Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles 4
Business
Tampa, fl
May 6, 2013

Quick walk or boat ride to parks

The best part was the easy walk to Epcot. The boardwalk area was very nice as well. The room was a not quite as clean as the other Disney hotels we gave stayed at. But having the different restaurants and bars made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlin Sahlaney
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 5, 2013

Great WDW location

This hotel is in a prime location to travel to disney parks. Hotel has lots of restaurants to chose from and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas restaurant was amazing! Expensive-- but great steaks!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pushing 60
Business
Midlothain, VA
May 4, 2013

EPCOT Location Biggest Plus

The location was the reason for chosing to stay at this hotel and the 4 star rating as the other Disney properties on the Boardwalk were sold out. While it was a good hotel, it lacked the Disney magic--the hotel staff did their jobs but not with the Disney cheerfulness that I am used too. I was traveing on vacation not business so the missing 'Disney magic' was a downer. The Disney boats to EPCOT and Studios were great; the Disney buses were there to take you to the parks. Just not the Disney magical experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet while pricey was very good. Eating in the Disney theme parks for lunch/dinner is cheaper than the hotel. Eat at the Brown Derby or the French restaurant in EPCOT.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DW Traveler
Business
Wisconsin
May 2, 2013

Okay hotel

people raved about this hotel. I just thought it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Nancy in Colorado
Business
Arvada, CO
Apr 17, 2013

no information

We got no information from guest services about disney ticket plans the parks were more helpful . I had to call guest services 3 times for repairs to our room room wasn't cleaned Saturday until 6:00 PM?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved Shula's dining

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida 4sters
Business
Sandy Hook, CT
Apr 14, 2013

Great Vacation!

Hotel was absolutely beautiful, but could have done without the corporate stuffies hanging out around the pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk, boat rides or bus trips to get to the theme parks.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gk646423
Business
Columbia, MD
Apr 5, 2013

Good value for money

Did last minute booking and had limited choices left. The hotel is good; close to the parks and easy ferry and bus rides to parks. The inside of hotel is bizzare. Tons of walking needed to get to the room. The extra charge for so called "Resort view" is a farce. We were put on a 2nd floor which was lower than the "Lobby" level too. Yes, we could see some water from there but definitely not a view you would pay extra for. Bathrooms are aged; only one sink and a small mirror.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine professor
Business
West Baldwin ME
Apr 2, 2013

Room with a view

We were so anxious before reading these reviews, as there was a few bad ones about the hotel rooms at Dolphin etc, but when we got there, my daughter and I fell in love with the place!!! The pools were exceptional, sure it was 80 degrees (much nicer than Maine) when we were there, but we showed up at the pool our last morning before 9am and were given towels and everything we needed for a fun morning by the 5 yes 5 pools!! The room was nice, we asked for a room with a view of the fireworks and received just that. That was a nice way to end the day. The restaurants were pricey, but heck it's Disney. The staff was wonderful around the pool, around the restaurants, and everywhere we went. Drinks were expensive poolside, but that's to be expected. The pool is great for all levels of swimmers and no dangerous sections. The location to the boardwalk is wonderful, and while the Meers transportation was a pain, the shuttles were efficient getting back and forth to the resort and parks. We are ALWAYS going back to the Dolphin!!! My daughter said it was the BEST part of the trip. 5 pools with waterfalls!!! Stay there!!! Mom and daughter from Maine! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your Meers transportation tickets early and online, so you can do computer check in. Long long wait at their booth to get the ticket back and forth to hotel. I heard people complain about being charged for parking, so if you can just use local transportation while there.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned spring breaker
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, but nothing special

Overall we had a good experience at this hotel. The rooms are a bit dated and aren't anything special. The bed is pretty comfortable. Our view was nonexistent, and of a parking lot in the back of the convention center. There was a tear in the curtain which made me feel like we were at a motel rather than a 4 star hotel. The cleaning lady left her dirty sponge on the counter. The pantry selection is pretty neat, but barely advertised. The hotel is quiet with not a lot of crazy children running around. Pool is hard to find with all the hallways in the hotel, but it is nice that you can go to there 24hrs. The food at the BlueZoo in the hotel is amazing. It is in a great location and within walking distance of the boardwalk and a short ferry ride away from epcot. If you take in consideration the resort fee ($14 a day) and the lack of transportation from the airport I would say this hotel is not worth it. I would rather pay a little extra and stay at one of the neighboring hotels that don't charge this absurd fee and include airport transportation ($64+14per day value between the two). I have stayed at the yacht club before and this hotel just does not compare. If I wasn't on a tight college student budget I would definitely have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zraluk07
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 16, 2013

nice place

I loved this hotel and I wished I could stay more, if u want to go to epcot and hollywood studios the dolphin is the best hotel, u can walk to these two parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top