Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Lover TK
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Location, Location, Location

The resort is perfectly located to get to the parks quickly using the bus, boat and/or monorail. The mattresses are a little firm for us after a long day of fun. The cafe staying open until midnight made it great for a late night snack before bed. It is definitely a family resort so we wished there was adult time at the hot tubs and pool in the late evenings. But all in all a beautiful resort perfectly located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Bo sara.
Business
Maryland, Baltimore
Mar 22, 2014

The best ever

One of the best hotel I have ever. Everything was organized and understanding. I hope to visit the same hotel again. This will be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 26, 2014

Excellent hotel in a quiet and convenient location

Wilderness Lodge is in a great location right on the lake. You can access the Magic Kingdom by boat, which is lovely. The hotel is a little smaller than other Walt Disney World hotels, and we enjoyed that. The staff are excellent. A great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent hotel with a beautiful location

Our stay at Disney's Wilderness Lodge was excellent. The rooms are well thought out and comfortable. A Woods View was very nice and I would reccomned paying a little more for a Woods View over a Standard view if you can afford it. It looked like the Standard view rooms looked at a lot of rooftops or the loading dock. Hotel pool is very good. Good range of good tasting restaurants. Location is excellent for not having a monorail. Finally, Christmas was beautiful there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeNme
Business
Jackson, MS
Jun 9, 2013

Another fantastic stay

We always love staying at Wilderness Lodge. Fantastic atmosphere, great location. Welcome home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyAnnAa
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2013

Great Location

If you are concerned about proximity to the Magic Kingdom, the Wilderness Lodge is the best value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tosa4
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Apr 23, 2013

Disney Spring Break

Great staff and Great location for trips to Magic Kingdom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockmanbob
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 20, 2013

Wilderness Lodge

Good overall but not a bargain, but what is in Disney. Decent hotel rooms and average pool. Boat to the Magic Kingdom is a nice plus as it is much better than disney bus system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the boat to get to MK and Epcot (boat to monorail) The Disney bus service is awful unless you like waiting...i got a rental car and was glad i did

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBuzz
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 4, 2013

Nothing special - , room entrance problem

After checking in & going to our room, the cards we were issued would not open the door. Maids were in the hall & we requested their assistance, unable to help (against hotel rules), returned to front desk & they reprogramed cards, cards worked ONCE, upon returning from parks, cards again would not work! `back to the front desk, reprograming cards again took about 15 min. (They said they were checking to see if our info had been "corrupted") Cards worked after this, my husband recently had knee surgery & each return trip to the front desk was very painful, no where on our floor for him to sit & wait while I went to desk. Food & accomidations only average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

High priced dining, low quality food. Other disney hotels have much better food & accomidations. We rate thie hotel as the lowest of the Disney Hotels.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Boomer
Business
Orland Park IL
Feb 5, 2013

Birthday Getaway

The front desk was fantastic. Resturants a bit pricey. Transportation to Disney great. Getting to and front the parks was a great experience. Enjoyed our trip very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Didn't know about all the ways to get to the parks. Would have saved time.

Back to menu Return to top