Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,391 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1391)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1391 out of 1391
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouZ
West Palm Beach
Jul 29, 2014

Bring earplugs

Staff was great , rooms were clean , price was right, located next to Downtown Disney... but the walls were paper thin . You can hear guests walking in the room above you and guests talking in the adjacent rooms . and parking lot... Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara 44
New jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Nice getaway

Very nice hotel, close to both Disney and universal studio. Close to shopping centers and many different restaurants. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toni Super Traveler
Miami, Florida
Jul 27, 2014

Excellent location

Despite we only stayed one night, got warm welcome and accommodating for our needs. Accessible room, clean and super comfortable bed. Walking distance to Downtown Disney. I was not aware of parking fees (did not see it in the description of the booking as well as no breakfast is included).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkthibs
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Jul 27, 2014

Great location to downtown disney!

The hotel room in and of itself is standard, beds are double size not queens which was a little tiny for us but for one night doable. The pool area and splash zone was really nice for kids they loved it. They have a bar area there where you can order food and sit by the pool and watch the kids. And literally the hotel is across the street from downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They do have a cafe in the lobby that is open 24 hours.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kentuckygirl79
Kentucky
Jul 21, 2014

Hidden charges, not the greatest room

Our bill at checkout was $36 higher than what was quoted on my bill due to parking charges. They charge you $8 a day plus tax for parking even if you do not use valet parking. We did enjoy the pool area, but was disappointed with the room. The lobby and "tower" area is nice but the discounted rooms are more of a motel style (not interior rooms) and the elevator to these rooms is dingy and musky. Don't be fooled into thinking you're getting the room in the photos with the beautiful views of Downtown Disney. The location of the hotel is great though if you want to be close to that area and be able to use the Disney buses. The food was VERY expensive at the hotel, but we did appreciate that there was a fridge in the room. They also put a $50 hold on your card when you check in so be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Downtown Disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swag Man Table Lover
Orlando, fl
Jul 21, 2014

Good

Everything was good except for having to wait 1 hour and a half AFTER check on time for a "clean room". Other than, everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luis Guzman
New York, New York
Jul 20, 2014

Needs Improvement!

This hotel did not meet my expectations for a Four-Star Hotel. I stayed in Room 50-54. When I arrived there I found the inside door lock visibly broken, hangers broken, and furniture broken. I also did not understand why I had to pay a resort fee (per day) for staying at this hotel. I thought that it was all covered by the fee I paid through the Website. The security at the hotel needs improvement as my partner mistakenly opened the door of another customer with our key card. I do not know how it was possible for one key card to open another customer's door. I hope this is taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bow1979
Merritt Island, Florida
Jul 17, 2014

Wonderful stay

Have stayed at the majority of hotels near Disney both on property resorts and off. Was very impressed with location, amenities, and staff friendliness. Hotel is the perfect size unlike some others where the pool is a ten minute walk. Room was clean and comfortable plus free wifi for 3 devices was nice. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

At the center of Disney every park is a couple minute drive from the hotel or the complimentary shuttle buses if you choose that route.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Family FL
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2014

Good value hotel, great location

If you are looking for a place to rest your head so you can jump around the parks, this is your hotel. The hotel is across the street from Downtown Disney and offers a shuttle to/from the Disney parks every 30 minutes. The rooms are average, but clean and quiet. Food/drinks at the lobby stores are on par with prices paid at the major theme parks. Note it's $8 a day to park your car (reasonable, but I missed the fine print). Avoid the freebies and associated sales pitch unless you want to trade your time for the offer du jour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Downtown Disney 200 yards away.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdubya62
Michigan
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel, great price, great location

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was closer than we expected to Downtown Disney. It was very clean, the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, and the pool was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top