Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
576 reviews
Quick Trip To Disney

We booked last minute and got a decent rate, but it was still higher than I would have liked to... See full review

  • Mary
  • Feb 24, 2015
Awesome trip

We had such a good time, this is a great hotel worth the money and we will absolutely be back! See full review

  • Rhondaroo3683
  • Feb 21, 2015
Travel through time at Disney's Pop Century Resort, where you're able to transport back in time to visit decades of the 20th Century! From jukeboxes, bowling pins and 8-track tapes, to laptops and cell phones, the memorabilia, crazes, and catch phrases that defined the 20th century surround you at this Value Resort Hotel. Each building is a larger-than-life "time capsule" of pop culture, which will take you on a trip down memory lane. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms, two heated pools and one kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Buildings are four stories with elevators. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.


Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 576
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary
Business
Dothan
Feb 24, 2015

Quick Trip To Disney

We booked last minute and got a decent rate, but it was still higher than I would have liked to pay, but it was all about location & extra magic hour. I've stayed at this resort many times and it is themed well and has a lot to see on property. The rooms are showing some age, but not enough to deter me from staying again in the near future. Depending on which section you're in parking is very far away from room. Make sure to look at where your room is in conjunction to which lot you should park in. Signs were a little confusing for 70's section parking in relation to where our building was. Would stay again as they did a good job of managing a lot of people there for a marathon and regular guests like ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
egg harbor township
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome trip

We had such a good time, this is a great hotel worth the money and we will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Macomb Township
Feb 17, 2015

Great Family Vacation

It was everything I expected. Everything is spread out so I would upgrade to a room closer to main lobby next time. It's worth not having to drive every time you need something. We also stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort and it was nicer and worth the extra money if you have it, but that being said I would discourage anyone from staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandwagonPA
Business
Elizabethtown
Feb 12, 2015

Great layout with all rooms near bus stop, food court, and pools, but small beds

Great layout with all rooms near bus stop, food court, and pools. Rooms are clean and comfortable and did not hear much noise through the walls or from above. The food court is great. The prices are ok and there is a large selection. The bus stop is organized very well with one stop for the entire hotel. The only two items to be ware of before you go: are that the beds are small for 4 people to share, only two double beds and no sofa. Also, be aware there is no water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana M.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Weekend get away

Not the disney experience that I am used to The service was poor , the room had other peoples trash in it. Had to wait over an hour for my luggage and then only received it after I went to luggage area and identified it. I hope the reason for this poor experience is due to large cheerleading compitition that was going on. I will give it a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowie12345
Business
Bartlett
Feb 9, 2015

Great value!

Pop Century is a great, fun hotel on the Disney property. It has lots of fun themed rooms the kids will love. It is tough to get a room with a King bed, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
egg harbor township
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome trip

What can I say.. this resort was awesome. lots for the little ones to see. we walked around the whole resort, played ping pong, swam, walked to art of animation resort.. that was a whole day in it's own practically! I love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia E.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Not so bad!

Although the rooms were a bit cramped (the door nearly hits the bed when opened) we enjoyed our stay at Pop Century. The bridge to the Art of Animation is a nice walk, with a great view. The pools were a good size and luckily not very busy. There are lots of food options compared to other disney value resorts. The staff is friendly and the maids were timely and helpful. We called housekeeping for extra towels and they arrived within minutes. There were a few issues arranging the magic bands to open the hotel room doors. We asked for help from the front desk a few times. Once we had a very helpful employee and another time the front desk employee was rude and brisk- in the end she didn't give us the correct information.... We eventually figured it out our own. Even though there were a few hiccups, I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upgrade your room... It's worth the money to be closer to the entrance and transportation.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSparks
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Disney Trip

This hotel is very convenient to Disney World Parks and Downtown Disney. The shuttles run all throughout the day and make travel to the parks so easy. The staff was very nice. The rooms are a bit small and they only have double beds, which are not as comfortable as you would like for a good comfortable nights sleep after walking the parks all day. For the kids, the room/bed is fine, but for adults, its a little cramped. But the hotel as a wonderful (yet little expensive) food court. The breakfast and dinner was always good. We ate lunch at the parks. They have a nice pool area, a nice arcade for the kids, and a ice cream shop. Its a very cute setup at the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only complaint is the small beds. But most of the hotels in Disney only offer double beds, so for the price at this hotel, you are getting more that what you pay for. Its a great getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Business
Brooklet
Jan 28, 2015

Great value for on property

I have stayed at Pop with my family at least seven times now, and we keep going back. It is a great value for staying on Disney property. My kids love the over-the-top theming and the pool. The food court is very handy, and it's always fun to walk across the bridge to visit the neighboring food court as well. Buses are very handy. My favorite room location is in the 70s section, with a water view -- very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There's always something fun going on -- afternoon games at the pool for the kids, dancing the hustle in the lobby, scavenger hunt, hula hoop competition in the lobby. Keep an eye out for all the fun little extras!

Back to menu Return to top