Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little Sam smith
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 5, 2014

this place deserves five stars

It was perfect all the way around. Staff, location, cleanliness, price Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Staff puts on a great show. Just ask for ketchup. Do it then you will see

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charleygop
Business
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Jun 3, 2014

Wonderful Time at the Lodge

Have been to Disney many times and have stayed in several resort but this was first time in Wilderness Lodge. We have found our new home at Disney. Every thing from theming to location was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCD Vacation Planner
Business
Shelbyville, KY
May 18, 2014

Great time at the WIlderness Lodge

Location is great with easy boat access to the Magic Kingdom and bus transportation elsewhere. Not as crowded as the resorts on the monorail. Nice, clean rooms. My daughter loved the slide into the pool. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The buses that run to Animal Kingdom also stop at the Grand Floridian where you can jump on the monorail. This helped us out on a rainy day so that we didn't have to wait on the boat.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy3
Business
Hartwell Ga
Apr 30, 2014

Great time

Great family fun. Nice pool area, with fun things for kids. Short boart ride to Magic Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy and Shawna
Business
Hartwell Ga
Apr 30, 2014

Great time

My family and I had great stay at Disney's Wildnerness Lodge. Rooms tad small, but bunk beds where great for 7&4 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flower17
Business
CT
Apr 13, 2014

sunshine in florida

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff at the front desk was very helpful. The cafe where you stand in line had good food. We did not eat at the restaurants they were a little pricey. The pool was excellent the hot tubs were nice except one was to hot. The overall staff was very nice. I am looking forward to stay there again enjoyed the overall location and beauty of the hotel. I wish it was little less expensive though. I think anyone would enjoy this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown Disney about 1/2 ride on the Disney resort bus which picks you up at the resort. Fulton crab house has excellent food. Also they have great restaurants for the children they would enjoy them.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkcangel
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 26, 2014

Great resort !

The Wilderness Lodge was a comfortable place to stay on Disney property. Loved the boat rides to Magic Kingdom. Room service was exceptionally great. The mercantile store provided groceries items that I was afraid I wouldn't find on property. Staff was very friendly. Still amazed at how quick the elevators were every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Lover TK
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Location, Location, Location

The resort is perfectly located to get to the parks quickly using the bus, boat and/or monorail. The mattresses are a little firm for us after a long day of fun. The cafe staying open until midnight made it great for a late night snack before bed. It is definitely a family resort so we wished there was adult time at the hot tubs and pool in the late evenings. But all in all a beautiful resort perfectly located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Bo sara.
Business
Maryland, Baltimore
Mar 22, 2014

The best ever

One of the best hotel I have ever. Everything was organized and understanding. I hope to visit the same hotel again. This will be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 26, 2014

Excellent hotel in a quiet and convenient location

Wilderness Lodge is in a great location right on the lake. You can access the Magic Kingdom by boat, which is lovely. The hotel is a little smaller than other Walt Disney World hotels, and we enjoyed that. The staff are excellent. A great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top