Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
236 reviews
Awesome Hotel

So great for the value. We stayed in a royal guest room and loved it! We have stayed at nearly... See full review

  • Kbush7785
  • Oct 16, 2014
Repeat guests at Port Orleans Riverside

We have stayed at POR more than any other resort. The layout of the resort is perfect - every room... See full review

  • Peach run
  • Oct 6, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Dooner
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Very nice but inconsistent service

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Riverside. The not so good - Location - We had asked for a quiet room and were given one by the river which turned out to be a very quiet location until one of the delivery/maintenance carts went zooming by on the river side path. This went on at all hours night and day! Food - horribly overpriced and mediocre. Stale buns at the food court. No response to our complaints. Wi-fi - didn't work well with my iPad. Called several times to get corrected and was told it should work. Well it didn't! Finally got someone to admit they had problems with Apple devices. The very good - room size and amenities. Pools. Cleaning staff. The Great - Front desk service and front gate guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your own snacks and drinks to the Disney parks in a small backpack. It will save you lots of $$$$.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlepmom
Business
Belvidere, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Good value at Disney Moderate resort

Early check in allowed, quick and easy. Nice staff. Room was clean and had fridge, microwave available in the common eating area/food court. Pool was warm and pool towels were abundant. *We registered at 8 am, received our room assignment then went straight to Blizzard Beach for the day before going to our room. Please note your magic bands used to get into your room do not work at the hotel security gate until you have used it to open the room door once.We sat at the security gate trying to get it to open without success until the gate guard told us the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYER in FL
Business
NY, NY
May 31, 2014

Great resort with many amenities

My family had a great time staying at Riverside, the reason that I only gave 4 stars was that our room was on the second floor and we had to make many turns and loop around to get down to the first floor. A little inconvenient with 3 young children and a big double stroller to carry in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchita
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice family hotel

Loved the Queen size beds and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a microwave located in the food court great for heating up leftovers!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOlg
Business
Maryland
May 29, 2014

Magical trip

We arrived early and our room was ready for us. Everyone was so pleasant and willing to help. The food in the nearby food court was really good. We traveled to and from Disney parks using the buses and even the bus drivers were full of personality. We left in the morning and came back to a neat clean room. My husband would go to the pool and sit in the hot tub to "recover" from all the days walking. It was pretty quiet, which was just right after a full day at the parks. Great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a boat ride to Downtown Disney. Lots of shopping and restaurants and entertainment there.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Vacation Planner
Business
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2014

Fantastic Disney Weekend

Loved Port Orleans Riverside! The hotel is beautiful, very pretty grounds, great swimming pool, the staff is super friendly. Our room was clean and in a great location just a short walk to the main lobby. Received a complimentary upgrade at check-in to a royal room, pure Disney magic! Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a Disney trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure to see the Yeeha Bob show in the River Roost lounge. He plays Wed-Sat evenings and is awesome. Great energy and lots of fun for the whole family!!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kendrad
Business
Ontario
May 25, 2014

Great stay but needs updating

Had a wonderful time here. The grounds are beautiful and it seems like there is always something to do at this resort. The only thing I found was the rooms needed some updating. The beds are hard, the floor had a large dip near the door, the blinds don't close all the way and it's such a huge resort it takes a bit of time to walk everywhere including the parking lot. ( although I didn't mind that so much because the grounds are nice to look at) I would recommend this resort and in the future I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastormark
Business
St. Augustine, Florida
May 19, 2014

Close to Disney

We have stayed at this resort three times in the past with similar good experiences. The staff is always very friendly and helpful; although this time booking online showed we were from Chicago when from Florida. The only complainant we had this time was the staff (a trainer) promised other guests of ours who were coming in late would be in the same building, ended up in building 15, when we were in building 38. We also noted the beds were ridiculously uncomfortable this time. Otherwise a good place to stay. Book online and you will get a better rate than the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a riverboat which goes directly to Downtown Disney. Only the French Quarter and other high end resorts have this as opposed to resort buses only. It makes for a relaxing cruise of about 15 minutes to Downtown Disney...

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincin1011
Business
Rotterdam New York
May 15, 2014

Mother's Day week getaway!

LOVED the resort. Loved the quiet pools!! Excellent time away with my 10 year old. Thank you Disney!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner time gets very packed!!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottcpa
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 11, 2014

Great family vacation!

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed at Disney's Port Orleans Riverside resort and once again, we loved it. This time, we had two connecting Royal Princess rooms and really enjoyed the detail in the rooms with the Disney Princess theme. We used Disney bus service to all 4 Disney parks and had no trouble. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Yehaa Bob performs at night in the lounge and is a lot of fun for the whole family!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjmb
Business
west palm beach, Florida
May 6, 2014

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

The royal room was gorgeous, fiber optic headboard lights up with fireworks, gold fixtures throughout, princesses & princes on the walls, fabulous stay! Took the port orleans riverside boat to downtown disney soon to be renamed (disney springs) with 175 shops & restaurants, 2 parking garages for 7000 cars, and its own exit off of i-4. so fun to walk around and took the boat back. Loved everything! There is also a refrigerator in your room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

bring drinks to keep in your refrigerator in your room.

Back to menu Return to top