Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
food and wine fester
Business
South Florida
Dec 20, 2013

Epic Food and Wine Festival at Epcot

Check-in was a breeze, and the staff were super nice. The location of the room on the property, and the proximity of the property to Epcot were fantastic. I'll definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Epcot is right across the street.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOlg
Business
Maryland
May 29, 2014

Magical trip

We arrived early and our room was ready for us. Everyone was so pleasant and willing to help. The food in the nearby food court was really good. We traveled to and from Disney parks using the buses and even the bus drivers were full of personality. We left in the morning and came back to a neat clean room. My husband would go to the pool and sit in the hot tub to "recover" from all the days walking. It was pretty quiet, which was just right after a full day at the parks. Great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a boat ride to Downtown Disney. Lots of shopping and restaurants and entertainment there.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Vacation Planner
Business
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2014

Fantastic Disney Weekend

Loved Port Orleans Riverside! The hotel is beautiful, very pretty grounds, great swimming pool, the staff is super friendly. Our room was clean and in a great location just a short walk to the main lobby. Received a complimentary upgrade at check-in to a royal room, pure Disney magic! Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a Disney trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure to see the Yeeha Bob show in the River Roost lounge. He plays Wed-Sat evenings and is awesome. Great energy and lots of fun for the whole family!!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goofy123
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 28, 2010

Great hotel and great price!

Great location and easy access to transportation to the parks. Extra bonus was the free boat ride to Downtown Disney. Very enjoyable stay! Would have been nice if double rooms had Queen beds instead of full beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Honey
Business
St. Lucie West, Fl 34987 from CT
Dec 1, 2010

Riverside Visit

We were very pleased with Disney's Port Orleans, Riverside resort. The surrounding are beautiful. It was quiet and peaceful. We were in a building quite close to the bus stop. Since we like to come and go frequently, this was very convenient for us. The two pools were also very conveniently located. One has a slide and waterfall and a hot tub. It was most pleasant. Our room was very nice. The beds were wonderful. The room was very clean and the bed linens sparkling (which is a must for us). Also the price of this room was reasonable. We would definitely choose this resort again. My husband and I will definitely choose this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We took the boat from the resort to Downtown Disney where there are many restaurants to choose from. The ride to and from the location is very enjoyable also.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gran & Pop
Business
Sebastian, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Great mini Vacation!

Super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission T
May 8, 2009

A childhood dream come true

The resort was beautiful. The landscape was awesome. We took a scenic boat ride to and from Downtown Disney which was great. The motor coaches to the parks where very convenient. They would arrive to the resort every 15 to 20 minutes so you could go anytime you wanted to. Please take my advice as a first timer to Disney World and stay at a resort! Transportation is included and believe me the traffic and parking could be quit a challenge. We had so much fun we are planning a trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Hill
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa.
Jun 30, 2009

Magical Disney Getaway

Our family had a fabulous time at the Port Orleans-Riverside Disney Resort.We were traveling with our 2 grandsons and my daughter and son in law.Incredible service,beautiful scenery and delicious food.I would recommend this resort to EVERYONE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was everything offered at your fingertips.Great location!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, FL
Feb 1, 2010

Wonderful for young and young at heart!

We did request to be closer to the amenities and still had a lovely room with a river view. The boat trip to and from Disney Village made our shopping and dining very convenient. We enjoyed the theater Cirque Du Soleil and dinner at Portabello's."River Roost" [...] was the entertainer and superb for all ages. Kids and adults were dancing and singing along. Get an early seat in the lounge. The staff was both helpful and accomodating. Thank you for a wonderful birthday event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda aka Shorty
Business
Warners, NY
Apr 25, 2010

Port Orleans-Riverside, Orlando, Fl

As soon as we checked in, Fran was extremely pleasant and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean, the pools were beautiful and the grounds were amazing! I would highly recommend this resort to everyone and we would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the shuttles. They come often enough to where if you miss one another is close behind.

Back to menu Return to top