Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
77 reviews
excellent hotel

Loved this hotel!! It was a great value and a lot nicer than we expected. One of new favorites!! See full review

  • sparker0828
  • Jul 25, 2014
Loved this hotel!

Our family has traveled to Disney many times and we have stayed at most of the resorts on property.... See full review

  • jennylovesdisney
  • Jul 23, 2014
The majesty and grandeur of the great Northwest American spirit echo throughout this relaxing mountain retreat. The bubbling springs and gushing geyser add to the authentic Native American carvings and inspiring decor to reflect the historic National Park lodges of yesteryear. And the scenic restaurants are attractions in themselves. Resort features 727 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, children's activity center, bicycle rentals, a marina with watercraft rentals and a health club. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Wilderness Lodge Rooms

Courtyard View
Rooms offer a view of the pool, a waterfall or the lake. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Woods View
Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Woods View w/ Bunk Bed
Rooms offe a view of the woods. Features one queen-size bed and a set of bunk beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer a view of other exterior sections of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Features two queen-size beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Courtyard View w/ Bunk Bed
Rooms offer a view of the pool, a waterfall or the lake. Features one queen-size bed and a set of bunk beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Wilderness Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4092 -81.5738
Area served
Walt Disney World Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
Magic Kingdom Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 4.1 mi

Dining

Whispering Canyon Cafe
All-you-care-to-eat during breakfast, lunch, and dinner with food served family style. Performance theming has servers interacting with Guests.
Artist Point
Upscale, a la carte restaurant featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine with ample varieties of seafood, steaks, and vegetarian entrees.
Roaring Fork Snacks
Quick-service snack area with arcade next door. Menu: Sausage biscuits, scrambled eggs, fried potatos, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, assorted beverages, grilled hamburgers, hot dogs, specialty sandwiches, fries, salads, fruit, soft-serve ice cream, beverages. From 11pm to midnight only cold sandwiches, snacks and drinks are served.
Trout Pass Pool Bar
Full bar, snacks, smoothies, frozen delights.
Territory Lounge
Full bar service, specialty coffees, Northwest wines, light appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Patron
Maine
Feb 20, 2011

Disney revisited and again magical!

Wilderness Lodge ideally situated to enjoy WDW. Boat and bus access works well, although boats now serving lodge and campground, which delays arrivals at hotel and Magic Kingdom. Also, hot tubs under remodelling and closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of extra magic hours. You will ride more in those uncrowded hours than the remainder of the day and this allows for time to enjoy parades, fireworks, .... without feeling as if you are sacrificing enjoying other attractions.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McLean, VA
Jan 14, 2011

One of the BEST vacations EVER!!!

The Disney Wilderness Lodge definitely has the WOW factor! The lobby is gorgeous, and the rooms and grounds are lovely! The location is in the Magic Kingdom area of Disney, so a short boat or bus ride away. Also very close to Epcot. Highly recommend the nightly electric water parade! It's hard to describe to anyone who hasn't seen it. Would definitely stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are driving to the Disney compound area and are unfamiliar with the layout, highly recommend using a GPS - it can get very confusing, and hard to turn around if you miss your turn.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
coral springs fla
Jan 10, 2011

great place

disney hotels are the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Jan 9, 2011

Beautiful

we went for the marathon weekend and the hotel offered just what we needed: quiet, convenience, easy access to all Disney locations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The 'Portobello' restaurant in downtown Disney offers wonderful Italian cuisine!

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clarion1
Clarion Pa
Jan 5, 2011

Fort Wilderness Lodge

the trip was very good. We did have a problem that orbitz booked the trip for the same dates but Feb. I did not have my confirmation number and had to call a friend to get me the number. Once I had that number Fort Wilderness gave me the room. You must have your confirmation with you. Wonderful place to stay the beds are good. That is a problem at some hotels but not this one. They have a refrig in the room but you must turn it up. The room was available before check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

You can take snacks and drinks in the park.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Transfer, PA
Oct 4, 2010

Loved Disney's Wilderness Lodge stay!!!!

First time stay at Wilderness Lodge, but it definitely won't be our last. This hotel is beautifully decorated and the setting is gorgeous. We have stayed at numerous other Disney properties, but this by-far, is now my most favorite. The boat transportation to Magic Kingdom couldn't have been any better, never waited longer than 10 minutes. The bus system was also very prompt - you do share buses with the Grand Floridian which adds a few minutes to your ride. We stayed in a first floor King room (#1022) with a walk-in bathroom, which consisted of a double vanity, very large shower, blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The USA Today newspaper was delivered to your doorstep every weekday morning. Our outside porch consisted of two chairs & small table, which overlooked a small pond that had a very small alligator living in it. The children in neighboring rooms enjoyed throwing him breakfast every morning. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV's and refrigerators. The Whispering Canyon Cafe located in the hotel is a fun restaurant to visit, even for breakfast, as we did. "Don't forget to ask for ketchup"!!! The only complaint I have about this hotel, is that the quick service dining room "Roarin Forks" is quite small for the size of the overall hotel. There is a private dining "room service" menu in the room, which you can order from and having the refrigerator in your room helps with avoiding the breakfast crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Aug 4, 2010

End of vacation stay

We stayed only one day at this property to extend our week vacation. Previously we had stayed at the Beach Club Villas and liked the location of the Beach Club to Epcot over this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Butler, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Beautiful landscaping and comfy room

We stayed at a Disney Resort and attended La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil. We also visited and dined in Downtown Disney. We experienced a very enjoyable weekend. The only downside is the highly inflated cost of everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando has the best "outlet mall" shopping around!

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maywood,NJ
Jul 25, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

We relaxed and enjoyed our stay at the lodge.We took the Disney shuttle to Disney parks and properties.There was nothing missing,our stay was very enjoyable. Our only regret was that the time went to fast.I would say that this trip was comparable to any previous trip taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Visit the Mercantile store

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigskystarlet
Longwood, FL
Jul 23, 2010

Weekday Getaway

First time staying at Wilderness Lodge, it was fantastic. Stayed on the Club Level and the service was phenomenal. Loved the ceiling fans in the room, and the private balcony. The Old Faithful Club had great breakfast in the morning and wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evening -- different every day we stayed. We rented bikes down by the beach, and took the nature trail around Bay Lake over to Fort Wilderness. It was beautiful. The pool was great, but best first thing in the morning-- it was just us and the ducks. Watched the Magic Kingdom fireworks from the boat dock one night after dinner. Fell asleep the last night with the patio door open and nodded off to the sound of the waterfall--had the best nights sleep in quite awhile. Ate at Artist Point on our last night, and the food was a little disappointing. We've been eating there for the last 12 years, and it seems to have slipped a bit--still great service and tasty food, but not as good as it once was. All in all, though, it was a fantastic place to stay -- we'll be doing it again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The main pool can get a little loud, but before 8am, the sun is still mild and the pool is quiet and cool. You may even have a swimming buddy in a duck or two... Perfect place to watch the flags being raised over the main building.

Back to menu Return to top