Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
650 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (650)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro rater
NY
Aug 21, 2012

Why a "RESORT FEE?"

Very good overall experience. I can't understand why a prepaid hotel stay stiil has a lingering "resort fee" to deal with at checkout. The "resort fee" should be folded into the 'paid-in-full' price. I can't stand it when someone tries to nickel and dime me. It detracts frome the overall experience. To be fair, the fee was disclosed to me at booking, but it is still aggravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in Epcot's Italian restaurants is superb. The best Italian food I have ever had.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MB12
Mechanicsburg, PA
Aug 18, 2012

Disney Summer vacation

The pools and hotel restaurants were very nice. The room needs some TLC. We originally were on the 11th floor. We noticed ants above the bar area. A maintenance man came and sprayed after my second phone call. We then discovered more any on the dresser area. They kindly moved us to another room on the first floor. However, I don't think they thoroughly cleaned the room before allowing us to move our stuff. There was hair on the bathroom floor and in the one bed. There was dirt all over the tile floor. Did I mention the tile floor was sticky? We put towels down all over the tile so that we could walk on it!! Also, the shower curtain liner needed changed...GROSS! The bedskirt and towels were stained. The light above the bar needed changed... I called twice, but it was never changed. They did clean the room the next day... did everything except the shower curtain and the light bulb. The place needs updated. There were workers around doing some updating... I think. Just seems a little run down for the money! We didn't spend a lot of time in the room so that helped! Best part was being able to walk to 2 of the 4 parks without squeezing into a crowded bus each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios : )

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu love travel
New york
Aug 14, 2012

It was a great family getaway

They are amazing, complementary bus services to many parks. 10mins water taxi to Epcot and Hollywood Studio. reasonable price for everything. Love and peace everywhere in DisneyLand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGHOWE
Tampa, FL
Aug 13, 2012

Wonderful night away

The service was top-notch and the hotel was beautiful. We are going to stay again in October. This is probably our new favorite at Disney World and we have stayed at several others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Shula"s

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu love travel
New york
Aug 12, 2012

Amazing hotel!!

Great location and nice beaches! Restaurants in the hotel is amazing quality but pricy. With spa in the hotel! The lake is very nice.. 10 mins from Hollywood studio and epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie Maupin
Greeneville, TN
Aug 9, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Wonderful expierence and my daughter and I had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erum hafeez
richmond, virginia
Aug 6, 2012

amazing!

The hotel was superb! the location was very conviennt! and the staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xave's Mom
Princeton, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Bad customer service

Although the location is ideal, there is little to make this outstanding. Had to call downstairs when there was trouble in the hall...no security? And then had to deal with a nippy concierge when I complained. Have to walk through smoking section to get to shuttle bus. Can hear next door. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Vic
Vero Beach, FL
Jul 23, 2012

Very good for family fun

Good location, very nice pool, food at the Dolphin needs some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Swan Gardens Grill, very good for adults and children, had a good time.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fletchers holiday
West midlands , UK
Jul 21, 2012

Great Hotel........but very busy with conferences

We stayed at the Dolphin early July whilst we found the location perfect and room and amenities good as we had an illuminations roo. The charges for parking and amenities charges added a further $30 dollars per day which we found to be very high especially as we didn't use hard of the things you pay for in the resort fee. Whilst we knew the hotel held regular conferences we that it was more a 'corporate feel' to it rather than a holiday resort as there are delegates everywhere making use of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top