Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
232 reviews
Awesome Hotel

So great for the value. We stayed in a royal guest room and loved it! We have stayed at nearly... See full review

  • Kbush7785
  • Oct 16, 2014
Repeat guests at Port Orleans Riverside

We have stayed at POR more than any other resort. The layout of the resort is perfect - every room... See full review

  • Peach run
  • Oct 6, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
food and wine fester
Business
South Florida
Dec 20, 2013

Epic Food and Wine Festival at Epcot

Check-in was a breeze, and the staff were super nice. The location of the room on the property, and the proximity of the property to Epcot were fantastic. I'll definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Epcot is right across the street.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOlg
Business
Maryland
May 29, 2014

Magical trip

We arrived early and our room was ready for us. Everyone was so pleasant and willing to help. The food in the nearby food court was really good. We traveled to and from Disney parks using the buses and even the bus drivers were full of personality. We left in the morning and came back to a neat clean room. My husband would go to the pool and sit in the hot tub to "recover" from all the days walking. It was pretty quiet, which was just right after a full day at the parks. Great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a boat ride to Downtown Disney. Lots of shopping and restaurants and entertainment there.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Vacation Planner
Business
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2014

Fantastic Disney Weekend

Loved Port Orleans Riverside! The hotel is beautiful, very pretty grounds, great swimming pool, the staff is super friendly. Our room was clean and in a great location just a short walk to the main lobby. Received a complimentary upgrade at check-in to a royal room, pure Disney magic! Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a Disney trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure to see the Yeeha Bob show in the River Roost lounge. He plays Wed-Sat evenings and is awesome. Great energy and lots of fun for the whole family!!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goofy123
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 28, 2010

Great hotel and great price!

Great location and easy access to transportation to the parks. Extra bonus was the free boat ride to Downtown Disney. Very enjoyable stay! Would have been nice if double rooms had Queen beds instead of full beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Honey
Business
St. Lucie West, Fl 34987 from CT
Dec 1, 2010

Riverside Visit

We were very pleased with Disney's Port Orleans, Riverside resort. The surrounding are beautiful. It was quiet and peaceful. We were in a building quite close to the bus stop. Since we like to come and go frequently, this was very convenient for us. The two pools were also very conveniently located. One has a slide and waterfall and a hot tub. It was most pleasant. Our room was very nice. The beds were wonderful. The room was very clean and the bed linens sparkling (which is a must for us). Also the price of this room was reasonable. We would definitely choose this resort again. My husband and I will definitely choose this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We took the boat from the resort to Downtown Disney where there are many restaurants to choose from. The ride to and from the location is very enjoyable also.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gran & Pop
Business
Sebastian, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Great mini Vacation!

Super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission T
May 8, 2009

A childhood dream come true

The resort was beautiful. The landscape was awesome. We took a scenic boat ride to and from Downtown Disney which was great. The motor coaches to the parks where very convenient. They would arrive to the resort every 15 to 20 minutes so you could go anytime you wanted to. Please take my advice as a first timer to Disney World and stay at a resort! Transportation is included and believe me the traffic and parking could be quit a challenge. We had so much fun we are planning a trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Hill
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa.
Jun 30, 2009

Magical Disney Getaway

Our family had a fabulous time at the Port Orleans-Riverside Disney Resort.We were traveling with our 2 grandsons and my daughter and son in law.Incredible service,beautiful scenery and delicious food.I would recommend this resort to EVERYONE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was everything offered at your fingertips.Great location!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, FL
Feb 1, 2010

Wonderful for young and young at heart!

We did request to be closer to the amenities and still had a lovely room with a river view. The boat trip to and from Disney Village made our shopping and dining very convenient. We enjoyed the theater Cirque Du Soleil and dinner at Portabello's."River Roost" [...] was the entertainer and superb for all ages. Kids and adults were dancing and singing along. Get an early seat in the lounge. The staff was both helpful and accomodating. Thank you for a wonderful birthday event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda aka Shorty
Business
Warners, NY
Apr 25, 2010

Port Orleans-Riverside, Orlando, Fl

As soon as we checked in, Fran was extremely pleasant and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean, the pools were beautiful and the grounds were amazing! I would highly recommend this resort to everyone and we would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the shuttles. They come often enough to where if you miss one another is close behind.

Back to menu Return to top