Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Dooner
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Very nice but inconsistent service

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Riverside. The not so good - Location - We had asked for a quiet room and were given one by the river which turned out to be a very quiet location until one of the delivery/maintenance carts went zooming by on the river side path. This went on at all hours night and day! Food - horribly overpriced and mediocre. Stale buns at the food court. No response to our complaints. Wi-fi - didn't work well with my iPad. Called several times to get corrected and was told it should work. Well it didn't! Finally got someone to admit they had problems with Apple devices. The very good - room size and amenities. Pools. Cleaning staff. The Great - Front desk service and front gate guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your own snacks and drinks to the Disney parks in a small backpack. It will save you lots of $$$$.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna G.
Business
Brentwood
Jan 7, 2015

Chritsmas Family Reunion

We stayed our first night at this hotel. It served its purpose well. It is a huge resort so walking from one place to another is not a short trek. We enjoy the small murphy bed for our family of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randal R.
Business
Fayetteville
Dec 30, 2014

Great trip

Great hotel with lots of amenities. Enjoyable boat rides that my 2 year old son loved and my two girls loved the royal rooms. Only wish the Royal rooms would accommodate 5 but now that my son is older than 3 we are unable to stay in this room anymore. Oh well. Still a great hotel and we had a wonderful trip. We did not use the bus service and usually would drive into the parks so I cannot really comment on transportation. Like all Disney hotels wonderful staff. No sit down restaurant but food court was good for breakfast and a late dinner when coming back from the parks. Large pool with slide that the kids loved too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Stay at Disney

We had a great time at the Port Orleans Riverside. We reserved a Garden View room and were in the building just on the other side of the main swimming pool, so it was a short walk to the main building. Transportation to the Magic Kingdom was good. We door to door from the main building in 20 minutes or less. On the way back, the bus circles the property and stops at three of the hotel buildings before returning to the main lobby, so it takes an extra 10 minutes. Food in the food court was fine - a little more variety on dinner items would have been nice, but overall it served its purpose. We enjoyed the boat ride to Downtown Disney. Overall, we will stay here again on our next trip. The timing and ease of the Disney transportation makes this worth it over off-property hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

vile experience

Actually, when I checked in, everything was perfect, it should be a awesome trip. However, When I walked into the room, cabinet doors is open, shutters is hard to close. I thought it was ok at that time. As I was using hair dryer, it was broken. I called front desk twice, and nobody had replaced for me. I went to the front desk, they passed the buck to housekeeper and said "we don't know where to find a dryer for you" and refuse to apologize. I will not come there again, this made me so disappoint. Their price do not match their service, do not live in here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 great vacation
Business
Columbia PA
Dec 7, 2014

Family Vacation

Great place to stay... Very clean with beautiful surroundings. Swimming pool right next to building. If your going to use the magic bands all you have to do to unlock your door is touch it to the handle and the door unlocks. You can also use the magic band to purchase all your food and gifts. It is also used for admission to the parks. If you have the photo pass it can also be used for all your park photos including the ride photos. You have to link them all together at My Disney Experience. We had a great time and would go back again. Port Orleans Riverside was a great place to stay. Had no problems at all. Only negative that a could say, we had a fairly nice walk to get to the food court. If you don't mind walking, you can also walk to the Port Orleans French Quarters Food Court. They do serve different food if you want something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the magic band and link everything together. Hotel, food, gifts and photos. All links together and you get one bill when you leave.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin18
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 5, 2014

Quick Disney Trip

Beautiful Royal Room with very cool Disney decor! The hotel is located close to Downtown Disney, which is right in between Magic Kingdom and Epcot/ Hollywood Studios. This is a great choice if you have your own vehicle, but if you don't have your own car, stay at Boardwalk, Beach/Yacht Club or one of the Monorail hotels. Best bang for your buck though of any Disney resort, for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great hotel to stay at if you have your own car and are traveling with a stroller. You can just drive to the parks, avoiding having to haul your stroller around on the buses.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon L02
Business
Troy, New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great resort

The resort and staff were wonderful during our stay at Port Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanL
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 1, 2014

Best Disney Resort

Disney's Port Orleans Resort is perfect. The theming, amenities and professionalism of the cast members is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See Ye hah Bob perform in the River Roost Lounge

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Love this hotel!!

This is one of my favorite Disney hotels. If you plan to spend some time at the hotel enjoying the amenities, this one is perfect! The main pool is awesome & fun for the kids. They also have several quiet pools if you don't want to be in the middle of the fun. I love the food court, they have great variety. I love the pizza & the chocolate cake! The grounds are beautiful & perfect for a peaceful stroll. The boat to Downtown Disney is a wonderful perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The whole pizzas are very good & they can easily feed a family of 4 unless you have really big eaters. They are a very good deal, as Disney food goes.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit to Disney Mom
Business
Detroit
Nov 20, 2014

Fantastic Disney Vacation Location

Close and convenient to all Disney Parks. Very Helpful Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top