Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
224 reviews
super

everything was great, pool was very nice and room was exceptionally clean, xxx ooo very nice See full review

  • virginia traveler 01
  • Sep 15, 2014
family trip

It was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a lot. See full review

  • diamond mom
  • Aug 26, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt_panther
deltona, Florida
May 26, 2009

Great place to stay

This is a great place. We stayed in the bayou. Although a farther walk to the lobby and waterside pool, it is much more quiet and secluded. The main pool has a water slide that is open when lifeguards are on duty apx. 10qm-7pm. The quick service dining area has a wide assortment of options and the casual dining has tasty moderately price food. There is a lot of places to walk and jog in this resort. The ferry goes to downtown disney and the french quarter, it's a nice ride. A family could surely spend a full day hanging out at the resort and taking a boat ride to downtown disney, there is a neat lego exhibit/store and other fun stuff, best of all no tickets needed. A child entertainer works nights on odd days in the front lobby, he starts around 8:30. Port Orleans is our favorite moderate resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plan for a day just hanging out at the resort and free areas (Boardwalk or downtown disney). It is great to just relax and not have to rush for attractions and food lines.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Honey
St. Lucie West, Fl 34987 from CT
Dec 1, 2010

Riverside Visit

We were very pleased with Disney's Port Orleans, Riverside resort. The surrounding are beautiful. It was quiet and peaceful. We were in a building quite close to the bus stop. Since we like to come and go frequently, this was very convenient for us. The two pools were also very conveniently located. One has a slide and waterfall and a hot tub. It was most pleasant. Our room was very nice. The beds were wonderful. The room was very clean and the bed linens sparkling (which is a must for us). Also the price of this room was reasonable. We would definitely choose this resort again. My husband and I will definitely choose this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We took the boat from the resort to Downtown Disney where there are many restaurants to choose from. The ride to and from the location is very enjoyable also.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey Super Fan
Washington, DC
Feb 27, 2013

Renovated Rooms and Great Atmosphere

I have stayed at several Disney properties in Orlando, and I would rate this one as the best! The rooms were renovated last year, and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the resort. I would highly recommend Port Orleans Riverside as the best mid-level hotel on property!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HBC3
Northern California
Jan 14, 2013

Great Hotel, beautifully upgraded; Disney Magic

We know what we're getting at the Disney moderates: high quality, nice amenities like a water slide and good food, great location, comfortable rooms and attentive "cast members," plus a touch of Disney magic and convenience. Our visit to PO-Riverside was enhanced by 2 things: 1- a surprise upgrade to a beautiful corner room, 2-a lovely recent remodel that has the rooms looking wonderfully themed, clean and fresh. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you can, make time to take the boat ride down the Sassagoula River from the hotel to Downtown Disney.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and C Wilson
Murfreesboro, TN
Sep 23, 2009

Clint's First Disney Trip

This was mine and my husbands first trip to Disney together, and his first trip ever. We went with some friends who just love Riverside and said we had to stay there, so we did. We loved it!! The rooms were a great size and always clean. We enjoyed the amentities like the riverboat to Downtown Disney and the huge food court. We also enjoyed the paved walkways and the beautiful landscaping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OR you could hop on the riverboat! It was about a 15 minute ride!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goofy123
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 28, 2010

Great hotel and great price!

Great location and easy access to transportation to the parks. Extra bonus was the free boat ride to Downtown Disney. Very enjoyable stay! Would have been nice if double rooms had Queen beds instead of full beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taki183
Palm City, Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Great Family Mardi Gras get a way

Exceptional, staff, boat captains and entertainment at nite was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nitely entertainment by the piano player was fantastic for all ages

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottcpa
Greensboro, NC
May 11, 2014

Great family vacation!

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed at Disney's Port Orleans Riverside resort and once again, we loved it. This time, we had two connecting Royal Princess rooms and really enjoyed the detail in the rooms with the Disney Princess theme. We used Disney bus service to all 4 Disney parks and had no trouble. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Yehaa Bob performs at night in the lounge and is a lot of fun for the whole family!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O's Mom and Dad
Baltimore, MD
Jul 9, 2014

Great family fun

We spent a great 7 nights at Port Orleans Riverside. Amenities were great although having a poolside restaurant would have been a plus. Many activities for kids including a nightly showing of a Disney movie on the lawn near Oak Manor. The grounds of the resort were simply beautiful and my daughter loved the princess themed Royal Guest Room. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Mar 18, 2011

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top