Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent hotel with a beautiful location

Our stay at Disney's Wilderness Lodge was excellent. The rooms are well thought out and comfortable. A Woods View was very nice and I would reccomned paying a little more for a Woods View over a Standard view if you can afford it. It looked like the Standard view rooms looked at a lot of rooftops or the loading dock. Hotel pool is very good. Good range of good tasting restaurants. Location is excellent for not having a monorail. Finally, Christmas was beautiful there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeNme
Business
Jackson, MS
Jun 9, 2013

Another fantastic stay

We always love staying at Wilderness Lodge. Fantastic atmosphere, great location. Welcome home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyAnnAa
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2013

Great Location

If you are concerned about proximity to the Magic Kingdom, the Wilderness Lodge is the best value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tosa4
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Apr 23, 2013

Disney Spring Break

Great staff and Great location for trips to Magic Kingdom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockmanbob
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 20, 2013

Wilderness Lodge

Good overall but not a bargain, but what is in Disney. Decent hotel rooms and average pool. Boat to the Magic Kingdom is a nice plus as it is much better than disney bus system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the boat to get to MK and Epcot (boat to monorail) The Disney bus service is awful unless you like waiting...i got a rental car and was glad i did

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBuzz
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 4, 2013

Nothing special - , room entrance problem

After checking in & going to our room, the cards we were issued would not open the door. Maids were in the hall & we requested their assistance, unable to help (against hotel rules), returned to front desk & they reprogramed cards, cards worked ONCE, upon returning from parks, cards again would not work! `back to the front desk, reprograming cards again took about 15 min. (They said they were checking to see if our info had been "corrupted") Cards worked after this, my husband recently had knee surgery & each return trip to the front desk was very painful, no where on our floor for him to sit & wait while I went to desk. Food & accomidations only average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

High priced dining, low quality food. Other disney hotels have much better food & accomidations. We rate thie hotel as the lowest of the Disney Hotels.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Boomer
Business
Orland Park IL
Feb 5, 2013

Birthday Getaway

The front desk was fantastic. Resturants a bit pricey. Transportation to Disney great. Getting to and front the parks was a great experience. Enjoyed our trip very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Didn't know about all the ways to get to the parks. Would have saved time.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birddawg
Business
Savannah GA
Jan 28, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Stayed here for my husband's 40th birthday. We go to Disney World frequently but had never stayed at this particular resort. It was perfect! If you're going to the Magic Kingdom, this is where you need to stay. Take the ferry and you're there in minutes. The staff could not have been any more friendly...from start to finish. WE ate a spetacular meal at The Artists Point. The only fault I have....better beds please. Not the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and with Disney being world class I would have expected more. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't awful, but it wasn't perfect either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy a delicous meal at the Artists Point!! Ask for Keith! He made everything perfect! Try the salmon or the buffalo strip steak.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuboy
Business
Sarasota, FL
Dec 5, 2012

Could have been nicer

Amazing, beautiful hotel, but one could hear a lot of noise from adjacent room and above. The staff was not really very friendly, they felt jaded to me and sort of going through an act of friendliness. We used the coffeemaker in the room and it smelled bad, and I think it may even have given me digestive troubles from bacteria or something, ugh. All in all, for the price of this expensive hotel I expected much more. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

At Epcot the film "O Canada" in the Canada Pavillon is awesome.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ticky
Business
New York, New York
Apr 25, 2012

Great value

Stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. There is a boat that goes directly to Magic Kingdom and shuttles to every Disney attraction. The lobby is beautiful and the swimming pool is one of the better ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the after hours - Its very romantic at the Magic Kingdom around midnight when its practically empty.

Back to menu Return to top