Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
242 reviews
Great location and facilities

Great location and facilities,Great location and facilities,Great location and facilities See full review

  • Neil A.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Good

Good hotel..excellent service..excellent location..nothing else to add See full review

  • Marcus O.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance - the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere - you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa ? choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.
Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking costs $18 USD per day. Overnight self-parking costs $18 USD plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pickassoreborn
Business
Gateshead, UK
Oct 1, 2011

Great for adults - maybe not for kids...

The Swan is a companion hotel to the Dolphin and as such, you get to share the amenities of both. The Dolphin, being a larger hotel, gets the lion's share of those, although there are still some great restaurants in The Swan. Saying that, we thought the pricing of some of these restaurants was a bit steep although the Picabu "buffeteria" in the Dolphin is open 24 hours a day and provides great food at a reasonable price. The Java Bar - a Swan-based coffee shop - also provides decent value. I highly recommend the cheese and ham crossiant. The Swan also has a karaoke/sushi bar and an Italian bar - the latter being quite pricey. There's a cheap and cheerful option close to one of the pools - the food is great. The hotel is also close to Disney Boardwalk - a collection of shops and restaurants around a large lake. Here's an invaluable tip - don't eat at Big River. They serve amazing beer (brewed in their own micro-brewery) and have solid WiFi, though the food leaves a lot to be desired. This surprised us as normally Disney food is excellent. The other restaurants are quite pricey too including the Flying Fish cafe and the celebrity restaurant. Sports fans may enjoy the scarily macho ESPN restaurant. There are also an embarassment of swimming pools and spas a short walk from the hotel, as well as access from the hotel to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios via a regular boat taxi. If you have a resort view, you can judge when to board the taxi at the right time. There is also a bus station which will take you to the other parks - we found it handy that EPCOT and Hollywood Studios were so close. If you enjoy golf, there's also a minature golf and putt-putt course selection within walking distance from the Swan. I say in the title it isn't really for kids because the hotel doesn't have a Disney vibe - perhaps intentionally - and seems to be more suited to businessmen. Indeed, we saw quite a few around the hotel - one of which was drunkenly climbing up one of the marquee posts late at night. The Disney stores seem to be hidden away - especially Daisy's Garden in the Dolphin. The hotel room itself was very comfortable - fantastic beds, great shower and a HD television with HD channels. We didn't realise until halfway through the stay that we also had a fridge - which is camoflagued to look like a chest of drawers. The resort view is quite surreal at first glance - I quite like that there's two huge concrete swans on top of our hotel, two dolphins on the Dolphin hotel (although they look more like Japanese fish). In short, a great hotel for adults. Families should perhaps look at the Disney-themed hotels which spotlight more character-based amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big River on Disney's Boardwalk - don't eat the food there, just buy some of their micro-brewery beer (Summer Wheat is recommended) and steal their WiFi.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ana paula
Business
Wilmington, United States
Sep 28, 2011

great location!!!

Walking distance to Disney's boardwalk, and a few minutes in a boat ride to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Fast shuttle service to all parks and downtown Disney!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is awesome!!! My 5 and 6 years old loved it!!!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilly1
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 26, 2011

never again

We were originally told we had a balcony, then when we got there they said we did not, had to pay extra for one because we went through orbitz and not them. No continental breakfast. vending machine OUTSIDE. no microwave. EVERYTHING way overpriced. Staff was "Disney" nice but not accomidating to any complaints that we had. My husband had to pay 15.00 for a six pack of beer. They were going to charge me 35.00 for a very small bottle of tanning oil. Could not have fun cause we really had to watch our wallet and we went there with what we thought was plenty of cash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

make sure you bring a ton of food and drinks before you get there of course it cannot be anything you would want to microwave though

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anglaise
Business
Connecticut
Sep 26, 2011

Very nice hotel

This hotel "used" to be superior in every way. Now the service and friendliness of the staff is very mediocre. It's location in Disney is wonderful, still,with access to transportation to the parks which we enjoy. The pool areas are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Picabu restaurant, in the Dolphin Hotel, for the best wings. We like to get the sauces on the side so they are not too hot. The staff here and Louis, together with his blueberry pancakes in the Fresh Mediterranean Market, are the best.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg M
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

On Disney property but definitely not Disney

The Swan was a nice hotel, but you feel like you are at a business convention instead of at a Disney Resort. Mainly because most of the people there were at the hotel for a convention. I also did not like that they charged you extra for parking (which Disney does not) and that they automatically charged you for their "resort service package" which is basically 2 bottles of water and access to their gym (again, which Disney does not) The hotel was fine and the staff was very nice, but I would not stay there again. It's definitely NOT the same as staying at a Disney hotel. It's like staying at any other Starwood property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porschezahni
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexiko
Sep 8, 2011

Swan

Everything was Ok, but cheap ticket should tell, that the hotel service charge, 12 US$ per day is not incl.... So we had to pay additional .... Also, there is no car insurance in the price.. THIS IS VERY BAD!!! Cheap ticket should tell this if the package incl. a rental car!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boolou
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Disney fun

great location and Fun pool. Poolside bar makes good drinks and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Italian restaurant in the hotel. Not good and over priced.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angrybird
Business
Cliffside Park, NJ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great hotel for a family visiting Disney Parks

All went well as planned and food was far greater than what we expected. Staff was very helpful. Just two areas to be improved: 1) smelly elevators - we don't know what causes but everytime when we get in and out the smell isn't pleasant at all 2) internet service fee a must whether you want or not. Moreover, the wireless internet service was slow, so we ended up not using. We get $30 back out of 4 nights (about $13 a day which includes two small water bottles) usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smarches
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fantastic

The Swan was a beautiful place to spend our Disney vacation. The staff was warm and friendly and were always on hand to satisy our needs. The location was ideal and allowed us to gain access to all the parks via bus or water taxi. Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the property was very nicely kept. Great value, great hotel. We will certainly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmhurst, IL
Jul 31, 2011

Summer Vacation 2011

The hotel was HUGE! It was a great place to stay if your out with the family on vacation. Parking at the hotel was expensive, I recommend using the valet, its around $18 a day, and almost the same as self park. Transportation to the parks was easy, you can use the shuttle or the boat. Unfortunately, the dining looks great but not much to look forward to. Breakfast at the Grove was not all what it was cracked up to be, service was horrible, you had to wait for everything, there was a limited amount of choices. The rooms are average, they need to be updated or repaired more often. There was a smell in the room, like wet towels, and it lingered for days. I assume not all rooms are like this, we just did'nt want to complain. My wife loved the spa, but my wallet was hurting. Other than that the trip was great, it's Disney so be prepared to pay, the hotel was great, but the service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to eat!

Back to menu Return to top