Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
482 reviews
Great time

Disney World and went to Magic Kingdom have a great pool in the hot tub. Would deathly go back See full review

  • sean H.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome trip

Nice time! Webhad a lot of fun and it was right next to the parks. We had free transportation and... See full review

  • Carolina C.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.

Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel?s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 45.06, KM;
Area description
Resort, Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Splash Terrace
Just steps from our pools and white-sand beach, the Splash Terrace is open seasonally to serve lunch, snacks, and ice cream at comfortable outdoor seating with table service.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (482)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 482
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 12, 2011

Beautiful outside but inside watch out

The hotel was located perfect for my trip to Hollywood Studios and water taxi was great. The hotel was clean and staff great. With this being said there was one big problem, allergens! If you are a allergy suffer DO NOT stay here!! For the first time in my life I had a major allergy attack which almost landed me in the ER! It was from the down feather pillows that holds lots of allergens and from the A/C, I am sure the filter needs to be cleaned. It was horrible, I had to leave earlier than planned and made my trip not the best I had intended it to be. If I decide to go back to Disney I will not be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quantumfusion
Business
Singapore
Nov 1, 2011

Just Average

Beware , there is no free airport shuttle via the disney magical express. you can only use the free magical express if your hotel is disney swan which is just next to disney dolphin. counter staffs are friendly and helpful but room service and cleaning up is horrible . Called them 3 times for a cup of water and waited more than 4 hours yet i didnt receive any water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Testng
Jul 18, 2012

Good

Good Place to Stay. I would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, Fl.
Sep 8, 2009

not as good as expedted

No microwave, coffee maker unadequate, shower noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c21axl
Business
COral Springs Fl
May 29, 2012

The View from the corner

It didn't start out good as I arrived and found out I had to pay to park my car, It's the first time I've ever had to pay to park at a Disney Hotel, but that's right this isn't a Disney hotel. The staff was great, when I got to my room i couldn't find info on park hours so I had to go on line, at least that was included in my mandatory resort fee! I had a view of the wall in the other side of the U that was our building, i couldn't see very far to the left as my neighbors balcony jutted out. my room did not have a balcony. Bell staff and valet were great holding my luggage for me while i went to the park on the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon eGGZ
Business
Redondo Beach,C A
Nov 6, 2013

Epcot Weekend

Pros: Great location for food & wine - stumbling distance to Epcot. Comfortable Beds. Enjoyed the pool. They let me check in at 6am when my flight arrived much earlier. Cons: Parking and "Resort Fees" are irrational. I had a few small bugs around sink and bathroom area. Not enough of an issue to warrant calling front desk but still unexpected. Was worth it at the cheap base rate with the added fees and parking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Oct 31, 2009

Walt Disney world dolphin

The hotel was very nice and very clean The staff overall was superb. Food and service was very good. I had to walk a long way to get to my room because the hotel is extremely large and my bed wasn't that comfortable. Overall I would recommend the dolphin. It's a beautiful and beautifully run hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney4me
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 22, 2010

Dolphin--August 2010

The room was lovely--newly renovated, sparkling clean and with a great view. Location was perfect for walking to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. There was a nice mix of people--convention attendees and families alike. Boat service to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was super. Shared buses with other area resorts made other travel very crowded at times. The number of adults with drinks IN the pool was a little off-putting. Enjoy a beverage on the deck, yes, but perhaps put it down when you go in for a dip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kskern
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Dec 11, 2012

Disney does it best

What can I say? I got a great price on the room and by accident stayed at the Dolphin for my visit to EPCOT. So I was able to walk back and park between hotel and park. The thing I noticed most was the quiet. It was a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to EPCOT instead of taking the water taxi - it's faster.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrankieV
Business
New York, NY
Feb 15, 2014

Comfort in Disney World!

I had a great time at the Dolphin last week... I hadn't been to WDW in 15 years, and I was a little surprised at how it's grown... You have to take a bus from the hotel to the Magic Kingdom (Epcot is walkable), but they run regularly. The room was lovely... The kids from the family next door were a little noisy, but if you have a problem with children, you shouldn't be at WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top