Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny susan
Springfield, IL, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Terrific all around

I took my daughter on a special trip for her 21st birthday. I wanted a hotel close to both Universal and Disney World and this fit the bill. The hotel was recently remodeled and was very clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. Included in the price was a free breakfast, free parking, free internet (wired in room) and no resort fee. The hotel is located off of I-4 at exit 68. Universal Studios is exit 75, Disney's Animal Kingdom is exit 65 and Epcot exit 67 so the location could not be better. There is also an abundant selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel - national chains and locally owned choices. The only thing I can come up with that would be less than great is the towels were pretty thin - however there were plenty of them. So if you can deal with thin towels you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head SC
Apr 25, 2010

great stay for the price

stayed at this facility last June and chose to stay again this trip. staff and hotel were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Dr. Mom
Business
Greenville, NC
Apr 25, 2010

A bargain in a great location!

Friendly staff. Good breakfast variety, including special items for children. Disney partnership including tickets available onsite and continuous videos in the breakfast area. Several restaurants (chain as well as local ethnic) within the same complex or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I had a meeting at the Marriott World Center. I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for 3 nights for less than 1 night would have cost at the convention hotel-- which covered the cost of all my meals, parking, and a rental car.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachmom3
Business
Gulf Coast, AL
Apr 14, 2010

Perfect location

Check in/out was very easy. Rooms were very clean and always had clean linens and towels available. Staff was very friendly and whoever you passed would always say hello with a smile. Breakfast is free and more than the usual hotel continental-even extras for kids. Location off of the busy I4 Orlando corridor was very easy to access and any attraction or fine dining area like Dr. Phillips was all but 10 min away. We would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the nicer dining areas off of Turkey Lake rd., just 10 minutes east off of I4.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 28, 2010

Great stay at a great price

A great place at a great price and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the desk staff about dining. They gave us a really great recommendation.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent Value

Great location for Disney. Room was clean with small fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was bagels, danish, waffles, ceral, muffins, yogurt, coffee and juices. Great value and location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Epcot and Downtown Disney

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls/St Paul, Mn
Mar 5, 2010

Very cordial and quiet facility

First off, I rated this place 4 stars because the hotel fit exactly what we were looking for, not fancy, but clean, quiet, and cordial. We were on a week long family trip - two young adults and their parents. We were on vacation to bum around Florida and go see Disney so the hotel's location filled the bill for us-not on Disney property, but not far from it either. The location was great for this as it was blocks from I-4. There were plenty of fast food and sit down restaraunts within real walking distance and Walgreens was right across the street for snacks for use with the fridge and microwave provided in our room because we get sick of eating out all the time. A Super-Walmart was five miles down the road too. The complimentry breakfast was decent: make your own waffle batter, yogurt, apples, oranges, bread, bagels, different oatmeal flavors, cereal (Cheerios, Raisin Bran, Fruit Loops), apple and orange juice, coffee, and hot chocolate, and a few other items. Even with a full hotel it was a quiet place. All staff were very nice from housekeeping to the front desk. I talked to many staff people for directions both at the hotel and over the cell while out and about and at all times they were very knowledgeable about how to get around. I've been to a lot of hotels where the staff only know major attractions or places like the airport, but I was lost a few times and they guided me from each place I was lost too right where I needed to go. I'd call them a free GPS service. Overall, my review to those looking at where to stay is that this place had the type of location we needed, was quiet, and provided enough frills we needed for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the hotel was a place that sells unused passes to Disney theme parks for half the gate price.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin'2
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

OK...eventually

We have enjoyed staying at this location a number of times in the past; but see that it's now time for a "freshening" of the rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area is clean (good waffles). We hope our next visit will find the "tired" rooms back in shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby Sweet Tomatoes restaurant is great for getting your veggies on vacation!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey'sMom
Business
Live Oak, Fl
Oct 5, 2009

Had a great stay!

My family and I stayed for 3 nights. We visited the parks during the day and took a splash in the pool at night. Anything you could want to eat within walking distance. I highly recommend for the price. Why pay more when you can have everything you might want and need right there. Awesome breakfast...make your own waffles. Cookies available 24/7...perfect desert every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M square ( Multi-tasking Mommy)
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Sep 27, 2009

Perfect for weekend get-away!

This hotel was very convenient location-wise. We just did Blizzard Beach and Downtown Disney for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for just that. The breakfast was included in the price (very affordable)and was pretty decent! The staff was accommodating. No complaints, but, the pool was small and when reading the ammenities provided, it stated there was a jacuzzi, but, there wasn't one. Really, a great deal for what our needs were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Approximately a mile or so to Downtown Disney. Parks are also within close proximity.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin Dells,WI
Sep 25, 2009

Weekend getaway

We where there just for a little get away, we shoped and went to down town Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top