Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
In the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort, the award-winning Walt Disney World Swan Resort is your gateway to Central Florida's greatest theme parks and attractions. Enjoy our 17 world-class restaurants and lounges, luxurious guest rooms with Westin Heavenly Beds, the Mandara Spa, five pools, two health clubs, tennis, nearby golf, and many special Disney benefits, including complimentary transportation to Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Attractions, and the Extra Magic Hours benefit.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smarches
Princeton, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fantastic

The Swan was a beautiful place to spend our Disney vacation. The staff was warm and friendly and were always on hand to satisy our needs. The location was ideal and allowed us to gain access to all the parks via bus or water taxi. Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the property was very nicely kept. Great value, great hotel. We will certainly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmhurst, IL
Jul 31, 2011

Summer Vacation 2011

The hotel was HUGE! It was a great place to stay if your out with the family on vacation. Parking at the hotel was expensive, I recommend using the valet, its around $18 a day, and almost the same as self park. Transportation to the parks was easy, you can use the shuttle or the boat. Unfortunately, the dining looks great but not much to look forward to. Breakfast at the Grove was not all what it was cracked up to be, service was horrible, you had to wait for everything, there was a limited amount of choices. The rooms are average, they need to be updated or repaired more often. There was a smell in the room, like wet towels, and it lingered for days. I assume not all rooms are like this, we just did'nt want to complain. My wife loved the spa, but my wallet was hurting. Other than that the trip was great, it's Disney so be prepared to pay, the hotel was great, but the service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to eat!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jul 29, 2011

Perfect Location for Disney Vacations

Swan Resort was the perfect location for our Trip. Boat ride to Hollywood Studios and Epcot was about 8 minutes. Buses to the other parks are about 20 minutes. Service was great, room was clean, pools are great. Several very nice resturants to visit at the Swan and Dolphin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitty couple
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2011

Good Family Fun

-Nice, comfortable hotel -Near parks and attractions -Watch for hidden costs in hotel service package -transportation provided -Food selection needs upgrading/improvements

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent or need vehicle. Disney or hotels provide transportation to all Disney attractions and some Orlando area attractions.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san Diego
Jul 17, 2011

Great value and good proximity

We made a short trip out to spend time at disney world with my boyfriend's family. We had an amazing visit and spent little time at the actual Swan hotel. Our room was an excellent basic home base. Our big windows let us view Hollywood studios. Two feather pillows and a comfortable king bed. A front sink and mirror, hair dryer and full size iron and board. Small mini fridge. Great valet and service. We were out late and needed check-in and out outside of regular hours. Customer service was great! Even when we stayed out at magic hours til 3 am and checked out at 430am!!! Staying on resort property you get extras like shuttle and resort hours. Beware shuttles can take up to one hour to get back and forth to parks. Have a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to allow extra time got shuttle service. Extrasgic hours make staying on resort property worth it!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville FL
Jul 6, 2011

Prime Location for Disney Adults

easy access to Disney Epcot and the boardwalk hotel for shops and night life activies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Pierce, Florida
Jul 5, 2011

"Disney's" Swan ------NOT

Although the hotel bills itself as "Disney's" Swan the service and atmosphere there was anything but Disney. We took a chance by staying at a non-Disney hotel and literally paid for it. Rude housekeeping staff and management that didn't know how to respond to solve simple problems. We definitely will NOT be back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive. Parking is over $13/DAY.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Jun 30, 2011

Great family atmosphere

The hotel and employees were great. Wonderful family atmosphere and just a short walk or boat ride to Epcot or Hollywood Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vball Fan
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2011

Great place for couples

The Swan is kept up very well -- so, if you are looking for clean, this is a good choice. The restaurants within the Swan/Dolphin complex are outstanding and have great hours. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet at the Garden Grove restaurant in the Swan. Great easy walk right to Epcot and to the Boardwalk. Mini-golf course within walking distance. Shuttles were great to the parks. Long ride with many stops to Downtown Disney, however. The Business Center is not what we thought it would be. It costs money to even use a computer or printer at the Dolphin. The value for this resort was great -- they even gave us a $100 credit to anything in the gift shop or restaurants! You can just charge everything to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants within the Swan/Dolphin complex are outstanding and have great hours. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet at the Garden Grove restaurant in the Swan.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
delray beach, florida
Jun 13, 2011

great location

We love it, the room was beautiful. Great vew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boadwalk & epcot

Back to menu Return to top