Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas B. Bopp
Business
Tampa Fla.
Sep 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!!

Very Covenient and hotel had many amenities. I certainly would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten12345
Business
New York , NY
Sep 11, 2013

Nice comfortable hotel

Pool is clean and nice! Room service great! Only wish they have more restaurant options, we stay at Dolphin often and noticed the quality at Picabo restaurant went down, chicken soup way way too salty! Was better last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3Sisters
Business
Upstate NY
Sep 9, 2013

Nice vacation spot

great proximity to Disney resorts. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Great dinner at Schula's steakhouse! Only downside was that floor surfaces were being sealed on the floor that our room was on which resulted in odor permeating the room during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grown Ups who love Disney
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 4, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

My husband and I and friends were looking for a weekend getaway. Normally we stay at a DVC property but since this was last minute, we chose the Dolphin. What a great hotel. We loved it. Beds very comfy and the pool was awesome. We had breakfast at one of their restaurants-Picabo. Food was very good and nice selection. The one morning we did roomservice. Again, very nicely done and food very tasty. The rooms were very clean and the staff very professional. A very high end Hotel. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clara L
Business
seffner fl
Sep 2, 2013

Family getaway

My son and I enjoyed our stay at the dolphin. The location was good and the staff was very nice. I did not like the self parking. It was a long walk back and forth everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny tour's
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 19, 2013

Extraordinary family time...

It's a big hotel with all amenities beautifull, you can access by bus or water boat all Disney parks atraction. We want to back as soon as we can... We Love it. Johnny Giraldo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JROSAR
Business
Mty Mexico
Aug 10, 2013

Fantastic family vacations

Our first experience at Disney was great, all the parks were fantastic, if you understand quickly the "fast pass" issue will got better results. To see the face of my little girls when all the princess appear was price less. The Disney Dolphin is very good, near to all the parks. The food at Disney and in hotel are expensive but you dont have any other option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the "fast pass" in all the parks. Review the map of what games can use fast pass and go first to them and get it. You and your family will greatfull.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanna T
Business
Detroit,MI
Jul 6, 2013

Relaxing

Great place to unwind after a long day at the parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Start at the back of the parks.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
passhen
Business
Bellmawr, NJ
Jun 27, 2013

Great hotel

Awesome hotel. Great location. Wonderful staff and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and the girls
Business
Cincinnat, Ohio
Jun 11, 2013

Disney Dolphin June 5 thru June 10 2013

Except for the rain I could not have imagined a more glorious time. There is a reason that Disney is a location of dreams. I look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the Disney Boardwalk

Back to menu Return to top