Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,405 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1405)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1405 out of 1405
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stylinmonkey
San Jose, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Romantic Getaway

The hotel is literally a 3 min walk from Downtown Disney, which is amazing. The price of the hotel is fairly reasonable, however they had 18$ resort fee +tax which comes out to be about 22$ a day. This fee includes bus rides to all the parks - Animal Kindgom, Magic Kingdom, etc. It comes about every half hour which is super convenient. Their valet parking price is same as self-parking which is awesome - only 8$ and convenient. But adding that to resort fee plus hotel room cost can start to add up. Downfalls: - the breakfast is not very good; the eggs seem dry and not fresh - the rooms are not re-stacked with the amenities after every night but if you call and ask for towels, soap, coffee, ice bucket bag, etc they do bring it to you. Although I prefer that I don't have to call and wait for these items as they should be re-stacked every day when housekeeping comes to clean the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

only 3 min walking distance from downtown disney!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob7orl
Orlando
Sep 2, 2014

Wyndham

Place was in great location and had a nice pool. Rooms seemed like they belonged in the 1980's other than the TV. House keeper beat on the door around 8:30am and woke us about an hour earlier than we wanted to get up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms boss497
brooklyn new york
Sep 1, 2014

amazing gateway

this was our first time at Orlando and the hotel the staff the food was great I really loved it will be back next year for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

about 2.5 miles from the hotel but it was a good old walk

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noleschic
Tampa, Fl
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect Trip!

We stayed on the 11th floor. Our view from our room was the best. We could see all of Down town Disney, Epocot and Tower of terror!!!! We were also able to see fireworks every night from our room!! We walked to Downtown Disney since the resort in less than a min away!!! I recommend getting a tower room! It waa the best decision we made :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Because of the short walk to Downtown Disney amd Pleasure Island, my husband and I were both able to go out and enjoy night life without having to worry about drinking and driving back to the hotel!!!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rey man
Charlotte, NC
Aug 25, 2014

great location

this hotel has a great location. 3 minutes walk to downtown Disney. Nice pool and also has a kids pool. the room are average size, nothing fancy and it seems a little bit outdated. rooms were clean and staff were really friendly. there were an additional charge of $20 for hotel amenities and also a surprise charge of $8 for parking. overall was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown Disney is a block away, 3 minutes walk. many restaurants choices and entertainment options

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yve Mom
Sunrise
Aug 19, 2014

Just OK

I'm a Florida resident and I travel frequently to Orlando and stayed in various resorts , this hotel is nice and clean , but NO a 4 star hotel . The rooms need some update ASAP. Staff was friendly and food was good. Pool area descent..the kids had fun. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sffred
Concord, Ca
Aug 18, 2014

Great location

Great deal for the price, close to downtown Disney. Rooms were clean and quiet, staff was very helpful. Bus service to the theme parks was fine, however the water parks bus only runs once in the morning and once out 1/2 hour after closing, which means your stuck there all day. All said a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Disney transportation buses at Downtown Disney, faster and easier to get to your destination.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trammell Family
Richmond, VA
Aug 17, 2014

It was a experiance

First off. Pulled up to main entrance was told there was a $13.00 a night parking fee. If I would like to park myself it was still a $8.00 a night parking fee. Parking is first come first serve. So good luck finding a spot if you drive off the property. Two Nights I spent driving in circles for a hour waiting for someone to leave to get a spot. Then Wife took kids down for Breakfast with the Characters. Breakfast is $30.00 per adult 12 and over. They do give a free breakfast card for 12 and under. Beds a only full size so it is a tight fit. My 14 year old decided to sleep on the floor because it was more room. when I went down for check out that's when they put on a $18.00 a night Resort fee. So by the time we checked out after 5 nights we owed an additional $163.00 in fees. The wife did not stay for breakfast. There is some positives. 5 min walk to downtown Disney. pool was nice. The room was kept clean. The house keeping staff is willing to work with you on the times of cleaning the room if you talk to the person that handles that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christie.babe
Abuja, Nigeria
Aug 17, 2014

Quiet Holiday getaway

The reception at the hotel I will forever remember. Melinda is an angel. The restaurant experience was warm and homely. Overall, we had fun, fun, fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stress free

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derby and Soccer Mom
Whiting, NJ
Aug 15, 2014

Not very competitive for a Disney hotel

Our experience wasn't a bad one, it just wasn't something to rave about. PROS The valet was awesome. Everyone was very pleasant and our car was always waiting for us with a simple text as we stepped out the door of our room. The location is nice for a Disney vacation. We walked to downtown Disney and took the hotel shuttle to the parks (about a 30 minute ride). Any issue that arose while we were there was dealt with promptly such as calling for towels and other room supplies, lack of hot water the 1st morning there which brought 2 maintenance guys to the door in no time). My kids enjoyed the pool. CONS The hotel looked like an old 2-story hotel with a newer tower of rooms attached. The whole stay I kept wondering what the rooms in the tower looked liked. Our room was a bit cramped and the beds seemed a bit small. The housekeeping service was subpar..it wasn't necessarily dirty it just didn't have that "just cleaned" feel that I like to come back to (especially after a long hot day in one of the Disney parks). I had to call the front desk on several occasions for replacement towels, tissues, & coffee supplies. The breakfast foods are pricey but then again everything in Disney is. Bottom line is I would recommend this hotel to a friend because it served it's purpose, I on the other hand might give another resort a try next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Luau dinner show at the Polynesian hotel was worth splurging on. The show was fantastic, the food was unlimited and it included beer and wine.

Back to menu Return to top