Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny susan
Springfield, IL, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Terrific all around

I took my daughter on a special trip for her 21st birthday. I wanted a hotel close to both Universal and Disney World and this fit the bill. The hotel was recently remodeled and was very clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. Included in the price was a free breakfast, free parking, free internet (wired in room) and no resort fee. The hotel is located off of I-4 at exit 68. Universal Studios is exit 75, Disney's Animal Kingdom is exit 65 and Epcot exit 67 so the location could not be better. There is also an abundant selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel - national chains and locally owned choices. The only thing I can come up with that would be less than great is the towels were pretty thin - however there were plenty of them. So if you can deal with thin towels you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Den
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
May 23, 2010

Excellent Economy

It was just what I wanted. A clean reasonable hotel with an excellent continental breakfast. The staff were all excellent. I wasn't there for a pool or fitness center which were basically just fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Galardo's (sp). Excellent Italian restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek, FL
May 18, 2010

Great place, unfortuate experience

Hotel was in a great location for us to go to the parks, local shopping and yet close enough to go visit family! We enjoyed a realy good continental breakfast and both rooms were spacious. Slight issue with the ice cold water we had to take showers with. Upon asking the front desk as to why we had no hot water, we were advised that their boiler broke and will not be fixed until Sunday afternoon (we arrived Friday) and to speak with the manager on Sunday morning. Unfortunately, things happen that are out of our control, however I was very surprised to find out that it took more than a day to fix/replace a boiler. When speaking to manager on Sunday we were advised to contact our agent that we booked our trip with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores and restaurants were in walking distance.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
psl,fl
May 18, 2010

Good Location, needs hot water

Location was great, not bad for price but there was no hot water in the shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
May 17, 2010

Very nice place

The hotel has a great location and a very friendly staff. Just one problem. Something happened with the hot water and I took few cold showers. They fixed the problem, but in just two hours they run out of hot water again. For the rest I can say it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
May 17, 2010

Very nice place

The hotel has a great location and a very friendly staff. Just one problem. Something happened with the hot water and I took few cold showers. They fixed the problem, but in just two hours they run out of hot water again. For the rest I can say it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 10, 2010

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY!

DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH HOT WATER FOR A GOOD SHOWER 2 OUT OF 3 DAYS. THE NOICE WAS VERY MUCH LIKE SPRING BREAK! GOT BACK SAT NIGHT AFTER LONG DAY AND KEYS DID NOT WORK, WAS TOLD THEY HAD CHANGED ALL KEYS THAT DAY. SEEMS THAT COULD BE LESS TROUBLE IF DONE DURING A LESS BUSY TIME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY GOOD PLACES TO EAT NEAR BY

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head SC
Apr 25, 2010

great stay for the price

stayed at this facility last June and chose to stay again this trip. staff and hotel were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Dr. Mom
Business
Greenville, NC
Apr 25, 2010

A bargain in a great location!

Friendly staff. Good breakfast variety, including special items for children. Disney partnership including tickets available onsite and continuous videos in the breakfast area. Several restaurants (chain as well as local ethnic) within the same complex or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I had a meeting at the Marriott World Center. I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for 3 nights for less than 1 night would have cost at the convention hotel-- which covered the cost of all my meals, parking, and a rental car.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head SC
Apr 25, 2010

great stay for the price

stayed at this facility last June and chose to stay again this trip. staff and hotel were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachmom3
Business
Gulf Coast, AL
Apr 14, 2010

Perfect location

Check in/out was very easy. Rooms were very clean and always had clean linens and towels available. Staff was very friendly and whoever you passed would always say hello with a smile. Breakfast is free and more than the usual hotel continental-even extras for kids. Location off of the busy I4 Orlando corridor was very easy to access and any attraction or fine dining area like Dr. Phillips was all but 10 min away. We would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the nicer dining areas off of Turkey Lake rd., just 10 minutes east off of I4.

Back to menu Return to top