Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiny Mom
Family
Rochester, Michigan
Aug 16, 2012

Not comfortable

The bathroom is too small and the staff are not very kind. When we checked in at the arrival, the lady at the front desk was so rude at the begining (she got better manner after we talked a lot with her). We also had a bad experience with one of the room service staff - I asked her to come back in 10 minutes later as we were having shower after the swimming. But she didn't want to wait and insisted to walked into the room. I can't believe that is a 4-star hotel staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcela
Family
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Mar 22, 2011

Nice play to stay

We have stayed in this resort before and we really like it. Love the boat to downtown Disney which is great to grab breakfast , lunch or dinner since the food court and restaurant in the resort are not that great. Rooms are ok for a family of three. Like the lounge with the fire place and piano entertainment. Also good bus service. The pool has a nice slide which my daughter loved. Room has a refrigerator and table which made it eaasy for us to storage some staples and snacks. Only thing I don't like is the message and early maid visit the day of check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus or boat to downtown and dine at Wolgang puck express. The dinner is good and very affordable.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san francisco
Mar 18, 2011

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
topranger
Family
Nyc
Jun 22, 2010

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

The Stay started out with the rooms not being ready!! they had our daughter and hubbies room at another location. Service was the Worst in my 36 years in Travel period Rest on premise was a one star with the cost of a 4 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The only nice part was that their was shuttle service to and from the hotel. Never would have thought i would be saying this But next time we bring family would stay off site and pay for a taxi because of the lack of basic services of this resort

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chesterton, IN
Jan 3, 2010

great location

Very small rooms, thank goodness only there for 2 nights. Major rip off at $150 a night was not impressed with hotel at all. But it was a very good location. Would not stay Riverside again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short boat ride to Down Town Disney. Great food at Portabello's Italian food. Price fine, considering I live in Chicago.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ny11386[@]
Family
New York
Oct 26, 2009

Disney does it again ,,,

Friendly .. clean .. Disney style .. could not be any better ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sterling Heights, MI
Jun 15, 2009

LOVED IT!!

we were TOTALLY thrilled with Riverside. We could not come up with one thing to complain about :) Thank you Cheap Tickets for offering us a reasonable and affordable option!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiveDiva
Friends
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 6, 2009

I loved it!

This was my first time staying at Disney's Port Orleans Hotel and I enjoyed just about everything about it. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the grounds were absolutely lovely. Our room, although a bit small, was very clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmy 1
Couples
Tawas, Michigan
May 4, 2009

Winter getaway

We had a non-stop flight to Orlando, from Flint, Michigan.It took approx. 2 hrs 15 min. Disney picked us up, dropped us at the hotel, in 80 degree weather I might add.Fantastic.Great room, great location easy walking distance to food court.Loved the riverboat ride to downtown Disney.Watched the space shuttle launch from there.I can only say good things about our trip and will be sure to stay at riverside or french quarter next time we are in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas City, MO
Aug 15, 2007

Comfortable

Room was comfortable, a 2 sink vanity area was great along with ample space to store items. The Waterview option provided quiet surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Busses provided transportation to/from Disney World properties.

Back to menu Return to top