Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Dooner
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Very nice but inconsistent service

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Riverside. The not so good - Location - We had asked for a quiet room and were given one by the river which turned out to be a very quiet location until one of the delivery/maintenance carts went zooming by on the river side path. This went on at all hours night and day! Food - horribly overpriced and mediocre. Stale buns at the food court. No response to our complaints. Wi-fi - didn't work well with my iPad. Called several times to get corrected and was told it should work. Well it didn't! Finally got someone to admit they had problems with Apple devices. The very good - room size and amenities. Pools. Cleaning staff. The Great - Front desk service and front gate guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your own snacks and drinks to the Disney parks in a small backpack. It will save you lots of $$$$.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gomeslim
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Pretty good

Very good hotel, clean, friendly, nice rooms. Only thing that could be better is that your room can be very far away from the lobby/bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry and Sue
Business
Menomonee Falls Wisconsin
Apr 7, 2013

Our room was the best ever as we have stayed there before and were not as happy as this time.

Everything went so smoothly and the person checking us in was fantastic!! The room location was great and the room was so clean! We were very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We were able to eat in the new Beauty and the Beast Castle and it was a great experience.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves to travel Pam
Business
Liverpool, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Peaceful Retreat

The hotel is beautifully nestled in a natural wooded setting. This creates a peaceful atmosphere. So nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the Orlando area. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed it greatly, I will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I like vacation
Business
Plymouth, MA
Mar 26, 2013

Loved it.

I've been to Disney many times in the past. The past couple of times I've stayed at a moderate resort. This is by far my favorite moderate resort. Loved the theme. All of the buildings were plantation mansions. Very appealing to walk around. The boat to downtown disney also was an added bonus. If you're looking for a decent quick meal for breakfast and lunch, the cafe was reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want a seat on the bus or don't want it to be full, catch the bus at the south entrance near the main lobby.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ikesgrl
Business
Scranton, PA
Mar 25, 2013

A much needed vacation

We were very impressed from the moment we were picked up at the airport on Disneys Magical Express and greeted at the door by name upon arrival. Everyone was very helpful & courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Boat wrights was a very good restaurant. We enjoyed Jambalaya the first night and prime rib another evening for dinner. We loved the transportation system the best. The water taxis and buses were very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maschkemd
Business
Boston
Mar 18, 2013

quite, clean, friendly

We didnt' spend much time in the room but it was very quite and clean. The food is overpriced but it is Disney. Quite a ways away by the bus system so if you stay here you might want to think about renting a car...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sspirit
Business
canada
Mar 14, 2013

DIsney Port Orleans Riverside

Comfortable beds and beautiful grounds. Too many " no 's from staff to make this a truly magical stay. Pools heated to a nice temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick up towels at main pool if you want to swim at smaller pools where no towels provided.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goofy minnie marie
Business
midland
Mar 9, 2013

orleans review

This hotel was really nice especially for a more relaxed layed back vacation. The scenery was beautiful and there was somuch to do that we did not have enough time to do everything we wanted. The food area was pretty clean and had nice choices so did the shops. This was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

just go to the parks a few days and enjoy all the hotel has to offer.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey Super Fan
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 27, 2013

Renovated Rooms and Great Atmosphere

I have stayed at several Disney properties in Orlando, and I would rate this one as the best! The rooms were renovated last year, and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the resort. I would highly recommend Port Orleans Riverside as the best mid-level hotel on property!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida resident traveler
Business
Florida
Feb 19, 2013

Misc

Non working refrigerator. Too cold to enjoy outside amenities. Food court overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top