on it. People not stayng there parking and double parking and they did nothing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top