Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
513 reviews
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our... See full review

  • Jewels R.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (513)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
513 out of 513
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mack Man
Irwin, PA 15642, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Return Disney Trip after 16 years!

Pop Century Resort brought back so many memories of our past. We enjoyed our four days visiting the Themed Parks. Great to know we had clean accomadatitions to return to when we returned late at night. Accomadating to our disabilities too was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase Refill cup for your stay. Pays for itself.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, Wi
May 14, 2010

Good accomodations for budget price.

The pools are beautiful, but being open 24 hours can be noisy late into the night which can make sleeping hard for younger children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GracieP
Boston
Oct 22, 2012

Average

If you are looking for just a place to lay your head down at night this is the place for you. It was clean. The beds were hard. The pools were nice and the arcade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville FL
Mar 15, 2010

Disney Vacation

We were looking for a inexpensive hotel for a quick weekend get away. We often go to Disney but usually stay at Port Orleans Riverside. We decided to try a value resort because the price was amazing. It'll be the last time we stay there. It was noisy, the walls were thin and I'm a light sleeper, so we could hear babies crying, phones ringing, tv's and entire conversations. The staff was disappointing, Disney staff members are usually so polite and engaging, the staff here was a bit gruff. The rooms are very small but also VERY clean! Our 2 year old son loved it, it's very kid friendly, lots for him to look at and see. The location is great if you enjoy Epcot, literally a hop skip and a jump. We just weren't in love with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Epcot is incredibly close!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texasbreezin
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2014

expensive but worth it

I was told that the hotel had free breakfast, very thing was expensive. But worth the stay, it you go to Disney World stay on site. No need for a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would go buy water off site, and snacks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 25, 2011

Suiting one's purpose.

Our hotel time was pleasant. The room served its purpose providing a clean pleasant place to rest one's head after a long day away. I do wish they had a refregerater in the room. They did have a safe in the room where we could keep our valuables such as my son's IPOD. The front desk was very friendly and helpful with whatever questions needed answered. The food was adequate. I do though think they should provide free milk with the cereal you buy without having to buy milk making a small bowl of cereal more than it should be in price. Overall due to the helpful and friendly attitude of the staff I give this hotel three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the free pass for visits to Univeral Studios

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge, MA
Mar 23, 2010

Average

Average hotel. Too pricey for the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disfan from Alabastage
Alabaster AL
Sep 8, 2014

good for wjat it was

What I expected...small but good for sleep and now i amtypingore because mu review was too short...but it isall there is to say...dont want to write a book....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no1terp
Rochester New York
Feb 11, 2010

very nice stay

Our room was located in a quiet area away from the elevator. It was clean and everthing looked either new or well maintained. The shower was hot and clean. The only negative was that the elevator was out of service when we first arrived so we had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. OK for us but might have been a problem for older guests. We loved all the fun props around the hotel grounds and took lots of pictures. I think this is our favorite of the value resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to ask for what you want to eat. You can custamize you meals by ordering sides instead of a whole meal.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seymour, CT
Jun 28, 2011

Great stay!

We had a great time at the pools. Service was great! Very good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk is close by as well as all of the Disney attractions.

Back to menu Return to top