Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
81 reviews
Great stay at Wilderness Lodge

We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities and seclusion of this hotel as well as the value and will... See full review

  • Roborn
  • Sep 4, 2014
excellent hotel

Loved this hotel!! It was a great value and a lot nicer than we expected. One of new favorites!! See full review

  • sparker0828
  • Jul 25, 2014
The majesty and grandeur of the great Northwest American spirit echo throughout this relaxing mountain retreat. The bubbling springs and gushing geyser add to the authentic Native American carvings and inspiring decor to reflect the historic National Park lodges of yesteryear. And the scenic restaurants are attractions in themselves. Resort features 727 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, children's activity center, bicycle rentals, a marina with watercraft rentals and a health club. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Wilderness Lodge Rooms

Courtyard View
Rooms offer a view of the pool, a waterfall or the lake. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Woods View
Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Woods View w/ Bunk Bed
Rooms offe a view of the woods. Features one queen-size bed and a set of bunk beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer a view of other exterior sections of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Features two queen-size beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Courtyard View w/ Bunk Bed
Rooms offer a view of the pool, a waterfall or the lake. Features one queen-size bed and a set of bunk beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Wilderness Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4092 -81.5738
Area served
Walt Disney World Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
Magic Kingdom Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 4.1 mi

Dining

Whispering Canyon Cafe
All-you-care-to-eat during breakfast, lunch, and dinner with food served family style. Performance theming has servers interacting with Guests.
Artist Point
Upscale, a la carte restaurant featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine with ample varieties of seafood, steaks, and vegetarian entrees.
Roaring Fork Snacks
Quick-service snack area with arcade next door. Menu: Sausage biscuits, scrambled eggs, fried potatos, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, assorted beverages, grilled hamburgers, hot dogs, specialty sandwiches, fries, salads, fruit, soft-serve ice cream, beverages. From 11pm to midnight only cold sandwiches, snacks and drinks are served.
Trout Pass Pool Bar
Full bar, snacks, smoothies, frozen delights.
Territory Lounge
Full bar service, specialty coffees, Northwest wines, light appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Rock
Business
Florida
Nov 28, 2011

Lia's Birthday

The staff at the Wilderness Lodge were excellent. I traveled with my daughter-in-law and two small children. Several things came up while we were there and the hotel promptly took care of the situations and made sure we were pleased with the results. I would highly recommend this hotel. The ambience, the hotel staff, the restaurants, the pool, movies, marshmallow roasts - it was all great. It was also very easy to get back and forth from Epcot/Magic Kingdom. Thank you Disney for running a first class operation and for a nice vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first-timers from the North
Business
North Dakota
Jun 11, 2011

Great location especially for the price

This was our first visit to Disneyworld and the Wilderness Lodge was just perfect. The staff was exceptionally helpful and kind with any and all questions we had. Not only was our room neat and tidy but the entire resort. The location of the resort is convenient to get to any of the park locations either by boat or bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 31, 2011

Perfect vacation and ease of operation

Even though the Wildeness Lodge is not on the monorail, the boat that takes you to the Magic Kingdom or next door to the Contemporary Hotel is so convenient you don't really miss it. The food is fun and reasonably priced. It's great to sit outside and have a coffee outside Roaring Forks, the fastfood option. Coffee is excellent. It's also fun to watch the first-timers walk in and be amazed at the beautiful setting. We truly escaped reality and relaxed and had the time of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buy the refillable mug if you're staying for longer than three days.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg in VA
Business
Herndon, VA
Mar 30, 2011

Awesome accomodations!

Upon arriving at the Wilderness Lodge before lunch, our room was ready ahead of time. We were able to unload and head straight to the Magic Kingdom - by boat! We had the room with the queen bed and bunk beds. It was plenty of room for a family of 4. We also had a perfect view (facing the woods) of Cinderella's Castle and the nighttime fireworks! All rooms also come with a minifridge which was key for us. My children both have several food allergies. We were able to avoid grocery shopping and having to eat our own food. We actually had room service (a first) and were able to buy our allergy-friendly items at the cafe. Everyone was incredibly helpful with determining what we could eat, etc. It made the experience beyond our wildest expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you haven't done Disney before, make sure you consider where to eat and plan accordingly. Apparently people book their dinner reservations months in advance. We were able to secure spots at the nearby Contemporary Hotel for dinner. They were also above and beyond regarding the food allergies. I also dropped my wallet in the Contemporary parking lot - a good samaritan turned it in with everything intact! I can't say enough good things about these Disney hotels!

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 26, 2011

Enjoyable stay but pricey

5 days vacation with wife and 5 year old during President Day weekend 2011Hotel is a bit pricey but cheaper then some other nearby alternatives. [...]Manage expectations and you'll enjoy the stay.+quiet hotel; has good sized gym & swimming pools; good service from all staff+functional rooms; old and dated; flat screen tv; fridge+close proximity to Magic Kingdom by boat. Be sure to get to dock early on both out and in bound trips. We were at dock by 8:10am for the 8:30 boat & a 9am park opening. +self parking is free and includes all Disney parks. Be sure to ask front desk for a Disney Resort Guest parking slip. We drove to Epcot and Animal Kingdom as we wanted the flexibility and wanted to avoid waiting for the complimentary bus (read to many horror stories of people waiting hours during peak times). Went to MK twice by boat - 2nd time we actually managed to fit in 2 hour break mid day back at the hotel+food: For no reason other than laziness on my part I did not look into the meal plan. At the hotel there are 4 options. Buffet style (we did not try this but I hear you have to book ahead). quick service that was perfect for our breakfast needs (~$20/$25 for a simple breakfast for 3); Artist Point - Pricey elegant American fare; $150 for the 3 of us include 2 glasses of wine - Signature Salmon was excellent - cooked to perfection; Salmon for my son was fully cooked without me having to tell them to make sure its cook - I appreciate that level of attention to food.Drawback were few as I typically don't have high expectations of a resort hotel geared towards families. However, we are in 2011 so the drawbacks are 1) charging $10 for interest access - price it into room charge 2) no having WiFi was frustrating and 3) no business center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Patron
Business
Maine
Feb 20, 2011

Disney revisited and again magical!

Wilderness Lodge ideally situated to enjoy WDW. Boat and bus access works well, although boats now serving lodge and campground, which delays arrivals at hotel and Magic Kingdom. Also, hot tubs under remodelling and closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of extra magic hours. You will ride more in those uncrowded hours than the remainder of the day and this allows for time to enjoy parades, fireworks, .... without feeling as if you are sacrificing enjoying other attractions.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McLean, VA
Jan 14, 2011

One of the BEST vacations EVER!!!

The Disney Wilderness Lodge definitely has the WOW factor! The lobby is gorgeous, and the rooms and grounds are lovely! The location is in the Magic Kingdom area of Disney, so a short boat or bus ride away. Also very close to Epcot. Highly recommend the nightly electric water parade! It's hard to describe to anyone who hasn't seen it. Would definitely stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are driving to the Disney compound area and are unfamiliar with the layout, highly recommend using a GPS - it can get very confusing, and hard to turn around if you miss your turn.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
coral springs fla
Jan 10, 2011

great place

disney hotels are the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jan 9, 2011

Beautiful

we went for the marathon weekend and the hotel offered just what we needed: quiet, convenience, easy access to all Disney locations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The 'Portobello' restaurant in downtown Disney offers wonderful Italian cuisine!

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clarion1
Business
Clarion Pa
Jan 5, 2011

Fort Wilderness Lodge

the trip was very good. We did have a problem that orbitz booked the trip for the same dates but Feb. I did not have my confirmation number and had to call a friend to get me the number. Once I had that number Fort Wilderness gave me the room. You must have your confirmation with you. Wonderful place to stay the beds are good. That is a problem at some hotels but not this one. They have a refrig in the room but you must turn it up. The room was available before check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You can take snacks and drinks in the park.

Back to menu Return to top