Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Wonderful, relaxing stay!

We did a split stay in April 2014. Started out at the suites at Art of Animation (cars) and it was... See full review

  • Kacie A.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Beautiful Resort

This resort is beautiful! We loved the bunk bed and were upgraded to a courtroom view. Boat... See full review

  • Amanda R.
  • Mar 17, 2015
The majesty and grandeur of the great Northwest American spirit echo throughout this relaxing mountain retreat. The bubbling springs and gushing geyser add to the authentic Native American carvings and inspiring decor to reflect the historic National Park lodges of yesteryear. And the scenic restaurants are attractions in themselves. Resort features 727 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, children's activity center, bicycle rentals, a marina with watercraft rentals and a health club. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Please Note: Disneys Wilderness Lodge is currently undergoing a transformation! You may see or hear work in progress while Disney creates new magic"including enhancements to Hidden Springs Pool, the leisure pool at The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge, which will be closed from October 26, 2015 through 2017. Certain pathways and other areas will also be closed during construction, beginning in early October 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Wilderness Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4092 -81.5738
Area served
Walt Disney World Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
Magic Kingdom Resort Area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy and Shawna
Family
Hartwell Ga
Apr 30, 2014

Great time

My family and I had great stay at Disney's Wildnerness Lodge. Rooms tad small, but bunk beds where great for 7&4 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Boomer
Friends
Orland Park IL
Feb 5, 2013

Birthday Getaway

The front desk was fantastic. Resturants a bit pricey. Transportation to Disney great. Getting to and front the parks was a great experience. Enjoyed our trip very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Didn't know about all the ways to get to the parks. Would have saved time.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas
Couples
Pa.
Feb 23, 2010

good for family with young children

nice place good food, friendly staff. good place for kids.You can take the boat to magic kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan-Triathlete
Couples
Montgomery County, PA
May 25, 2009

Great Family Resort!

My Fiance' and I stayed at the Wilderness Lodge for Ironman Florida 70.3. The loation was great and the hotel was pretty neat. no complaints except for the food choices. There is really no where else to eat in close proximity besides the at the hotel. The food was not bad but it was pricey. But Thats Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Pack lots of snacks for the week.. The Orlando mall is on the way from the airport and it's a great mall.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Bo sara.
Family
Maryland, Baltimore
Mar 22, 2014

The best ever

One of the best hotel I have ever. Everything was organized and understanding. I hope to visit the same hotel again. This will be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda R.
Family
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Beautiful Resort

This resort is beautiful! We loved the bunk bed and were upgraded to a courtroom view. Boat transport to and from MK was great, but the buses to everywhere else left a bit to desire. You will share a bus with other resorts, which can add a good deal of time to get to your intended park. With that said we would stay at Wilderness Lodge a hundred times over as we really loved the location and feel of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kacie A.
Family
Brownsburg
Apr 30, 2015

Wonderful, relaxing stay!

We did a split stay in April 2014. Started out at the suites at Art of Animation (cars) and it was actually cheaper to stay at Wilderness Lodge, but we wanted to try both. WL is incredible. Amazing theme! You feel so relaxed in a chair by a fireplace, near the pool, on the beach...I could go on. Pros: proximity to Magic Kingdom and Contemporary by boat (so you can hop on the monorail and check out other monorail resorts, which we did and enjoyed so much). - Viewing the nighttime water electrical parade, very fun. - Marshmallow roasting, movies at the beach - Renting a surrey bike and going to Fort Wilderness (you can rent a surrey bike at only a few resorts) - Compact resort, compared to many others at Disney. You don't have to walk for ages just to get to the restaurant or bus. - We had a standard room (6056) and could see Wishes from our balcony!! This was incredible! Cons: -wifi was spotty at times - room size is quite small - there was only one small trash bin in our room and I needed it emptied more frequently as I had children in diapers and pull ups. Calling mousekeeping was no problem, though - Um...can't think of anything else. Looking forward to staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney World Lovers
Family
New York
May 5, 2009

Wilderness Lodge

Our Stay was increditble...We saw the magic kingdom from our balconey and fire works everynight!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top