Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
219 reviews
Wonderful Disney experience!

After staying at several Disney hotels, my husband and I decided to do a quick & cheap stay this... See full review

  • Mommy Poppins
  • Jul 15, 2014
Our favorite place

My husband and I LOVE the riverside! We've stayed there twice now, and are always more than happy... See full review

  • DaniD88
  • Jul 14, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magical Couple
Twin cities, MN
Dec 14, 2013

A magical experience

Room very clean and fairly new renovation. Housekeeping staff right on it! There is a lot of walking as both resorts spread out, but wonderful paths along the river. Can rent bikes, boats, fishing gear. River boats take you to downtown Disney and buses take you to parks, minimal waiting- very efficient. Resort very family oriented and comfortable, casual. Bring comfortable walking shoes/ sandals! My husband and I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Disney- Portobello's- wonderful Italian restaurant- can dress or go in shorts! Wolf Gang Pucks is also very good. Earl of Sandwich has wonderful warm sandwiches and bakery items- it was windy and about 48 degrees, so warm sandwich was great!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYER in FL
NY, NY
May 31, 2014

Great resort with many amenities

My family had a great time staying at Riverside, the reason that I only gave 4 stars was that our room was on the second floor and we had to make many turns and loop around to get down to the first floor. A little inconvenient with 3 young children and a big double stroller to carry in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchita
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice family hotel

Loved the Queen size beds and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a microwave located in the food court great for heating up leftovers!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kendrad
Ontario
May 25, 2014

Great stay but needs updating

Had a wonderful time here. The grounds are beautiful and it seems like there is always something to do at this resort. The only thing I found was the rooms needed some updating. The beds are hard, the floor had a large dip near the door, the blinds don't close all the way and it's such a huge resort it takes a bit of time to walk everywhere including the parking lot. ( although I didn't mind that so much because the grounds are nice to look at) I would recommend this resort and in the future I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlepmom
Belvidere, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Good value at Disney Moderate resort

Early check in allowed, quick and easy. Nice staff. Room was clean and had fridge, microwave available in the common eating area/food court. Pool was warm and pool towels were abundant. *We registered at 8 am, received our room assignment then went straight to Blizzard Beach for the day before going to our room. Please note your magic bands used to get into your room do not work at the hotel security gate until you have used it to open the room door once.We sat at the security gate trying to get it to open without success until the gate guard told us the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Lovin' Grandma
Tallahassee
Mar 4, 2009

Nice Disney Hotel

We are regulars at Disney World but this is our first stay at Port Orleans. It was a very nice place to stay overall. The rooms were comfortable, and we had excellent access to Disney transportation and hotel dining. The pool was great. The landscaping is beautiful at this hotel, making walking from place to place a pleasure. On the downside, we had to wait until about 4:30 pm to get into our rooms because of a housekeeping issue. That was very frustrating since it limited what we could do after check-in, but it's probably a one-time thing. Also, the sound-proofing was less that ideal in the room. We could hear the people in the room above us. We would definitely stay at the Port Orleans again if we got a good deal. Its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere is nice after a day at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granny on th go!
Boyce, VA
Oct 12, 2009

Race for the Taste at Epcot

ran a 3K race and my daughter ran the 10K race then spent day at Epcot having fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigcat1952
Puyallup, Wa
Feb 18, 2010

Orlando Vacation

I wasn't in the room too much. But when I wanted to use the Internet, the cable was poorly located. It's located behind the nightstand between the beds. It should be by the table. Just a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori and Gary
michigan
Feb 20, 2010

very nice

spent most of time at parks, room was always clean when we got back. staff was very helpful, good choice of resturant and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take disney transportation

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Nov 5, 2010

Low Cost Disney Hotel

This was a quick trip to enjoy the Food & Wine Festival at Epcot. The hotel was clean - but the furnishings were a bit tired looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top