Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
420 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Avant-garde style meets comfort in magical Lake Buena Vista

A striking pyramid design topped by twin iconic dolphin sculptures welcomes guests to Walt Disney World Dolphin. Within the site is a grotto pool complete with waterfalls and white sand beach, plus a great choice of 17 restaurants. If karaoke and sushi appeals, there is Kimonos, or sample fresh produce at the Mediterranean market. For ultimate sophistication, relax at the chic Cabana Bar. Business guests are provided with a whopping 84 meeting rooms at Walt Disney World Dolphin.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Right at the heart of the action within the Walt Disney World Resort
  • Free transport with ferryboat option to all Walt Disney World Resorts and attractions
  • Luxurious guest rooms designed by architect Michael Graves
Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

The main 27-story building plus two 10-story wings provide guests at Walt Disney World Dolphin with a choice of 1,508 guest rooms. Beautifully designed in cool, contemporary style with light wood furniture, the emphasis is on pure rest and relaxation. Designer Michael Graves is responsible for this fresh and upmarket feel, and these comfortable rooms feature Westin Heavenly Beds, complete with down duvets and comforters, plus plush pillows promise to deliver a wonderful night of sleep. That is, if the activities, fabulous bars and restaurants, and the Mandara Spa pampering session have not already worn guests out. Large flat-screen televisions, laptop-compatible safes, and coffee-making facilities enhance the experience, and complimentary newspapers are available downstairs in the Walt Disney World Dolphin lobby. High-speed Internet access is also available (mandatory service fees apply). A number of room options are offered, some include a balcony, and for true Disney magic, opt for those with an Epcot fireworks view.

Things To Do:
  • Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf courses (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Disney's BoardWalk Resort (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • The following parking fees apply: non-registered guest (those who are visiting the hotel to use facilities and services but are not staying overnight), $16 for each exit (self-parking) and $26 for each exit (valet parking); and registered guest, $16 + tax per day (self-parking) and $26 + tax per day (valet parking).

  • Please note that the property charges a mandatory USD 20.00/day resort fee service package which includes: unlimited domestic long distance per day, unlimited access to the resort's health club facilities, in-room high-speed internet access and two bottles of water daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard Guest Rooms
At the end of the day, our guest rooms offer the perfect retreat for rest and relaxation. All guest rooms at the Walt Disney World Dolphin have been redesigned with a fresh, contemporary look that reflects a luxurious sophistication designed by world-renowned architect, Michael Graves.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Orlando, St. Cloud, Winter Park, Cypress Gardens, Winter Haven, Sanford, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 20 Miles; Executive Airport - 25 Miles; Tampa International Airport - 60 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities: * Kissimmee - 5 Miles * Orlando - 5 Miles * St. Cloud - 15 Miles * Winter Park - 20 Miles * Cypress Gardens - 25 Miles * Winter Haven - 25 Miles * Sanford - 35 Miles * Daytona Beach - 75 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Garden Grove
Enjoy buffets for breakfast and dinner or casual a la carte favorites for lunch in Garden Grove, recently redesigned with a Central Park theme. Disney character dining featured nightly or for breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. Perfect for family dining.
Kimonos
Experience the art of sushi, karaoke, and an intimate atmosphere in our authentic Japanese sushi restaurant. Open for dinner.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere. AAA Four Diamond Award and three-time recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence. Open for dinner.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
Traditional Italian cuisine from the Abruzzi region of Italy, served in a dynamic rustic trattoria. Features a diverse offering of exciting and bountifully presented dishes, prepared from original Italian recipes. Open for dinner.
Splash Grill
Lunch, snacks, and ice cream just steps from the pool and white sand beach. Self-service restaurant with indoor seating. Open seasonally.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
The Fountain
Crisp salads, custom grilled burgers, and a delectable array of sandwiches and desserts. Take away homemade or soft serve ice cream. Open for lunch and dinner.
Todd English's bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the areas finest champagnes, wines, and cordials. Open evenings.
Splash Terrace
Lunch, snacks and ice cream, just steps from the pool and white sand beach. Outdoor seating with table service. Open seasonally.
Cabana Bar and Beach Club
The new cabana is a sleek and contemporary venue with a hint of south beach chic. Use of luxurious materials such as exotic Ipe wood and custom glass and wood tiles as well as the signature gas torches and wispy white draperies which create intimate seating areas for sipping cocktails create an upscale and sophisticated ambience.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A recipient of the prestigious Meetings & Conventions Hall of Fame Award, the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is a nationally respected and recognized leader in the convention resort arena. Ideally located in the heart of Walt Disney World, the resort offers 2,265 guest rooms and over 329,000 square feet of meeting space. Features consist of 84 meeting rooms, including two executive boardrooms, four ballroom options, 110,500 square feet of contiguous convention/exhibit space, outdoor function areas, two business centers, and exclusive Disney Differences. Groups also enjoy sophisticated guest rooms featuring Westin Heavenly Beds, the luxurious Mandara Spa and 17 world-class restaurants and lounges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (420)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
15 out of 420
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 12, 2011

Beautiful outside but inside watch out

The hotel was located perfect for my trip to Hollywood Studios and water taxi was great. The hotel was clean and staff great. With this being said there was one big problem, allergens! If you are a allergy suffer DO NOT stay here!! For the first time in my life I had a major allergy attack which almost landed me in the ER! It was from the down feather pillows that holds lots of allergens and from the A/C, I am sure the filter needs to be cleaned. It was horrible, I had to leave earlier than planned and made my trip not the best I had intended it to be. If I decide to go back to Disney I will not be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Gainesville, Fl.
Sep 8, 2009

not as good as expedted

No microwave, coffee maker unadequate, shower noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Testng
Jul 18, 2012

Good

Good Place to Stay. I would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
Quantumfusion
Singapore
Nov 1, 2011

Just Average

Beware , there is no free airport shuttle via the disney magical express. you can only use the free magical express if your hotel is disney swan which is just next to disney dolphin. counter staffs are friendly and helpful but room service and cleaning up is horrible . Called them 3 times for a cup of water and waited more than 4 hours yet i didnt receive any water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
Jon eGGZ
Redondo Beach,C A
Nov 6, 2013

Epcot Weekend

Pros: Great location for food & wine - stumbling distance to Epcot. Comfortable Beds. Enjoyed the pool. They let me check in at 6am when my flight arrived much earlier. Cons: Parking and "Resort Fees" are irrational. I had a few small bugs around sink and bathroom area. Not enough of an issue to warrant calling front desk but still unexpected. Was worth it at the cheap base rate with the added fees and parking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
Disney4me
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 22, 2010

Dolphin--August 2010

The room was lovely--newly renovated, sparkling clean and with a great view. Location was perfect for walking to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. There was a nice mix of people--convention attendees and families alike. Boat service to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was super. Shared buses with other area resorts made other travel very crowded at times. The number of adults with drinks IN the pool was a little off-putting. Enjoy a beverage on the deck, yes, but perhaps put it down when you go in for a dip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
c21axl
COral Springs Fl
May 29, 2012

The View from the corner

It didn't start out good as I arrived and found out I had to pay to park my car, It's the first time I've ever had to pay to park at a Disney Hotel, but that's right this isn't a Disney hotel. The staff was great, when I got to my room i couldn't find info on park hours so I had to go on line, at least that was included in my mandatory resort fee! I had a view of the wall in the other side of the U that was our building, i couldn't see very far to the left as my neighbors balcony jutted out. my room did not have a balcony. Bell staff and valet were great holding my luggage for me while i went to the park on the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Indianapolis Indiana
Oct 31, 2009

Walt Disney world dolphin

The hotel was very nice and very clean The staff overall was superb. Food and service was very good. I had to walk a long way to get to my room because the hotel is extremely large and my bed wasn't that comfortable. Overall I would recommend the dolphin. It's a beautiful and beautifully run hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
boynton beach,FL
Dec 31, 2010

extra ordinary stay

exellent food and atmosphere the room was great and the biggest pools i have ever seen before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

picabo cafe was magnicifent

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Mar 9, 2009

Loved It

I chose the Dolphin after carefully reading reviews here at Orbitz. I wanted something that didn't cost a fortune yet was a little more fancy than your average hotel. I wasn't disappointed. I decided on the Dolphin over the Swan because it was bigger, although I walked through the Swan and it looked equally nice. The Dolphin lobby is beautiful and there are several nice shops and restaurants to enjoy. The room was the size of a regular hotel room but had much nicer furnishings. The bed was fantastically comfortable. I was on the 16th floor and had an incredible view. I stayed on my birthday and requested a birthday cake. I found a little round, chocolate cake on my dresser when I got back to the room that evening. I enjoyed walking to the Boardwalk and riding the boat to Epcot. I can hardly wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top