Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
650 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (650)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cockroach hater too
Hudson,NH
Sep 6, 2012

Filthy rooms

On our first day we found the sink complexly dirty and also backed up. The tile floor in the entrance looked filthy and the cleaning staff was unable to remove the grime - we were told the tile was just stained. On our next to the last day we saw a cockroach in our room. This was really disgusting. We requested a room change. We were taken to a room a few doors down and found the entrance really dirty. That is how far into the room we made it. We were taken to another room that looked cleaner, we unpacked and then noticed the room was in front of the elevator bays. The noise was just too much for us and we requested another room change. We were taken to another floor where the air conditioner units must have been – the noise was unbearable. It sounded like we were in a wind tunnel. Needleless to say, we refused to stay in that area. At this point we requested to speak to a manager and were curtly informed the manager was unavailable. After more than two hours we were taken to another room that looked better. We accepted to stay there. On closer inspection, we noticed the tile entrance was also badly stained and splattered with white paint. All the counters were riddled with glass rings – it was obvious they had not been cleaned. We were just too tired for another move. The next morning we noticed the coffee machine was broken. On our way out we stopped by the front desk and informed the staff of the condition of the room and the asked then to please clean the room and replace the defective coffee machine. We also requested to speak with the manager and again were informed the manager was unavailable. When we got back to the room that night we noticed the room had not been leaned and the coffee machine was not replaced. Stay away from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Fish

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2010

Great location, overpriced and expensive

Everything was VERY expensive! We called housekeeping three times to clean stains on the counter, they never did. Between resort fees (a JOKE) and every fee tacked they could think of! We felt "nickled and dimed" The food was so so. Housekeeping needs to train the staff MUCH better. Disney overall needs to do a better job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrianF82
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 18, 2012

Room not clean, dirty bed shams

Great resort, not to good with the room accomidations room was dirty, toilet etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 12, 2011

Beautiful outside but inside watch out

The hotel was located perfect for my trip to Hollywood Studios and water taxi was great. The hotel was clean and staff great. With this being said there was one big problem, allergens! If you are a allergy suffer DO NOT stay here!! For the first time in my life I had a major allergy attack which almost landed me in the ER! It was from the down feather pillows that holds lots of allergens and from the A/C, I am sure the filter needs to be cleaned. It was horrible, I had to leave earlier than planned and made my trip not the best I had intended it to be. If I decide to go back to Disney I will not be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode Island
Jan 3, 2011

Not like earlier times

We left napkins on our bed and when we returned to our room and undressed the bed, the napkins were still there. The bed linen was changed every 4th day-that seems a bit long. The trash was not emptied. The soap and shampoo were not replaced; we had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Crystal Palace served only one choice per mealtime. It was far too expensive compared to other restaurants.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, Ca
Apr 30, 2011

Dolphin hotel Disney vacation

Could not sleep with the never ending boat horns. Teens were bored at Disney world so park hopper pass Was a big waste of money. Had to go to universal studios To salvage the trip. If you have teens skip Disney go straight To universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode Island
Jan 3, 2011

Not like earlier times

We left napkins on our bed and when we returned to our room and undressed the bed, the napkins were still there. The bed linen was changed every 4th day-that seems a bit long. The trash was not emptied. The soap and shampoo were not replaced; we had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Crystal Palace served only one choice per mealtime. It was far too expensive compared to other restaurants.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Braintree, MA
Dec 29, 2009

Convenient to acess the different Walt D

We enjoyed our journey at the Dolphin cause of its location, very convenient to reach every parks. But a little bit disapointed regarding the cost of this hotel and the services included in the night rate. It's deploring to pay a mandatory package fee of 10 USD + taxes per day for 2 bottles of water and several minutes of national call... may be that's the way it is at Disney resort ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Japanese restaurant in the Swan Hotel (very close to the Dolphin) where we have found the best sushis we ever had : Kimonos

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 12, 2011

Beautiful outside but inside watch out

The hotel was located perfect for my trip to Hollywood Studios and water taxi was great. The hotel was clean and staff great. With this being said there was one big problem, allergens! If you are a allergy suffer DO NOT stay here!! For the first time in my life I had a major allergy attack which almost landed me in the ER! It was from the down feather pillows that holds lots of allergens and from the A/C, I am sure the filter needs to be cleaned. It was horrible, I had to leave earlier than planned and made my trip not the best I had intended it to be. If I decide to go back to Disney I will not be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eminy
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2013

Pay for parking?

The hotel itself was nice inside, but the fact that we had to pay $15 to park our car overnight was disappointing. The room was already $149 a night plus a $20 resort fee. We would have been better off staying at our actual Disney resort which we stayed at for the majority of our trip for $191 a night with no resort fee and free parking. The buses stopped at around 5 resorts before getting to the destination at the Dolphin. Overall not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top