Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 237
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JNOGW
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 10, 2012

Disney Marathon weekend

I don't know whether it's because I'm an O... customer or if they just gave me the worst room in the hotel by accident. I had no view out my window other then the roof of the convention hall way. The room was at the end of a long hall and it must have been next to a service elevator because there was clanking going on at all times. I barely had enough hot water for a shower the last day I was there. The $12.00 per day amenity fee did me no good. The only thing I wanted or needed was the WiFi and most time I was not able to connect to it. The staff did refund me 3 days of the fee. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swan disney adventure
Business
mamaroneck, ny
Sep 20, 2010

Disney swan hotel

Great hotel, spotless, friendly...great location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if your single, great hotel to stay at...if your with a friend so many things to do.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squeak3626
Business
State College, PA
Dec 7, 2012

Great hotel and location

Location was fantastic. Free boat rides to Hollywood Studios and Epcot and free bus rides to the Magic Kingdom (boats and buses every 20 mins). Also within walking distance from the Boardwalk and Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMJ14
Business
Manhasset, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Swan is Super

The Swan was terrific. We knew it was in walking distance of Epcot, which was the primary factor in choosing this hotel. But, we didn't know that the property was so beautiful. The pools, hot tub, gym, "swan" paddle boats, and excellent restaurants made for a perfect location to take a break from all the Disney parks. Highly recommend this hotel. The ability to walk to Epcot eliminated waiting for a bus. However, the bus to all the parks is located right outside the hotel door. In addition, you can take a boat to Epcot, Downtown Disney, and MGM, if you just want to cruise it. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single B'day gal
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 22, 2010

Swan Hotel

I was disappointed that when I arrived at the hotel, I was unable to check in for quite some time. I understood that check-in for the hotel was at 3:00 (and I arrived at around 12:30) but most hotels are able to accommodate the guest or allow them to upgrade/downgrade to an available room. Even when 3:00 came, I did not get to check into my room under after 4:00. I had event tickets and the late check in disrupted my schedule. Although the hotel advertised that its transportation to Disney ran every 15-20 minutes, it was more like every 40 minutes. As the Swan is not a Disney resort hotel, the transportation was less predictable. Even at the Disney park locations, other guest noticed that the transport buses for surrounding hotels came and went while we waited for the transport for our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has restaurants nearby (at the connecting Dolphin hotel) or within the hotel building. In the event a guest wants to take a day away from the hustle and bustle of Disney, the hotel as a mini-beach, pool, paddle boats, volley ball court, etc. to provide a relaxing atmosphere

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa
Sep 8, 2009

Swan Hotel

It was very nice but too bad i could not stay for the rest of the booking. i had an emergency at my bussness in tampa and i had to leave monday morning instead tuesday .. i was wonder if i can get credit for the day that i did not stay at the hotel. The staff at the hotel told me that i have to talk to you about. Thanks.. Kosta Vretas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Garry
Business
Spring, Tx
Jan 16, 2010

Great Location for Disneyworld Vacation

Located within walking distance to Epcot. Great restaurants inside the hotel. Food costs are on par with the other Disney World attractions. Part of the Westin chain of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney tripper
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 25, 2010

Swan Birthday

I enjoyed the transportation to the parks, especially the boat rides, were often relaxing and not full. Quick and arrive right at the park, especially EPCOT. One of the restaurants was closed and the one I ate in wasn't worth it at all. Nice hotel, sweet staff. However, I called the concierge while I was at the park and was on hold for about 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smarches
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fantastic

The Swan was a beautiful place to spend our Disney vacation. The staff was warm and friendly and were always on hand to satisy our needs. The location was ideal and allowed us to gain access to all the parks via bus or water taxi. Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the property was very nicely kept. Great value, great hotel. We will certainly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trudy G.
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 26, 2014

Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of the lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top