Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
261 reviews
Great time

Room was nice, view perfect, food good, staff great! See full review

  • Joseph
  • Feb 21, 2015
Quick Family Trip

Beautiful resort/ Very peaceful and quiet - on disney property and convenient to everything but a... See full review

  • Alexander H.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriel T.
Business
El Paso
Jan 20, 2015

Great value

Hotel is very convenient. With the transportation it's close to all the Disney Parks. Clean, staff is friendly, pool area is awesome. I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra M.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great time

We really enjoyed the location. We were able to take the water taxi or the buss over to Downtown Disney which allowed us to transfer to any other resort easily. This was great for giving us other options for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin C.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

My wife and Stayed here for our first trip to Walt Disney World. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the bus depots to take you from the resort to all the parks were constantly on the move so you never had to wait long. The staff was kind and helpful. There are multiple options for dining at the hotel so if you want to stay in for the night, you don't have to go anywhere. Also, it is a nice boat ride from Riverside to downtown Disney as well which is free of charge. Overall I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay and this fantastic resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Disneys Magical Express shuttle to get to and from the airport and don't rent a car.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMM.716
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Family trip

Great value, beautiful landscape, amazing staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelers2131
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Stay!

Port Orleans French Quarter is the perfect place to stay for a moderate resort at Disney. Access by water to Downtown DIsney is an added bonus the other moderates (other than Riverside) don't have. The smaller feel makes the resort feel manageable to get around. The food court was always open, clean and staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John F.
Business
Huntersville
Jan 12, 2015

Fun stay after Disney cruise

Stayed here for a couple nights after Disney Cruise. Riverside is a beautiful resort that offers a lot of activities. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Staff friendly and helpful and food court has a lot of options to choose from. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna G.
Business
Brentwood
Jan 7, 2015

Chritsmas Family Reunion

We stayed our first night at this hotel. It served its purpose well. It is a huge resort so walking from one place to another is not a short trek. We enjoy the small murphy bed for our family of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randal R.
Business
Fayetteville
Dec 30, 2014

Great trip

Great hotel with lots of amenities. Enjoyable boat rides that my 2 year old son loved and my two girls loved the royal rooms. Only wish the Royal rooms would accommodate 5 but now that my son is older than 3 we are unable to stay in this room anymore. Oh well. Still a great hotel and we had a wonderful trip. We did not use the bus service and usually would drive into the parks so I cannot really comment on transportation. Like all Disney hotels wonderful staff. No sit down restaurant but food court was good for breakfast and a late dinner when coming back from the parks. Large pool with slide that the kids loved too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Stay at Disney

We had a great time at the Port Orleans Riverside. We reserved a Garden View room and were in the building just on the other side of the main swimming pool, so it was a short walk to the main building. Transportation to the Magic Kingdom was good. We door to door from the main building in 20 minutes or less. On the way back, the bus circles the property and stops at three of the hotel buildings before returning to the main lobby, so it takes an extra 10 minutes. Food in the food court was fine - a little more variety on dinner items would have been nice, but overall it served its purpose. We enjoyed the boat ride to Downtown Disney. Overall, we will stay here again on our next trip. The timing and ease of the Disney transportation makes this worth it over off-property hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

vile experience

Actually, when I checked in, everything was perfect, it should be a awesome trip. However, When I walked into the room, cabinet doors is open, shutters is hard to close. I thought it was ok at that time. As I was using hair dryer, it was broken. I called front desk twice, and nobody had replaced for me. I went to the front desk, they passed the buck to housekeeper and said "we don't know where to find a dryer for you" and refuse to apologize. I will not come there again, this made me so disappoint. Their price do not match their service, do not live in here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top