Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
758 reviews
Great place

A great place to stay if your main objective to visit all of Disney World. Friendly staff and a... See full review

  • Hoosier froggie
  • Jul 27, 2014
Good value at Disney

Disney's Pop Century is their value resort that is very conveniently located within the resort.... See full review

  • Bookmama
  • Jul 19, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (758)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
758 out of 758
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adult kid
miami florida
Nov 16, 2009

just ok expected more

room was dirty. room was not at all how i expected a disney room to be like and alot of mosquitoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dine in and you buy the disney cup have unlimited refils for the rest of your stay

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2007

Terrific hotel to take advantage of the Disney theme parks.

The hotel fit what we needed - ability to park the car and take the Disney transportation to and from the theme parks. Since we had no desire to spend a large amount of time in the room, having a plush environment was not needed. The food court was very loud and crowded during the breakfast hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elgin, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Nothing special

The Pop Century Resort is a no-frills economical Disney hotel. We were not expecting much but were a little surprised to see that the room we stayed in was no different in any way to that of a Super 8 or Motel 6. This trip was in celebration of my girlfriend's birthday and we were informed (after we got into our room) that there was a special gift that needed to be delivered to our room. Our flight was an evening flight so by the time we were actually in our room it was 11pm. The front desk had us on hold for more than 10 minutes trying to figure out how they were going to deliver the gift basket. Eventually, they came back on the phone and said they would have to call us back once they decided on what to do. We then explained (as if we really needed to)that we were tired and wished to retire for the night and we would come to the front desk the next day to pick it up ourselves. The next morning we went to the front desk and informed them we would pick up the basket at a later time but wished to purchase a one day hopper pass to all the Disney parks. The gentleman repeated our request back to us and the transaction was made. It was not discovered until we arrived at the second park and denied entrance that the moron had only given us a one day pass to ONE park. We were infuriated! We then had to exit the line we were in for twenty minutes to get into the park and had to go to guest relations to stand in another line in direct sunlight for another 30 minutes just to straighten this mess out. To make up for the hassle they gave us one free fast pass. Whoopee!!! They really went out on a limb, didn't they??? Fortunately, the rest of the day went well until later that evening. We got in line for the Rock & Roll roller coaster and the sign said it was a 30 minute wait. One and a half hours later we finally exited the line after finding out that the ride had broken down twice in that time frame and they never announced it...NOT ONCE!!!!! The only way we knew the ride had broken down was when they made the announcement that it was back up and running again. Funny though, that after the first announcement that the ride was operational again the line never moved because it broke before anyone could get on it again!! It would have been nice to be informed that they were experiencing technical difficulties with the ride instead of wasting our valuable time standing in line for a ride that we never made it on to. We were only able to stay at Disney for one day due to other things we had planned to do on this trip so we were trying to make the most of it. This was my first experience going to any Disney park and I am not going to return anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Fast Passes as much as possible.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 13, 2007

You get what you pay for

The Pop century hotel was not what I expected. As soon as we walked into the room there was a bug crawling on the bed. However the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is a bit difficult to find because there is only one sign telling you how to get there. The two good things about this hotel is that it is cheap and there is constant bus service to all four Disney parks. I think next time I go to Disney I am going to upgrade to a better hotel. You do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2011

Lacked Disney magic

During our stay we visited all Disney parks, upon arrival we were not informed of discounts available to us. (such as Mickey mouse refillable cups). Staff was not as accomodating as one would expect for this brand of hotel. Compared to previous visits to Disney...this trip was lacking the "magic"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairmont, WV
Jul 3, 2011

Second visit not so good

The first time that we stayed here (October 2010) we paid extra for the "premium room" and were afforded a room overlooking the pool area that was close to the resort entrance / shops. This time around we again paid extra for the premium room upgrade and were assigned a room as far from the pools and shops as possible. The beds seemed to be very hard in these rooms (and I usually prefer firm beds) and this particular room had not been cleaned thoroughly (hair in the sink). There was also a long wait for the shuttle to the Magic Kingdom both days that we went there. We'll be trying a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is one of the cheaper resorts to stay at near Disney, but you get what you pay for (and sometimes less apparently)

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pravin m Talreja
Mumbai India.
May 23, 2012

Excellent stay

Stay was good only queen beds were small than they should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets mall.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exhausted, excited travelers
St. Louis
Mar 20, 2010

Great location for the price!

After an 18 hour drive we arrived at 3:00AM and inquired if our room was available. Yes, they had a room for an additional $180.00. However, at 6:00 am it was available at no additional charge. Telling two exhausted children on their first trip to Disney we had to go back to the car and wait was very dissapointing to them. This was bad customer service for weary travelers. Overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take your own items for breakfast and take sandwiches for lunch unless you do a meal plan.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1/2 marathon runner
Sarasota, FL
Jan 9, 2010

Pop Century - Disney Weekend

My reservation was for 1-8. Didn't show in the hotel's records. They researched, and showed a booking for 1-10. Don't know how this happened with a totally online booking. Thank goodness I took a copy of my reservation with me. All ended well.I did get a FANTASTIC rate. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Feb 4, 2010

Great Budget Disney Option

Great hotel for the money. It was clean and the staff were all friendly. We were actually looking for a hotel outside of Walt Disney World thinking it would be cheaper, but booking Pop Century through [...] beat the prices by a long shot. I loved the retro look and feel of the place. Each section is decorated for a different decade. The only thing I would have preferred was a king size bed instead of two doubles, but I don't think they have this available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top