Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfect Princess
Business
Michigan
Feb 26, 2014

Where the Princesses Stayed

Love Disney resorts - wonderful atmosphere and so clean! The only downfall with this resort is that is seems to be busier than other resorts at Disney that I have stayed at. The cafeteria area was always extremely crowded and there were no chairs available by the main pool. Pros - lovely grounds, close proximity to events and activities, very very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston momma
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 23, 2014

One night on the Disney property

I booked a room at Port Orleans Riverside for a one night stay on the Disney property so that my kids and I could take advantage of the 8am to 1am hours at Magic Kingdom on Tuesday, February 18, 2014. This was our first trip to Disney! We enjoyed the park until 3pm at which time we drove to Port Orleans Riverside to check in. Check-in was quick and easy. The property is huge so we drove to our building and then enjoyed some time at the pool before dinner. The pool is surrounded by many trees, which made the area a little chilly at 3pm on a warm February day, but my kids had a great time on the slide and in the pool. We went back to our room, showered and ordered a pizza delivered to the room. The room and service were excellent! We headed back to Magic Kingdom until my kids asked to leave at Midnight. The park is close to the hotel and free parking is included with the room. When we woke up, we dressed and headed to the cafeteria for breakfast. The food was good and the service was speedy on a day that the cafeteria was packed to capacity. I will absolutely stay at Port Orleans again and will recommend it to my friends. Great value and close to the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Being from Boston, I am a big fan of public transportation, but if you drive to Port Orleans Riverside, I chose to drive to the parks instead of using the shuttle for flexibility.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jude from PA
Business
Warren, PA
Mar 20, 2014

Great Experience

We really were impressed with the cnvenience of everything related to our hotel ad Disney experience. Staff, wonderful, transportation to parks handy, and room theme clever. We felt like we were in New Orleans. The only drawback is the pricey nature of food and gifts. Inspite of that we would gladly go back for another visit. Our time there was great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Disney transportation whenever possible. It is very reliable and convenient.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zucc
Business
Westchester County, NY
Mar 30, 2014

Surpassed our expectations

From arrival to departure, our overall experience was excellent. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bert920
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2014

Port Orleans-Old Southern Charm

The hotel was really just as the description says--a throw back to the days of Mark Twain. Disney really gets the details right--long winding walkways, pedestrian bridges, big plantation-like buildings. The boat ride to Downtown Disney was relaxing and convenient, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take full advantage of the Epcot World Showcase for some amazing food!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
houstonju
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 23, 2014

Good but not great

The location was great and the Disney transportation was very convenient. Only complaint was that the beds could have been a little more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie loves Disney
Business
Mentor, Ohio
May 1, 2014

Magical Disney Vacation

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room had super cute Disney princess touches that the whole family loved. Room was super clean! The hotel grounds were beautifully landscaped & we spent a lot of time at the multiple pool areas. Everything was conveniently located & loved the complimentary shuttle buses to & from the Disney Parks. Variety of dining options available on site & also a nice gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use The Disney Parks smartphone app! Shows wait times in line so it he helps you map out what rides you want Fast Passes for & what to ride & when

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timi007
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

SOMEWHAT NICE AND FRIENDLY

THE PORT ORLEANS RIVERSIDE WAS AVERAGE FOR COMFORTABILITY.THE ROOM WAS ONLY OFFERED WITH DOUBLE BEDS,AND THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN AN OPTION TO GET THIS ROOM WITH A KINGSIZE BED.DINING OPTIONS WERE BELOW AVERAGE FOR A MODERATELY PRICE RESORT.OTHER THAN THESE TWO GRIPES I THINK THE RESORT WAS VERY NICE.LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD AND IT WAS REALLY NICE TO BE ABLE TO TAKE THE BOAT RIDE TO DOWNTOWN DISNEY.OVERALL MY EXPERIANCE HERE WAS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THE PORT ORLEANS TO A FRIEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmy 1
Business
Tawas, Michigan
May 4, 2009

Winter getaway

We had a non-stop flight to Orlando, from Flint, Michigan.It took approx. 2 hrs 15 min. Disney picked us up, dropped us at the hotel, in 80 degree weather I might add.Fantastic.Great room, great location easy walking distance to food court.Loved the riverboat ride to downtown Disney.Watched the space shuttle launch from there.I can only say good things about our trip and will be sure to stay at riverside or french quarter next time we are in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiveDiva
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 6, 2009

I loved it!

This was my first time staying at Disney's Port Orleans Hotel and I enjoyed just about everything about it. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the grounds were absolutely lovely. Our room, although a bit small, was very clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top