Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
482 reviews
Great time

Disney World and went to Magic Kingdom have a great pool in the hot tub. Would deathly go back See full review

  • sean H.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome trip

Nice time! Webhad a lot of fun and it was right next to the parks. We had free transportation and... See full review

  • Carolina C.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.

Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel?s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 45.06, KM;
Area description
Resort, Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Splash Terrace
Just steps from our pools and white-sand beach, the Splash Terrace is open seasonally to serve lunch, snacks, and ice cream at comfortable outdoor seating with table service.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (482)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
campoverlooker
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Disney my butt

This hotel was very disappointing. From the website I thought this hotel would be great. However I was sorely wrong. Upon arriving at the hotel to check in, I found that my reservations were not recieved. Instead of trying to find them, they sent me to pay for internet and printing to print my confirmation number etc. After forty five mins, they still could not find it and just put us up in a room. We went to go get our luggage from the car. We grabbed a cart (trolley) and got our bags out of our car. While my friend parked the car I went to take our bags into the hotel. I got five feet from the door and I had two bell hops approach me and DEMAND their trolley back. They were very rude about it. I had to take all my baggage off the trolley and take it inside myself. After I had gotten my baggage off the trolley then they offered to "Help" me take my baggage in. I declined due to their attitudes about it. We go to our room and find that it is a typical hotel room nothing special no Disney theme, nothing. Just white beds and ugly photos on the wall. We decided to go ahead and do the green option and just reuse our towels. However our room was never serviced. Our beds were never made, floors were never vacuumed, nor did we receive new coffee or tea. The only thing they did was bring our 12 dollar water every day. *the water is part of the 12 dollar resort fee* The only restaurant we went too in the hotel was Kimonos and it was surprisingly excellent. The prices were reasonable for sushi and the atmosphere was excellent. Lets just say I was ready to check out when it was time. And the bellhops did not offer to help us with our bags again. They even yelled at my friend for stopping his car to let me put the bags in the car. Over all I would NEVER go to this hotel again nor recommend it to ANYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kimonos if you like sushi or tea.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent at Dolphin
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

Disappointed

Ordinarily, I love this resort hotel. It's location to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk area is fabulous, and the rooms, restaurants and facilities are very nice. However, beware of corporate events! Hotel management seemed to find nothing wrong with sectioning off the entire main pool and adjoining lap pool, pool bar and cabana area for a corporate event one afternoon and evening. I would be disappointed, but would accept that for one day, IF the hotel compensated guests in some way. After all, we paid for the use of the full facility, not a portion of it. However, Guest Services was disinterested, offered nothing to compensate, and I was not contacted by management as I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xave's Mom
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Bad customer service

Although the location is ideal, there is little to make this outstanding. Had to call downstairs when there was trouble in the hall...no security? And then had to deal with a nippy concierge when I complained. Have to walk through smoking section to get to shuttle bus. Can hear next door. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrianF82
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 18, 2012

Room not clean, dirty bed shams

Great resort, not to good with the room accomidations room was dirty, toilet etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JPro
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2012

They Charge for Parking!!!

It's a very nice hotel but... They charge you for parking, per-vehicle, per-day. It ended up costing me an additional $40 for a two day trip! I got nickel-and-dimed so I gave them 2 stars. PS - The REAL Disney hotels don't charge for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park there if you can avoid it - Save yourself the daily parking fee

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler.1234
Business
Orlando
Feb 18, 2013

Hiddens Fees

It may be just a pet peeve of mine, but I hate when I prepay for a hotel and upon check-out I'm hit with another bill. I stayed at the hotel for 2 days and while the location was good, it isn't worth it to pay the extra fees. Between the booking site and the hotel I was charged over $80 in resort fees, booking fees, and taxes. The hotel prices was good, but when you add $40 bucks a day to it its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Nancy in Colorado
Business
Arvada, CO
Apr 17, 2013

no information

We got no information from guest services about disney ticket plans the parks were more helpful . I had to call guest services 3 times for repairs to our room room wasn't cleaned Saturday until 6:00 PM?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved Shula's dining

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another dissappointment
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 19, 2013

dissappointment

I reserve for a room with a view of illuminations. We arrived at 4pm and they did not have the room. Supervisor stated I reserved the room but they had been sold out since last week. I have a paper that shows the reservation but they did not have the room. They blamed it on the company I reserved through. I was not able to get the room. It took 1 1/2hours to get another room with an obstructed view. I also called for a sheet/blanket and it took another 1 1/2 hours to get the sheets. The rooms have no insulation and you can hear guest talking on both sides. There security came to the door at 11pm to tell us they had a complaint because we were talking to loud. I went to the Fountain for an Icecream and the person at the cashier told everyone they had to wait. It was a change of shift and the Manager goes one by one of the cashiers to count the money. The person at the cashier stated they were sorry but this is a very inefficient way the do it. I agree. It took about 20mins. Everyone in the line was very upset but the Hotel did not care. The good part is the location. We can easily walk to another resort where they pay attention to detail and know how to treat their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eminy
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2013

Pay for parking?

The hotel itself was nice inside, but the fact that we had to pay $15 to park our car overnight was disappointing. The room was already $149 a night plus a $20 resort fee. We would have been better off staying at our actual Disney resort which we stayed at for the majority of our trip for $191 a night with no resort fee and free parking. The buses stopped at around 5 resorts before getting to the destination at the Dolphin. Overall not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim 2014
Business
iowa
Feb 11, 2014

This the one your mother told you about, buyer beware!

great location, beautiful motel, but he hidden fees must go! you are stuck with fees (approximately $ 42 per day). that you don't realize until you are there and they got u! they appear to offer lower rates then add on the extra and you have not choice but to take the fees or walk. I would suggest you check out the other motels close to DW before making finalizing your reservations. sorry guys but someone has to let people know about the bad business practices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top