Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Short stay but good.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the... See full review

  • Flo the spoiler
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice and comfy!

Hotel was very nice and clean. Seemed to have had a modern update. Free breakfast was great! They... See full review

  • DisneyDame
  • Feb 3, 2014
As an Official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. This Lake Buena Vista hotel provides you with just what you need, and skips what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including a daily hot breakfast and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Purchase your attraction tickets in the lobby and take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttle to/from Disney theme parks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel near Walt Disney World® provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3882 -81.5052
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny susan
Springfield, IL, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Terrific all around

I took my daughter on a special trip for her 21st birthday. I wanted a hotel close to both Universal and Disney World and this fit the bill. The hotel was recently remodeled and was very clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. Included in the price was a free breakfast, free parking, free internet (wired in room) and no resort fee. The hotel is located off of I-4 at exit 68. Universal Studios is exit 75, Disney's Animal Kingdom is exit 65 and Epcot exit 67 so the location could not be better. There is also an abundant selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel - national chains and locally owned choices. The only thing I can come up with that would be less than great is the towels were pretty thin - however there were plenty of them. So if you can deal with thin towels you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Dr. Mom
Business
Greenville, NC
Apr 25, 2010

A bargain in a great location!

Friendly staff. Good breakfast variety, including special items for children. Disney partnership including tickets available onsite and continuous videos in the breakfast area. Several restaurants (chain as well as local ethnic) within the same complex or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I had a meeting at the Marriott World Center. I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for 3 nights for less than 1 night would have cost at the convention hotel-- which covered the cost of all my meals, parking, and a rental car.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachmom3
Gulf Coast, AL
Apr 14, 2010

Perfect location

Check in/out was very easy. Rooms were very clean and always had clean linens and towels available. Staff was very friendly and whoever you passed would always say hello with a smile. Breakfast is free and more than the usual hotel continental-even extras for kids. Location off of the busy I4 Orlando corridor was very easy to access and any attraction or fine dining area like Dr. Phillips was all but 10 min away. We would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the nicer dining areas off of Turkey Lake rd., just 10 minutes east off of I4.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Mar 28, 2010

Great stay at a great price

A great place at a great price and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the desk staff about dining. They gave us a really great recommendation.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent Value

Great location for Disney. Room was clean with small fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was bagels, danish, waffles, ceral, muffins, yogurt, coffee and juices. Great value and location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Epcot and Downtown Disney

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mpls/St Paul, Mn
Mar 5, 2010

Very cordial and quiet facility

First off, I rated this place 4 stars because the hotel fit exactly what we were looking for, not fancy, but clean, quiet, and cordial. We were on a week long family trip - two young adults and their parents. We were on vacation to bum around Florida and go see Disney so the hotel's location filled the bill for us-not on Disney property, but not far from it either. The location was great for this as it was blocks from I-4. There were plenty of fast food and sit down restaraunts within real walking distance and Walgreens was right across the street for snacks for use with the fridge and microwave provided in our room because we get sick of eating out all the time. A Super-Walmart was five miles down the road too. The complimentry breakfast was decent: make your own waffle batter, yogurt, apples, oranges, bread, bagels, different oatmeal flavors, cereal (Cheerios, Raisin Bran, Fruit Loops), apple and orange juice, coffee, and hot chocolate, and a few other items. Even with a full hotel it was a quiet place. All staff were very nice from housekeeping to the front desk. I talked to many staff people for directions both at the hotel and over the cell while out and about and at all times they were very knowledgeable about how to get around. I've been to a lot of hotels where the staff only know major attractions or places like the airport, but I was lost a few times and they guided me from each place I was lost too right where I needed to go. I'd call them a free GPS service. Overall, my review to those looking at where to stay is that this place had the type of location we needed, was quiet, and provided enough frills we needed for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the hotel was a place that sells unused passes to Disney theme parks for half the gate price.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin'2
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

OK...eventually

We have enjoyed staying at this location a number of times in the past; but see that it's now time for a "freshening" of the rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area is clean (good waffles). We hope our next visit will find the "tired" rooms back in shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby Sweet Tomatoes restaurant is great for getting your veggies on vacation!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey'sMom
Live Oak, Fl
Oct 5, 2009

Had a great stay!

My family and I stayed for 3 nights. We visited the parks during the day and took a splash in the pool at night. Anything you could want to eat within walking distance. I highly recommend for the price. Why pay more when you can have everything you might want and need right there. Awesome breakfast...make your own waffles. Cookies available 24/7...perfect desert every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M square ( Multi-tasking Mommy)
Bradenton, Florida
Sep 27, 2009

Perfect for weekend get-away!

This hotel was very convenient location-wise. We just did Blizzard Beach and Downtown Disney for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for just that. The breakfast was included in the price (very affordable)and was pretty decent! The staff was accommodating. No complaints, but, the pool was small and when reading the ammenities provided, it stated there was a jacuzzi, but, there wasn't one. Really, a great deal for what our needs were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Approximately a mile or so to Downtown Disney. Parks are also within close proximity.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin Dells,WI
Sep 25, 2009

Weekend getaway

We where there just for a little get away, we shoped and went to down town Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Sep 16, 2009

Nice weekend getaway

nice rooms, good continental breakfast, staff provided discount coupons for local dining spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of quality resturants surround the hotel location

Back to menu Return to top