Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2010

Very relaxing

Good service. Excellent pools. Very family friendly. Extra parking fee not a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Picabu had a large selection of items. Prices were good, very friendly staff.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmm
Family
Washington DC
May 2, 2011

Disney Dolphin

The resort area was very nice. Restaurants in the hotel were very pricey for the quality of the the food but that is typical for the area. Pool area was great. The combined resort area including lake, boardwalk, beach, walkways, water taxi was wonderful. The room was a little worn for how much I paid for the hotel. For example, the bathroom had some rusty fixtures, one of the lights in the ceiling leading into the room was falling out and the door handle into the room did not operate properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi takes you to the back entrance to Epcot where you get a spectacular view of the fireworks. In fact, the entire boardwalk area affords a view of the Epcot fireworks. It is worth going for an evening walk.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar sin sal
Couples
Gainesville, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Some good stuff, some bad

We stayed for only one night as a parent's getaway. We ate at the Bluezoo restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. The appetizers and the main course were very good. The room was comfortable. The next morning, however, there was a lot of noise coming in through the walls and the front door. The cleaning ladies started making their rounds very early. It was a little annoying. The lobby and the surrounding areas are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bluezoo restaurant--try the "dancing fish" of the day.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest momma
Friends
St. Joseph, Mo
Oct 7, 2014

Great location!

Went for bachelorette party with girls to Food & Wine Festival. Within walking distance to Epcot and Boardwalk! Plenty of action, restaurants, night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Csmooky
Family
Thonotosassa, Fl.
May 22, 2009

Great place to visit

this place is very nice, i like to come bach to the place, i love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love mickeymouse.
Family
Darien, ct
May 12, 2014

Great way to do Disney.

Very convenient hotel, courteous staff, magic hours. Nicer and more elegant than a Disney property with Disney perks. Very happy with this hotel. If I were to pick it apart I'd say that the pools are over at the swan which is inconvenient, they have a lot of conventions and events which make it crowded and hard to park and house keeping needs to be better at vacuuming the corridors and the spa is outrageously expensive for in impressive service. A teenage facial was $200 and they didn't even clean all of the product off of his face. Over all though, I'd stay here again. Will probably cough up the extra $ to stay at the swan instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Join sheratons club before reserving the room. It's free and they treat you a little better.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dauda G. Levin
Family
N/A
Nov 3, 2015

Awesome and wonderful, the family feel great and happy. I look forward to next summer visit

It was a wonderful experience that will remain indelible,the family were full of joy and great through our stay . We look forward to next summer break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Much More Relaxed
Family
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 25, 2011

Happy 55th birthday...

Three nights and four days at the Dolphin Hotel during EPCOT's Food and Wine Festival was what the Doctor ordered. Accommodations...excellent, Jet Blue Air ...excellent, Dollar Rent A Car... excellent, The Weather..... excellent. Cheap Tickets services...excellent. And this is the truth. Regards, JE San Juan, PR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EPCOT Food & wine Festival

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaynthesky
Family
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2012

great Family vacation

the hotel is beautiful and the staff are super nice. There is lots to do especially to keep the kids entertained. i loved the character breakfast our son couldn't have been happier. The night movie under the waterfall was wonderful. The Cabana drinks were great for the adults the only thing is would say is the cafe (picabu), the food was extremely pricy and it was like school cafeteria lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Character breakfast and dinner at the Swan is awesome!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erum hafeez
Friends
richmond, virginia
Aug 6, 2012

amazing!

The hotel was superb! the location was very conviennt! and the staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top