Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Charming and delightful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everything was up to the usual (high) Disney... See full review

  • bmsk
  • Oct 5, 2014
A Magical Place to Stay

Port Orleans French Quarter is my new favorite Disney resort! The grounds were lovely, and we... See full review

  • Laura Loves Disney
  • Sep 29, 2014
Intricate railings, cobblestone streets and courtyards of flowers capture the spirit and romance of New Orleans' French Quarter. Dine on Creole delicacies, plunge into Doubloon Lagoon with its fantastic water slide or relish the Mardi Gras atmosphere. Dazzling detail, bayou excitement and "all that jazz" can be had for a "song." Resort features 1,008 guest rooms, pool with slide, kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals available at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Rooms

River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request).

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Garden View
2 queen beds or 1 king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Courtyard or Garden view rooms.
King Bed
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3823 -81.5389
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Scat Cat's Club (Lounge)
Full bar, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.
Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
Bakery items including beignets and cookies, burgers, sandwiches, chicken entrees, pizza, ribs, chicken, red beans and rice. Pizza delivery to guests' rooms offered from 4 p.m. to midnight.
Mardi Grogs - Doubloon Lagoon (Poolside)
Hot dogs, submarine sandwiches, ice cream novelities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmacc
New Hampshire
Feb 28, 2012

Great for the most part

The hotel room was immaculate, housekeeping was very responsive to minor requests. The location was convenient with frequent transportation to the parks. The food court was small but had good variety. There was a store that sold bottled water, snacks etc that was expensive, but probably no more than any other place in Disney. My only complaint is that the staff did not seem very happy to see their guests and their demeanor was cold. No one smiled or seemed interested in whether their guests were happy. When checking out I was not asked how my stay was, which was surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Apparently you can buy a refillable coffee mug for around $15 for unlimited refills during your stay which may be cheaper than paying $2.50 a cup otherwise depending on how much you drink and how long your stay is. The "salad your way" was a good bargain and very fresh.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crate and Friends
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 21, 2014

Great Disney hotel at a great value

We stayed here the week of February 15th, 2014 (including President's Day weekend). We had a great experience at this resort. All of the staff members were super friendly and super helpful. The pool was closed for refurbishing, but that sort of thing is expected during the winter months (Splash Mountain was down that week as well). However, the walk to Riverside's pool was less than ten minutes, so again, the pool at French Quarter wasn't an issue. The room and grounds of the hotel were very clean, and the room was quite comfortable. The resort is convenient to downtown Disney as well as Typhoon Lagoon, and the main parks are easily accessible via Disney's bus service. Routes are hit or miss, with some going directly to and from the resort (Magic Kingdom) and others making multiple stops at Riverside. Still, it was a great value, and I would definitely recommend this resort over Caribbean Beach Resort, which is our typical go-to resort at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to go to downtown Disney, I would recommend using the boat. Taking the bus sometimes involves up to six stops (Typhoon Lagoon and all four Riverside stops before French Quarter), making the boat a much better option.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blahblahblah12345
Business
Upstate New York
Feb 17, 2014

Disney Perfect!

Our experience was nothing less than wonderful, which is exactly what we've come to expect from Disney. The only disappointment was that the pool area was closed to be refurbished. I would have liked to have been made aware of that in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make the trek over to Boatwright's. The food is excellent!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Algmd
Business
West new york, nj
Jan 30, 2014

Pofq

Good Close to the parks Nice food court Try the shrimp po boy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amandrae
Business
boston, ma
Dec 30, 2013

will stay here again!

Beautiful architecture and grounds... clean rooms...very friendly staff! This hotel felt like such old world New Orleans! I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mouseyfan
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 30, 2013

Christmas at Disney

Had a great corner room and loved the hotel. Buses were always on time too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph1234
Business
Ohio
Dec 19, 2013

Nice place, full disney experience

I was excited to go to Disney for the first time and I was not let down. Room was clean and service was excellent. Most of the staff was beyond friendly and helpful as you would expect at a Disney owned resort. Only exception to this was one lady running the front desk late night who could not answer my question, but also didn't offer to help me find someone who could. There were lots of amenities avaliable although many were not complimentary such as breakfast. If you are looking for the full Disney experience without breaking the bank this is the place to go, since it comes with the magic bands, transportation to the parks and hotels, and magic hours that come with staying at a Disney owned resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Shot Shirley
Business
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Dec 17, 2013

Great Place!

This was a wonderful hotel for the money. The room was pleasantly decorated, buses to the parks were conveniently located and clearly marked, the staff was pleasant, and the food court served breakfast, lunch, and dinner which also was very convenient. One criticism: the food was more expensive than what I expected ($1.69 for one banana, for example) but that was true of the entire Disney World. What I especially liked about Port Orleans was a great walking/jogging/biking trail along the river that looped from the French Quarter to the Riverside side of Port Orleans. All in all, a wonderful experience. I plan on staying at Port Orleans again when I return to Disney World in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsivey520
Business
Lutz, FL
Dec 9, 2013

One of our favorite properties!

From the moment you walk through the doors, you are transported to Disney version of New Orleans. The decor is magical and the staff is helpful. Our room was immaculate and the view of the water way was an added bonus. We love this property! There is plenty to do for the whole family from a pool with a slide to a piano player hosting sing-a-longs in the lobby bar at night. The property is beautifully manicured and if you have an opportunity to visit during the Holidays you are greeted by even more magical decor. Don't miss out on this property if you are visiting Disney! Make sure you take advantage of the Online Check on the Disney website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the online check-in to avoid long lines when you arrive. They also have a text option to let you know when your room is ready which is great so you can get your visit started right away without waiting around.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old yet young at heart
Business
Marietta ga.
Dec 6, 2013

Port orleans resort walt disney world

This resort is perfect! We were close to transportation and the food court and we loved it! The manager at the food court resolved an issue we had and we want to thank him! Christmas decorations were beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Building 5 is close to food court

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidGR57
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Dec 4, 2013

Disney's Port Orleans

I was pleasantly surprised to see this property listed here and jumped at the opportunity. The resort offers all of the customer service you would expect from the moment you walk up to the front door. The rooms are good size and the furnishing and decor are a big step up from the value level resorts there. There is a piano bar for quiet evenings. There is only a 'cafeteria' style restaraunt, but the food is made to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

ALWAYS use the on line advance check in when you are staying at a Disney property. It saves a lot of time.

Back to menu Return to top