Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Dooner
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Very nice but inconsistent service

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Riverside. The not so good - Location - We had asked for a quiet room and were given one by the river which turned out to be a very quiet location until one of the delivery/maintenance carts went zooming by on the river side path. This went on at all hours night and day! Food - horribly overpriced and mediocre. Stale buns at the food court. No response to our complaints. Wi-fi - didn't work well with my iPad. Called several times to get corrected and was told it should work. Well it didn't! Finally got someone to admit they had problems with Apple devices. The very good - room size and amenities. Pools. Cleaning staff. The Great - Front desk service and front gate guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your own snacks and drinks to the Disney parks in a small backpack. It will save you lots of $$$$.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon L02
Business
Troy, New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great resort

The resort and staff were wonderful during our stay at Port Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanL
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 1, 2014

Best Disney Resort

Disney's Port Orleans Resort is perfect. The theming, amenities and professionalism of the cast members is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See Ye hah Bob perform in the River Roost Lounge

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Love this hotel!!

This is one of my favorite Disney hotels. If you plan to spend some time at the hotel enjoying the amenities, this one is perfect! The main pool is awesome & fun for the kids. They also have several quiet pools if you don't want to be in the middle of the fun. I love the food court, they have great variety. I love the pizza & the chocolate cake! The grounds are beautiful & perfect for a peaceful stroll. The boat to Downtown Disney is a wonderful perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The whole pizzas are very good & they can easily feed a family of 4 unless you have really big eaters. They are a very good deal, as Disney food goes.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit to Disney Mom
Business
Detroit
Nov 20, 2014

Fantastic Disney Vacation Location

Close and convenient to all Disney Parks. Very Helpful Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WoofableNYC
Business
New York, NY
Nov 16, 2014

Still a favorite

Wonderfully quiet oasis in the heart of Walt Disney World. A great place to rest and recharge after a day at the parks. Resort is spread out, but always an easy access to a parking lot and bus depot when you need one. Average-size, well-appointed rooms, immaculately clean. For 20 years, this has been our favorite Moderate resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Boatwright's and the Food Court are convenient, but the food is pretty bland. Good for families with small kids.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Clifford
Business
North Tustin, CA
Oct 27, 2014

All good!

It was all good..............................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slade2
Business
Omaha, Ne
Oct 23, 2014

Annual Fall Vacation

This was our second time visiting Port Orleans Riverside. The resort was as good as we remembered from our last visit 8 years ago. The resort is well laid out. It was just a short walk to all ammenities . We have visited several Disney hotels, but, this is still our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, stop at a grociery store and get drinks and snacks. We took our disney glasses from prior years and filled them with our own soda and juice, prior to heading to the food service area.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Jader
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 17, 2014

Great Value on Disney Property

We were able to get a great price, well worth the stay, even for just my husband and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbush7785
Business
Cape Coral
Oct 16, 2014

Awesome Hotel

So great for the value. We stayed in a royal guest room and loved it! We have stayed at nearly every Disney hotel and will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court not so great!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peach run
Business
Piqua, Ohio
Oct 6, 2014

Repeat guests at Port Orleans Riverside

We have stayed at POR more than any other resort. The layout of the resort is perfect - every room is near a bus stop and either the main pool or a quiet pool. As always, the cast members are friendly and helpful. The availability of a horse-drawn carriage ride and boats to Downtown Disney make this moderate resort seem a bit more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top