Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricardo.halfeld
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 9, 2013

It's a good option

I currently live in New Orleans and I have to say it's not exactly the same feel (which is not necessarily a bad thing!), but rather a place with Disney's poetic license.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Take the boat to Downtown Disney at night!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA47
Business
Northport, NY
Nov 7, 2013

Disney Port Orleans Riverside

Staff of course was great, room was clean. All good except refrigerator was missing in room. We were so far away from the food court, but OK because food was just OK and over priced, with a car we went to other local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off WDW property for best value

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magical Couple
Business
Twin cities, MN
Dec 14, 2013

A magical experience

Room very clean and fairly new renovation. Housekeeping staff right on it! There is a lot of walking as both resorts spread out, but wonderful paths along the river. Can rent bikes, boats, fishing gear. River boats take you to downtown Disney and buses take you to parks, minimal waiting- very efficient. Resort very family oriented and comfortable, casual. Bring comfortable walking shoes/ sandals! My husband and I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Disney- Portobello's- wonderful Italian restaurant- can dress or go in shorts! Wolf Gang Pucks is also very good. Earl of Sandwich has wonderful warm sandwiches and bakery items- it was windy and about 48 degrees, so warm sandwich was great!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYER in FL
Business
NY, NY
May 31, 2014

Great resort with many amenities

My family had a great time staying at Riverside, the reason that I only gave 4 stars was that our room was on the second floor and we had to make many turns and loop around to get down to the first floor. A little inconvenient with 3 young children and a big double stroller to carry in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchita
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice family hotel

Loved the Queen size beds and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a microwave located in the food court great for heating up leftovers!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kendrad
Business
Ontario
May 25, 2014

Great stay but needs updating

Had a wonderful time here. The grounds are beautiful and it seems like there is always something to do at this resort. The only thing I found was the rooms needed some updating. The beds are hard, the floor had a large dip near the door, the blinds don't close all the way and it's such a huge resort it takes a bit of time to walk everywhere including the parking lot. ( although I didn't mind that so much because the grounds are nice to look at) I would recommend this resort and in the future I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlepmom
Business
Belvidere, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Good value at Disney Moderate resort

Early check in allowed, quick and easy. Nice staff. Room was clean and had fridge, microwave available in the common eating area/food court. Pool was warm and pool towels were abundant. *We registered at 8 am, received our room assignment then went straight to Blizzard Beach for the day before going to our room. Please note your magic bands used to get into your room do not work at the hotel security gate until you have used it to open the room door once.We sat at the security gate trying to get it to open without success until the gate guard told us the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Lovin' Grandma
Business
Tallahassee
Mar 4, 2009

Nice Disney Hotel

We are regulars at Disney World but this is our first stay at Port Orleans. It was a very nice place to stay overall. The rooms were comfortable, and we had excellent access to Disney transportation and hotel dining. The pool was great. The landscaping is beautiful at this hotel, making walking from place to place a pleasure. On the downside, we had to wait until about 4:30 pm to get into our rooms because of a housekeeping issue. That was very frustrating since it limited what we could do after check-in, but it's probably a one-time thing. Also, the sound-proofing was less that ideal in the room. We could hear the people in the room above us. We would definitely stay at the Port Orleans again if we got a good deal. Its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere is nice after a day at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granny on th go!
Business
Boyce, VA
Oct 12, 2009

Race for the Taste at Epcot

ran a 3K race and my daughter ran the 10K race then spent day at Epcot having fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigcat1952
Business
Puyallup, Wa
Feb 18, 2010

Orlando Vacation

I wasn't in the room too much. But when I wanted to use the Internet, the cable was poorly located. It's located behind the nightstand between the beds. It should be by the table. Just a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top