Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Short stay but good.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the... See full review

  • Flo the spoiler
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice and comfy!

Hotel was very nice and clean. Seemed to have had a modern update. Free breakfast was great! They... See full review

  • DisneyDame
  • Feb 3, 2014
As an Official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. This Lake Buena Vista hotel provides you with just what you need, and skips what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including a daily hot breakfast and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Purchase your attraction tickets in the lobby and take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttle to/from Disney theme parks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel near Walt Disney World® provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3882 -81.5052
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny susan
Springfield, IL, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Terrific all around

I took my daughter on a special trip for her 21st birthday. I wanted a hotel close to both Universal and Disney World and this fit the bill. The hotel was recently remodeled and was very clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. Included in the price was a free breakfast, free parking, free internet (wired in room) and no resort fee. The hotel is located off of I-4 at exit 68. Universal Studios is exit 75, Disney's Animal Kingdom is exit 65 and Epcot exit 67 so the location could not be better. There is also an abundant selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel - national chains and locally owned choices. The only thing I can come up with that would be less than great is the towels were pretty thin - however there were plenty of them. So if you can deal with thin towels you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tampagirl23
tampa, fl
Jul 5, 2010

one night disney- fourth of july

This hotel was a great value, clean, and had a decent breakfast included in the price (cereals, muffins, fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tampagirl23
tampa, fl
Jul 5, 2010

one night disney- fourth of july

This hotel was a great value, clean, and had a decent breakfast included in the price (cereals, muffins, fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 3, 2010

Great Hotel, Service, and Cleanliness

We were checked in early without problems. The staff was friendly, service was great, and the continental breakfast was fantastic! This is a newer, well-kept hotel that is conveniently located near the attractions and several great dining establishments. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 3, 2010

Great Hotel, Service, and Cleanliness

We were checked in early without problems. The staff was friendly, service was great, and the continental breakfast was fantastic! This is a newer, well-kept hotel that is conveniently located near the attractions and several great dining establishments. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago Illinois
Jul 2, 2010

Price

The room needs repair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 29, 2010

Price for the location

The stayed were combination of business and pleasure. The hotel was price right. The rooms need major repair and it seems the quality control for cleanliness was not implemented at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, GA
Jun 29, 2010

Good, cleanand affordable place.

Very friendly atmosphere. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Village

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, GA
Jun 29, 2010

Good, cleanand affordable place.

Very friendly atmosphere. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Village

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin, GA
Jun 28, 2010

Great Disney Vacation

We stayed at this hotel while on our 7 day family vacation in Disney. Couple of things that made this hotel attractive to us was that it offered a contenintal breakfest and shuttles to Epcot. The breakfest was great. However, the shuttles were dissappointing. They only ran 3 times in the morning and 3 times at night. So, when you get on the bus in the morning, you have to go ahead and decide what time you want to come back at night, which you would think is being organized, but it really isn't. For the price, it was a wonderful stay, of course, we didn't stay in our hotel room for very long, just long enough to sleep and get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin, GA
Jun 28, 2010

Great Disney Vacation

We stayed at this hotel while on our 7 day family vacation in Disney. Couple of things that made this hotel attractive to us was that it offered a contenintal breakfest and shuttles to Epcot. The breakfest was great. However, the shuttles were dissappointing. They only ran 3 times in the morning and 3 times at night. So, when you get on the bus in the morning, you have to go ahead and decide what time you want to come back at night, which you would think is being organized, but it really isn't. For the price, it was a wonderful stay, of course, we didn't stay in our hotel room for very long, just long enough to sleep and get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top