Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pillman7
Business
Florence,SC
May 15, 2009

Great Getaway

We were very pleased with the spaciousness and overall appearance of the room. Check in was a breeze and we could definitely say that we would reccomend this hotel to others as well as plan to stay there on our next trip to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be sure to ride Soarin in The Land at EPCOT

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, MA
Aug 17, 2009

Port Orleans - Riverside

Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great entertainment in the hotel!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Three World Travelers
Business
Indpendence, KY
Jun 12, 2009

Great getaway and value

The service was impeccable, right down to the room service. Attention to detail was amazing. When Orbitz overcharged our reservation, hotel staff brought it to our attention and made an adjustment without us even requesting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Disney's "mass transit."

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, MA
May 16, 2009

Excellent

Really helpful and friendly staff. We had a room that was quiet and even though it was disney we very rarely heard other guests due to the layout of the hotel. It worked excellent and I would go back in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

family friendly & entertaining

very clean rooms and friendly staff. Dining options were good. Entertainment was available for the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 1, 2008

Disney Trip

Room was very comfortable, neat and clean. Had to ask for extra towels and stuff, but I do that in all hotels we stay at (had 4 people this time in room). Staff accomodated us very quickly. Location to Disney via bus was excellent and wait was always less than 10 minutes. Pool was very clean, kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent at Dolphin
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2008

Better than expected

I stayed at this resort while traveling on business; i.e, without the family. While staying at a Disney resort without my wife and kids felt very strange, the atmosphere was very welcoming and the facilities and cleanliness were high, as typical for Walt Disney World. I particularly liked the food court, which has a huge variety and is surprisingly good. So, whether traveling with our without your family, Port Orleans Riverside is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the prime meal hours at the food court for an extra-pleasant experience.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Jan 25, 2010

excellent hotel

excellent choice of hotel and accommodations. The only disappointment was that we specifically asked for hopper tickets and they restricted us to one park per day. We were meeting others and it restricted our plans. We had to rearrange our itiniary accordingly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Fla I would highly recommend using your GPS. It made getting around an easy task.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kittypat
Business
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Jul 28, 2009

Disney Magic

Disney really know how to do customer service well and from the moment you check in you know you are going to be well looked after. The staff were courteous and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms in Magnolia Terrace are quaint and comfortable. We had room 8742 which was in a perfect location - just across the bridge from the main pool and dining areas. If you want a more relaxing day you can use the smaller pool outside the accommodation block. The water taxi service to downtown disney is realy handy and its fun to go there in the evening for food/entertainment. I would reccommend the House of Blues, Raglan Rood and a show at Cirque due Soleille.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Staying at Disney can be expensive, but with Orbitz you're guaranteed a great rate.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 23, 2007

Great Disney Hotel

This was a great value for us. The bus service to all the parks was fast. The amenities including pool facilities were excellent. Short walk to eating areas. Quality of counter food average. Service avg. Room was very clean with many towels. Have stayed here 5 times before. Would stay at Riverside again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Look to the parks, or other resort hotels for upscale dining. Ask for room close to secondary pools. They are less crowded and just as nice. A tip to your maid brings towel animals that are very cute.

Back to menu Return to top