Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
241 reviews
Family Vacation

Great place to stay... Very clean with beautiful surroundings. Swimming pool right next to... See full review

  • 1 great vacation
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great resort

The resort and staff were wonderful during our stay at Port Orleans See full review

  • Jon L02
  • Dec 1, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 15, 2007

Comfortable

Room was comfortable, a 2 sink vanity area was great along with ample space to store items. The Waterview option provided quiet surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Busses provided transportation to/from Disney World properties.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Jun 15, 2009

LOVED IT!!

we were TOTALLY thrilled with Riverside. We could not come up with one thing to complain about :) Thank you Cheap Tickets for offering us a reasonable and affordable option!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Mar 18, 2011

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryirishlady
Business
Washington, MI, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Great first resort experience!

The riverside resort was awesome! I thought the staff did a wonderful job. When I first checked in computers were down but the staff took care of us and gave one day hopper pass so we could go to a park and finish checking in later that evening. I liked the little extras like the mickey mouse made out of towels they put on my bed. I used to stay at condos or hotels when traveling to Disney World but not any more this is the way to travel. The magic express from the airport to the resort and then the buses to the parks no more rental cars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Sharing a meal with someone and ordering an extra soup or salad really saves money.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reba Lookalike
Business
Suwanee, GA
Jul 8, 2012

Perfect for our family

This hotel was everything we wanted and needed for our Disney vacation. Once we arrived and parked our car, we never had a need to drive again until it was time to leave. Our room was comfortable, the pool was fun, the Mickey waffels were a hit, and I could go on and on. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Having a big breakfast at the hotel saves having to eat lunch in the park.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy C
Business
Mpls, MN
Aug 13, 2012

Wonderful

Hotel is great. Rooms are great. Food is great. Couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are not on the dining plan purchase the Disney cup for $15.00. It has free refills, it will pay for its self.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxed on vacation
Business
Florida
Nov 5, 2012

I'd recommend this place for anyone!

Restaurants have fabulous hours. Food was good. Beautiful grounds. Peaceful and relaxing. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Plenty of things to do for all ages. We will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryirishlady
Business
Washington, MI, USA
Nov 26, 2012

First park stay

I loved it! So convenient to all the parks. The food court was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was just the right size after all I did not spend much time there. Pool area was large and really liked the walk way to visit Port Orleans. Just wished price was lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HBC3
Business
Northern California
Jan 14, 2013

Great Hotel, beautifully upgraded; Disney Magic

We know what we're getting at the Disney moderates: high quality, nice amenities like a water slide and good food, great location, comfortable rooms and attentive "cast members," plus a touch of Disney magic and convenience. Our visit to PO-Riverside was enhanced by 2 things: 1- a surprise upgrade to a beautiful corner room, 2-a lovely recent remodel that has the rooms looking wonderfully themed, clean and fresh. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you can, make time to take the boat ride down the Sassagoula River from the hotel to Downtown Disney.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Pirate Fan
Business
Hartland, Michigan
Jan 29, 2013

Riverside relaxing getaway

LOVED the atmosphere! relaxing, quaint, beautiful. Felt like it was our private room/home , not some room at the end of the hall like at another resort( or crazy busy). LOVED the ROYAL ROOM>> the details for any true Disney fan to appreciate! Staff was always friendly, housekeeping was sweet, conceirge was very helpful & informative. I loved that you could check into your flight from the Riverside.. reduced stress getting to the airport. Luggage staff reassuring luggage would make the flight.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top