Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
In the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort, the award-winning Walt Disney World Swan Resort is your gateway to Central Florida's greatest theme parks and attractions. Enjoy our 17 world-class restaurants and lounges, luxurious guest rooms with Westin Heavenly Beds, the Mandara Spa, five pools, two health clubs, tennis, nearby golf, and many special Disney benefits, including complimentary transportation to Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Attractions, and the Extra Magic Hours benefit.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 237
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JNOGW
Allentown, PA
Jan 10, 2012

Disney Marathon weekend

I don't know whether it's because I'm an O... customer or if they just gave me the worst room in the hotel by accident. I had no view out my window other then the roof of the convention hall way. The room was at the end of a long hall and it must have been next to a service elevator because there was clanking going on at all times. I barely had enough hot water for a shower the last day I was there. The $12.00 per day amenity fee did me no good. The only thing I wanted or needed was the WiFi and most time I was not able to connect to it. The staff did refund me 3 days of the fee. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swan disney adventure
mamaroneck, ny
Sep 20, 2010

Disney swan hotel

Great hotel, spotless, friendly...great location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if your single, great hotel to stay at...if your with a friend so many things to do.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squeak3626
State College, PA
Dec 7, 2012

Great hotel and location

Location was fantastic. Free boat rides to Hollywood Studios and Epcot and free bus rides to the Magic Kingdom (boats and buses every 20 mins). Also within walking distance from the Boardwalk and Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMJ14
Manhasset, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Swan is Super

The Swan was terrific. We knew it was in walking distance of Epcot, which was the primary factor in choosing this hotel. But, we didn't know that the property was so beautiful. The pools, hot tub, gym, "swan" paddle boats, and excellent restaurants made for a perfect location to take a break from all the Disney parks. Highly recommend this hotel. The ability to walk to Epcot eliminated waiting for a bus. However, the bus to all the parks is located right outside the hotel door. In addition, you can take a boat to Epcot, Downtown Disney, and MGM, if you just want to cruise it. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single B'day gal
Atlanta, GA
Mar 22, 2010

Swan Hotel

I was disappointed that when I arrived at the hotel, I was unable to check in for quite some time. I understood that check-in for the hotel was at 3:00 (and I arrived at around 12:30) but most hotels are able to accommodate the guest or allow them to upgrade/downgrade to an available room. Even when 3:00 came, I did not get to check into my room under after 4:00. I had event tickets and the late check in disrupted my schedule. Although the hotel advertised that its transportation to Disney ran every 15-20 minutes, it was more like every 40 minutes. As the Swan is not a Disney resort hotel, the transportation was less predictable. Even at the Disney park locations, other guest noticed that the transport buses for surrounding hotels came and went while we waited for the transport for our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has restaurants nearby (at the connecting Dolphin hotel) or within the hotel building. In the event a guest wants to take a day away from the hustle and bustle of Disney, the hotel as a mini-beach, pool, paddle boats, volley ball court, etc. to provide a relaxing atmosphere

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa
Sep 8, 2009

Swan Hotel

It was very nice but too bad i could not stay for the rest of the booking. i had an emergency at my bussness in tampa and i had to leave monday morning instead tuesday .. i was wonder if i can get credit for the day that i did not stay at the hotel. The staff at the hotel told me that i have to talk to you about. Thanks.. Kosta Vretas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Garry
Spring, Tx
Jan 16, 2010

Great Location for Disneyworld Vacation

Located within walking distance to Epcot. Great restaurants inside the hotel. Food costs are on par with the other Disney World attractions. Part of the Westin chain of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney tripper
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 25, 2010

Swan Birthday

I enjoyed the transportation to the parks, especially the boat rides, were often relaxing and not full. Quick and arrive right at the park, especially EPCOT. One of the restaurants was closed and the one I ate in wasn't worth it at all. Nice hotel, sweet staff. However, I called the concierge while I was at the park and was on hold for about 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smarches
Princeton, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fantastic

The Swan was a beautiful place to spend our Disney vacation. The staff was warm and friendly and were always on hand to satisy our needs. The location was ideal and allowed us to gain access to all the parks via bus or water taxi. Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the property was very nicely kept. Great value, great hotel. We will certainly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top