Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 237
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casanova V
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Went for 4 days to celebrate my birthday going to the parks and it was the best selection. The resort has the best restaurants around, specially The Garden Grove, that has a wonderful buffet breakfast that was excellent. After moving around the parks during the day,we walk or took the water taxi to Epcot almost every night to enjoy the fireworks and the extra hours at the attractions. Only complain is that air conditioner was not cold enough even after being serviced. Will go back, it is the best deal around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have dinner at The Flying Fish at the Boardwalk, what a gem of a restaurant. Only opens for dinner, do your reservations on time.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy100
Business
Augusta, Ga
Feb 19, 2014

Great way to experience Disney

Amenities were great! Staff was very helpful! Rooms were very nice and hotel was very clean! I actually enjoyed the easy access to everything which is something that is often times a problem with staying at the Value and Moderate resorts if your room is in a building far away from all of the hotel amenities. I would absolutely stay here again or at the Dolphin. I went with a group consisting of three adults and three children. All of the adults agreed it was a great experience and the kids loved it as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling 'twosome
Business
Vancouver BC
Nov 30, 2012

A great holiday Started at the Swan!

The shuttle picked us up at the airport and the experience started when we pulled up to the impressive front entry of the hotel. I immediately thought how did we get such a good deal on such a swanky hotel!! The staff were all very helpful, the location couldn't have been better with a shuttle going to the Disney parks every 15-20 minutes and the boat or foot path to Hollywood Disney and Epcot made for a fun option, you could see the fireworks at epcot from the hotel. The rooms were clean and maintained every day, free bottled water each day, and very helpful room service. The hotel offered many dining options, and the sister hotel also had many options we took advantage of. The boardwalk was a great place to walk to, for eating, shopping, and enjoying the sunshine. When it was time to check out our shuttle wasn't picking us up until 4 hours later and the hotel provided a luggage storage service for as long as we needed so we could check out on time, do a little last minute site seeing or shopping then return to the hotel and collect our bags and head home. I would definately come back to stay at the swan again, it had everything we were looking for, shuttles to all the parks, and many other shuttle that the concierge was more than happy to help arrange for us. I felt well looked after and didn't feel like I needed the added expense of a car the whole time I was there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swan has a sister hotel a short path away that offers a more casual dining options perfect for take out and dining with smaller children. Take advantage of both locations, I think 15 different dining locations between the two hotels! not to mention the boardwalk!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasmine
Business
Ontario
May 8, 2012

Needs approvement

it was relatively expensive compared to the hotels with the same environment and amenities. One more thing that disappointed us was their staff. Whenever we needed something and called them, they seldom show up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ly01Miami
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Fantastic Location and Hotel

Excellent Service and dining options within walking distance to the Disney Parks. Better value than Disney's Deluxe Resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect for those who want walking access to 2 Disney Parks (Epcot / Hollywood Studios).

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica - WDW devoted fan
Business
Akron, Ohio
Mar 15, 2011

Super HOTEL with GREAT location for WDW!

My best friend and I went to WDW for a girls extended weekend getaway without our kids and husbands - Yes we chose to go to Disney and had a fabulous time!!! The Swan was a terrific hotel with many on-site and close by dining and entertainment options. It was a short 5 minute walk to WDW's Boardwalk, short 10 minute walk to Epcot, and a quick 10 minute boat ride to Hollywood Studios. The Swan was also within easy walking distance to Dolphin, Boardwalk, Beach Club and Yacht Club hotels - for even more dining, shopping. By far this is the best hotel that I have stayed in that was ON Disney property for park hopping, dining, shopping, entertainment, and comfort. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. I loved the scent that was in the hotel lobby - very welcoming. I will definitely return to this hotel in future visits to WDW with kids and husband!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey's Friend Vicky
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 9, 2010

Fantastic Fall Retirement Celebration

This was my first trip to the Walt Disney World parks in the fall and my first time staying at a Disney property. The weather was perfect (crisp mornings and evenings, afternoons in the low 80s, no rain the whole week)! Our stay at the Disney Swan was excellent. The staff was professional and very resourceful. The room was very comfortable and service was exceptional. Several places to eat on the premises was a plus. Transportation to all Disney parks, other Disney resorts, and downtown Disney made for a worry free daily commute to our chosen destinations. This was the best trip to Disney that I've had and I've been about ten different times. I look forward to my next trip and my next stay at the Disney Swan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When you shop at a Disney location (throughout the parks or downtown Disney), have your packages delivered to your hotel if you're staying at a Disney property such as the Swan. Just ask the cashier. It's so wonderful to shop and not have to bother with carrying the packages around!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbaraRN
Business
Boston, Ma
Sep 23, 2010

Short but Sweet

Trips to Disney are always great but when staying at the Swan it is so much easier. There is direct access to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant.com has coupons for the fine dining restaurants in the Swan and Dolphin

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Aug 13, 2009

Great location

If you're an EPCOT or Hollywood Studios fan, the Swan is in an incredibly convenient location. The boat between the two parks and the EPCOT hotels (Swan/Dolphin, Yacht & Beach and Boardwalk) runs every few minutes. There is also a walkway between the Swan and the theme parks...EPCOT is a 10-15 minute walk and Hollywood Studios is a 20 minute walk. The Swan was very clean and not noisy at all. While it is on Disney property, the Swan is not owned by Disney, so you can't use Magical Express or charge theme park purchases to the room. However, Extra Magic Hours do apply and are a fantastic benefit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top