Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney mom 2
Business
Tennessee
Jul 4, 2014

Mom

Perfect! Easy and quick access to magic kingdom. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Very clean also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TM Mom
Business
Marshall, MI
Jul 3, 2014

Toddler Trip

The room was clean and we were very happy with the location. We were given a handicap room which was difficult with a toddler. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Whispering Canyon for dinner was great. Our son loved the pony "race."

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wicalvin
Business
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Jul 2, 2014

Club Level

This was an excellent stay for my family of four at Disney's Wilderness Lodge. The room was a little smaller than we were used to, especially since we were staying deluxe club level. The staff was fantastic, the amenities with club level were excellent, and we really enjoyed our stay! We would definitely not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Combine discounts for extra savings.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Apealng
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 1, 2014

Post Cruise Stay

After departing the Disney Dream of the Disney Cruise Line, we decided to stay one extra night with Disney. There were both pros and cons in regards to our stay. Pros: Great proximity to Magic Kingdom, beautiful pool, beautiful decor and architecture, large sized room. Cons: Room seemed old and dated (the sink was rusted, non-digital thermostat), Room had an moldy musty smell (I had to leave the fan on throughout the day to try and dissipate the smell), price paid does not match value received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If planning to dine at Whispering Canyon for dinner, make a reservation.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jokriete
Business
Satellite Beach, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderful Wilderness

Fabulous service...beautiful surroundings! Artist Pointe is a wonderful restaurant. The poolis great but will have renovations Sept-Oct 2014...FYI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie's SuperDad
Business
Chicago
Jun 11, 2014

Good Disney hotel

The Wilderness is a very good hotel. 2 pools and 3 hot tubs. In room coffee maker nice touch. The only complaint is the water tastes horrible! The Magic Kingdom has bad water also. We stayed at the Coronado Springs(Disney hotel) and the tap water was good. I can't understand why Disney can't fix this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little Sam smith
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 5, 2014

this place deserves five stars

It was perfect all the way around. Staff, location, cleanliness, price Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Staff puts on a great show. Just ask for ketchup. Do it then you will see

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charleygop
Business
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Jun 3, 2014

Wonderful Time at the Lodge

Have been to Disney many times and have stayed in several resort but this was first time in Wilderness Lodge. We have found our new home at Disney. Every thing from theming to location was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCD Vacation Planner
Business
Shelbyville, KY
May 18, 2014

Great time at the WIlderness Lodge

Location is great with easy boat access to the Magic Kingdom and bus transportation elsewhere. Not as crowded as the resorts on the monorail. Nice, clean rooms. My daughter loved the slide into the pool. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The buses that run to Animal Kingdom also stop at the Grand Floridian where you can jump on the monorail. This helped us out on a rainy day so that we didn't have to wait on the boat.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy3
Business
Hartwell Ga
Apr 30, 2014

Great time

Great family fun. Nice pool area, with fun things for kids. Short boart ride to Magic Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top