Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy and Shawna
Business
Hartwell Ga
Apr 30, 2014

Great time

My family and I had great stay at Disney's Wildnerness Lodge. Rooms tad small, but bunk beds where great for 7&4 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flower17
Business
CT
Apr 13, 2014

sunshine in florida

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff at the front desk was very helpful. The cafe where you stand in line had good food. We did not eat at the restaurants they were a little pricey. The pool was excellent the hot tubs were nice except one was to hot. The overall staff was very nice. I am looking forward to stay there again enjoyed the overall location and beauty of the hotel. I wish it was little less expensive though. I think anyone would enjoy this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown Disney about 1/2 ride on the Disney resort bus which picks you up at the resort. Fulton crab house has excellent food. Also they have great restaurants for the children they would enjoy them.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkcangel
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 26, 2014

Great resort !

The Wilderness Lodge was a comfortable place to stay on Disney property. Loved the boat rides to Magic Kingdom. Room service was exceptionally great. The mercantile store provided groceries items that I was afraid I wouldn't find on property. Staff was very friendly. Still amazed at how quick the elevators were every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Lover TK
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Location, Location, Location

The resort is perfectly located to get to the parks quickly using the bus, boat and/or monorail. The mattresses are a little firm for us after a long day of fun. The cafe staying open until midnight made it great for a late night snack before bed. It is definitely a family resort so we wished there was adult time at the hot tubs and pool in the late evenings. But all in all a beautiful resort perfectly located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Bo sara.
Business
Maryland, Baltimore
Mar 22, 2014

The best ever

One of the best hotel I have ever. Everything was organized and understanding. I hope to visit the same hotel again. This will be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 26, 2014

Excellent hotel in a quiet and convenient location

Wilderness Lodge is in a great location right on the lake. You can access the Magic Kingdom by boat, which is lovely. The hotel is a little smaller than other Walt Disney World hotels, and we enjoyed that. The staff are excellent. A great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent hotel with a beautiful location

Our stay at Disney's Wilderness Lodge was excellent. The rooms are well thought out and comfortable. A Woods View was very nice and I would reccomned paying a little more for a Woods View over a Standard view if you can afford it. It looked like the Standard view rooms looked at a lot of rooftops or the loading dock. Hotel pool is very good. Good range of good tasting restaurants. Location is excellent for not having a monorail. Finally, Christmas was beautiful there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeNme
Business
Jackson, MS
Jun 9, 2013

Another fantastic stay

We always love staying at Wilderness Lodge. Fantastic atmosphere, great location. Welcome home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyAnnAa
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2013

Great Location

If you are concerned about proximity to the Magic Kingdom, the Wilderness Lodge is the best value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tosa4
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Apr 23, 2013

Disney Spring Break

Great staff and Great location for trips to Magic Kingdom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top