Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1493 out of 1493
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen Disney Fan
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 17, 2014

Weekend getaway-Florida resident

Great location for visiting an any of the parks and downtown disney. We stayed in an exterior room which was average. Bed was very comfortable. The interior rooms looked like they may be a little nicer. Huge pool area that looked fun for the kids. Would stay again for an inexpensive night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwdean
Business
Arkansas
Nov 17, 2014

Would book here again!

If you are looking for a way to have a great Disney vacation on a budget, I would definitely book here! The free shuttle to the parks was an excellent way for our family to feel like we were having the "Disney" experience without breaking the bank! Also, there pool are is excellent for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashley Disney Lover
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 17, 2014

Never again

We always stay by Downtown Disney. Our usual hotel was sold out so we decided to give this place a try. It was horrible from the second we drove up. They have no front parking to check in. You either have to vallet or park all the way around the side of the hotel with no side entrance so you had to walk all the way up front again. Then check in was at 4pm...our room was not ready until 5:30pm. We were going to a concert so we needed to print tickets so we bought an internet card for $8.00 to find out the entire hotels internet didnt work. There was no sign posted and they did not give our money back for the card. When we finally got to the room the air conditioner was sooooo loud and they had no one on call to fix it. For the cost of the hotel room I atleast thought it would be clean but it was horribly dirty. Hair in the bathroom and dirt every where. The only only only good thing was the bed was comfortable. I will never stay there again and probably never any Wyndham ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randomNamedkjaldjldkjfjk
Business
Dallas
Nov 14, 2014

Close to Downtown Disney

Across the street from Downtown Disney (soon to be Disney Springs). Very inexpensive valet parking. The room we stayed in had an external door, like a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler No12345
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 14, 2014

Friendly Staff and Good Location

I stayed for a short period but the staff was friendly both at checkin and checkout. This is very close to Downtown Disney. The convenience store at the lobby is a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stack up on water and other drinks to your mini-bar from another place and not the hotel.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimmylaz
Business
Jensen Beach Florida
Nov 13, 2014

room switch exter charges

tried to switch our room and wouldn't let us check in early like the rest of the customers. had to call travel company to get our contracted room. then they charge us extra for parking and entertainment fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pammy F
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 7, 2014

All of the Disney None of the Crowds

I was amazed how close the hotel was to Downtown Disney. I was especially impressed by the character breakfast. The crowd was so much lighter than the park breakfast. We really got to enjoy both the characters and our food without feeling rushed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't wait for the shuttle. Downtown Disney is literally a stone's throw away.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorrena loves disney
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 5, 2014

Friends getaway

Easy access to the parks, extremely convenient. Shuttles provided to disney parks; to and from. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to downtown Disney. Shuttles to the parks

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDR1967
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 21, 2014

Super Value

Hotel is in the PERFECT location. You can walk to Downtown Disney. Staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaVy14
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Not bad but could be better

We've stayed here two seperate times and both were okay. However, there are a few things I'd improve on. First, having 2 double beds instead of queen size is insane. Me & my wife had to share a double which was uncomfortable for two grown adults. Second, the bef itself was hard as a rock & difficult to get comfortable on. Third, the air conditioner was so loud when it kicked on & off it made staying asleep impossible. Overall it's an okay place to stay. Free shuttles to parks, walking distance to downtown disney & 24hour store in the lobby are some of the great things about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top