Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
View map of 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 23, 2007

disney

the general disney atmosphere is great...i was just a little disappointed with the amenities of the room... there was a piece of sugar wrapper on the bathroom floor when we checked in...and it was still there when we left! the room was comfortable and was good for what we needed. oh yes, a $10 internet charge was also added... i have stayed at many less expensive places that had wireless or free dial-up...that would seem to be a perk that they could afford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant at riverside....that is not cafeteria style. many restaurants at downtown disney that is a quick boat ride away.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
running stitches
Business
Atlanta GA
Jan 13, 2011

Wonderful Disney hotel

Went to DisneyWorld to run the 1/2 marathon. The hotel was undergoing some renovations and we were in a newly completed room. The double beds are now queen size beds and the bath area had beautiful new tile. Two sinks in a nice feature and they have a fridge for you to put your items in for chilling. Would have liked a microwave; but not critical. There is a cable for highspeed internet connection; but no wi-fi. That was surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drove over to The Dolphin hotel and enjoyed a fancy dinner at Bluzoo. Saved so much on the hotel we could afford the dinner!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia area - PA
Dec 9, 2009

Great [...] price for a great resort

The Disney Port Orleans - French Quarter resort was great! The grounds were clean, the location was quiet and easily accessible for all of the services there at the resort as well as easy bus access to the parks. We'd go back to this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 17, 2011

Great family vacation

The hotel was great and the French theme was done very well. Our rooms were clean and well done. Last year we stayed at the Riverside which we also enjoyed but of the two we perfer the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disney was very nice but very crowded.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George W>
Business
zephyrhills,fl.
Dec 6, 2009

quiant and pleasant

was a great get away convient transportation to attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian travelers
Business
Edmonton, AB Canada
Feb 6, 2011

Disney does it right

My husband I stayed for a couple of days before taking a cruise. The room was standard, but the resort was great. Good pool and lots of convenience items in the shop. Disney has bus service direct to any of it's theme parks and even the river boat to Downtown Disney. It was very convenient. They also pick you up from the airport and take you back. I would definetly recommend this if you have kids or if you don't want to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Disney buses to and from attractions. They are very regular and they drop you off closer that you can park.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationing grannie
Business
lancaster,pa
Feb 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

This Hotel was everything you would want, location, cleanliness, friendly and helpfully staff. Plus a convient boat road to downtown Disney. Only negative was the Taxi service connected to the Hotel. The drivers use cell phones for personnal calls while driving. Used the taxi service 4 times and 3 times drivers used cell phones for 5- 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus or a boat ride to downtown Disney to eat

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 4, 2011

Great Environment

The atmosphere was great and all the staff were very helpful. It was also very nice to take the water taxi to downtown Disney. My only complaint is the food on site. The food courts food was comparable to cafeteria food. I paid around $10 for a cheese steak that wasn't great. The bread was dry. The vending machine also charged $1.75 for a small bag of chips and 1.75 for a bottle of water. Everything was over priced, but that's Disney. No free internet, and no wifi available. Kind of disappointing that some fast food places have FREE wifi and this hotel doesn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own food and drinks and keep them in the room.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

The reason why we chose this hotel among others was the pool. However, the pool appeared to be closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacherroxy
Business
oregon
Mar 27, 2010

lovely

Nice, clean rooms. Very quiet. All but one service person very helpful. Cabana bar tender very charming. Helpful. Nice to ride boat to Downtown Disney. Shuttle to airport made getting home easier and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

bring snacks or soda and drinks with you to keep in room

Back to menu Return to top