Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
342 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porschezahni
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexiko
Sep 8, 2011

Swan

Everything was Ok, but cheap ticket should tell, that the hotel service charge, 12 US$ per day is not incl.... So we had to pay additional .... Also, there is no car insurance in the price.. THIS IS VERY BAD!!! Cheap ticket should tell this if the package incl. a rental car!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angrybird
Cliffside Park, NJ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great hotel for a family visiting Disney Parks

All went well as planned and food was far greater than what we expected. Staff was very helpful. Just two areas to be improved: 1) smelly elevators - we don't know what causes but everytime when we get in and out the smell isn't pleasant at all 2) internet service fee a must whether you want or not. Moreover, the wireless internet service was slow, so we ended up not using. We get $30 back out of 4 nights (about $13 a day which includes two small water bottles) usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boolou
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Disney fun

great location and Fun pool. Poolside bar makes good drinks and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Italian restaurant in the hotel. Not good and over priced.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boolou
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Disney fun

great location and Fun pool. Poolside bar makes good drinks and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Italian restaurant in the hotel. Not good and over priced.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angrybird
Cliffside Park, NJ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great hotel for a family visiting Disney Parks

All went well as planned and food was far greater than what we expected. Staff was very helpful. Just two areas to be improved: 1) smelly elevators - we don't know what causes but everytime when we get in and out the smell isn't pleasant at all 2) internet service fee a must whether you want or not. Moreover, the wireless internet service was slow, so we ended up not using. We get $30 back out of 4 nights (about $13 a day which includes two small water bottles) usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smarches
Princeton, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fantastic

The Swan was a beautiful place to spend our Disney vacation. The staff was warm and friendly and were always on hand to satisy our needs. The location was ideal and allowed us to gain access to all the parks via bus or water taxi. Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the property was very nicely kept. Great value, great hotel. We will certainly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smarches
Princeton, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fantastic

The Swan was a beautiful place to spend our Disney vacation. The staff was warm and friendly and were always on hand to satisy our needs. The location was ideal and allowed us to gain access to all the parks via bus or water taxi. Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the property was very nicely kept. Great value, great hotel. We will certainly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmhurst, IL
Jul 31, 2011

Summer Vacation 2011

The hotel was HUGE! It was a great place to stay if your out with the family on vacation. Parking at the hotel was expensive, I recommend using the valet, its around $18 a day, and almost the same as self park. Transportation to the parks was easy, you can use the shuttle or the boat. Unfortunately, the dining looks great but not much to look forward to. Breakfast at the Grove was not all what it was cracked up to be, service was horrible, you had to wait for everything, there was a limited amount of choices. The rooms are average, they need to be updated or repaired more often. There was a smell in the room, like wet towels, and it lingered for days. I assume not all rooms are like this, we just did'nt want to complain. My wife loved the spa, but my wallet was hurting. Other than that the trip was great, it's Disney so be prepared to pay, the hotel was great, but the service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to eat!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmhurst, IL
Jul 31, 2011

Summer Vacation 2011

The hotel was HUGE! It was a great place to stay if your out with the family on vacation. Parking at the hotel was expensive, I recommend using the valet, its around $18 a day, and almost the same as self park. Transportation to the parks was easy, you can use the shuttle or the boat. Unfortunately, the dining looks great but not much to look forward to. Breakfast at the Grove was not all what it was cracked up to be, service was horrible, you had to wait for everything, there was a limited amount of choices. The rooms are average, they need to be updated or repaired more often. There was a smell in the room, like wet towels, and it lingered for days. I assume not all rooms are like this, we just did'nt want to complain. My wife loved the spa, but my wallet was hurting. Other than that the trip was great, it's Disney so be prepared to pay, the hotel was great, but the service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to eat!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jul 29, 2011

Perfect Location for Disney Vacations

Swan Resort was the perfect location for our Trip. Boat ride to Hollywood Studios and Epcot was about 8 minutes. Buses to the other parks are about 20 minutes. Service was great, room was clean, pools are great. Several very nice resturants to visit at the Swan and Dolphin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top