Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
View map of 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmacc
New Hampshire
Feb 28, 2012

Great for the most part

The hotel room was immaculate, housekeeping was very responsive to minor requests. The location was convenient with frequent transportation to the parks. The food court was small but had good variety. There was a store that sold bottled water, snacks etc that was expensive, but probably no more than any other place in Disney. My only complaint is that the staff did not seem very happy to see their guests and their demeanor was cold. No one smiled or seemed interested in whether their guests were happy. When checking out I was not asked how my stay was, which was surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Apparently you can buy a refillable coffee mug for around $15 for unlimited refills during your stay which may be cheaper than paying $2.50 a cup otherwise depending on how much you drink and how long your stay is. The "salad your way" was a good bargain and very fresh.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Mom of Two
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Awesome Disney Resort

Resort is awesome. Everything is close by so you aren't walking all over. Rooms clean. Location awesome! This is going to be my got to Disney resort for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom in Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 17, 2014

Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Very comfortable room. Furnishings starting to look a little worn but otherwise in good shape. Excellent mattresses. Our room in building 4 was conveniently close to the food court and bus transportation. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked inviting and wasn't a bad walk from the room. We also did not use the water taxi. Like much of the food at Disney, the food court offerings were not bad, but not great. We would definitely stay here again. October is a great time to visit Disney World -- our longest wait for any attraction was 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Request a room near bus transportation.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly B.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2014

Disney Vacation

Overall, I have to say that we had a very pleasant stay at the Port Orleans French Quarter. The staff was extremely friendly and always willing to go that extra mile to make sure we had a great time. We were personally greeted by one of the cast members at the resort holding a sign with our family's last name on it. She reviewed all of the amenities and details of the resort, asked us what we were most looking forward to during our stay and provided us with a map to help find our way around the resort. The best part was that we arrived at 9am and even though our check-in wasn't until 3pm, they already had our room ready for us. We stayed in building four, which I believe is the most convenient building. It's the closest to the Disney parks bus stop, dining area and main lobby. The room was nice, however, the bathroom area needed housecleaning attention and required some dusting. There were cobwebs behind the toilet and the vanity needed to be polished. Other than this minor detail, everything else was spotless and pleasant. We even received two phone calls throughout our stay from the cast member that originally greeted us to make sure we were enjoying our stay and asked if they could make our time there any better. In my opinion, the Port Orleans French Quarter was a great place to stay considering the convenient location, extremely friendly staff and the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Kat
Business
Upstate NYS
Oct 8, 2014

Fall Getaway

Very satisfied, with the exception of the food. Geared toward Cajun, would prefer more variety. Quality average, for the most part. Pool was great, enjoyed watching kids on slide. Location very convenient, except for bus transportation; made the 4 stops at Riverside before the ONE stop at French Quarter. Adds 12 minutes to the bus trip. Only major complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KNITTING FOOL
Business
NYC
Oct 6, 2014

Great trip

Wonderful location , close to all the parks , The pool was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmsk
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 5, 2014

Charming and delightful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everything was up to the usual (high) Disney standards with beautiful grounds, large themed pool, an immaculate room, a great food court (go for the beignets!), an easy walk along the river to the Riverside resort and its amenities, and a short boat ride downtown. The relatively small size of this resort means that everything is within an easy walk. We loved it. (One thing to be aware of: the bathroom--tub and toilet area-- is quite small although the separate double-sink area is large and convenient.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that the resort shares some bus transportation with the Riverside resort (with 4 additional stops). French Quarter was picked up and dropped off first when we were there--just something to keep in mind when planning.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrbeer921
Business
PA
Oct 2, 2014

Nice Disney Resort

Great stay at Port Orleans! The pool and movies at night in the Courtyard were great! The food service is very busy at Breakfast and later at night. The bus service too and from the resorts was excellent! We only once had a long wait to get back from Magic Kingdom. Typical Disney Experience at the Port Orleans French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Loves Disney
Business
Carrboro, North Carolina
Sep 29, 2014

A Magical Place to Stay

Port Orleans French Quarter is my new favorite Disney resort! The grounds were lovely, and we enjoyed walking along the river as well as taking the water taxi to Downtown Disney. Our room was quiet and located close to the buses and the dining room. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apcmom
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 16, 2014

Best Disney Moderate

The kids loved the pool and the room decor (although they were creeped out by the food court decor). Convenience to bus stops, bus route, layout of hotel, food court, pool, boat service to Downtown Disney - all of these make French Quarter the best moderate for our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mambasta
Business
Winder, GA
Sep 15, 2014

LOVED the French Quarter

We had a wonderful time at the Port Orleans French Quarter resort. We have stayed at other Disney resorts and found many of them to be too big but this one was the perfect size and so conveniently located next to Epcot, our favorite Disney park! We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a case of bottled waters to keep in your in-room mini fridge. We took them to drink with our meals and along with us to the parks.

Back to menu Return to top