Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
450 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyfan101
Business
Philadelphia PA
Nov 6, 2012

Had a great time

You still have to pay for the internet, but on the flip side I wasn't in the room that much to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saturday in Epcot during the food and wine festival it was very crowded. If you are going to plan an off Disney property trip I would recommend you do it on Saturday.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JPro
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2012

They Charge for Parking!!!

It's a very nice hotel but... They charge you for parking, per-vehicle, per-day. It ended up costing me an additional $40 for a two day trip! I got nickel-and-dimed so I gave them 2 stars. PS - The REAL Disney hotels don't charge for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park there if you can avoid it - Save yourself the daily parking fee

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMSosu
Business
DENVER, CO
Nov 1, 2012

fall break 2007

There was some miscommunication between our booking agent and OUR HOTEL about our checkout date. Good thing that I printed out a paper copy. Even after that mixup our room keys were still reissued with wrong checkout date!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Joe
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 29, 2012

Epcot experience

The front office agent was very helpful, I requested a king bed and I dont know what he did but he found it for me. He was very attentive and really satisfied my needs!! Excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Epcot park very convenience

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Jenn
Business
New Jersey
Oct 20, 2012

I Want to Come Back!!!

I stayed here in August 2012 for my first Disney trip with my daughter. We had the BEST time and this hotel was amazing~ It was beautiful, clean, the beds were more comfortable than home (which I have never been able to say about ANY hotel) and all of the staff were very, very nice. I had no idea when I booked the trip that 3 days in Disney World was way too short, so we are definitely coming back in 2013...I hope that we can stay in the Dolphin again. I am watching for those rates to go on sale!!! My only complaint (and this is certainly not a deal breaker) is that we could not get pool towels when we went swimming one evening. It was after 7PM and the towel areas were apparently already closed...so we had to trek back to our rooms sopping wet. =( No big deal! I just wish I would have known~ Hope to return again in August 2013!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent at Dolphin
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 11, 2012

Always great, fabulous location

I've stayed here many times and overall love it. Great WDW Boardwalk location, easy walk to Epcot, nice boat transportation to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and excellent on-site restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider NOT renting a car, as the transportation options on-site are very good. A shuttle or cab from the airport is all you need. In a pinch, you can also rent a car on-site, too.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmburke
Business
north of Boston
Oct 7, 2012

odor in room

Too bad there was a terrible odor in our room because the location and price were terrific. The exterior and interior of the hotel were great, but once in the room you had to gasp a bit for air, especially if you have an allergy to mold as I do, we did not complain because we were on the run, a short time in Disney and too much we wanted to do in that short amount of time. I am pretty sure the odor was pumped in through the AC vent, not sure how they will fix it, big $$$ project I assume. Also the love seat sleeper couch was absolutely filthy, if I placed that in front of my house with a free sign no one would take it. The bureau top was sticky, either from the humidity or was dirty, they should consider a different material that stands up to humidity. These factors may be the reason the rooms are a cheap price right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rqtecht
Business
Virginia
Oct 1, 2012

Location, location, location

The Dolphin was what we expected and more. The ease of getting to and from Hollywood Studios and Epcot by boat could not have been better. We walked across the bridge one night to the Boardwalk and enjoyed a quick bite and some great street entertainment. The staff was helpful and polite. The food was as expected and we enjoyed The Fresh and Picabo. Can't wait to go back and try the other restaurants and get a shot at the pool. There just wasn't enough time. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

availability of food, lots of options, 24 hours

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wicked Lisa
Business
alexandria
Sep 29, 2012

wonderful location

Everything from check -in on was great. They even sent us a couple of bottles of Champagne as it was both my Birthda and our 30th anniverssary while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneynan
Business
St Pete, FL
Sep 28, 2012

Great Anniversary stay

Had a wonderful stay, received a complimentary room upgrade when they found out it was our 27th wedding anniversary. The staff was very helpful in every dept. Very courteous and friendly and eage to make our stay memorable, which it was. We felt very pampered. Location was just perfect and so many nearby shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fine dining and moderate dining both available at the hotel, if you don't want to leave the hotel. There are also other hotels within walking distance with the same Quality dining options, wo you have many choices.

Back to menu Return to top