Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Great over night stay

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the... See full review

  • 911 Racing
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great stay with the family!

I have nothing bad to say about this property. In a quiet location and convenient to all of the... See full review

  • Marcus7
  • Jun 13, 2014
Our resort puts you a stone's throw from all the Orlando excitement. Situated in the midst of the world's most popular attractions, you'll feel the magic the moment you arrive. Our grand villa offers a wealth of amenities you won't find at other resorts. Visit once and we're sure you'll want to return.

Legacy Vacations Lake Buena Vista features 60 Mini Suite, One Bedroom & Two-bedroom Deluxe villas. Our Two Bedroom-Deluxe Villas have as much as 1280 square feet to accommodate 8-10 guests. All suites are spacious, elegantly decorated and completely furnished. Legacy Vacation Club is a Non-Smoking Property.
Please note our front desk hours below:
Monday-Sunday 7 am-11 pm

No boats, trailers, or RV's.
Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be payed directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee in lobby and self parking.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

The pool at Legacy Vacation Club- Lake Buena Vista will be closed from 10/14-17/2013 for resurfacing and maintenance.

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista Rooms

2-Bedroom Deluxe
The 2 bedroom deluxe villa (1,200 sq ft) sleeps up to 10 guests with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen-sleeper sofa in the living room, and a queen-sleeper sofa in the den. This unit features a master bathroom with a whirlpool tub, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware, and tableware for 6), a dining area, 4 televisions with cable, a kitchenette in the den (mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a DVD player, a stereo with speakers, 2 phones, an in-room safe, 2 irons/ironing boards, and a washer/dryer.
1-Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (750 sq ft) This suite has a master bedroom with a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa bed & separate dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, diswasher, china & utensils. A washer/dryer is also included.
Mini-Suite
Mini-Suite (450 sq ft) This beautiful decorated suite can accommodate up to 6 guests. The suite features 2 double beds in the master bedroom, a den by day which has a queen sleeper sofa and a mini kitchen equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, china and utensils for four guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3882 -81.4985
Area served
LBV - Lake Buena Vista, Florida Orlando, FL (all areas) Orlando Airport (MCO) Kissimmee, 192 East LBV, Lake Buena Vista Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando, FL (ORL) Orlando, FL (TPA) Tampa, FL (DAB) Daytona, FL (SFB) Sanford, FL (MLB) Melbourne, FL (PBI) West Palm Beach, FL
Area description
Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, Island of Adventures, Sea World, Discovery Cove, Orange County Convention Center, Tupperware, Wet Wild, Medieval Times, Arabian Knight, Dixie Stampede, Cape Canaveral, Tampa, Sarasota, Cocoa Beach, Daytona.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pidgey29
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 17, 2012

Good vacation getaway

Great location, nice hotel, spacious. We really enjoyed ourselves here and would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of the attractions are about five minutes from the hotel.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
restful
Business
legacy resort
Jun 21, 2012

over 55

almost perfect, wish the shower power was somewhat stronger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

location orlando-disney

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReeseK
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 11, 2012

OMG!!! NICE!!

This place was awesome, you never know what to expect sometimes, but I was VERY PLEASED!! Big, Clean, Close to everything!! Price I recieved I will come back again, again, and again. Not crowded at all, which we all know Orlando is a very crowded places(parks,resturants,traffic) It felt like a home away from home. I can not wait to book again!! As far as the question how close to Disney? Very Close, for what we would have paid to stay on site at Disney, we would have not recieved the size, and value we had here. I would rather save that money for the parks!!! We rented both A and B side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No reason not to enjoy all the places to eat around the area. Too many to name. Did not miss having a place to dine on site.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddy
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 29, 2012

Amazing vacation!!

The best of the best!!! from the staff to the room cleanliness everything was worth it!!! it took only a few minutes to go around Disney world,,Universal Studio,,Seaworld...I would love to go back there again while I'm having another vacation to Orlando, FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyHappy
Business
Virginia
May 14, 2012

Great value for the price

The suite is 1200 sq feet the size of my home. We had plenty of room. Two full kitchens with supplies and soap with washer and dryer. The price was outstanding!!! The upgrade cost for the suite vs one single room was under $200. How can you pass on that value? The staff let me check in early morning because my room was available. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brantleyjamie03
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
May 2, 2012

Awesome hotel! Extremely close to Disney!

We got in late on Friday evening, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Check in was quick and painless. We were very happy with our room. We have had extremely bad experiences in the past and were very pleased how clean the room was. Nice pull out couch for our son and huge garden tub. No real complaints, the bed was abit hard but that's just personal preference. All in all it was wonderful and very close to everything. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smoothridin
Business
Hollywood, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

getaway

The place was great located next to alot of places to eat .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime 1
Business
Mexico
Apr 27, 2012

Great place to stay

I spent great 8 days with my wife and daughter. Great location, half way of Disney World, shopping malls and Universal Studios, rooms with plenty of space, good size bedroom with king size bed, two flat TVs, living room, dining room and a full kitchen, washer, drier, parking space at your front door. Everything was clean, just a little smell in the bathroom, we had a good experience with the staff, nice attitude and service. I really recommend Legacy Vacation Suites in Lake Buenavista for short or long term stay; children have enough space to entertain themselves. Daily service is not provided unless you ask and pay for it but you donĀ“t need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorr
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2012

Second Stay

This is our second stay at this hotel within 7 months. The rooms are decorated extremely nice and are very clean. Having a full size kitchen, washer/dryer, seperate bedroom, dining area and living area is more than you would expect; it is like having an apartment away from home. Centrally located to everything that Orlando has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall nearby - good deals.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Pleased Travelers
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Very Pleased

The Legacy Vacation Resort was everything and more of what we hoped for. The room was spacious and very clean and the whirlpool tub was definatly a extra we didn't expect. The pool and hot tub were great and the grounds were well kept. We would recomend this resort to anyone and look forward to staying there again!! Sincerly, Very Pleased Travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several great resterants within a short walk. We ate at Olive Garden, Angus Steak House, And I-HOP.

Back to menu Return to top