Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
63 reviews
Great Experience

The family and I went on a 4 day vacation to Disney and loved every minute, The staff was very... See full review

  • Qualla Super Mom
  • Mar 20, 2013
two weekends in a row :)

The resort is fantastic overall for a value minded family. Pool was nice and thankfully heated... See full review

  • The Legend of Jennifer
  • Dec 16, 2013
Our resort puts you a stone's throw from all the Orlando excitement. Situated in the midst of the world's most popular attractions, you'll feel the magic the moment you arrive. Our grand villa offers a wealth of amenities you won't find at other resorts. Visit once and we're sure you'll want to return.

Legacy Vacations Lake Buena Vista features 60 Mini Suite, One Bedroom & Two-bedroom Deluxe villas. Our Two Bedroom-Deluxe Villas have as much as 1280 square feet to accommodate 8-10 guests. All suites are spacious, elegantly decorated and completely furnished. Legacy Vacation Club is a Non-Smoking Property.
Please note our front desk hours below:
Monday-Sunday 7 am-11 pm

No boats, trailers, or RV's.
Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be payed directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee in lobby and self parking.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

The pool at Legacy Vacation Club- Lake Buena Vista will be closed from 10/14-17/2013 for resurfacing and maintenance.

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista Rooms

2-Bedroom Deluxe
The 2 bedroom deluxe villa (1,200 sq ft) sleeps up to 10 guests with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen-sleeper sofa in the living room, and a queen-sleeper sofa in the den. This unit features a master bathroom with a whirlpool tub, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware, and tableware for 6), a dining area, 4 televisions with cable, a kitchenette in the den (mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a DVD player, a stereo with speakers, 2 phones, an in-room safe, 2 irons/ironing boards, and a washer/dryer.
1-Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (750 sq ft) This suite has a master bedroom with a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa bed & separate dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, diswasher, china & utensils. A washer/dryer is also included.
Mini-Suite
Mini-Suite (450 sq ft) This beautiful decorated suite can accommodate up to 6 guests. The suite features 2 double beds in the master bedroom, a den by day which has a queen sleeper sofa and a mini kitchen equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, china and utensils for four guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3882 -81.4985
Area served
LBV - Lake Buena Vista, Florida Orlando, FL (all areas) Orlando Airport (MCO) Kissimmee, 192 East LBV, Lake Buena Vista Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando, FL (ORL) Orlando, FL (TPA) Tampa, FL (DAB) Daytona, FL (SFB) Sanford, FL (MLB) Melbourne, FL (PBI) West Palm Beach, FL
Area description
Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, Island of Adventures, Sea World, Discovery Cove, Orange County Convention Center, Tupperware, Wet Wild, Medieval Times, Arabian Knight, Dixie Stampede, Cape Canaveral, Tampa, Sarasota, Cocoa Beach, Daytona.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.1 / 5
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
brantleyjamie03
Sarasota, FL, USA
May 2, 2012

Awesome hotel! Extremely close to Disney!

We got in late on Friday evening, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Check in was quick and painless. We were very happy with our room. We have had extremely bad experiences in the past and were very pleased how clean the room was. Nice pull out couch for our son and huge garden tub. No real complaints, the bed was abit hard but that's just personal preference. All in all it was wonderful and very close to everything. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
smoothridin
Hollywood, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

getaway

The place was great located next to alot of places to eat .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
Jaime 1
Mexico
Apr 27, 2012

Great place to stay

I spent great 8 days with my wife and daughter. Great location, half way of Disney World, shopping malls and Universal Studios, rooms with plenty of space, good size bedroom with king size bed, two flat TVs, living room, dining room and a full kitchen, washer, drier, parking space at your front door. Everything was clean, just a little smell in the bathroom, we had a good experience with the staff, nice attitude and service. I really recommend Legacy Vacation Suites in Lake Buenavista for short or long term stay; children have enough space to entertain themselves. Daily service is not provided unless you ask and pay for it but you donĀ“t need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Lorr
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2012

Second Stay

This is our second stay at this hotel within 7 months. The rooms are decorated extremely nice and are very clean. Having a full size kitchen, washer/dryer, seperate bedroom, dining area and living area is more than you would expect; it is like having an apartment away from home. Centrally located to everything that Orlando has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall nearby - good deals.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
Very Pleased Travelers
Minnesota, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Very Pleased

The Legacy Vacation Resort was everything and more of what we hoped for. The room was spacious and very clean and the whirlpool tub was definatly a extra we didn't expect. The pool and hot tub were great and the grounds were well kept. We would recomend this resort to anyone and look forward to staying there again!! Sincerly, Very Pleased Travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several great resterants within a short walk. We ate at Olive Garden, Angus Steak House, And I-HOP.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Ttocs525
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Work Vacation

Great Location, GREAT VALUE! Upgraded to the one bedroom suite and was well worth the money. The rooms with two beds in the primary room is not worth value but the upgraded rooms are GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
Raliza
Matawan, NJ
Mar 17, 2012

Nice resort room, for a decent price

Although the outside has the look of something modern, the room we stayed in seemed stuck in the 1990's, or so. In any case, it was clean and comfortable, even if a bit tired and old. The staff at the front desk were nice and efficient. We only stayed over one night, so our time was brief. Travelling from park to resort was very easy, since its location was minutes away from Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resort/Hotel was conveniently located right outside of Disneyworld. There were many restaurants located all around, so we had no problem figuring out what to do for breakfast and dinner.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
markysparky
Scotland, UK
Mar 15, 2012

last min booking

hotel was good value - small apartment, with tv & wifi. only a microwave so not really self catering but fine for bfast etc then off to the parks. very close to Disney & a few restraunts locally. close to the new designer mall on I4. for what we paid it was excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
AdvTrav
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2012

Convenient, Overall Nice Stay

Staff was friendly, helpful. Rooms were clean, not large but adequate. We had the mini-suite which allowed our son his own room. Nice to have microwave and small frig. Didn't use other amenities, except internet connection and printer for airline check-in. Great location for just doing Theme Parks. Restaurants very close. Will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
Karen J
Melbourne, FL
Feb 28, 2012

Clean, beautiful, peaceful.

We rented an adjoining condo (1200 sq ft) for one night for 3 people so we'd be close to our Disney Half Marathon. Everything was very nice - jetted hot tubs, roomy spaces, nicely decorated, full kitchen. If I could ask for anything better, I'd ask that their website be updated so it doesn't say wireless is included, because it was in fact an extra charge. The smaller tv in the sitting room off the space with two double beds was in an odd place in the corner too- it made for a strange angle laying on the couch to watch it. Plus I don't remember reading anything about a $100 deposit at check-in. They had my money a couple months in advance when I booked it - I saw no reason for them to collect a deposit. Otherwise, we were very happy with the location (plenty of restaurants and shopping right across the street) and we'd be happy to refer anyone to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Havanas(Cuban), Amici's (Italian), Japanese steak house all across the street. There were others but I can't remember all the names. Also only 4 miles from Epcot Center and Disney World entrance.

Back to menu Return to top