Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
topranger
Business
Nyc
Jun 22, 2010

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

The Stay started out with the rooms not being ready!! they had our daughter and hubbies room at another location. Service was the Worst in my 36 years in Travel period Rest on premise was a one star with the cost of a 4 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The only nice part was that their was shuttle service to and from the hotel. Never would have thought i would be saying this But next time we bring family would stay off site and pay for a taxi because of the lack of basic services of this resort

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick from OKC
Business
OKC
Nov 29, 2012

Very noisy

We could hear the neighbors flushing their toilet all night long. It was hard to sleep several hours in a row ! The crib for our 9 months old arrived at 9:30pm ! hotel so big that you need to take your car to go to the cafeteria.... rooms were OK and the banquet bed is a plus. food was OK $200/night is not justified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business traveller 82
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2013

Not four stars

Slowminternet. No room service. No elevators. Terrible bed. No refrigerator. Not a four star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RCandace
Business
st. Petersburg, FL
Dec 10, 2013

Are we there yet? Spread out in the woods...stay at Swan or Dolphin!

I have stayed at multiple Disney properties and did not think that this was worth the extra money compared to the All star music or sports....the property is difficult to find, walking to the rooms is SOOO far! Everything is really spread out and not easy to get to because it's in the woods. For less money, I much prefer the Swan or Dolphin property..the location and amenities are MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Riverside Needs Improvements
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 27, 2010

Do Not Recommend

People at the counter are rude and slow. I would not recommend this location at all. No business center facility, I mean we all have emergencies and well a computer room in compares to the acres Disney has would not hurt a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
May 7, 2010

The Good , the bad and the ugly

The lights over the sink would go on and off, the frig. would not cool water the first day, the TV remote stop working on the first day, left massage at front desk, never fix. Maid for two days did not leave any shampoo .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 24, 2009

Average Hotel

The hotel was in a great location but the room was old. Paint was chipping off the tub and ended up in the bath water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 12, 2011

Just tolerable

We were at the hotel for race weekend (1st weekend in jan). Check in was WAY too long. I did not have to wait in any lines but the agent checking us in was super slow. There were no greetings when you pulled into the porte cocher. I had to get out of my car and ask a bellman to direct me to check in. The agent CLEARLY saw that I had 2 children under the age of 3 and put us on the second floor (with no elevator) and a double stroller to carry up/down the stairs everytime we went somewhere. There was A LOT lacking in the service department. The pluses (only amenity related)...a fridge in the room, the food court, the convenient bus stop near our room for race morning and the boat to Downtown Disney. Just a note about the races...you can hear all the activity from the half marathon/marathon in the VERY early morning because of the proximity to Epcot. If you are not attending any races I might suggest chosing a hotel in another resort area (MK, AK, etc). I don't think I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Jeff
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 3, 2009

A couple's adventure

Small room, though don't spend much time there at WDW. LOTS of noise through walls from family next door- could hear them urinating in bathroom while we laid in bed... (and they likely heard us- if they could over Dad's screaming at kids.) Did not enjoy cafeteria dining at hotel, or nescafe "coffee." Also, fridge in room set at "like a cooler" temperature according to engineering. Did not keep soda or milk cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine (?stay) at Disney's Boardwalk resort.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 21, 2010

A Big Disappointment

Service was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top