Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
190 reviews
Great place to stay

Loved the royal room with fireworks in the headboard. Great staff, clean, comfortable room. Short... See full review

  • BeeNme
  • Apr 9, 2014
great family vacation

Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and had... See full review

  • Candy T
  • Apr 6, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Very nice Disney Resort

Very cozy hotel, beautiful exterior and the rooms were comfortable. Unfortunately no room service but pizza is available 24-7. Great place for the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in an excellent location for all the Disney parks and Downtown Disney!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Littleton, CO
Dec 18, 2009

Nice trip

This is a very quiet enjoyable place to stay for a Disney vacation. The dining room has trimmed a bit back from prior years, but the property is still maintained very well! The pool is excellent for parents and kids alike. Very Very relaxing atmospere. Highly recommend this place to ant travelling family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
terryirishlady
Washington, MI, USA
Nov 26, 2012

First park stay

I loved it! So convenient to all the parks. The food court was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was just the right size after all I did not spend much time there. Pool area was large and really liked the walk way to visit Port Orleans. Just wished price was lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Candy T
wayne, nj
Apr 6, 2014

great family vacation

Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and had very nice furniture. The bus stop was close to our room. Overall it was a perfect vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Mickey Super Fan
Washington, DC
Feb 27, 2013

Renovated Rooms and Great Atmosphere

I have stayed at several Disney properties in Orlando, and I would rate this one as the best! The rooms were renovated last year, and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the resort. I would highly recommend Port Orleans Riverside as the best mid-level hotel on property!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
S and C Wilson
Murfreesboro, TN
Sep 23, 2009

Clint's First Disney Trip

This was mine and my husbands first trip to Disney together, and his first trip ever. We went with some friends who just love Riverside and said we had to stay there, so we did. We loved it!! The rooms were a great size and always clean. We enjoyed the amentities like the riverboat to Downtown Disney and the huge food court. We also enjoyed the paved walkways and the beautiful landscaping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OR you could hop on the riverboat! It was about a 15 minute ride!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Ikesgrl
Scranton, PA
Mar 25, 2013

A much needed vacation

We were very impressed from the moment we were picked up at the airport on Disneys Magical Express and greeted at the door by name upon arrival. Everyone was very helpful & courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Boat wrights was a very good restaurant. We enjoyed Jambalaya the first night and prime rib another evening for dinner. We loved the transportation system the best. The water taxis and buses were very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
HBC3
Northern California
Jan 14, 2013

Great Hotel, beautifully upgraded; Disney Magic

We know what we're getting at the Disney moderates: high quality, nice amenities like a water slide and good food, great location, comfortable rooms and attentive "cast members," plus a touch of Disney magic and convenience. Our visit to PO-Riverside was enhanced by 2 things: 1- a surprise upgrade to a beautiful corner room, 2-a lovely recent remodel that has the rooms looking wonderfully themed, clean and fresh. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you can, make time to take the boat ride down the Sassagoula River from the hotel to Downtown Disney.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
South Jersey
Jan 25, 2010

excellent hotel

excellent choice of hotel and accommodations. The only disappointment was that we specifically asked for hopper tickets and they restricted us to one park per day. We were meeting others and it restricted our plans. We had to rearrange our itiniary accordingly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Fla I would highly recommend using your GPS. It made getting around an easy task.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
BeeNme
Jackson, MS
Apr 9, 2014

Great place to stay

Loved the royal room with fireworks in the headboard. Great staff, clean, comfortable room. Short bus ride to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top