Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjmb
Business
west palm beach, Florida
May 6, 2014

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

The royal room was gorgeous, fiber optic headboard lights up with fireworks, gold fixtures throughout, princesses & princes on the walls, fabulous stay! Took the port orleans riverside boat to downtown disney soon to be renamed (disney springs) with 175 shops & restaurants, 2 parking garages for 7000 cars, and its own exit off of i-4. so fun to walk around and took the boat back. Loved everything! There is also a refrigerator in your room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

bring drinks to keep in your refrigerator in your room.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOlg
Business
Maryland
May 29, 2014

Magical trip

We arrived early and our room was ready for us. Everyone was so pleasant and willing to help. The food in the nearby food court was really good. We traveled to and from Disney parks using the buses and even the bus drivers were full of personality. We left in the morning and came back to a neat clean room. My husband would go to the pool and sit in the hot tub to "recover" from all the days walking. It was pretty quiet, which was just right after a full day at the parks. Great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a boat ride to Downtown Disney. Lots of shopping and restaurants and entertainment there.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Vacation Planner
Business
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2014

Fantastic Disney Weekend

Loved Port Orleans Riverside! The hotel is beautiful, very pretty grounds, great swimming pool, the staff is super friendly. Our room was clean and in a great location just a short walk to the main lobby. Received a complimentary upgrade at check-in to a royal room, pure Disney magic! Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a Disney trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure to see the Yeeha Bob show in the River Roost lounge. He plays Wed-Sat evenings and is awesome. Great energy and lots of fun for the whole family!!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 1, 2008

Disney Trip

Room was very comfortable, neat and clean. Had to ask for extra towels and stuff, but I do that in all hotels we stay at (had 4 people this time in room). Staff accomodated us very quickly. Location to Disney via bus was excellent and wait was always less than 10 minutes. Pool was very clean, kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent at Dolphin
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2008

Better than expected

I stayed at this resort while traveling on business; i.e, without the family. While staying at a Disney resort without my wife and kids felt very strange, the atmosphere was very welcoming and the facilities and cleanliness were high, as typical for Walt Disney World. I particularly liked the food court, which has a huge variety and is surprisingly good. So, whether traveling with our without your family, Port Orleans Riverside is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the prime meal hours at the food court for an extra-pleasant experience.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Jan 25, 2010

excellent hotel

excellent choice of hotel and accommodations. The only disappointment was that we specifically asked for hopper tickets and they restricted us to one park per day. We were meeting others and it restricted our plans. We had to rearrange our itiniary accordingly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Fla I would highly recommend using your GPS. It made getting around an easy task.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kittypat
Business
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Jul 28, 2009

Disney Magic

Disney really know how to do customer service well and from the moment you check in you know you are going to be well looked after. The staff were courteous and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms in Magnolia Terrace are quaint and comfortable. We had room 8742 which was in a perfect location - just across the bridge from the main pool and dining areas. If you want a more relaxing day you can use the smaller pool outside the accommodation block. The water taxi service to downtown disney is realy handy and its fun to go there in the evening for food/entertainment. I would reccommend the House of Blues, Raglan Rood and a show at Cirque due Soleille.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Staying at Disney can be expensive, but with Orbitz you're guaranteed a great rate.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 23, 2007

Great Disney Hotel

This was a great value for us. The bus service to all the parks was fast. The amenities including pool facilities were excellent. Short walk to eating areas. Quality of counter food average. Service avg. Room was very clean with many towels. Have stayed here 5 times before. Would stay at Riverside again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Look to the parks, or other resort hotels for upscale dining. Ask for room close to secondary pools. They are less crowded and just as nice. A tip to your maid brings towel animals that are very cute.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Disney Port orleans -Riverside was more than I expected and the staff WAS AWSOME, I was remainded at all times that I was in Disney World and not on Planet Earth anymore. The was spacious and well arranged, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, which you really need after walking all day the parks. It was just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Satying in a Disney hotel makes everything so much easier, if you drive to the parks your parking is FREE you save $10 a day or you can take disney's transportation until 2 am!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goofy123
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 28, 2010

Great hotel and great price!

Great location and easy access to transportation to the parks. Extra bonus was the free boat ride to Downtown Disney. Very enjoyable stay! Would have been nice if double rooms had Queen beds instead of full beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top