Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
420 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Avant-garde style meets comfort in magical Lake Buena Vista

A striking pyramid design topped by twin iconic dolphin sculptures welcomes guests to Walt Disney World Dolphin. Within the site is a grotto pool complete with waterfalls and white sand beach, plus a great choice of 17 restaurants. If karaoke and sushi appeals, there is Kimonos, or sample fresh produce at the Mediterranean market. For ultimate sophistication, relax at the chic Cabana Bar. Business guests are provided with a whopping 84 meeting rooms at Walt Disney World Dolphin.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Right at the heart of the action within the Walt Disney World Resort
  • Free transport with ferryboat option to all Walt Disney World Resorts and attractions
  • Luxurious guest rooms designed by architect Michael Graves
Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

The main 27-story building plus two 10-story wings provide guests at Walt Disney World Dolphin with a choice of 1,508 guest rooms. Beautifully designed in cool, contemporary style with light wood furniture, the emphasis is on pure rest and relaxation. Designer Michael Graves is responsible for this fresh and upmarket feel, and these comfortable rooms feature Westin Heavenly Beds, complete with down duvets and comforters, plus plush pillows promise to deliver a wonderful night of sleep. That is, if the activities, fabulous bars and restaurants, and the Mandara Spa pampering session have not already worn guests out. Large flat-screen televisions, laptop-compatible safes, and coffee-making facilities enhance the experience, and complimentary newspapers are available downstairs in the Walt Disney World Dolphin lobby. High-speed Internet access is also available (mandatory service fees apply). A number of room options are offered, some include a balcony, and for true Disney magic, opt for those with an Epcot fireworks view.

Things To Do:
  • Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf courses (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Disney's BoardWalk Resort (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • The following parking fees apply: non-registered guest (those who are visiting the hotel to use facilities and services but are not staying overnight), $16 for each exit (self-parking) and $26 for each exit (valet parking); and registered guest, $16 + tax per day (self-parking) and $26 + tax per day (valet parking).

  • Please note that the property charges a mandatory USD 20.00/day resort fee service package which includes: unlimited domestic long distance per day, unlimited access to the resort's health club facilities, in-room high-speed internet access and two bottles of water daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard Guest Rooms
At the end of the day, our guest rooms offer the perfect retreat for rest and relaxation. All guest rooms at the Walt Disney World Dolphin have been redesigned with a fresh, contemporary look that reflects a luxurious sophistication designed by world-renowned architect, Michael Graves.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Orlando, St. Cloud, Winter Park, Cypress Gardens, Winter Haven, Sanford, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 20 Miles; Executive Airport - 25 Miles; Tampa International Airport - 60 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities: * Kissimmee - 5 Miles * Orlando - 5 Miles * St. Cloud - 15 Miles * Winter Park - 20 Miles * Cypress Gardens - 25 Miles * Winter Haven - 25 Miles * Sanford - 35 Miles * Daytona Beach - 75 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A recipient of the prestigious Meetings & Conventions Hall of Fame Award, the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is a nationally respected and recognized leader in the convention resort arena. Ideally located in the heart of Walt Disney World, the resort offers 2,265 guest rooms and over 329,000 square feet of meeting space. Features consist of 84 meeting rooms, including two executive boardrooms, four ballroom options, 110,500 square feet of contiguous convention/exhibit space, outdoor function areas, two business centers, and exclusive Disney Differences. Groups also enjoy sophisticated guest rooms featuring Westin Heavenly Beds, the luxurious Mandara Spa and 17 world-class restaurants and lounges.

Dining

Garden Grove
Enjoy buffets for breakfast and dinner or casual a la carte favorites for lunch in Garden Grove, recently redesigned with a Central Park theme. Disney character dining featured nightly or for breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. Perfect for family dining.
Kimonos
Experience the art of sushi, karaoke, and an intimate atmosphere in our authentic Japanese sushi restaurant. Open for dinner.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere. AAA Four Diamond Award and three-time recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence. Open for dinner.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
Traditional Italian cuisine from the Abruzzi region of Italy, served in a dynamic rustic trattoria. Features a diverse offering of exciting and bountifully presented dishes, prepared from original Italian recipes. Open for dinner.
Splash Grill
Lunch, snacks, and ice cream just steps from the pool and white sand beach. Self-service restaurant with indoor seating. Open seasonally.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
The Fountain
Crisp salads, custom grilled burgers, and a delectable array of sandwiches and desserts. Take away homemade or soft serve ice cream. Open for lunch and dinner.
Todd English's bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the areas finest champagnes, wines, and cordials. Open evenings.
Splash Terrace
Lunch, snacks and ice cream, just steps from the pool and white sand beach. Outdoor seating with table service. Open seasonally.
Cabana Bar and Beach Club
The new cabana is a sleek and contemporary venue with a hint of south beach chic. Use of luxurious materials such as exotic Ipe wood and custom glass and wood tiles as well as the signature gas torches and wispy white draperies which create intimate seating areas for sipping cocktails create an upscale and sophisticated ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (420)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
420 out of 420
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
BrianF82
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 18, 2012

Room not clean, dirty bed shams

Great resort, not to good with the room accomidations room was dirty, toilet etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
Kara Lynn
Saint Petersburg, Fl.
Jun 2, 2012

Weekend at the Dolphin

The hotel was very nice including the staff. The only disappontments were the room's view which overlooked an ugly roof & there were no available lounge chairs at the pool, I would never go again on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

On our last day I found the Picabo restaurant which was very good & a lot less expensive than the other restaurants in the hotel.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
c21axl
COral Springs Fl
May 29, 2012

The View from the corner

It didn't start out good as I arrived and found out I had to pay to park my car, It's the first time I've ever had to pay to park at a Disney Hotel, but that's right this isn't a Disney hotel. The staff was great, when I got to my room i couldn't find info on park hours so I had to go on line, at least that was included in my mandatory resort fee! I had a view of the wall in the other side of the U that was our building, i couldn't see very far to the left as my neighbors balcony jutted out. my room did not have a balcony. Bell staff and valet were great holding my luggage for me while i went to the park on the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
Frequent at Dolphin
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

Disappointed

Ordinarily, I love this resort hotel. It's location to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk area is fabulous, and the rooms, restaurants and facilities are very nice. However, beware of corporate events! Hotel management seemed to find nothing wrong with sectioning off the entire main pool and adjoining lap pool, pool bar and cabana area for a corporate event one afternoon and evening. I would be disappointed, but would accept that for one day, IF the hotel compensated guests in some way. After all, we paid for the use of the full facility, not a portion of it. However, Guest Services was disinterested, offered nothing to compensate, and I was not contacted by management as I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
JPA2012
Chicago Illinois
May 23, 2012

Nice hotel great location

pros- nice hotel. great location, easy transportation to parks by bus or boat to epcot or hollywood studios! Walking distance to the boardwalk for meals and relaxing evening views! cons- $14.00 mandatory fee for internet and paper. A lso $15.00 a day parking fee I was unaware of at time of booking. Parking is free at Disney resorts or free roundtrip transportation to hotels from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk or take the boat to the boardwalk.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Boca Raton
May 22, 2012

Dolphin

3rd Time we have stayed here, each time the room was nice but the bathroom has always been a bit unclean. The location is great for EPCOT, lack of an easy place to grab a quick bite for breakfast or lunch is always annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
patty boy
Tampa, fl
May 21, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great two days in the sun. The food was a bit pricey and the room was small. Other then that, the trip was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat in the hotel unless you have money to burn.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
Orlando Escape
Sarasota, FL
May 21, 2012

Weekend Escape

Rooms were very clean but in need of updating, smallest hotel bathroom I have ever seen. The location of the resort was perfect for Epcot, you could walk there or use the water taxi which was great. One word of caution, if you use a check debit card, they will place a $100 hold on the account at check in and was informed that the hold could stay on your card for up to 30 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
zilliann
Muncie,IN
May 16, 2012

Great Time!!

Had an amazing time at this hotel. Only had 1 problem. We had ordered a gift basket for our daughter from "Mickey Mouse" that was to be left in our room before we arrived. It was not in the room upon arrival and I had to go hunt it down. It did ruin a little of the magic for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
Miguel Brazil
Brazil
May 11, 2012

Good place, great location

Great Hotel, expensive but great. Rooms weren't cleaned very theral. A little pricy We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top