Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EN
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2009

Great hotel

Great hotel .. We wish we stayed there longer in order to make use of all the available amineties at the hotel .. Great pools and a very nice place to relax .. The only bad thing was that the elevators smelled bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have enough time to enjoy all the hotel amenities, in addition to all the parks that Disney has

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lestersin1st
The Swan Hotel
Jan 31, 2011

Walt Disney World Swan

Very clean. People all levels were top notch. Food at the restaurants was very good and not bad on the pocket book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Sep 27, 2008

Luxurious accomadations at the Swan

This hotel just blew me away. Upon entering the magnificent building, you enter a beautiful lobby. The check-in staff is very courteous & helpful. The room itself is very comfortable, with a king-sized bed (this was an option for us at check -in, which I thought was a nice perk). The duvet/comforter could've been a little softer, but that was only complaint on the room. When it came time for new towels or toiletries, the maid staff was VERY attentive and friendly. The one restaurant my girlfriend and I did eat at while there was the restaurant in the morning. They served an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet that was AMAZING. All the food was delicious and really helped get our day started right. I'm still dreaming about those breakfast quesadillas! A sight to behold were the outdoor swimming pools, three in total, in addition to the rock grotto with waterfall/slide and three jacuzzis. Unfortunately, we could not try out the miniture golf course across the street, which looked fun. Finally, the best thing I can say about the Swan was it's locale. I felt like we were in the middle of everything. We were in walking a 5 minute distance from the Disney Boardwalk, maybe a 15 minute walk to Epcot and/or Disney MGM studios. And if you don't want to walk, you have the luxury of taking the water taxi, which stops by on a fairly regular basis. Bottom line: the next trip I take to Orland and Disney World, I will definitely return to the Swan. It was one of the most memorable vacations of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk has an incredible amount of Disney merchandise to see, along with great pizza at Spoodles.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love the weather
chicago
Mar 29, 2014

wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Hollywood
Apex, NC
Dec 31, 2009

Perfect spot

When the dates we wanted were not available at our first choice we booked at the Swan based on previous reviews and were not at all disappointed. The location was great. We prefer to walk so getting to EPCOT, Hollywood studios and the Boardwalk was a breeze. The boat shuttle from the hotel was just as accommodating. Downtown Disney was a short and easy drive down Buena Vista. We had a king room and it was very quiet and comfortable, when we were there... We ate dinner only once at the hotel (Il Mulino) and it was excellent. No complaints what so ever and would certainly recommend the Swan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking access to the Disney Parks we enjoy most was a great option. Transportation to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom readily available right in front of the hotel. Limo or cabs always an option.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Very Happy Anniversary
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Great time

Beginning with check in, our stay at Walt Disney World Swan was excellent. We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Amanda check us in; upgraded our room and the next evening we received an unexpected note from Amanda wishing a Happy Anniversary with a gift. This took us by complete surprise. In the service business ourselves; it is the small unexpected touches that make a difference. Kudo's to Amanda; she gets it! A true asset to this resort. We stayed at many different properties in Disney World while our children were growing up; Our experience at the Swan was by far the best. We recommend this resort highly and look forward to returning to 'the Swan'. Carmen (at the Mandara Spa) by far the best mani/pedi ever !! and Tay; the best message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MorrisPlains, NJ
Apr 8, 2011

Disney Trip

Our second trip to Disney. The staff was exceptional and extremely helpful. Character dining is the way to go. No waiting in lines!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kyriaki
limassol, cyprus
Jul 5, 2013

good value for money

Lovely invironment Clean and spacious and nice decorated rooms Corteous staff Easy transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy transportation to all disney worls parks

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Dan
Green Bay, Wisconsin
May 8, 2012

Swansong

The Swan is a dream to stay at. Cost wise it is very expensive but this is one case where you get what you pay for. Everything was very accessible by walking or shuttles. Restaurants were good but pricey. I would encourage anyone looking for a great meal within 15 minutes of Lake Buena Vista village go to Panera or Olive Garden. We haven't been to Disney World in 20 years and it was a thrill again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would encourage anyone looking for a great meal within 15 minutes of Lake Buena Vista village go to Panera or Olive Garden

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lowell
Jul 1, 2008

very clean with great pools

Disney's Swan had very clean rooms, with a great cleaning staff. We liked the separte vanity area and flat screen TV in the room. Since they are back to back with the Disney's Dolphin hotel they should have food court with a variety of food selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The board walk was a short distance away and a very good bakery.

Back to menu Return to top