Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
342 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EN
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2009

Great hotel

Great hotel .. We wish we stayed there longer in order to make use of all the available amineties at the hotel .. Great pools and a very nice place to relax .. The only bad thing was that the elevators smelled bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have enough time to enjoy all the hotel amenities, in addition to all the parks that Disney has

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey's Friend Vicky
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 9, 2010

Fantastic Fall Retirement Celebration

This was my first trip to the Walt Disney World parks in the fall and my first time staying at a Disney property. The weather was perfect (crisp mornings and evenings, afternoons in the low 80s, no rain the whole week)! Our stay at the Disney Swan was excellent. The staff was professional and very resourceful. The room was very comfortable and service was exceptional. Several places to eat on the premises was a plus. Transportation to all Disney parks, other Disney resorts, and downtown Disney made for a worry free daily commute to our chosen destinations. This was the best trip to Disney that I've had and I've been about ten different times. I look forward to my next trip and my next stay at the Disney Swan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When you shop at a Disney location (throughout the parks or downtown Disney), have your packages delivered to your hotel if you're staying at a Disney property such as the Swan. Just ask the cashier. It's so wonderful to shop and not have to bother with carrying the packages around!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Cary
Fortlauderdale, Fl.
Sep 6, 2010

Romantic Aniversary

This is Disney at it's best. Super room in a fantastic hotel and the worl of Epcot within walking distance. The Swan is an up sacle hotel in a fantastic resort atmosphere. Nest to it is Boardwalk, another adventure with plenty of night life. Transportation provided made easy visiting all of the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of dinning to fill any complex appetite and then some..

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaystarwin
Wesley Chapel, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Swan Hotel

It was an amazing weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lestersin1st
The Swan Hotel
Jan 31, 2011

Walt Disney World Swan

Very clean. People all levels were top notch. Food at the restaurants was very good and not bad on the pocket book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pr
May 2, 2011

excelent

better nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Bug
Chesterton, IN
Sep 6, 2010

Incredible!

Everything was incredible!! The best part was the short proximity to the parks, 15 minute walk to Epcot and 20 minutes to Hollywood Studios (HS). You can then take the monorail to Magic Kingdom from HS. The only time we had to jump on the bus was to Animal Kingdom and downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is very expensive at the hotel. We discovered the 5 minute walk to the Boardwalk, which provided a handful of affordable dinning opportunities. The best was the Boardlwak bakery! We had delicious egg/ham croissant sandwiches for breakfast every morning!!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Windsor
Sep 14, 2008

Fun Weekend

Went for a quick getaway and had everything one wanted within a short walk or by the Disney transportation system. Room was clean seperate sink in vanity area and in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk is a short walk away, you can walk to EPCOT and Disney Hollywood in about 15 minutes both great scenic walks

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Sep 27, 2008

Luxurious accomadations at the Swan

This hotel just blew me away. Upon entering the magnificent building, you enter a beautiful lobby. The check-in staff is very courteous & helpful. The room itself is very comfortable, with a king-sized bed (this was an option for us at check -in, which I thought was a nice perk). The duvet/comforter could've been a little softer, but that was only complaint on the room. When it came time for new towels or toiletries, the maid staff was VERY attentive and friendly. The one restaurant my girlfriend and I did eat at while there was the restaurant in the morning. They served an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet that was AMAZING. All the food was delicious and really helped get our day started right. I'm still dreaming about those breakfast quesadillas! A sight to behold were the outdoor swimming pools, three in total, in addition to the rock grotto with waterfall/slide and three jacuzzis. Unfortunately, we could not try out the miniture golf course across the street, which looked fun. Finally, the best thing I can say about the Swan was it's locale. I felt like we were in the middle of everything. We were in walking a 5 minute distance from the Disney Boardwalk, maybe a 15 minute walk to Epcot and/or Disney MGM studios. And if you don't want to walk, you have the luxury of taking the water taxi, which stops by on a fairly regular basis. Bottom line: the next trip I take to Orland and Disney World, I will definitely return to the Swan. It was one of the most memorable vacations of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk has an incredible amount of Disney merchandise to see, along with great pizza at Spoodles.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love the weather
chicago
Mar 29, 2014

wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top