Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
139 reviews
A Magical Place to Stay

Port Orleans French Quarter is my new favorite Disney resort! The grounds were lovely, and we... See full review

  • Laura Loves Disney
  • Sep 29, 2014
LOVED the French Quarter

We had a wonderful time at the Port Orleans French Quarter resort. We have stayed at other Disney... See full review

  • mambasta
  • Sep 15, 2014
Intricate railings, cobblestone streets and courtyards of flowers capture the spirit and romance of New Orleans' French Quarter. Dine on Creole delicacies, plunge into Doubloon Lagoon with its fantastic water slide or relish the Mardi Gras atmosphere. Dazzling detail, bayou excitement and "all that jazz" can be had for a "song." Resort features 1,008 guest rooms, pool with slide, kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals available at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Rooms

River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request).

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Garden View
2 queen beds or 1 king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Courtyard or Garden view rooms.
King Bed
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3823 -81.5389
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Scat Cat's Club (Lounge)
Full bar, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.
Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
Bakery items including beignets and cookies, burgers, sandwiches, chicken entrees, pizza, ribs, chicken, red beans and rice. Pizza delivery to guests' rooms offered from 4 p.m. to midnight.
Mardi Grogs - Doubloon Lagoon (Poolside)
Hot dogs, submarine sandwiches, ice cream novelities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
running stitches
Atlanta GA
Jan 13, 2011

Wonderful Disney hotel

Went to DisneyWorld to run the 1/2 marathon. The hotel was undergoing some renovations and we were in a newly completed room. The double beds are now queen size beds and the bath area had beautiful new tile. Two sinks in a nice feature and they have a fridge for you to put your items in for chilling. Would have liked a microwave; but not critical. There is a cable for highspeed internet connection; but no wi-fi. That was surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drove over to The Dolphin hotel and enjoyed a fancy dinner at Bluzoo. Saved so much on the hotel we could afford the dinner!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NH mom of 2
Nashua nh
Mar 2, 2014

February school vacation

Staff was classic Disney- very polite, cheerful and accommodating. Disappointed that the pool was closed for refurbishment (big draw to this resort) during school break. Had problems with Magic Bands on our checkout day- (locked out of our room once we went to breakfast)- wound up missing our transportation to airport as a result. Staff took care of our family and paid for our taxi. Overall nice layout, quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mammie of Three
Pittsburgh Area
Oct 26, 2013

Great Getaway

Our vacation included Walt Disney World. The location of the room was great, it was near the bus system which was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was eager to meet our needs. My only negative comment would be that I wish there were more varied eating options within the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to park bussing system - this was fantastic!!!!!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rom99
NJ
Sep 2, 2013

Family Getaway

Great hotel. There needs to be better communication between staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Oct 5, 2009

Great Atmosphere and friendly staff

Amazing service - the guy at the front desk gave us an upgraded room that overlooked the river that connects the hotel to downtown disney. The pool is great with lots of characters surrounding the pool - it was very innovative. There is plenty of parking, buses to various parks, and a boat that will take you straight to downtown disney all day. The hotel was very quiet, only thing is that the toilets are very loud and you can hear them from floor to floor when they are flushed. There is a great cafeteria style food area, if you want a full service restaurant downtown disney is close by or other hotels have a full service restaurant that you can check out as well. We were only in for a night but had a great time and would recommend to anyone needing a hotel on the disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George W>
zephyrhills,fl.
Dec 6, 2009

quiant and pleasant

was a great get away convient transportation to attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianeinla
Los Angeles CA
Mar 16, 2013

This Moderate Resort has many benefits

I was a little reluctant, as a solo traveler, to book a Disney property hotel. No matter where you go in Disney World you are going to be dealing with loads of kids, but did I really want to deal with them at my hotel as well? But I was in Disney World for the Princess Half Marathon and the advantages to being in a Disney property outweighed my concerns, as as it ends up this was an excellent choice. Many many great things about this property, the main one to me being it is very small as Disney World Resorts go. Getting from my room to the shuttles, the pool, the dock for the river boat, was a very short walk. The best way to describe how small it is - they only need one bus stop for the resort/theme park buses. The room was very comfortable - I had a River view room with two queen beds. There were no King rooms available when I made my reservation and the King rooms cost more anyway. The rooms all have refrigerators which is very nice. The "closet" was just a hanging rod along the vanity area of the bathroom, but there were plenty of hangers. There is a large chest of drawers. The bathtub was nice for soaking after the half marathon or just a day of running around theme parks. The water pressure in my shower wasn't all that great but was hot and good enough. There is a bar/jazz club and one cafeteria style restaurant on the property - one of the downsides of the size of the property was the limited eating choices. But there are more restaurants at the adjoining Riverview property which is a short walk down the riverside path. Also you can grab the riverboat from the dock at the property and take it to Riverview or to Downtown Disney where many many restaurants await. I only had lunch and grabbed an order of beignets from the food court, both of which were very good but the service is PAINFULLY slow. They only have one person at each food station who takes your order, then makes your order. Nice that nothing is premade but at lunch time it can take 20 minutes to get your sandwich. In the morning plan on a very long line for the beignets. Since its a small property it only has one pool - there is no "quiet pool" that you will find at many of the larger properties. There is a water slide in the pool and it seemed pretty good sized. Even though it was warm there weren't a lot of people using the pool. There WERE a lot of people in the jacuzzi - particularly after the half marathon. One of the main benefits of this property as far as I was concerned. I was surprised how many of the reasonable and moderate properties did not have a jacuzzi. The bus service is for the most part excellent. When you are picked up you are taken directly to whatever park you are heading to. When you return, the bus is only going to the two Port Orleans properties, and the French Quarter is always the first drop off. I rarely had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus at either the hotel or the theme parks. The exception was at Hollywood where a bus pulled up to drop off people then left without taking on passengers. We waited a full 45 minutes for a bus and would probably have been there longer if we hadn't gone up to every other bus that pulled up and asked them to tell the dispatcher how long we had waited. The staff was extremely friendly and extremely helpful. Right after I checked out I realized I had left my Ipad on the bed in my room. A cast member called all over walked back to the building with me and helped me find the housekeeper who had cleaned the room already and pick it up. Disney World isn't a trip I would make frequently but if I have occasion to be going there again I will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World restaurants take reservations but most prime times fill up WAY in advance so don't expect to get an 8pm reservation at popular places if you wait until the same day to reserve.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Vermonster Family
Huntington, VT
Nov 30, 2009

Convenient and Comfortable

The pool and the carriage path along the river allowed for my wife and I to sneak in some quiet exercise, before and after our manic days at the park (pool opens at 7 a.m. and closes at 10 p.m.). The service was exceptional, and the room was very comfortable and clean, if a bit small. Not having a kitchen meant eating breakfast and dinner at the resort, which got a bit expensive. The limited menu at the resot also got a bit old. We spent four days at the park, visiting each of the four main sections, one each day, and had no regrets about skipping the park-hopper option, since each section took a very-full day. We also used the free Fast Passes, and couldn't understand why some visitors would spend 60 to 90 minutes waiting in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The water taxi to Downtown Disney was convenient, and allowed us to escape the resort one night for a memorable meal at the T-Rex Cafe (complete with extinction causing meteor showers ever 20 minutes)

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville
Jan 17, 2011

Great family vacation

The hotel was great and the French theme was done very well. Our rooms were clean and well done. Last year we stayed at the Riverside which we also enjoyed but of the two we perfer the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disney was very nice but very crowded.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 14, 2010

Charming and quiet getaway

Good stay, plenty of variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top