Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Chick
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Overnight Trip

Good location but not worth price for one night. Parking charge was $12 per night for self parking - but no spaces when we returned to hotel from Holloween event, tired & with a sleeping child. We had to drive to Swan hotel to park then hike back to the Dolphin hotel. The room seemed tired & not very clean. We selected this hotel over a chain hotel to be spared the lack of cleanliness & ended up dealing with it at high price. Lots of restaurants but no availability when checked in & all closed upon our return from park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places to have breakfast at the nearby Disney Boardwalk resort - less expensive than the $20 breakfast buffet @ hotel.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Woodland Walker
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 24, 2011

A bit disappointing

Granted, we were close to Epcot and all the other Disney attractions but we weren't able to check in until after 4:45, had a horrible view (of the roof of the other side of the building) and a tiny bathroom that was old and, well, yucky. We paid just over $150 for the room -- so I guess we got what we paid for . . . but I would not book there again. We were only there for one night (I had made a mistake in our other resort reservation and needed an additional night) and was very glad of that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
campoverlooker
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Disney my butt

This hotel was very disappointing. From the website I thought this hotel would be great. However I was sorely wrong. Upon arriving at the hotel to check in, I found that my reservations were not recieved. Instead of trying to find them, they sent me to pay for internet and printing to print my confirmation number etc. After forty five mins, they still could not find it and just put us up in a room. We went to go get our luggage from the car. We grabbed a cart (trolley) and got our bags out of our car. While my friend parked the car I went to take our bags into the hotel. I got five feet from the door and I had two bell hops approach me and DEMAND their trolley back. They were very rude about it. I had to take all my baggage off the trolley and take it inside myself. After I had gotten my baggage off the trolley then they offered to "Help" me take my baggage in. I declined due to their attitudes about it. We go to our room and find that it is a typical hotel room nothing special no Disney theme, nothing. Just white beds and ugly photos on the wall. We decided to go ahead and do the green option and just reuse our towels. However our room was never serviced. Our beds were never made, floors were never vacuumed, nor did we receive new coffee or tea. The only thing they did was bring our 12 dollar water every day. *the water is part of the 12 dollar resort fee* The only restaurant we went too in the hotel was Kimonos and it was surprisingly excellent. The prices were reasonable for sushi and the atmosphere was excellent. Lets just say I was ready to check out when it was time. And the bellhops did not offer to help us with our bags again. They even yelled at my friend for stopping his car to let me put the bags in the car. Over all I would NEVER go to this hotel again nor recommend it to ANYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kimonos if you like sushi or tea.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent at Dolphin
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

Disappointed

Ordinarily, I love this resort hotel. It's location to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk area is fabulous, and the rooms, restaurants and facilities are very nice. However, beware of corporate events! Hotel management seemed to find nothing wrong with sectioning off the entire main pool and adjoining lap pool, pool bar and cabana area for a corporate event one afternoon and evening. I would be disappointed, but would accept that for one day, IF the hotel compensated guests in some way. After all, we paid for the use of the full facility, not a portion of it. However, Guest Services was disinterested, offered nothing to compensate, and I was not contacted by management as I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xave's Mom
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Bad customer service

Although the location is ideal, there is little to make this outstanding. Had to call downstairs when there was trouble in the hall...no security? And then had to deal with a nippy concierge when I complained. Have to walk through smoking section to get to shuttle bus. Can hear next door. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrianF82
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 18, 2012

Room not clean, dirty bed shams

Great resort, not to good with the room accomidations room was dirty, toilet etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JPro
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2012

They Charge for Parking!!!

It's a very nice hotel but... They charge you for parking, per-vehicle, per-day. It ended up costing me an additional $40 for a two day trip! I got nickel-and-dimed so I gave them 2 stars. PS - The REAL Disney hotels don't charge for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park there if you can avoid it - Save yourself the daily parking fee

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler.1234
Business
Orlando
Feb 18, 2013

Hiddens Fees

It may be just a pet peeve of mine, but I hate when I prepay for a hotel and upon check-out I'm hit with another bill. I stayed at the hotel for 2 days and while the location was good, it isn't worth it to pay the extra fees. Between the booking site and the hotel I was charged over $80 in resort fees, booking fees, and taxes. The hotel prices was good, but when you add $40 bucks a day to it its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Nancy in Colorado
Business
Arvada, CO
Apr 17, 2013

no information

We got no information from guest services about disney ticket plans the parks were more helpful . I had to call guest services 3 times for repairs to our room room wasn't cleaned Saturday until 6:00 PM?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved Shula's dining

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another dissappointment
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 19, 2013

dissappointment

I reserve for a room with a view of illuminations. We arrived at 4pm and they did not have the room. Supervisor stated I reserved the room but they had been sold out since last week. I have a paper that shows the reservation but they did not have the room. They blamed it on the company I reserved through. I was not able to get the room. It took 1 1/2hours to get another room with an obstructed view. I also called for a sheet/blanket and it took another 1 1/2 hours to get the sheets. The rooms have no insulation and you can hear guest talking on both sides. There security came to the door at 11pm to tell us they had a complaint because we were talking to loud. I went to the Fountain for an Icecream and the person at the cashier told everyone they had to wait. It was a change of shift and the Manager goes one by one of the cashiers to count the money. The person at the cashier stated they were sorry but this is a very inefficient way the do it. I agree. It took about 20mins. Everyone in the line was very upset but the Hotel did not care. The good part is the location. We can easily walk to another resort where they pay attention to detail and know how to treat their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top