Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stella31
Business
connecticut
Nov 21, 2013

pay more and get a better resort

It took over a half hour at the window to just get a room. She had no idea how to locate one near a parking area.i then  told them i had a large spider in the bathroom with at least forthy babies on it i had to kill. I told the front desk nothing said.about a pest inspection in the room. Bathoom was clean except for the carpet. Beds were comfortable.Staff was pushie when i asked about printing boardind passes did not listen to what I wanted just kept talking and answering with other info.. No fridge in room would be nice.i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to downtown shopping.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricardo.halfeld
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 9, 2013

It's a good option

I currently live in New Orleans and I have to say it's not exactly the same feel (which is not necessarily a bad thing!), but rather a place with Disney's poetic license.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Take the boat to Downtown Disney at night!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA47
Business
Northport, NY
Nov 7, 2013

Disney Port Orleans Riverside

Staff of course was great, room was clean. All good except refrigerator was missing in room. We were so far away from the food court, but OK because food was just OK and over priced, with a car we went to other local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off WDW property for best value

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo Bermuda
Business
Bermuda
Nov 4, 2013

Family fun vacation

Perfect, perfect , perfect. Location just a river boat ride to down town Disney, which is was lovely and relaxing. The hotel is on a beautiful winding river with great views, the French quarter next door, the Saratoga resort next to that. Amenities are open to all guests that stay in each of these hotels, so bonus if you want a spa treatment. Staff friendly happy and knowledgable. A totally family friendly environment. Would go back and stay again. The only down side was the dining, a bit too crowded, but good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to the parks are very short and frequent .

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duckies75
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Excellent

Very clean and quiet environment. Smooth and fast service. Airline tickets were printed out and given to us (hanging on the front door in the morning!) the day we departure. We definitely come back to this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food (breakfast) and the services at the Riverside's food court is no good, and it's expensive.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chels119
Business
Sarasota Fl
Oct 22, 2013

awesome stay!

Room was excellent, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable, and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business traveller 82
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2013

Not four stars

Slowminternet. No room service. No elevators. Terrible bed. No refrigerator. Not a four star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Hammond
Business
Paraguay
Aug 16, 2013

Great family vacation

The hotel is great. Although, we did not have enough time to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. We were all busy at the parks. For sure, I will stay at the same hotel again and try to take more advantage of the hotel's facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddie10014
Business
winchendon ma
Jul 7, 2013

nicely done

I just cant say enough for the hotel or the workers or the hotel guards everything was perfect... i would suggest everyone to stay there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaLu
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2013

Excellent

good location, nice staff. You can either take the free shuttles or boat to downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top