Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
224 reviews
super

everything was great, pool was very nice and room was exceptionally clean, xxx ooo very nice See full review

  • virginia traveler 01
  • Sep 15, 2014
family trip

It was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a lot. See full review

  • diamond mom
  • Aug 26, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reba Lookalike
Suwanee, GA
Jul 8, 2012

Perfect for our family

This hotel was everything we wanted and needed for our Disney vacation. Once we arrived and parked our car, we never had a need to drive again until it was time to leave. Our room was comfortable, the pool was fun, the Mickey waffels were a hit, and I could go on and on. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Having a big breakfast at the hotel saves having to eat lunch in the park.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Porltnad Oregon
Jun 30, 2009

Disney Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

The resor was great, they offer 4 channels of CNN and one of MSNBC, but not FOX NEWS CHANNEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddie10014
winchendon ma
Jul 7, 2013

nicely done

I just cant say enough for the hotel or the workers or the hotel guards everything was perfect... i would suggest everyone to stay there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose,CA
Jul 10, 2009

Great customer service

Staffs were very friendly. Helped to get to Airport on time. Food was cheap and best Room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaLu
New York
Jul 6, 2013

Excellent

good location, nice staff. You can either take the free shuttles or boat to downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxed on vacation
Florida
Nov 5, 2012

I'd recommend this place for anyone!

Restaurants have fabulous hours. Food was good. Beautiful grounds. Peaceful and relaxing. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Plenty of things to do for all ages. We will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry and Sue
Menomonee Falls Wisconsin
Apr 7, 2013

Our room was the best ever as we have stayed there before and were not as happy as this time.

Everything went so smoothly and the person checking us in was fantastic!! The room location was great and the room was so clean! We were very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We were able to eat in the new Beauty and the Beast Castle and it was a great experience.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves to travel Pam
Liverpool, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Peaceful Retreat

The hotel is beautifully nestled in a natural wooded setting. This creates a peaceful atmosphere. So nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the Orlando area. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed it greatly, I will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse ,NY
May 26, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

we had lots of fun, the hotel location help us improve out vacation ,thank for all your help ORBITZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOlg
Maryland
May 29, 2014

Magical trip

We arrived early and our room was ready for us. Everyone was so pleasant and willing to help. The food in the nearby food court was really good. We traveled to and from Disney parks using the buses and even the bus drivers were full of personality. We left in the morning and came back to a neat clean room. My husband would go to the pool and sit in the hot tub to "recover" from all the days walking. It was pretty quiet, which was just right after a full day at the parks. Great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a boat ride to Downtown Disney. Lots of shopping and restaurants and entertainment there.

Back to menu Return to top