Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph
Business
Cambridge
Feb 16, 2015

Great place

A very nice quiet place. Recommend for anyone who is looking for a nice spot along the river. Water shuttle to Downtown Disney was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slade2
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Annual Fall Vacation

This was our second visit to this resort. We had a great time. We stay at a disney resort almost every Fall, and this is one of our favorites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald B.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

DISNEY WORLD

It was good for the price but it is far from the check in office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Bus transportation is good but if you can choose the French Quarter take that one it is closer to all the parks.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin A.
Business
Savannah
Feb 9, 2015

Kids will Love it

The pool was great, even in January, we got to take our kids fishing for the first time ever (and caught a fish), and we had a great meal at Boatwrights. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Yee-haw Bob in the Bar. He had people singing and dancing with joy.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leanne G.
Business
Romeoville
Jan 27, 2015

couples trip

Very nice in the mansion area. Food court has a lot of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Family
Business
pembroke pines
Jan 26, 2015

Great family trip

Hotel was great... Very accommodating . Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colleen f.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

amazing trip to disney

The hotel was beyond our expectations! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttles to the parks are very well organized. I will certainly be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geri0018
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Loved it!

The resort is very big so there is a lot of walking but worth it, stayed there a couple of days and enjoyed the pool. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriel T.
Business
El Paso
Jan 20, 2015

Great value

Hotel is very convenient. With the transportation it's close to all the Disney Parks. Clean, staff is friendly, pool area is awesome. I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra M.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great time

We really enjoyed the location. We were able to take the water taxi or the buss over to Downtown Disney which allowed us to transfer to any other resort easily. This was great for giving us other options for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top