Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
474 reviews
Family weekend getaway

First hotel that we stayed at very close to Disneyword. I love the disney theme, the ambiance,... See full review

  • din2ts
  • Jan 21, 2015
Fantastic Christmas Vacation!

Staying at the Walt Disney World Dolphin was a wonderful experience. This place is awesome! The... See full review

  • Ash.745
  • Jan 15, 2015
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Starting 1 January 2015, self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 45.06, KM;
Area description
Resort, Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Kimono's Lounge
Enjoy authentic Japanese sakes, unique cocktails, or your stand-by drink of choice at the lively Kimonos Lounge. Nightly karaoke sessions feature everyone’s favorite tunes—always a hit with the late-night crowd!
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.
Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
Shula's Lounge
A cozy atmosphere with leather chairs, plenty of sports channels to choose from, and a selection of fine beer, wine, and after-dinner drinks. Open Evenings.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Todd English's bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the area's finest champagnes, wines, and cordials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (474)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
474 out of 474
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeleeB
Business
Hackettstown, NJ
Mar 10, 2013

Fabulous Vacation

Our stay at the Dolphin was wonderful. The staff was always kind and accommodating. The location is wonderful, within walking or ferry distance to many attractions. My only complaints would be the excessive parking fees on top of resort fees. I'd rather have the option to opt into the extra fees for valet, internet, and transportation. As expected, dining and room service were pricey. We booked our room for a great rate and will definitely be back. If you want to sleep in, don't stay near the ferry or you'll be waking up to the horn every morning. It was an alarm for us. Next time we'll need to stay at least 5 days to do it all. 3 days just won't cut it. We were easily able to upgrade our park tickets from 3 to 4 days for only an extra $30 total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabio gus
Business
rio de janeiro, brazil
Feb 25, 2013

disney adventure

all we want! confortable and near walt disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
school teacher uk 2013
Business
UK
Feb 24, 2013

disappointed

very poor customer service. I did not feel welcome at all. the customer service agent was rude and couldn't be bothered - she kept on about starwood programme but kept asking me to repeat information - how frustrating. room was poor for the price, decor dated. poor choice of restaurants, we were there for 1 night and left the resort to eat. was told on booking that i would receive magic hours, but it turned out this wasn't available on that day. i called the hotel to ask in advance how to buy park tickets, they said the concierge would help but when i arrived, I was made to feel that I was at fault as it was after 5pm and the rep wasn't available. what a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler.1234
Business
Orlando
Feb 18, 2013

Hiddens Fees

It may be just a pet peeve of mine, but I hate when I prepay for a hotel and upon check-out I'm hit with another bill. I stayed at the hotel for 2 days and while the location was good, it isn't worth it to pay the extra fees. Between the booking site and the hotel I was charged over $80 in resort fees, booking fees, and taxes. The hotel prices was good, but when you add $40 bucks a day to it its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon Dickinson
Business
Lake Worth, Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Family getaway

The experience was pleasant but some upgrades in the bathroom would definitely improve the room. Also, called for extra towels and never received them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timbug
Business
Wichita,KS
Feb 6, 2013

Good Getaway With Grandchild

Very nice,big hotel. Furniture is a bit dated and shows some wear. Beds were excellent. Rooms were clean and kept that way. Beautiful setting. Food was very good. manty options for entertainment and food in the area. Great time to be in central Florida.Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Mears shuttle was $68 roundtrip from Orlando International for 2 adults, w/o tip.( when purchased at the airport upon arrival. Also, long distance from arrival gate to baggage claim.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercy14
Business
Miami,Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Fantastic! Great location.

It was a great location to Epcot and Hollywood. Service was wondeful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none required
Business
Ocala, FL
Jan 21, 2013

Getaway

Quick response on the one issue we had with our room. Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thifty Middle Class Keith
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 16, 2013

Great Experience and Convenience, but you pay for it

Tolerable crowds in January. Loved the experience and convenience. The Disney transportation system is second to none and very convenient. The only downside is that you cannot easily escape paying for this convenience. Expect to pay 2X usual costs for off-site taxi service and on-Disney property dining (whether it be counter service or served). We could have realized some minimal savings by renting a car for the day, but if you're driving you need to be aware of parking costs at the hotel and tolls as well. It was a great experience, but paying out this much for food and going off Disney property would have been a lot more stressful had we not properly budgeted. $100 per person per day turned out to be a realistic budget for our family for dining and spending money beyond the hotel, airfare, and park admission. For your reference, I would characterize us as a fiscally conservative, middle-class family of 3 living in the Baltimore metropolitan area.. We'll probably go off-site next time, as its a better fit for our life-style. But it was nice being pampered once for a memorable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Expect cost of taking off-Disney property taxis and eating on Disney property to be 2X what you're used to. As a reference, we live in Baltimore, so it may vary according to the cost of living in your area.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Marathoner
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 15, 2013

Good location for Epcot

I usually stay on the monorail, so I do prefer that to having to take a bus, but if you are planning on spending time at Epcot, you can walk. It was convenient because we spent evening out at Epcot and could just walk home down the Boardwalk. Also, it was a great location for the Disney marathon.The room was average, but since it's a Starwood, it had the Westin bed which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The countries in Epcot are in walking distance from the hotel, but make sure to make a reservation in the country you want to eat in.

Back to menu Return to top