Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Hoss
Business
Oxford Pennsylvania
May 31, 2013

Great Place

Great Hotel with a wonderful view and easy park to park access. Loved the pool side bar and all the different types of pools to lay out by. Only thing that was a little annoying was that we had leftover food from dinner and the hotel does not supply a microwave free of charge. If you wanted to heat up your food there was a fee of $15.00. Also make sure if you are going to Universal Studios from the hotel take the Mears Shuttle instead of the Mears Town Car. Shuttle is a lot cheaper. But all in all it is a comfortable stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Would Stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred From Dallas
Business
Dallas Texas
May 28, 2013

Very nice park option

We were going to the park on Memorial Day weekend and the park resorts were full, this ended up being the only option and I have to say it was a nice option. Room was very clean, you are still able to use the magic hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to disneyworld

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustavo2027
Business
Houston
May 20, 2013

Not a place to stay for the price paid

The staff was not friendly at all. The room was not cleaned next morning, no new towels, no more soap, no more shampoo. I had to complain about it, what is funny is that they called my room and left me a message while I was in Disney World, to see if my room has been cleaned, but never called my cell phone. They 'rectified' the situation by giving me a free breakfast... but I felt I received a hotel price that I would pay for 3 or 2 star hotel. Waste of money really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get another hotel that is close by, and for less price and better customer service and room service. Please don't waste your money.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another dissappointment
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 19, 2013

dissappointment

I reserve for a room with a view of illuminations. We arrived at 4pm and they did not have the room. Supervisor stated I reserved the room but they had been sold out since last week. I have a paper that shows the reservation but they did not have the room. They blamed it on the company I reserved through. I was not able to get the room. It took 1 1/2hours to get another room with an obstructed view. I also called for a sheet/blanket and it took another 1 1/2 hours to get the sheets. The rooms have no insulation and you can hear guest talking on both sides. There security came to the door at 11pm to tell us they had a complaint because we were talking to loud. I went to the Fountain for an Icecream and the person at the cashier told everyone they had to wait. It was a change of shift and the Manager goes one by one of the cashiers to count the money. The person at the cashier stated they were sorry but this is a very inefficient way the do it. I agree. It took about 20mins. Everyone in the line was very upset but the Hotel did not care. The good part is the location. We can easily walk to another resort where they pay attention to detail and know how to treat their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel MC
Business
Tampa, FL
May 19, 2013

Less than impressed

Lobby and common areas were lovely. Room left much to be desired. Cleanliness of room left much to be desired. Rooms are also in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles 4
Business
Tampa, fl
May 6, 2013

Quick walk or boat ride to parks

The best part was the easy walk to Epcot. The boardwalk area was very nice as well. The room was a not quite as clean as the other Disney hotels we gave stayed at. But having the different restaurants and bars made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlin Sahlaney
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 5, 2013

Great WDW location

This hotel is in a prime location to travel to disney parks. Hotel has lots of restaurants to chose from and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas restaurant was amazing! Expensive-- but great steaks!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pushing 60
Business
Midlothain, VA
May 4, 2013

EPCOT Location Biggest Plus

The location was the reason for chosing to stay at this hotel and the 4 star rating as the other Disney properties on the Boardwalk were sold out. While it was a good hotel, it lacked the Disney magic--the hotel staff did their jobs but not with the Disney cheerfulness that I am used too. I was traveing on vacation not business so the missing 'Disney magic' was a downer. The Disney boats to EPCOT and Studios were great; the Disney buses were there to take you to the parks. Just not the Disney magical experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet while pricey was very good. Eating in the Disney theme parks for lunch/dinner is cheaper than the hotel. Eat at the Brown Derby or the French restaurant in EPCOT.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DW Traveler
Business
Wisconsin
May 2, 2013

Okay hotel

people raved about this hotel. I just thought it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Nancy in Colorado
Business
Arvada, CO
Apr 17, 2013

no information

We got no information from guest services about disney ticket plans the parks were more helpful . I had to call guest services 3 times for repairs to our room room wasn't cleaned Saturday until 6:00 PM?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved Shula's dining

Back to menu Return to top