Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
221 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
In the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort, the award-winning Walt Disney World Swan is your gateway to Central Florida's greatest theme parks and attractions. Come and discover our magical surroundings, luxurious facilities and our all-new Westin Heavenly Beds!

We are an Epcot Resort, offering onsite accommodations, superior service, and many special Walt Disney World Resort benefits such as complimentary transportation to all Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Attractions, Disney character dining opportunities, Disney ticket desks, priority seating at select Walt Disney World restaurants, early entry to a select Walt Disney World Theme Park on select days*, and advance tee times on five nearby championship Walt Disney World golf courses.

We also feature 17 onsite restaurants and lounges, with menus featuring everything from coastal cuisine, to Italian, steak, seafood, sushi, 24-hour room service, and more. Other amenities consist of four lighted tennis courts, supervised children's programs, five pools, including a grotto pool and white sand beach, jogging trails, health clubs, saunas, massage therapy, beauty salon, and the nearby Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf courses.

At the end of the day, our newly redesigned guest rooms offer the perfect retreat. The centerpiece of these new rooms is the Westin Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress, a white goose-down comforter, 250 thread-count sheets, and five overstuffed pillows. You don't just sleep in it... you lose yourself in it!

Swan guest rooms have recently been enhanced with new new earth tones and warm hues, including custom draperies and upgraded technology.

Special Conditions:
Per Disney policy, pets are not allowed at the Walt Disney World Swan. Please contact the hotel for further information.

The Walt Disney World Swan is 100% non-smoking. Please contact the resort for further information.

*Your stay at the Walt Disney World Swan includes access to the Extra Magic Hours. Each day one of the four Disney Theme Parks opens an hour early or stays open up to an extra two hours after regular closing for you to enjoy select attractions. (Valid Theme Park ticket and Disney Resort ID required for each adult).

Please note that there is a mandatory USD 20.00 per day resort service package which includes: Unlimited domestic long distance per day, Unlimited access to the resort's health club facilities, In room high-speed Internet access, 2 bottles of water daily.

The parking options include:
Registered Guests: $16.00 + Tax per day (self parking) or $26.00 + Tax per day (Valet Parking)
Non-Registered Guests**: $16.00 for each exit (self parking) or $26.00 for each exit (Valet Parking)
(**A non-registered guest is a guest who is visiting the hotel to use the facilities and services but is not staying overnight)

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Standard Guest Room
At the end of the day, our guest rooms offer the perfect retreat for rest and relaxation. All guest rooms at the Walt Disney World Swan have been redesigned with a fresh, contemporary look that reflects a luxurious sophistication designed by world-renowned architect, Michael Graves. The centerpiece of these new rooms is the Heavenly Bed - featuring a pillow-top mattress, a white goose-down comforter, and five overstuffed pillows. You don't just sleep in it, you lose yourself in it. Guest room features include: King or queen/queen-bedded rooms, high-speed Internet access (charges apply), refreshment center, in-room safe, 27" color/cable TV with remote control, full bath (additional private vanity in some rooms), two dual-line telephones with voice mail messaging and data port, individual climate control, hair dryers , make-up mirror, iron/ironing board and complimentary daily newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Orlando, St. Cloud, Winter Park, Cypress Gardens, Winter Haven, Sanford, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 20 Miles; Executive Airport - 25 Miles; Tampa International Airport - 60 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities: * Kissimmee - 5 Miles * Orlando - 5 Miles * St. Cloud - 15 Miles * Winter Park - 20 Miles * Cypress Gardens - 25 Miles * Winter Haven - 25 Miles * Sanford - 35 Miles * Daytona Beach - 75 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash Grill
Lunch, snacks, and ice cream just steps from the pool and white sand beach. Self-service restaurant with indoor seating. Open seasonally.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
The Fountain
Crisp salads, custom grilled burgers, and a delectable array of sandwiches and desserts. Take away homemade or soft serve ice cream. Open for lunch and dinner.
Todd's English bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the areas finest champagnes, wines, and cordials. Open evenings.
Splash Terrace
Lunch, snacks and ice cream, just steps from the pool and white sand beach. Outdoor seating with table service. Open seasonally.
Cabana Bar and Beach Club
The new cabana is a sleek and contemporary venue with a hint of south beach chic. Use of luxurious materials such as exotic Ipe wood and custom glass and wood tiles as well as the signature gas torches and wispy white draperies which create intimate seating areas for sipping cocktails create an upscale and sophisticated ambience.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Certified Angus Beef, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters. Critic's choice for Orlando's Best High-End Steak House and seven-time recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence. Open for dinner.
Garden Grove
Enjoy buffets for breakfast and dinner or casual a la carte favorites for lunch in Garden Grove, recently redesigned with a Central Park theme. Disney character dining featured nightly or for breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. Perfect for family dining.
Kimonos
Experience the art of sushi, karaoke, and an intimate atmosphere in our authentic Japanese sushi restaurant. Open for dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A recipient of the prestigious Meetings & Conventions Hall of Fame Award, the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is a nationally respected and recognized leader in the convention resort arena. Ideally located in the heart of Walt Disney World, the resort offers 2,265 guest rooms and over 329,000 square feet of meeting space. Features consist of 84 meeting rooms, including two executive boardrooms, four ballroom options, 110,500 square feet of contiguous convention/exhibit space, outdoor function areas, two business centers, and exclusive Disney Differences. Groups also enjoy sophisticated guest rooms featuring Westin Heavenly Beds, the luxurious Mandara Spa and 17 world-class restaurants and lounges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

4 / 5
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
EN
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2009

Great hotel

Great hotel .. We wish we stayed there longer in order to make use of all the available amineties at the hotel .. Great pools and a very nice place to relax .. The only bad thing was that the elevators smelled bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have enough time to enjoy all the hotel amenities, in addition to all the parks that Disney has

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
Mickey's Friend Vicky
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 9, 2010

Fantastic Fall Retirement Celebration

This was my first trip to the Walt Disney World parks in the fall and my first time staying at a Disney property. The weather was perfect (crisp mornings and evenings, afternoons in the low 80s, no rain the whole week)! Our stay at the Disney Swan was excellent. The staff was professional and very resourceful. The room was very comfortable and service was exceptional. Several places to eat on the premises was a plus. Transportation to all Disney parks, other Disney resorts, and downtown Disney made for a worry free daily commute to our chosen destinations. This was the best trip to Disney that I've had and I've been about ten different times. I look forward to my next trip and my next stay at the Disney Swan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When you shop at a Disney location (throughout the parks or downtown Disney), have your packages delivered to your hotel if you're staying at a Disney property such as the Swan. Just ask the cashier. It's so wonderful to shop and not have to bother with carrying the packages around!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
Joe and Cary
Fortlauderdale, Fl.
Sep 6, 2010

Romantic Aniversary

This is Disney at it's best. Super room in a fantastic hotel and the worl of Epcot within walking distance. The Swan is an up sacle hotel in a fantastic resort atmosphere. Nest to it is Boardwalk, another adventure with plenty of night life. Transportation provided made easy visiting all of the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of dinning to fill any complex appetite and then some..

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
jaystarwin
Wesley Chapel, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Swan Hotel

It was an amazing weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
pr
May 2, 2011

excelent

better nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
Disney Bug
Chesterton, IN
Sep 6, 2010

Incredible!

Everything was incredible!! The best part was the short proximity to the parks, 15 minute walk to Epcot and 20 minutes to Hollywood Studios (HS). You can then take the monorail to Magic Kingdom from HS. The only time we had to jump on the bus was to Animal Kingdom and downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is very expensive at the hotel. We discovered the 5 minute walk to the Boardwalk, which provided a handful of affordable dinning opportunities. The best was the Boardlwak bakery! We had delicious egg/ham croissant sandwiches for breakfast every morning!!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
South Windsor
Sep 14, 2008

Fun Weekend

Went for a quick getaway and had everything one wanted within a short walk or by the Disney transportation system. Room was clean seperate sink in vanity area and in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk is a short walk away, you can walk to EPCOT and Disney Hollywood in about 15 minutes both great scenic walks

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
love the weather
chicago
Mar 29, 2014

wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
Jessica - WDW devoted fan
Akron, Ohio
Mar 15, 2011

Super HOTEL with GREAT location for WDW!

My best friend and I went to WDW for a girls extended weekend getaway without our kids and husbands - Yes we chose to go to Disney and had a fabulous time!!! The Swan was a terrific hotel with many on-site and close by dining and entertainment options. It was a short 5 minute walk to WDW's Boardwalk, short 10 minute walk to Epcot, and a quick 10 minute boat ride to Hollywood Studios. The Swan was also within easy walking distance to Dolphin, Boardwalk, Beach Club and Yacht Club hotels - for even more dining, shopping. By far this is the best hotel that I have stayed in that was ON Disney property for park hopping, dining, shopping, entertainment, and comfort. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. I loved the scent that was in the hotel lobby - very welcoming. I will definitely return to this hotel in future visits to WDW with kids and husband!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
A Very Happy Anniversary
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Great time

Beginning with check in, our stay at Walt Disney World Swan was excellent. We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Amanda check us in; upgraded our room and the next evening we received an unexpected note from Amanda wishing a Happy Anniversary with a gift. This took us by complete surprise. In the service business ourselves; it is the small unexpected touches that make a difference. Kudo's to Amanda; she gets it! A true asset to this resort. We stayed at many different properties in Disney World while our children were growing up; Our experience at the Swan was by far the best. We recommend this resort highly and look forward to returning to 'the Swan'. Carmen (at the Mandara Spa) by far the best mani/pedi ever !! and Tay; the best message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top