Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
461 reviews
Beautiful hotel!

I didn't have any problems w/ this hotel, everything was clean, neat, & met my expectations! We... See full review

  • Ms. ReeRee
  • Dec 2, 2014
Everything Went Swimmingly @ The Dolphin

Beautiful... clean.... great resort experience with great amenities. See full review

  • Tony Traveler From IN
  • Nov 29, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (461)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Need Sun
Business
Anchorage, AK
Dec 29, 2012

Better then the parks

We had such a wonderful Time. I enjoyed the pool and atmosphere more then the parks! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avrtsocr
Business
Dumfries, VA
Dec 26, 2012

Christmas Vacation

We recently stayed at the Dolphin for christmas in disney. We have a great time, everyone was extremely helpful and the hotel was located so close to everything. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 13
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Dec 16, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin

This hotel has everything that we needed. Staff was helpful and friendly, Food was a bit pricey, But we will definitely come back and bring all our family - all 13 of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores at the Boardwalk have it all and are not crowded. Disney Marketplace was too crowded for us.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Jon
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 15, 2012

For Epcot at Disney World, it's hard to beat location

My wife and just wanted a couple of days before Christmas to walk around Epcot. We decided to stay at the Dolphin because of its location adjacent to Epcot. We just hopped on the Disney boat and we were there in a few minutes. We could have walked if we wanted, but the boat was more fun. The Dolphin is a Marriott hotel, so the quality in service and the room is there. We got an upgrade to a King size bed. The room had a balcony and a couch. The bathroom was small but well appointed. A bonus is the Disney Boardwalk next to the hotel that had lots of shops restaurants and entertainment. This hotel is upscale, not for the budget-minded. But, the pampered service the amenities and the location make it worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

With this location you can go into Epcot twice in the same day, returning to your room in the afternoon before dinner, rest up, freshen up and then return for the evening staying for the fireworks. It sure beats the trek from the parking lots!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jean n Jay the volunteers
Business
Syracuse NY
Dec 14, 2012

Floundering Dolphin

The hotel because it is on property and has a dock which allows transport to two parks is a good location value but that is where it ends. Boats were supposed to arrive every 10-20 minutes took 30-40 minutes to arrive and then sometimes it seemed like they skipped our dock on the way to another. Infact while waiting to go to the hotel 3 boats left for epcot before one came for the dolphin. Even at bargain prices it is not a great place to stay. The room with the illuminations balcony and view was dirty, the tub did not drain, the countertops were stained and mildew was growing around the tub. When we arrived the light did not work in bathroom and when a repairman came it just fell into his hand. The rug needed replacing and the sliding glass door steamed up so one could not see out of it. The view of illuminations was OK but at one point all the fireworks were hidden by the smoke that built up. So a clear windy day would help. (the second night was much better for viewing but even then the trees and buildings hid some of the fireworks. The person at the desk seemed totally unaware of how the staff treated the patrons.We requested some extra tea for our evening cup the staff person that delivered it looked like she wanted to kill me for making her come all the way to our room. And she never brought the tea she brought coffee??? That was another thing it was a very very long walk from the elevator to the room. Did I say very long. It was a long distance. Especially pulling luggage that dragged due to worn out carpets. We will never stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk at Disney has some awesome dining. Expensive but worth every penny. The Flying Fish was superb!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kskern
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Dec 11, 2012

Disney does it best

What can I say? I got a great price on the room and by accident stayed at the Dolphin for my visit to EPCOT. So I was able to walk back and park between hotel and park. The thing I noticed most was the quiet. It was a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to EPCOT instead of taking the water taxi - it's faster.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Logicologist
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 29, 2012

Good price for Disney world.

The hotel was very nice overall. Of course I would like the room to be a little fancier for the price but it is on Disney property. The restaurant we ate at was nice but not worth the price. I could have had Ruth's Chris for that price. The best part was the extended hours at the parks and the waterway access to the parks. That was very convenient. Wish I hadn't paid extra for the balcony though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boscom0m
Business
Cranberry Township, PA
Nov 26, 2012

Loved it!

From the moment that we walked in the door, the hotel smelled great, looked great, and the staff was amazing. We had Thanksgiving dinner at Todd English's Bluezoo and it was amazing. The breakfast buffet at the Mediterranean exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend it. As most people know, you can not beat the services at Disney related properties. We also enjoyed the proximity to the parks and utilized the buses and ferry provided by Disney. One evening we walked easily to Epcot after Illuminations. We also walked to Disney Boardwalk for a late night snack. Could not have asked for a more enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although we had a lovely character breakfast at O'hana at the Polynesian Resort, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet food more at our hotel, the Dolphin. The Mediterranean had a great made to order buffet. It included fruit or veggie juice shots, made to order eggs, and oatmeal bar, etc. Delicious!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Disney Trip
Business
DC
Nov 17, 2012

Average hotel

It has a large lobby and several options for eating, but overall, the rooms were average. The bath products were nothing special, the carpets looked old, and the rooms did not reflect anything Disney at all. Not sure why they charge $400/night. The one saving grace is the shuttle buses that take you to the different Disney parks. The hotel is 1/2 hour away from Magic Kingdom and the airport. It would be nice if they at least offered free breakfast for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Runner
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Disney for Adults

I was told that this was the "Adult Hotel" of the Disney resorts and appreciated the lack of Disney character innundation. The pool and hot tubs were well laid out and busy even on the brisk day in November. I appreciated the convenience to everything including putt putt across the street. I didn't love that parking was still $15 / day and internet was $14 / day. The restaurant selection was good and the proximity to the Boardwalk with it's shops and restaurants couldn't have been better. Our room, however, had a very small bathroom and a view of the loading / unloading docks. The East wing left much to be desired although some of the others looked newer. Somehow we ended up with 2 doulble beds instead of a king which set the tone off wrong. As well, the decor and overall amiance of much of the hotel felt very dated. If the price was right I would stay again but I would probably prefer to try out a different spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Putt putt across the street. There is a "fun" course and a more "realistic" course. Try the realistic for a longer, more challenging game. It's worth it.

Back to menu Return to top