Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
588 reviews
Great Mother-Daughter Trip

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. We love the larger than life icons of the decades. The food... See full review

  • Geri H.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Disney, the right choice!

Disney's everything is fabulous! You can enjoy the endless connivence here! See full review

  • Z.Z.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geri H.
Business
Dazey
Mar 26, 2015

Great Mother-Daughter Trip

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. We love the larger than life icons of the decades. The food courts offers many options to choose from when we were not in the parks. Bus transportation was very reliable. Most of the time our waits were under 10 minutes. And never was it over 20. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickeylove
Business
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2015

Disney family old school vacation

this is one of Disney's classic family hotels, pool for the kids, game room, cafeteria, buses to resort locations and airport and Disney store,concierge service came in very handy to get fast passes and dinner reservations, totally enjoyable, not a luxurious place, cold use a kiddy park , maybe a tv room with sports and pool tables. Would go again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chet
Business
Carbondale
Mar 16, 2015

Great Value Room

This room was a great value, no problems at all. Nothing special, but clean and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela K.
Business
Liberty Hill
Mar 15, 2015

Always great at Pop

Another great stay. We much prefer Pop Century over the All Star resorts. Only negative is not having a place to grab a snack or drink during late nights when spending extra magic hours at the park. An all-night sundry would be useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad in charge
Business
hartland
Mar 10, 2015

Dad and 5 yr old daughter see Disney

Stayed pool side, worth the extra. Shuttles at all hours of the night, like that. Lots of food choices for picky eaters. Great time, still talks about it a year later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolando M.
Business
Miami
Mar 9, 2015

Nice family vacation

Nice hotel, basic accommodations but clean. The parking lot for the 70s section is too far away from building 10, so we use the 90s parking lot. Restaurant ok, kind of hard to find healthy meals, and as everything at Disney facilities overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin A.
Business
Savannah
Mar 9, 2015

Quick Magic

Pop Century was everything we needed for a quick jaunt to disney. The weather was bad, so we could only wish we could swim in the pool, but we did enjoy a movie under the stars, and took our kids on a tour of the giant icons at Pop Century and the neighboring Art of Animation. Overall a great time. Only real negatives were the front desk staff was a bit slow. But we didn't let it phase us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary
Business
Dothan
Feb 24, 2015

Quick Trip To Disney

We booked last minute and got a decent rate, but it was still higher than I would have liked to pay, but it was all about location & extra magic hour. I've stayed at this resort many times and it is themed well and has a lot to see on property. The rooms are showing some age, but not enough to deter me from staying again in the near future. Depending on which section you're in parking is very far away from room. Make sure to look at where your room is in conjunction to which lot you should park in. Signs were a little confusing for 70's section parking in relation to where our building was. Would stay again as they did a good job of managing a lot of people there for a marathon and regular guests like ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
egg harbor township
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome trip

We had such a good time, this is a great hotel worth the money and we will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Macomb Township
Feb 17, 2015

Great Family Vacation

It was everything I expected. Everything is spread out so I would upgrade to a room closer to main lobby next time. It's worth not having to drive every time you need something. We also stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort and it was nicer and worth the extra money if you have it, but that being said I would discourage anyone from staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top