Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
191 reviews
Great place to stay

Loved the royal room with fireworks in the headboard. Great staff, clean, comfortable room. Short... See full review

  • BeeNme
  • Apr 9, 2014
great family vacation

Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and had... See full review

  • Candy T
  • Apr 6, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Reba Lookalike
Suwanee, GA
Jul 8, 2012

Perfect for our family

This hotel was everything we wanted and needed for our Disney vacation. Once we arrived and parked our car, we never had a need to drive again until it was time to leave. Our room was comfortable, the pool was fun, the Mickey waffels were a hit, and I could go on and on. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Having a big breakfast at the hotel saves having to eat lunch in the park.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Santa Clara
Dec 22, 2008

Great Value

We were very pleased with our stay at this Hotel. The room had plenty of space and was very comfortable. We each had our own sink, which made it easier to get ready in the morning. I would definitely recommend a water view room. Not only a nice view, but it is close walking distance to the main dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ofcourse, there are the Walt Disney attractions just a short drive away.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Salem, MA
Aug 17, 2009

Port Orleans - Riverside

Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great entertainment in the hotel!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Dec 24, 2008

Great Christmas trip

My family really enjoyed this hotel at Christmas. We even met Mickey and Minnie in the lobby on Christmas Eve. The dining options were really nice after a long day at the park and not too crowded. Everything was clean. The pool was really neat. I would definitely return. Great moderate resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Could be somewhat of a long walk to the main areas for anyone who had difficulty walking.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Disney Port orleans -Riverside was more than I expected and the staff WAS AWSOME, I was remainded at all times that I was in Disney World and not on Planet Earth anymore. The was spacious and well arranged, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, which you really need after walking all day the parks. It was just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Satying in a Disney hotel makes everything so much easier, if you drive to the parks your parking is FREE you save $10 a day or you can take disney's transportation until 2 am!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
eddie10014
winchendon ma
Jul 7, 2013

nicely done

I just cant say enough for the hotel or the workers or the hotel guards everything was perfect... i would suggest everyone to stay there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Bradly63
Central MN
May 6, 2013

Great Disney Resort

Riverside has to be one of the best resorts we have stayed in at Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Shelocta
Jan 5, 2009

Nice for couples

Port Orleans Riverside is a nice place for couples going to Disney World but not wanting to be surrounded by families with small children. The atmosphere is lovely and every evening as we walked by the Sassagoula River back from one of the parks, we noticed how peaceful and quiet it was. We barely saw any guests the whole time we were there and we stayed over the holidays too! The food court onsite has good food (loved the muffuletta sandwich), and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The only downside for me was that I felt the rooms could use some updating (bathroom tile, carpet, bedspreads), especially for the price per night Disney charges. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Aug 15, 2007

Comfortable

Room was comfortable, a 2 sink vanity area was great along with ample space to store items. The Waterview option provided quiet surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Busses provided transportation to/from Disney World properties.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
JessicaLu
New York
Jul 6, 2013

Excellent

good location, nice staff. You can either take the free shuttles or boat to downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top