Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ロンドン イギリス
Dec 29, 2011

Christmas holidays

it is located in walking distance to Epicot and Hollywood studio. We visited three restaurants in Swan and Dolphin and satisfied their food and good manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kimono

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy87
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel

It was a great hotel, but it cost and bit much and the beds were pretty stiff. The room and staff were great and it was pretty clean. I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy87
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel

It was a great hotel, but it cost and bit much and the beds were pretty stiff. The room and staff were great and it was pretty clean. I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

My great trip

My trip to florida couldnt be better. The hotel was great ,best service, low rate fare charges. Wow . When i steped in the hotell service was awsome. Very close to the disney park. Without a doubt this was the best hotel i have ever been and would return here. Also recomend it to my families and friends .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden corral buffet in a short drive . For a low fee you can eat everything u want

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo and Doug
Business
Lakehurst, NJ, USA
Nov 17, 2011

You're paying for amenities and location, not customer service or a fantastic room

We honestly couldn't be more thrilled with our vacation as a whole. The location of this hotel is perfect and their "pantry service" is so inexpensive I honestly thought it was mispriced. You can get a six pack of beer for $8 deliver or six bottles of water, 2 Powerades, and 4 granola bars to bring into the parks for about $15, all delivered to you from room service. The amount of money we saved on drinks and snacks is immeasurable. However, their $12 extra per day for "30 minutes of local calls, use of wifi, and 2 bottles of water" that they FORCE you to pay like they're doing you a favor was told to us so quickly upon check in I thought it was an extra service. When I told them we didn't need it, we were told it wasn't optional, we HAD to pay for it. We didn't need their wifi or the use of their phone and ended up being forced to pay an additional $100 for our trip. Whenever we had inquired about anything with them, their customer service was lacking to say the least their responses were mostly quick and a lot of times had nothing to do with the actual question we asked. I don't think anyone wants to arrive on vacation and automatically hear they're being charged an additional $100 for services they don't need. We honestly expected nicer rooms for the price, but didn't necessarily feel ripped off, just disappointed. The spa was fantastic and though a bit pricy, they do make it worth the experience. The rooms and the customer service (or lack there of) were the truly disappointing factors here. Truly, though, the pantry service and amount we saved on snacks and water in the parks because of it and the location and ease of transportation to the parks are what make this one of the more popular hotels in the area. I still would have liked a nicer room for the money and a little bit more attentive help from the front desk when asking a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Use the pantry service at this hotel, you really won't believe how much cheaper it is to bring food and water from there than it is to buy it from the parks.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovedSwanHotel
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Location with lots to do

Stayed here in November 2011 with my 75 year old mother. This hotel was in a perfect location for attending the Epcot Food and Wine Festival (we rented scooters of course). Getting back to the hotel for a mid-day rest was easy. Our stay at this location made our Disney experience much more enjoyable. The hotel advertises the 'heavenly' mattress and I can say that it is more comfortable than most. The resort has plenty of room for hanging out at the pool or beach when you don't want to be at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Consider eating at the hotel restaurants rather than using Disney's quick service meals. The food is superior.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seymore
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Sunny Florida

Went to Disney for a business trip and did not get to see any of the sights but hotel was excellent. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Room was clean and big. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ly01Miami
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Fantastic Location and Hotel

Excellent Service and dining options within walking distance to the Disney Parks. Better value than Disney's Deluxe Resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect for those who want walking access to 2 Disney Parks (Epcot / Hollywood Studios).

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babygirl
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Oct 3, 2011

First Family Trip to Disney

This was my daughters’ first trip to Disney. We stayed at the Walt Disney World Swan. The biggest positive is the hotel was nicely located and had all the travel amenities needed to visit any of the Disney properties. We were able to take the water taxi on site to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, the Beach and Yacht Club resort, and the Boardwalk Resort, which is also walking distance. We travelled with a group of friends and prior to our arrival I contacted the front desk to secure a crib and to question how my family and another family can be situated nearby within the hotel. I was told “no problem, we have plenty of cribs and just make your request at the front desk when you arrive”. Upon our arrival, our friends checked in first and they were told we were located just one floor down. No big deal, right? We checked in and we were told the same thing, we were located one floor down. As we headed towards our rooms, our friends were headed towards the East elevators and we were headed toward the West elevators. One floor down, they were correct but we were on opposite sides of the hotel. I have a toddler so I went back to the desk and explained that wasn’t exactly what we had in mind. The front desk rep hit a few keyboard strokes and said “sorry my hands are tied”. “Not sure who told you that but we can’t do anything about it”. The very next day, the housekeeper inadvertently skipped our room. We had to call for room service twice. They did finally arrive after dinner. Incidentally, at the Swan you are charged a $12.00 daily fee for internet service, free Wi-Fi and 2 bottles of water (this charge may include something else, I cannot remember at this time). My family and I were lucky if we received the 2 bottles of water twice the whole time we were there. I am assuming you need to drink the first two bottles on the first day to the maintain replacement service. Lastly, upon departure, the very last line of my bill said I will be refunded $.75 daily if I opt out of receiving the newspaper. Honestly, I never knew I had the choice. Better late than never, now I know for future travel arrangements. The Garden Grove located within the hotel had character dining daily with no reservations needed. Character breakfast is offered on the weekends only and character dining for dinner (buffet only) during the week. The IL Mulino restaurant does not have a “wow” menu but a “wow” price for your everyday average $15 meal. The restaurant was very clean, nice wine glasses and our meals were very tasty. They even suggested a fine wine that would suit our dishes. Was I paying for the ambiance? If so, it wasn’t worth the money. Keep in mind, The Walt Disney World Swan is not owned by Disney. The Swan and Dolphin are actually owned by Westin so your Disney Reward Dollars are not welcomed at the restaurants. However, you do get the benefits of the free transportation and extra magic hours at the Disney parks. My hotel mishaps were very minor in nature but sometimes I do sweat the small stuff. Our trip to Disney was a magical one and we will return again. We don’t have any regrets staying at the Walt Disney World Swan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot instead of waiting for the water taxi.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pickassoreborn
Business
Gateshead, UK
Oct 1, 2011

Great for adults - maybe not for kids...

The Swan is a companion hotel to the Dolphin and as such, you get to share the amenities of both. The Dolphin, being a larger hotel, gets the lion's share of those, although there are still some great restaurants in The Swan. Saying that, we thought the pricing of some of these restaurants was a bit steep although the Picabu "buffeteria" in the Dolphin is open 24 hours a day and provides great food at a reasonable price. The Java Bar - a Swan-based coffee shop - also provides decent value. I highly recommend the cheese and ham crossiant. The Swan also has a karaoke/sushi bar and an Italian bar - the latter being quite pricey. There's a cheap and cheerful option close to one of the pools - the food is great. The hotel is also close to Disney Boardwalk - a collection of shops and restaurants around a large lake. Here's an invaluable tip - don't eat at Big River. They serve amazing beer (brewed in their own micro-brewery) and have solid WiFi, though the food leaves a lot to be desired. This surprised us as normally Disney food is excellent. The other restaurants are quite pricey too including the Flying Fish cafe and the celebrity restaurant. Sports fans may enjoy the scarily macho ESPN restaurant. There are also an embarassment of swimming pools and spas a short walk from the hotel, as well as access from the hotel to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios via a regular boat taxi. If you have a resort view, you can judge when to board the taxi at the right time. There is also a bus station which will take you to the other parks - we found it handy that EPCOT and Hollywood Studios were so close. If you enjoy golf, there's also a minature golf and putt-putt course selection within walking distance from the Swan. I say in the title it isn't really for kids because the hotel doesn't have a Disney vibe - perhaps intentionally - and seems to be more suited to businessmen. Indeed, we saw quite a few around the hotel - one of which was drunkenly climbing up one of the marquee posts late at night. The Disney stores seem to be hidden away - especially Daisy's Garden in the Dolphin. The hotel room itself was very comfortable - fantastic beds, great shower and a HD television with HD channels. We didn't realise until halfway through the stay that we also had a fridge - which is camoflagued to look like a chest of drawers. The resort view is quite surreal at first glance - I quite like that there's two huge concrete swans on top of our hotel, two dolphins on the Dolphin hotel (although they look more like Japanese fish). In short, a great hotel for adults. Families should perhaps look at the Disney-themed hotels which spotlight more character-based amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big River on Disney's Boardwalk - don't eat the food there, just buy some of their micro-brewery beer (Summer Wheat is recommended) and steal their WiFi.

Back to menu Return to top