Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gomeslim
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Pretty good

Very good hotel, clean, friendly, nice rooms. Only thing that could be better is that your room can be very far away from the lobby/bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suetckd
Business
northeast pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2013

Alot for the price

i didn't want to stay at the Disney all star, music etc. resorts. i had looked at the room footage and decided they were too small. So i figured the moderate priced hotels were bigger and not that much more money. i really made the right decision with Port Orleans. the rooms were much bigger than i thought and as always when you stay on Disney property, packed with all the little amenities that make Disney the place to stay. From the greeting in the lobby at check in to the upgraded room( i went off season) for the money a terrific alternative to the too crowded economy hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loanguy
Business
Virginia
May 3, 2013

Nice resort but be prepared to walk

Stayed there for 5 nights in late April 2013. Resort is clean and rooms were nice but tight. The bathroom was very crammed and the beds were more like a double size mattress instead of queen sized. Bed not overly comfortable but after spending long days at the park getting a few hours sleep was not an issue. Dining Hall was adequate but a bit pricey and not a huge variety. Overall the stay was enjoyable . On short notice and travelling with a 6 year old I wanted to stay at a more kid friendly resort closer to the parks, but this one worked out fine, even though I ended up spending much more than originally planned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a hike to get back from bus drop off and to hotel with a tired child after spending long days at park

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mema
Business
Long Island NY
Jun 2, 2013

Family vacation

Good solid beautiful Disney resort. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Hammond
Business
Paraguay
Aug 16, 2013

Great family vacation

The hotel is great. Although, we did not have enough time to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. We were all busy at the parks. For sure, I will stay at the same hotel again and try to take more advantage of the hotel's facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo Bermuda
Business
Bermuda
Nov 4, 2013

Family fun vacation

Perfect, perfect , perfect. Location just a river boat ride to down town Disney, which is was lovely and relaxing. The hotel is on a beautiful winding river with great views, the French quarter next door, the Saratoga resort next to that. Amenities are open to all guests that stay in each of these hotels, so bonus if you want a spa treatment. Staff friendly happy and knowledgable. A totally family friendly environment. Would go back and stay again. The only down side was the dining, a bit too crowded, but good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to the parks are very short and frequent .

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricardo.halfeld
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 9, 2013

It's a good option

I currently live in New Orleans and I have to say it's not exactly the same feel (which is not necessarily a bad thing!), but rather a place with Disney's poetic license.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Take the boat to Downtown Disney at night!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA47
Business
Northport, NY
Nov 7, 2013

Disney Port Orleans Riverside

Staff of course was great, room was clean. All good except refrigerator was missing in room. We were so far away from the food court, but OK because food was just OK and over priced, with a car we went to other local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off WDW property for best value

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magical Couple
Business
Twin cities, MN
Dec 14, 2013

A magical experience

Room very clean and fairly new renovation. Housekeeping staff right on it! There is a lot of walking as both resorts spread out, but wonderful paths along the river. Can rent bikes, boats, fishing gear. River boats take you to downtown Disney and buses take you to parks, minimal waiting- very efficient. Resort very family oriented and comfortable, casual. Bring comfortable walking shoes/ sandals! My husband and I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Disney- Portobello's- wonderful Italian restaurant- can dress or go in shorts! Wolf Gang Pucks is also very good. Earl of Sandwich has wonderful warm sandwiches and bakery items- it was windy and about 48 degrees, so warm sandwich was great!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Literate14817
Business
Ohio
Dec 29, 2013

1st Disney Trip

Good stay, a little pricey for food and beverage. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top