Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida resident traveler
Business
Florida
Feb 19, 2013

Misc

Non working refrigerator. Too cold to enjoy outside amenities. Food court overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma Lou
Business
CT
Feb 15, 2013

Beautiful and relaxing

Gorgeous room, peaceful setting along the Sassagoula River in magical Walt Disney World. I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gailbencas
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 11, 2013

Mini vacation fun

Went for daughter's cheer finals at ESPEN sports. This was a great destination. Very efficient. Great staff. Would definitely go back. One concern they arrange airport transportation for you. With all of the stops they cut our time too close for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure they give you enough time for airport. We were still in security checkin with 15 minutes till start if boarding.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Pirate Fan
Business
Hartland, Michigan
Jan 29, 2013

Riverside relaxing getaway

LOVED the atmosphere! relaxing, quaint, beautiful. Felt like it was our private room/home , not some room at the end of the hall like at another resort( or crazy busy). LOVED the ROYAL ROOM>> the details for any true Disney fan to appreciate! Staff was always friendly, housekeeping was sweet, conceirge was very helpful & informative. I loved that you could check into your flight from the Riverside.. reduced stress getting to the airport. Luggage staff reassuring luggage would make the flight.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HBC3
Business
Northern California
Jan 14, 2013

Great Hotel, beautifully upgraded; Disney Magic

We know what we're getting at the Disney moderates: high quality, nice amenities like a water slide and good food, great location, comfortable rooms and attentive "cast members," plus a touch of Disney magic and convenience. Our visit to PO-Riverside was enhanced by 2 things: 1- a surprise upgrade to a beautiful corner room, 2-a lovely recent remodel that has the rooms looking wonderfully themed, clean and fresh. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you can, make time to take the boat ride down the Sassagoula River from the hotel to Downtown Disney.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Disneyite12
Business
Bloomington, IN
Dec 5, 2012

Typical Disney

Have stayed at this hotel several time, and have always enjoyed it. Great location and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick from OKC
Business
OKC
Nov 29, 2012

Very noisy

We could hear the neighbors flushing their toilet all night long. It was hard to sleep several hours in a row ! The crib for our 9 months old arrived at 9:30pm ! hotel so big that you need to take your car to go to the cafeteria.... rooms were OK and the banquet bed is a plus. food was OK $200/night is not justified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryirishlady
Business
Washington, MI, USA
Nov 26, 2012

First park stay

I loved it! So convenient to all the parks. The food court was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was just the right size after all I did not spend much time there. Pool area was large and really liked the walk way to visit Port Orleans. Just wished price was lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katrincak
Business
boca raton, florida
Nov 6, 2012

family get together

it was a beautiful hotel . you felt like you were in the wilderness. the buses to disney were great, the food court was good but expensive. the riverboat trip to downtown disney was wonderful. great resort. the only bad side was the excessive amount of walking to get anywhere ex: to pool, river, food court , lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

the riverboat ride to downtown disney was great. only 15 min beautiful ride.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxed on vacation
Business
Florida
Nov 5, 2012

I'd recommend this place for anyone!

Restaurants have fabulous hours. Food was good. Beautiful grounds. Peaceful and relaxing. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Plenty of things to do for all ages. We will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top