Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loanguy
Business
Virginia
May 3, 2013

Nice resort but be prepared to walk

Stayed there for 5 nights in late April 2013. Resort is clean and rooms were nice but tight. The bathroom was very crammed and the beds were more like a double size mattress instead of queen sized. Bed not overly comfortable but after spending long days at the park getting a few hours sleep was not an issue. Dining Hall was adequate but a bit pricey and not a huge variety. Overall the stay was enjoyable . On short notice and travelling with a 6 year old I wanted to stay at a more kid friendly resort closer to the parks, but this one worked out fine, even though I ended up spending much more than originally planned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a hike to get back from bus drop off and to hotel with a tired child after spending long days at park

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mema
Business
Long Island NY
Jun 2, 2013

Family vacation

Good solid beautiful Disney resort. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Hammond
Business
Paraguay
Aug 16, 2013

Great family vacation

The hotel is great. Although, we did not have enough time to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. We were all busy at the parks. For sure, I will stay at the same hotel again and try to take more advantage of the hotel's facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo Bermuda
Business
Bermuda
Nov 4, 2013

Family fun vacation

Perfect, perfect , perfect. Location just a river boat ride to down town Disney, which is was lovely and relaxing. The hotel is on a beautiful winding river with great views, the French quarter next door, the Saratoga resort next to that. Amenities are open to all guests that stay in each of these hotels, so bonus if you want a spa treatment. Staff friendly happy and knowledgable. A totally family friendly environment. Would go back and stay again. The only down side was the dining, a bit too crowded, but good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to the parks are very short and frequent .

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricardo.halfeld
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 9, 2013

It's a good option

I currently live in New Orleans and I have to say it's not exactly the same feel (which is not necessarily a bad thing!), but rather a place with Disney's poetic license.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Take the boat to Downtown Disney at night!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA47
Business
Northport, NY
Nov 7, 2013

Disney Port Orleans Riverside

Staff of course was great, room was clean. All good except refrigerator was missing in room. We were so far away from the food court, but OK because food was just OK and over priced, with a car we went to other local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off WDW property for best value

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magical Couple
Business
Twin cities, MN
Dec 14, 2013

A magical experience

Room very clean and fairly new renovation. Housekeeping staff right on it! There is a lot of walking as both resorts spread out, but wonderful paths along the river. Can rent bikes, boats, fishing gear. River boats take you to downtown Disney and buses take you to parks, minimal waiting- very efficient. Resort very family oriented and comfortable, casual. Bring comfortable walking shoes/ sandals! My husband and I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Disney- Portobello's- wonderful Italian restaurant- can dress or go in shorts! Wolf Gang Pucks is also very good. Earl of Sandwich has wonderful warm sandwiches and bakery items- it was windy and about 48 degrees, so warm sandwich was great!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYER in FL
Business
NY, NY
May 31, 2014

Great resort with many amenities

My family had a great time staying at Riverside, the reason that I only gave 4 stars was that our room was on the second floor and we had to make many turns and loop around to get down to the first floor. A little inconvenient with 3 young children and a big double stroller to carry in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchita
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice family hotel

Loved the Queen size beds and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a microwave located in the food court great for heating up leftovers!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kendrad
Business
Ontario
May 25, 2014

Great stay but needs updating

Had a wonderful time here. The grounds are beautiful and it seems like there is always something to do at this resort. The only thing I found was the rooms needed some updating. The beds are hard, the floor had a large dip near the door, the blinds don't close all the way and it's such a huge resort it takes a bit of time to walk everywhere including the parking lot. ( although I didn't mind that so much because the grounds are nice to look at) I would recommend this resort and in the future I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top