Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
448 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Africa / Botswana
Jan 17, 2010

Over priced over rated

We represent the 40 % of international arrivals that get shafted by disney - we paid over the top prices for everything - now that we have been we know to stay with Disney Resorts as they provide more affordable options and dinner plans - we were paying on average $100-00 per meal (x3 a day ) for junk meals that would normaly cost about $12-00. When asked about meal pland we were smuggly told we dont qualify - I guess once you are paying over $150-00 a day per person then you are expected to just keep paying - even for low quality food. You will notice an absence of McDonalds etc as then one would see that the food served is on par with these outlest but Disney charge 1000 times more for the same quality / standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go with Disney Resorts not Swan or Dolphin unless they have offered rates applicable to what you actualy get .

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Rip Off

Payed for a view got a roof top. Only one restaurant for breakfast and so crowded could not even stay. Will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler.1234
Orlando
Feb 18, 2013

Hiddens Fees

It may be just a pet peeve of mine, but I hate when I prepay for a hotel and upon check-out I'm hit with another bill. I stayed at the hotel for 2 days and while the location was good, it isn't worth it to pay the extra fees. Between the booking site and the hotel I was charged over $80 in resort fees, booking fees, and taxes. The hotel prices was good, but when you add $40 bucks a day to it its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Psl,fl
Oct 3, 2010

It was a Disney experience

Staying in the dolphin was nice the rooms were very small even after askin for an upgrade blacony was tiny, location was nice, parking was quit abit to pay and park even if your staying in hotel. Pricey pricey pricey for the room and stuff just didn't seem worth it a regular Disney expensive vacation over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim 2014
iowa
Feb 11, 2014

This the one your mother told you about, buyer beware!

great location, beautiful motel, but he hidden fees must go! you are stuck with fees (approximately $ 42 per day). that you don't realize until you are there and they got u! they appear to offer lower rates then add on the extra and you have not choice but to take the fees or walk. I would suggest you check out the other motels close to DW before making finalizing your reservations. sorry guys but someone has to let people know about the bad business practices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JPro
Florida
Nov 6, 2012

They Charge for Parking!!!

It's a very nice hotel but... They charge you for parking, per-vehicle, per-day. It ended up costing me an additional $40 for a two day trip! I got nickel-and-dimed so I gave them 2 stars. PS - The REAL Disney hotels don't charge for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park there if you can avoid it - Save yourself the daily parking fee

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xave's Mom
Princeton, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Bad customer service

Although the location is ideal, there is little to make this outstanding. Had to call downstairs when there was trouble in the hall...no security? And then had to deal with a nippy concierge when I complained. Have to walk through smoking section to get to shuttle bus. Can hear next door. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DiannaC
East Central, IL
Jan 6, 2011

Room Issues - including ants

My family and I stayed at the Dolphin Resort from December 16th -22nd, leaving the 22nd. We had a few room issues. The first day, I had forgotten my laptop in the car. I used the tv remote, turned on the internet, but when I tried to use the keyboard, nothing would happen. I couldn't get the keyboard to work, so I took off the back to see if it had batteries. They were completely corroded. Well, you couldn't go back to regular TV without turning off the internet from the keyboard. I called the front desk, explained the situation and said they would need a keyboard. She said, "Well, we're in the process of removing all of the keyboards." They have maids in everyday - shouldn't be a big process. The tech arrived, tried the keyboard, wouldn't work, took the back cover off. He said, "I'll be right back, I need a another keyboard". I explained to him I told them at the front desk it was completely corroded and that whoever came up would need another. He came back within about 10 minutes and fixed the problem.When the hotel started filling up on the weekend, you had to stand and hold the lever down on the toilet for 11-12 seconds (try actually doing that and see how long that really is). Our shower had a wayward spray that, no matter how tight you tried to get the curtain closed, would spray out onto the floor and the toilet. However, a couple of days later when we started having ants, I called to complain. They had to call me back. They said the only room they had was a king bed room, but there were 4 of us. They sent up Angel to check out the problem. He brought a bug spray - black and white can. He sprayed the area around the coffee pot and under, near the bathroom, and the beds and desk. That was right before we went to bed. After that my throat became very scratchy, I developed a cough, and was a bit hoarse. My daughter developed a cough as well. It didn't seem to affect the other two. The morning of our departure, I went to the desk to tell them the ants had come back the day before, but since my daughter and I had developed symptoms after them spraying the room, we didn't call to have them spray again. I wanted to make them aware, that they would probably want to spray since there were ants again, before someone else checked in to that room. I asked if there was something they could do with our bill because of this. The woman at the desk (I didn't get her name), said wait a moment. After waiting, she came back and said I would have to talk to security, which I thought was odd. I waited in the lobby for approximately 10 minutes before someone [...]from security arrived. I explained the situation, he asked for identification, saying that way he knew who he was actually talking to. I gave him my driver's license and business card. He proceeded to copy down my driver's license information. He kept saying he was just taking the report, and would be turning it over to someone else to handle. He said they would definitely be giving me a call. It's Jan 6th, and I haven't heard a peep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S D M
Daytona, Florida
Sep 9, 2011

2 Night Weekend Getaway

Front of the house was fine. Housekeeping left lots to be desired. They still hadn't made up the room when we returned from the park at 3:30pm (don't think it was going to happen). Swapped towels myself with a maid that I tracked down and made the beds ourselves. Hallways were dirty and didn't appear to have been vacuumed during our stay. Rooms and common areas (other than the lobby) are dated and could use an update. TV in the room had sporadic outages and not all channels shown on the hotel guide worked. No TV express checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
campoverlooker
Winchester, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Disney my butt

This hotel was very disappointing. From the website I thought this hotel would be great. However I was sorely wrong. Upon arriving at the hotel to check in, I found that my reservations were not recieved. Instead of trying to find them, they sent me to pay for internet and printing to print my confirmation number etc. After forty five mins, they still could not find it and just put us up in a room. We went to go get our luggage from the car. We grabbed a cart (trolley) and got our bags out of our car. While my friend parked the car I went to take our bags into the hotel. I got five feet from the door and I had two bell hops approach me and DEMAND their trolley back. They were very rude about it. I had to take all my baggage off the trolley and take it inside myself. After I had gotten my baggage off the trolley then they offered to "Help" me take my baggage in. I declined due to their attitudes about it. We go to our room and find that it is a typical hotel room nothing special no Disney theme, nothing. Just white beds and ugly photos on the wall. We decided to go ahead and do the green option and just reuse our towels. However our room was never serviced. Our beds were never made, floors were never vacuumed, nor did we receive new coffee or tea. The only thing they did was bring our 12 dollar water every day. *the water is part of the 12 dollar resort fee* The only restaurant we went too in the hotel was Kimonos and it was surprisingly excellent. The prices were reasonable for sushi and the atmosphere was excellent. Lets just say I was ready to check out when it was time. And the bellhops did not offer to help us with our bags again. They even yelled at my friend for stopping his car to let me put the bags in the car. Over all I would NEVER go to this hotel again nor recommend it to ANYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kimonos if you like sushi or tea.

Back to menu Return to top