Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me999
Business
Lancasrer, CA
Oct 7, 2012

Something different

The hotel location was very good but this is not a full service hotel. There was no maid service unless you wanted to pay for it. The rooms were small and dark but the property was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kobe

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danirod
Business
Valencia
Aug 22, 2012

Good Deal!

Nice room (mini suite) with two well defined areas. Nice location, close to the Disney parks (about 2,5 miles from Downtown Disney) and close to several places to eat (even at walking distance). A public laundry area (with washing machine and dryer) very convenient. For the price we paid (67 US$) is almost as good as it gets in the Buena Vista Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pink irishman
Business
ireland
Aug 15, 2012

highly recommended resort

just back from two week stay at legacy in orlando..it was a holiday of a lifetime thanks in no small part to our accomodation...myself and my family(7 of us from 9yrs old to 60 yrs old) stayed in the two bedroom double apartment and we couldn't have asked for more...price was excellent,location terrific(3 min drive to disney),master bedroom was huge!!! and we all felt it was a home from home..for bang for your buck legacy is hard to beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

frustratingly there are so called 'supermarkets' in walking distance that dont stock milk,bread,butter etc. would recommend travelling to wallmart which is a 7 min drive away to stock up on essentials

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicken125
Business
michigan
Aug 8, 2012

not very friendly

i went to the office for some information,there was 2 or more people sitting in the office talking.i waited at the counter for a minute and no one said a word to me. i then began to leave and one young lady looked at me as to say what do you want,but said nothing so i just went to a booth on the street at the 7-eleven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown disney

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pidgey29
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 17, 2012

Good vacation getaway

Great location, nice hotel, spacious. We really enjoyed ourselves here and would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of the attractions are about five minutes from the hotel.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
restful
Business
legacy resort
Jun 21, 2012

over 55

almost perfect, wish the shower power was somewhat stronger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

location orlando-disney

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReeseK
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 11, 2012

OMG!!! NICE!!

This place was awesome, you never know what to expect sometimes, but I was VERY PLEASED!! Big, Clean, Close to everything!! Price I recieved I will come back again, again, and again. Not crowded at all, which we all know Orlando is a very crowded places(parks,resturants,traffic) It felt like a home away from home. I can not wait to book again!! As far as the question how close to Disney? Very Close, for what we would have paid to stay on site at Disney, we would have not recieved the size, and value we had here. I would rather save that money for the parks!!! We rented both A and B side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No reason not to enjoy all the places to eat around the area. Too many to name. Did not miss having a place to dine on site.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddy
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 29, 2012

Amazing vacation!!

The best of the best!!! from the staff to the room cleanliness everything was worth it!!! it took only a few minutes to go around Disney world,,Universal Studio,,Seaworld...I would love to go back there again while I'm having another vacation to Orlando, FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyHappy
Business
Virginia
May 14, 2012

Great value for the price

The suite is 1200 sq feet the size of my home. We had plenty of room. Two full kitchens with supplies and soap with washer and dryer. The price was outstanding!!! The upgrade cost for the suite vs one single room was under $200. How can you pass on that value? The staff let me check in early morning because my room was available. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brantleyjamie03
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
May 2, 2012

Awesome hotel! Extremely close to Disney!

We got in late on Friday evening, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Check in was quick and painless. We were very happy with our room. We have had extremely bad experiences in the past and were very pleased how clean the room was. Nice pull out couch for our son and huge garden tub. No real complaints, the bed was abit hard but that's just personal preference. All in all it was wonderful and very close to everything. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top