Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smoothridin
Business
Hollywood, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

getaway

The place was great located next to alot of places to eat .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime 1
Business
Mexico
Apr 27, 2012

Great place to stay

I spent great 8 days with my wife and daughter. Great location, half way of Disney World, shopping malls and Universal Studios, rooms with plenty of space, good size bedroom with king size bed, two flat TVs, living room, dining room and a full kitchen, washer, drier, parking space at your front door. Everything was clean, just a little smell in the bathroom, we had a good experience with the staff, nice attitude and service. I really recommend Legacy Vacation Suites in Lake Buenavista for short or long term stay; children have enough space to entertain themselves. Daily service is not provided unless you ask and pay for it but you don´t need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorr
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2012

Second Stay

This is our second stay at this hotel within 7 months. The rooms are decorated extremely nice and are very clean. Having a full size kitchen, washer/dryer, seperate bedroom, dining area and living area is more than you would expect; it is like having an apartment away from home. Centrally located to everything that Orlando has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall nearby - good deals.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Pleased Travelers
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Very Pleased

The Legacy Vacation Resort was everything and more of what we hoped for. The room was spacious and very clean and the whirlpool tub was definatly a extra we didn't expect. The pool and hot tub were great and the grounds were well kept. We would recomend this resort to anyone and look forward to staying there again!! Sincerly, Very Pleased Travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several great resterants within a short walk. We ate at Olive Garden, Angus Steak House, And I-HOP.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttocs525
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Work Vacation

Great Location, GREAT VALUE! Upgraded to the one bedroom suite and was well worth the money. The rooms with two beds in the primary room is not worth value but the upgraded rooms are GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raliza
Business
Matawan, NJ
Mar 17, 2012

Nice resort room, for a decent price

Although the outside has the look of something modern, the room we stayed in seemed stuck in the 1990's, or so. In any case, it was clean and comfortable, even if a bit tired and old. The staff at the front desk were nice and efficient. We only stayed over one night, so our time was brief. Travelling from park to resort was very easy, since its location was minutes away from Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resort/Hotel was conveniently located right outside of Disneyworld. There were many restaurants located all around, so we had no problem figuring out what to do for breakfast and dinner.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markysparky
Business
Scotland, UK
Mar 15, 2012

last min booking

hotel was good value - small apartment, with tv & wifi. only a microwave so not really self catering but fine for bfast etc then off to the parks. very close to Disney & a few restraunts locally. close to the new designer mall on I4. for what we paid it was excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdvTrav
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2012

Convenient, Overall Nice Stay

Staff was friendly, helpful. Rooms were clean, not large but adequate. We had the mini-suite which allowed our son his own room. Nice to have microwave and small frig. Didn't use other amenities, except internet connection and printer for airline check-in. Great location for just doing Theme Parks. Restaurants very close. Will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen J
Business
Melbourne, FL
Feb 28, 2012

Clean, beautiful, peaceful.

We rented an adjoining condo (1200 sq ft) for one night for 3 people so we'd be close to our Disney Half Marathon. Everything was very nice - jetted hot tubs, roomy spaces, nicely decorated, full kitchen. If I could ask for anything better, I'd ask that their website be updated so it doesn't say wireless is included, because it was in fact an extra charge. The smaller tv in the sitting room off the space with two double beds was in an odd place in the corner too- it made for a strange angle laying on the couch to watch it. Plus I don't remember reading anything about a $100 deposit at check-in. They had my money a couple months in advance when I booked it - I saw no reason for them to collect a deposit. Otherwise, we were very happy with the location (plenty of restaurants and shopping right across the street) and we'd be happy to refer anyone to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Havanas(Cuban), Amici's (Italian), Japanese steak house all across the street. There were others but I can't remember all the names. Also only 4 miles from Epcot Center and Disney World entrance.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kili
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Awesome Place great location!!!

Will come back!! Big, spacious, and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top