Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
482 reviews
Great time

Disney World and went to Magic Kingdom have a great pool in the hot tub. Would deathly go back See full review

  • sean H.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome trip

Nice time! Webhad a lot of fun and it was right next to the parks. We had free transportation and... See full review

  • Carolina C.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.

Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel?s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 45.06, KM;
Area description
Resort, Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Splash Terrace
Just steps from our pools and white-sand beach, the Splash Terrace is open seasonally to serve lunch, snacks, and ice cream at comfortable outdoor seating with table service.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (482)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Nancy in Colorado
Business
Arvada, CO
Apr 17, 2013

no information

We got no information from guest services about disney ticket plans the parks were more helpful . I had to call guest services 3 times for repairs to our room room wasn't cleaned Saturday until 6:00 PM?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved Shula's dining

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida 4sters
Business
Sandy Hook, CT
Apr 14, 2013

Great Vacation!

Hotel was absolutely beautiful, but could have done without the corporate stuffies hanging out around the pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk, boat rides or bus trips to get to the theme parks.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gk646423
Business
Columbia, MD
Apr 5, 2013

Good value for money

Did last minute booking and had limited choices left. The hotel is good; close to the parks and easy ferry and bus rides to parks. The inside of hotel is bizzare. Tons of walking needed to get to the room. The extra charge for so called "Resort view" is a farce. We were put on a 2nd floor which was lower than the "Lobby" level too. Yes, we could see some water from there but definitely not a view you would pay extra for. Bathrooms are aged; only one sink and a small mirror.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine professor
Business
West Baldwin ME
Apr 2, 2013

Room with a view

We were so anxious before reading these reviews, as there was a few bad ones about the hotel rooms at Dolphin etc, but when we got there, my daughter and I fell in love with the place!!! The pools were exceptional, sure it was 80 degrees (much nicer than Maine) when we were there, but we showed up at the pool our last morning before 9am and were given towels and everything we needed for a fun morning by the 5 yes 5 pools!! The room was nice, we asked for a room with a view of the fireworks and received just that. That was a nice way to end the day. The restaurants were pricey, but heck it's Disney. The staff was wonderful around the pool, around the restaurants, and everywhere we went. Drinks were expensive poolside, but that's to be expected. The pool is great for all levels of swimmers and no dangerous sections. The location to the boardwalk is wonderful, and while the Meers transportation was a pain, the shuttles were efficient getting back and forth to the resort and parks. We are ALWAYS going back to the Dolphin!!! My daughter said it was the BEST part of the trip. 5 pools with waterfalls!!! Stay there!!! Mom and daughter from Maine! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your Meers transportation tickets early and online, so you can do computer check in. Long long wait at their booth to get the ticket back and forth to hotel. I heard people complain about being charged for parking, so if you can just use local transportation while there.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned spring breaker
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, but nothing special

Overall we had a good experience at this hotel. The rooms are a bit dated and aren't anything special. The bed is pretty comfortable. Our view was nonexistent, and of a parking lot in the back of the convention center. There was a tear in the curtain which made me feel like we were at a motel rather than a 4 star hotel. The cleaning lady left her dirty sponge on the counter. The pantry selection is pretty neat, but barely advertised. The hotel is quiet with not a lot of crazy children running around. Pool is hard to find with all the hallways in the hotel, but it is nice that you can go to there 24hrs. The food at the BlueZoo in the hotel is amazing. It is in a great location and within walking distance of the boardwalk and a short ferry ride away from epcot. If you take in consideration the resort fee ($14 a day) and the lack of transportation from the airport I would say this hotel is not worth it. I would rather pay a little extra and stay at one of the neighboring hotels that don't charge this absurd fee and include airport transportation ($64+14per day value between the two). I have stayed at the yacht club before and this hotel just does not compare. If I wasn't on a tight college student budget I would definitely have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zraluk07
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 16, 2013

nice place

I loved this hotel and I wished I could stay more, if u want to go to epcot and hollywood studios the dolphin is the best hotel, u can walk to these two parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devilpil
Business
Norfolk VA
Mar 13, 2013

You get what you pay for!

Everyone was so polite att he hteol and even though everything was so expensive, everything is at Disney World! But the shuttles where very convenient, the restaraunts onsite where delicious, and roomservice was prompt and courties... Room was clean and comfy and it was right by the Boardwalk and Epcott. Overall, great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasota Traveler
Business
Sarasota
Mar 11, 2013

The Dolphin Desnt Disappoint!

We just completed a great weekend at the Dolphin and while this is a large hotel the options, quality, and price are hard to beat. We have stayed at many of the Disney Deluxe hotels and this is a great alternative. Finally, the restaurants are pricey but not more or less so than Disney Restaurants and I would argue generally better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the walk throught the "Board Walk" to Epcot.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeleeB
Business
Hackettstown, NJ
Mar 10, 2013

Fabulous Vacation

Our stay at the Dolphin was wonderful. The staff was always kind and accommodating. The location is wonderful, within walking or ferry distance to many attractions. My only complaints would be the excessive parking fees on top of resort fees. I'd rather have the option to opt into the extra fees for valet, internet, and transportation. As expected, dining and room service were pricey. We booked our room for a great rate and will definitely be back. If you want to sleep in, don't stay near the ferry or you'll be waking up to the horn every morning. It was an alarm for us. Next time we'll need to stay at least 5 days to do it all. 3 days just won't cut it. We were easily able to upgrade our park tickets from 3 to 4 days for only an extra $30 total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabio gus
Business
rio de janeiro, brazil
Feb 25, 2013

disney adventure

all we want! confortable and near walt disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top