Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
446 reviews
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Simply the Best

Added an additional night to my trip at the last minute, and not only was the price less than the... See full review

  • Bennnnnjamin
  • Jul 24, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmburke
north of Boston
Oct 7, 2012

odor in room

Too bad there was a terrible odor in our room because the location and price were terrific. The exterior and interior of the hotel were great, but once in the room you had to gasp a bit for air, especially if you have an allergy to mold as I do, we did not complain because we were on the run, a short time in Disney and too much we wanted to do in that short amount of time. I am pretty sure the odor was pumped in through the AC vent, not sure how they will fix it, big $$$ project I assume. Also the love seat sleeper couch was absolutely filthy, if I placed that in front of my house with a free sign no one would take it. The bureau top was sticky, either from the humidity or was dirty, they should consider a different material that stands up to humidity. These factors may be the reason the rooms are a cheap price right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rqtecht
Virginia
Oct 1, 2012

Location, location, location

The Dolphin was what we expected and more. The ease of getting to and from Hollywood Studios and Epcot by boat could not have been better. We walked across the bridge one night to the Boardwalk and enjoyed a quick bite and some great street entertainment. The staff was helpful and polite. The food was as expected and we enjoyed The Fresh and Picabo. Can't wait to go back and try the other restaurants and get a shot at the pool. There just wasn't enough time. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

availability of food, lots of options, 24 hours

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wicked Lisa
alexandria
Sep 29, 2012

wonderful location

Everything from check -in on was great. They even sent us a couple of bottles of Champagne as it was both my Birthda and our 30th anniverssary while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneynan
St Pete, FL
Sep 28, 2012

Great Anniversary stay

Had a wonderful stay, received a complimentary room upgrade when they found out it was our 27th wedding anniversary. The staff was very helpful in every dept. Very courteous and friendly and eage to make our stay memorable, which it was. We felt very pampered. Location was just perfect and so many nearby shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fine dining and moderate dining both available at the hotel, if you don't want to leave the hotel. There are also other hotels within walking distance with the same Quality dining options, wo you have many choices.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie865
Knoxville, TN
Sep 28, 2012

Over Priced Resort

1st I know its a resort however charging to park other than valet is just tacky. 2nd I don't know what was wrong with floor 15 but when you stepped off the elevator it smell like old chinese food, I did let the front desk know, however nothing they did helped with that smell. other than those 2 things the hotel was nice and convenient to the attractions, however I do think they over charged us on the extra fees because one of the rooms had 2 billing sheets and when we asked why they stated they didnt charge us enough and when I asked enough for what we never got it fully explained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers shuttles to all the attractions, If you're staying I would suggest taking them, they run every 20 minutes and its free

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indialantic florida
Sep 24, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great getaway. Quick check in. Given room with a truly trashy view of roof behind large ornament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aberdeen, MD
Sep 24, 2012

Great Getaway

The employees and service was really great. When we arrive we had an issue with our room, but the front desk moved us to anothr room with no issue. The only issue I had is that the steak house was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Swan they had the all you can eat buffet. Well worth the money.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yogirjd
East Walpole Ma
Sep 19, 2012

Getaway for Two

All in all it was a great experience. Our room was not in the best location we were told it had a view of the "lake" when actually it was a view of an "air conditioner" unit. We were also located directly across from elevator, so we were constantly interrupted by the "ding". For the most part the staff was outstanding except for the cleaning staff. We felt as if we were in their way. They knocked the first day we were not ready yet it was around 8:30 I explained that we would be leaving in about an hour, and she complained that she had other floors to do. The following day we came back in the afternoon they were still cleaning so we left, but it seemed as if they were angry. Also they were VERY NOISY in hallway. A few times my Husband and I opened the door to see what the commotion was. All in all we would return, but we may try another Disney Hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cockroach hater too
Hudson,NH
Sep 6, 2012

Filthy rooms

On our first day we found the sink complexly dirty and also backed up. The tile floor in the entrance looked filthy and the cleaning staff was unable to remove the grime - we were told the tile was just stained. On our next to the last day we saw a cockroach in our room. This was really disgusting. We requested a room change. We were taken to a room a few doors down and found the entrance really dirty. That is how far into the room we made it. We were taken to another room that looked cleaner, we unpacked and then noticed the room was in front of the elevator bays. The noise was just too much for us and we requested another room change. We were taken to another floor where the air conditioner units must have been – the noise was unbearable. It sounded like we were in a wind tunnel. Needleless to say, we refused to stay in that area. At this point we requested to speak to a manager and were curtly informed the manager was unavailable. After more than two hours we were taken to another room that looked better. We accepted to stay there. On closer inspection, we noticed the tile entrance was also badly stained and splattered with white paint. All the counters were riddled with glass rings – it was obvious they had not been cleaned. We were just too tired for another move. The next morning we noticed the coffee machine was broken. On our way out we stopped by the front desk and informed the staff of the condition of the room and the asked then to please clean the room and replace the defective coffee machine. We also requested to speak with the manager and again were informed the manager was unavailable. When we got back to the room that night we noticed the room had not been leaned and the coffee machine was not replaced. Stay away from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Fish

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro rater
NY
Aug 21, 2012

Why a "RESORT FEE?"

Very good overall experience. I can't understand why a prepaid hotel stay stiil has a lingering "resort fee" to deal with at checkout. The "resort fee" should be folded into the 'paid-in-full' price. I can't stand it when someone tries to nickel and dime me. It detracts frome the overall experience. To be fair, the fee was disclosed to me at booking, but it is still aggravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in Epcot's Italian restaurants is superb. The best Italian food I have ever had.

Back to menu Return to top