Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
140 reviews
A Magical Place to Stay

Port Orleans French Quarter is my new favorite Disney resort! The grounds were lovely, and we... See full review

  • Laura Loves Disney
  • Sep 29, 2014
LOVED the French Quarter

We had a wonderful time at the Port Orleans French Quarter resort. We have stayed at other Disney... See full review

  • mambasta
  • Sep 15, 2014
Intricate railings, cobblestone streets and courtyards of flowers capture the spirit and romance of New Orleans' French Quarter. Dine on Creole delicacies, plunge into Doubloon Lagoon with its fantastic water slide or relish the Mardi Gras atmosphere. Dazzling detail, bayou excitement and "all that jazz" can be had for a "song." Resort features 1,008 guest rooms, pool with slide, kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals available at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Rooms

River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request).

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Garden View
2 queen beds or 1 king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Courtyard or Garden view rooms.
King Bed
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3823 -81.5389
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Scat Cat's Club (Lounge)
Full bar, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.
Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
Bakery items including beignets and cookies, burgers, sandwiches, chicken entrees, pizza, ribs, chicken, red beans and rice. Pizza delivery to guests' rooms offered from 4 p.m. to midnight.
Mardi Grogs - Doubloon Lagoon (Poolside)
Hot dogs, submarine sandwiches, ice cream novelities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmacc
New Hampshire
Feb 28, 2012

Great for the most part

The hotel room was immaculate, housekeeping was very responsive to minor requests. The location was convenient with frequent transportation to the parks. The food court was small but had good variety. There was a store that sold bottled water, snacks etc that was expensive, but probably no more than any other place in Disney. My only complaint is that the staff did not seem very happy to see their guests and their demeanor was cold. No one smiled or seemed interested in whether their guests were happy. When checking out I was not asked how my stay was, which was surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Apparently you can buy a refillable coffee mug for around $15 for unlimited refills during your stay which may be cheaper than paying $2.50 a cup otherwise depending on how much you drink and how long your stay is. The "salad your way" was a good bargain and very fresh.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Shot Shirley
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Dec 17, 2013

Great Place!

This was a wonderful hotel for the money. The room was pleasantly decorated, buses to the parks were conveniently located and clearly marked, the staff was pleasant, and the food court served breakfast, lunch, and dinner which also was very convenient. One criticism: the food was more expensive than what I expected ($1.69 for one banana, for example) but that was true of the entire Disney World. What I especially liked about Port Orleans was a great walking/jogging/biking trail along the river that looped from the French Quarter to the Riverside side of Port Orleans. All in all, a wonderful experience. I plan on staying at Port Orleans again when I return to Disney World in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsivey520
Lutz, FL
Dec 9, 2013

One of our favorite properties!

From the moment you walk through the doors, you are transported to Disney version of New Orleans. The decor is magical and the staff is helpful. Our room was immaculate and the view of the water way was an added bonus. We love this property! There is plenty to do for the whole family from a pool with a slide to a piano player hosting sing-a-longs in the lobby bar at night. The property is beautifully manicured and if you have an opportunity to visit during the Holidays you are greeted by even more magical decor. Don't miss out on this property if you are visiting Disney! Make sure you take advantage of the Online Check on the Disney website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the online check-in to avoid long lines when you arrive. They also have a text option to let you know when your room is ready which is great so you can get your visit started right away without waiting around.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old yet young at heart
Marietta ga.
Dec 6, 2013

Port orleans resort walt disney world

This resort is perfect! We were close to transportation and the food court and we loved it! The manager at the food court resolved an issue we had and we want to thank him! Christmas decorations were beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Building 5 is close to food court

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidGR57
Grand Rapids, MI
Dec 4, 2013

Disney's Port Orleans

I was pleasantly surprised to see this property listed here and jumped at the opportunity. The resort offers all of the customer service you would expect from the moment you walk up to the front door. The rooms are good size and the furnishing and decor are a big step up from the value level resorts there. There is a piano bar for quiet evenings. There is only a 'cafeteria' style restaraunt, but the food is made to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

ALWAYS use the on line advance check in when you are staying at a Disney property. It saves a lot of time.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeNme
Jackson, MS
Nov 30, 2013

Beautiful resort

I was here for only one night before transferring to another resort hotel, but wished I had been able to stay longer. Port Orleans French Quarter is a small resort witch needs only one bus stop to the parks. It has everything it needs, but you can also walk over to Riverside, its sister resort to use their pools, food court, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short boat ride to downtown Disney, small resort witch needs only one bus stop to parks.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katie K.
Chicago, IL
Nov 20, 2013

Disappointed

My boyfriend and I booked a weekend trip here. We wanted to stay on a Disney property to get the whole "Disney experience", but unfortunately we were very disappointed. Cons: -The room was extremely if not below average; it was musty and the air conditioner did not work at first, which required maintenance -The toilet was directly next to the bathtub, and the whole bathroom seemed very dingy as well. The bathtub required caulking while we were staying. Isn't that something that can be put off until we checkout? - The transportation to the parks was very slow, sometimes we waited 30+ minutes for the bus to arrive (buses departing from the parks were much quicker) Pros: -The staff was very friendly and accommodating. -Food available at late hours (very average food) -Mini Fridge, Coffee maker in room -Disney's magical express cannot be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super picky Pam
Florida
Nov 8, 2013

A picture perfect quiet spot

From beginning to end a 10+ experience. The grounds were beautiful, peaceful and quiet. The rooms were very nice with a fridge, coffeemaker and great beds. Super Disney bus travel around the park. I will stay here again and tell my friends to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisneyGeek
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 5, 2013

Disney Delight

My first trip to this hotel and definitely won't be my last. It was well situated, room was comfortable, clean and quiet with a lovely view. Small enough to easily get to all the amenities plus easy access to the bus stops and boats to Downtown Disney. Restaurant had a little of everything, plus market place shop and Disney gifts available on site. We enjoyed the pool small and easy to get to from anywhere on the resort. Cast members were all helpful and kind, asked for 3rd floor room and received it with a lovely view. We participated in the Halloween activities, campfire and the outdoor movie which were all fun. My 11 year old daughter said she would rather just stay and play here and not go to the parks as that was just as relaxing and enjoyable to her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure and look for coupons or sign up for Downtown Disney restaurants sites. I received a free sandwich from Earl of Sandwich and some other coupons which helps save a little money on your trip.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Escapee
Texas
Nov 4, 2013

Food & Wine Fest

We were so pleased with the French Quarter. Not a complaint in the world. The location was perfect. A special thank you to Ethel in the Dining Room for making a special effort to bring my daughter some coins from her own house after my daughter left her coin behind the day before. Will definitely stay there again. Thank you Disney - you are truly a destination of special times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Steve
Keller, TX
Oct 31, 2013

Disney Port Orleans French Quarter

We enjoyed this property very much. Of the several Disney properties we have stayed at, we would rank this one near the top. It is well-located and is small enough that you can get to the food court and other amenities without walking for miles like at the All-Star resorts. The food court is well-sized and organized. The gift shop is large and well-stocked. The pool is large and has areas to suit all age groups. It was never overly crowded. It has just one convenient bus stop right outside the main hotel entrance, unlike the 4 stops at Port Orleans Riverside located in remote parking lots. Transportation is very good. Buses come frequently in the morning, and leave frequently in the evenings from the parks, we rarely had to wait more than 15-20 minutes or so. The boat transportation to and from Downtown Disney runs every 20 minutes from 10:00 am to 11:30 pm. The worst transportation option is the bus from Downtown Disney to the resort. Be warned it can take nearly an hour, as you stop at Pleasure Island, maybe one of the Water Parks, and then all 4 Riverside stops before getting to French Quarter. If they are still running and you have the capacity to walk on to the boats at Downtown Disney, it is a MUCH better option than the bus. Will definitely consider this resort again for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If it is earlier than 11:30 pm or so, and you can walk the relatively short distance from the Downtown Disney bus stop to the Downtown Disney boats to Port Orleans, you can save a LOT of time getting back to the resort. The bus trip from Downtown Disney to French Quarter can take nearly an hour because French Quarter is the LAST stop, with as many as 6 stops before arriving. The longest you will have to wait for the boat is 20 minutes.

Back to menu Return to top